#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 308602507

Model # PHID.SH.420.40.68.138-AA

Store SKU # 1004102664

48 in. x 80 in. Craftsman Shaker 10-Lite Both Active MDF Solid Core Double Prehung French Door

$829.49
Apply Now
Pay $779.49 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Prehung MDF French door includes jamb, hinges, and one borehole
  • Our MDF interior doors arrive primed and ready-to-paint any color
  • Glass windows provide light for any mudroom, closet, or pantry
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Combine function and elegance with the Shaker 10 Lite MDF Prehung Interior Double Door from Krosswood Doors. This timeless French door features a sophisticated, utilitarian design that displays ten clear glass panels, durable engineering, and clean, minimalistic lines. The primed MDF surface arrives smooth and ready to paint with little preparation time.

Highlights

  • Door slab measures 24 in. x 80 in.
  • Frame size: 49 1/2 in. x 81 1/2 in.
  • Recommended rough opening: 50 in. x 82 in.
  • Primed MDF provides a smooth surface for painting in your color preference
  • Clear, tempered TDL (True Divided Lite) glass
  • Solid core provides superior durability
  • Pine edge banding increases durability and strength
  • Prehung doors include: primed solid pine jamb, oil-rubbed bronze interior hinges, and ball-catch
  • Perfect interior door for any kitchen pantry, bedroom, office, laundry room, or closet
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • Suitable for interior application only
  • Install Interior door
  • Interior door buying guide
  • Krosswood doors
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 308602507

Model # PHID.SH.420.40.68.138-AA

Store SKU # 1004102664

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)

80 in

Door Thickness (in.)

1.375 in

Door Width (in.)

48 in

Jamb Size (in.)

4-9/16"

Rough Opening Height (in.)

82 in

Rough Opening Width (in.)

50 in

Details

Bore Backset (in.)

No Bore

Bore Type

No Bore

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Core Type

Solid Core

Door Handing

Universal/Reversible

Door Type

Interior French Door

Features

Ball Catch, No Additional Features

Finish Type

Primed

Frame Material

Wood

Glass Shape

Square Lite

Glass Style

Clear Glass

Hinge Finish

Bronze

Hinge Type

Standard

Included

Ball Catch, Hinges, Jamb

Jamb Type

Flat Jamb

Material

Composite

Number of Lites

10 Lite

Panel Type

No Panel

Product Weight (lb.)

100.44 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Slab Material

Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)

Texture Type

Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

1-Year Limited

Questions & Answers

170Questions
caret
Q:Is there a gap between the bottom of the door and the bottom of the jam? if yes, how much? Maybe a better way to ask the question is what is the distance from the bottom of the door to the bottom of the jam?
by|Apr 14, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Kurt! There is a 1" gap.

by|May 3, 2024
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Does this come with the case?
    by|Feb 29, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Maya! Thank you for the question. This door comes prehung with a primed jamb. Any additional decorative trim is not included.

    by|Feb 29, 2024
      caret
      Q:Does this door come with a frame and panel for installation
      by|Dec 6, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  This door comes prehung on door frame, ready for installation.

      by|Dec 6, 2023
        caret
        Q:What is the size of each Pane of glass
        by|Dec 4, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The size is 10.6 x 11.5

        by|Dec 8, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 170

          Customer Reviews

          3.3 out of 5

          • 3.3 out of 236 reviews
          • 58% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 236 reviews
          Poor QA: 1) R&R’d defectivet 1st set: pre-hung door upside down. Can’t just turn it around. 2) Unfinished door edge per other reviews 3) Bulky/cheap/unfinished privacy strip (not shown in photos) up the center. 4) Latch bores misaligned, so knob doesn't spring open unless left loose 5) Small glass crack not visible under pre-spray painted glass film.
          by
          Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 13, 2024
          Hi there, we are sorry you received your door in this condition. We would love to make this right for you, please contact our customer service department for assistance! KrosswoodDoors-HD
          • Verified Purchase
          I was a bit disappointed in the quality of the door. The screws for the hinges are not flush but go in at every which angle. I had to chisel out the recess for both the strike plate and the knob plates. In the end it looks good and I made it work. The glass feels good - more substantial than I thought it would be. Just wish some of the details could have been better for 1250$
          by
          Response from Krosswood DoorsApr 19, 2024
          Hi Michael. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that you had to do additional work, we will pass your message along to our quality control department so we can correct this issue going forward. KrosswoodDoors-HD
          • Verified Purchase
          Good door, not Pre-Drilled for door handle!
          So lots of reviews claiming this set of French doors seem like low quality. I don’t necessarily agree with that. The glass is very thick and the doors themselves are very heavy and built the same as just about any inside door I’ve ever installed. The grille was put together well and the glass is clear and seems quite thick. Some things to note…The glass comes covered with plastic and that plastic goes behind the grille on each glass pane opening, so you have to cut the plastic off using an exacto-knife along the edges and obviously paint your doors to the colour you want FIRST before removing this plastic (that’s why it’s left on). The frame is the same as any other frame. There’s nothing unusual here. I used solid wood shims because the doors themselves are so heavy so the frame would not move/warp from repetitive opening and closing. Took about 1.5 hours to level until I was happy they closed properly and locked into place with the built in ball catches at the top of each door. I just installed kitchen drawer pulls for handles as I have no need for a big door handle. This door does NOT come pre-drilled for a door handle so you will have to buy a door lock/handle installation kit for $50+ and do it yourself with a powered drill. It’s been 4-6 weeks now since I installed it and no issues whatsoever. There was a small amount of damage to the outer door frame from transportation but did not effect the structural integrity of the frame and was on the area being covered by the wall frame so didn’t matter to me. Door came on a huge pallet framed like a tent out of 2x4 lumber. Was impressed how it was shipped. There is honestly nothing wrong with this door. I’d say compared to most French doors which seem to cost $2000 or more, it’s a great for for under $1000.
          by
          Response from Krosswood DoorsFeb 20, 2024
          Hi Tim! Thank you for the review and the feedback. We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase and hope to continue working with you in the future! We can see why the borehole/door handle detail was confusing, we will get this listing corrected! Please reach out if you have any questions or concerns moving forward! KrosswoodDoors-HD
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          poor quality
          i paid over $900 for a door that took a week special order when the door came it was damaged and the paint was all over the windows. after complaining i received a discount but for the price the quality was poor
          by
          Response from Krosswood DoorsNov 20, 2023
          We are sorry to hear of your experience with your door. We will take your comments and pictures under consideration as we work to improve our quality control processes. KrosswoodDoors-HD
            • Recommended
            Poor Workmanship for $1K
            First, the door comes flimsily fastened to crate bottom and framed at either end by 2X4s which was hoisted onto the back of my truck. Bring at least 3 tiedown straps with you to secure. Upon installation noticed the upper and right-side door stops had huge gaps where they should meet the door inside edges. FYI, this door does not come with the holes for door handles. If I had a the time, I would return it and take a chance with another door. We’re going to make it work though.
            by
            Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 26, 2023
            We are sorry you are less than satisfied with your order. Please reach out to customer service with your order information for assistance. KrosswoodDoors-HD
              2 found this review helpful
              Pretty, Good, Not Perfect
              My contractor had to manipulate and fix inconsistencies in the framing. The French door ball catches were uneven and needed to be corrected. One door door was a little bit lower than the other. I did love the protective film on the windows. I may leave them on.
              by
              Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 10, 2023
              Thank you for the feedback. We will take your comments under consideration as we continue to improve our quality control processes. KrosswoodDoors-HD
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              ...
              by
              Response from Krosswood DoorsFeb 15, 2022
              We're sorry that you had a poor experience with Krosswood Doors. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team regarding your order. KrosswoodDoors-HD
              • Verified Purchase
              Do not buy
              Made the mistake of purchasing this door. Jambs were so warped it wouldn’t sit flush to the wall. Bored for the hinges did not allow hinges to sit in flush. Screw hinges went in at an angel making it a weak spot. I want to return it but it was already hassle to rent a trunk in this single minnesota weather. Not worth my time going through it again s especially with all the packages removed already. Spend the few extra hundreds dollars and buy a better door.
              by
              Response from Krosswood DoorsFeb 4, 2022
              We're sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with Krosswood Doors. Please fill free to reach out and our customer service team is happy to assist you with specifics on your order. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                Good Price, OK Quality
                Purchased for a new home office so didn't need anything fancy, not many French doors in stock due to supply issues. Arrived with several scuffs/one dent but contractors fixed up and installed. Basic/OK quality and worked for what we needed it for. My recommendation is not to expect high quality and purchase depending on what you need it for.
                by
                Response from Krosswood DoorsDec 17, 2021
                Thank you for your review of Krosswood Doors. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Office doors
                  Doors were just what I needed and was delivered quickly.
                  by
                  Response from Krosswood DoorsNov 1, 2021
                  Thank you for your review of Krosswood Doors. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Showing 1-10 of 236 reviews