#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 311532381

Model # 938WIFIKYPD11PS

Store SKU # 1005004958

HALO Venetian Bronze Keypad WiFi Electronic Single-Cylinder Smart Lock Deadbolt featuring SmartKey Security

$139.00 $179.00
Save $40.00 (22%)
Apply Now
Pay $114.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • No hub or bridge required; just connect the lock to your WiFi
  • Lock, unlock, and check status from anywhere in the world
  • Program up to 250 user access codes & receive notifications
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

HALO Wi-Fi Smart Lock is a keyless entry electronic deadbolt featuring SmartKey that allows you to control the lock from anywhere there's an internet connection--no smart hub or bridge required! Using the Kwikset App, you can lock/unlock the deadbolt, program up to 250 user access codes, and receive notifications of your lock's use. This single cylinder deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by using the keypad or key from the outside as well as the turn button from the inside. The crisp, clean appearance of the Satin Nickel finish adds to the overall look of the product and brings a modern feel.

Highlights

  • Featuring SmartKey Security, which protects against advanced break-in techniques and allows you to re-key your lock yourself in seconds
  • Manage HALO in the Kwikset app from anywhere there's an Internet connection; no smart hub or bridge required
  • Lock and unlock from your smartphone using the Kwikset app
  • Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
  • Create up to 250 custom user codes to share with friends, family and guests
  • Create, disable and delete codes from your smartphone using the Kwikset app- app compatibility only works in the United States and Canada
  • Set schedules for custom user codes from your smartphone using the Kwikset app
  • Receive notifications of lock's activity your smartphone using the Kwikset app
  • View the lock's event history from your smartphone using the Kwikset app
  • Keypad features a 1-touch locking button
  • Kwikset-patented technology that prevents against advanced break-in techniques
  • Audible beeps and visual flash when batteries are low
  • Alarm sounds after 3 consecutive incorrect codes are entered
  • Temporarily disable the keypad to prevent unwanted entry
  • Includes traditional key functionality for peace of mind
  • Tamper resistant interior cover
  • Latch is 20-minute fire rated with round corner face
  • Certified highest residential security, durability and finish - ANSI/BHMA grade AAA
  • Latch has adjustable backset 2-3/8 in. - 2-3/4 in. to fit all standard door preparations
  • Click here to shop all Kwikset products
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 311532381

Model # 938WIFIKYPD11PS

Store SKU # 1005004958

Additional Resources

Shop All Kwikset

Specifications

Dimensions

Backset Size (in.)

Adjustable

Faceplate Depth (in.)

1.2 in

Faceplate Height (in.)

5.4 in

Faceplate Width (in.)

2.8 in

Projection (in.)

1.2 in

Required Door Thickness (in.)

1-3/8 in to 2 in

Strike Plate Height (in.)

2.75 in

Strike Plate Width (in.)

1.25 in

Details

Battery Type

AA Battery

Commercial/Residential

Residential

Connectivity

Wifi

Deadbolt Type

Single Cylinder Deadbolt

Door Handing

Universal

Door Lock Style

Classic

Door Locks & Knobs Product Type

Deadbolts

Electronic/Mechanical

Electronic

Features

Adjustable Backset, Automatic Relocking, Delay Timer, Easy Installation, Fail-Safe, Kwikset SmartKey, Rekeyable

Finish

Venetian Bronze

Finish Family

Venetian Bronze

Hardware Color Family

Bronze

Hardware Included

Deadbolt

Included

Batteries Included, Drilling Template, Installation Instructions, Mounting Hardware

Interior/Exterior

Exterior, Interior

Keyway

KW1

Lock Type

Deadbolt

Material

Metal

Number of Batteries Required

4

Power Options

Battery

Power Source

Battery

Product Weight (lb.)

2.8 lb

Remote Access

Remote Access

Requires Hub?

No Hub Required

Returnable

90-Day

Security/ANSI Grade

AAA

Smart Home

Smart Home Enabled

Smart Home Protocol

Wi-Fi

Smart Technology

Keypad, WiFi

Total Number of Keys Included

2

Trim

Traditional

Voice Control Hub Required

No Hub Required for Voice Control

Wired or Wireless

Wireless

Works With

Alexa, Alexa, Google, Google Assistant

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

ANSI Certified, UL Certified

Manufacturer Warranty

Lifetime Mechanical-Finish, 1 Year Electronics

Questions & Answers

464Questions
caret
Q:Will this particular WiFi Fingerprint deadbolt lock recognize your phone upon walk up and automatically unlock the door?
by|May 17, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The Halo does not feature Geofencing capabilities. The Halo can be locked and unlocked through the Kwikset App from anywhere, anytime. There is no feature to program the lock to automatically lock and unlock at a specific time, yet you can schedule days and times that the Fingerprints can be used. And you can also enable the Auto-Lock Feature which will automatically lock the Halo after being unlocked for 30 seconds, 1 minute, 3 minutes, 5 minutes, or 10 minutes.

by|May 17, 2024
    caret
    Q:How to reset look code
    by|May 12, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Here are the steps to reset the lock code: A. Perform the Factory Reset. B. Perform the Door Rehanding per page 19 of the installation guide linked here: https://kwiksetprodstorage.blob.core.windows.net/documents/kw_ig_5052438_9270.pdf C. Reprogram the User Code: 1. Press the Program Button 2. Press the 1 Button 3. Press the Checkmark 4. Enter the User Code 5. Press the Checkmark

    by|May 13, 2024
      caret
      Q:Does this work with Google and Alexa?
      by|May 11, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes, this model works with Amazon Alexa or Google Home, control your lock with your voice, create smart home automations, and manage all your devices.

      by|May 13, 2024
        caret
        Q:is this model compatible with control 4?
        by|May 8, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  This model is compatible with Control 4.

        by|May 8, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 464

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5

          • 4 out of 3,113 reviews
          • 70% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 3,113 reviews
          This lock was easy to install if you follow the instructions. The lock fit my existing hole in the door from the previous lock so that helped. It is a standard size lock so as long as you have a standard lock in you door now this one will work well. The lock was easy to program and locks and unlocks smoothly. I would recommend this product.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Techy
          Great for the Tech Nerds. Fingerprint and app control. Easy to install with a Phillips head screwdriver. WiFi and Bluetooth. I was able to install without the manual. Be strike plate is a little larger and more heavy duty than the standard ones so it may require a little modification on the door frame. Everything else fit perfectly in place of existing hardware. No issues so far
          by
            • Recommended
            malfunctioning
            Battery died without notice within two weeks of lock purchase. I was not able to use lock to enter my house. This product is not a good purchase
            by
            Response from KwiksetMay 14, 2024
            Hello Lock,

            We recommend name-brand alkaline batteries and please do not use lithium and rechargeable batteries. Here are some steps you can try to help extend the battery life:

            1. Check your router brand and distance: https://www.kwikset.com/support/answers/how-can-i-extend-the-battery-life-of-my-smart-lock
            2. Recalibrate the latch, check door alignment and jamb hole depth: https://www.kwikset.com/support/answers/how-do-i-check-door-alignment-for-my-smart-lock

            For further support, please contact our Support Team here: https://www.kwikset.com/support/customer-service

            Thank you,
            Kwikset kwikset
              • Recommended
              Installed easily and works perfectly
              I originally purchased another lock but had to return it since even tech support couldn't resolve an issue. I should have purchased this one the first time. It was simply to install with easy to follow instructions, and the app makes it easy to add or remove codes.
              by
                • Recommended
                Waste of Money on the Fingerprint
                The Halo Touch Fingerprint lock is very dependent on a lot of factors: perfectly alighted doors/frames, very stable wifi connection, never accidentally touch the fingerprint area with the wrong finger. If any of these factors failed, you will be changing batteries like very 4 weeks. We have 2 of this and I regret everyday for buying them. Now I have to spend another $400 replacing these useless and troublesome locks.
                by
                Response from KwiksetApr 26, 2024
                Hello KimYu,

                We’re here to help, and before you return them, can you call us? We want to gather more details about your experience with the locks and address any concerns or questions you may have. We have a team of lock experts who are happy to walk you through any necessary troubleshooting steps to ensure your locks are in working order. Please get in touch with our Support Team at 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) so we can assist you.

                Thank you,
                Kwikset kwikset
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Great Lock - HD not so
                  The package contained a defective part, so the lock would not work. This item was priviously returned but not inspected by HD. I bought the item from HD, yet is took Kwikset come to the rescue. And quick and professional they did. Not so much with HD. I have now installed the replacement item and this Kwikset item is HIGHLY recommended.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    I started with KWIKSET SmartCode 260. Returned it for this one, because I wanted the Wi-Fi feature. Worked good for about a month. Now, it frequently looses the Wi-Fi connection and the battery life is less than 45%. I can only get it to reconnect to Wi-Fi by removing and reinstalling the batteries. This makes this deadbolt a pain in the butt. Should have kept the SmartCode 260.
                    by
                    Response from KwiksetApr 5, 2024
                    Hello HomeDepotCustomer,

                    Your experience with our product is very important to us. The batteries can drain quicker than expected due to your lock's installation, router type, and distance from the lock. Check that the door is properly aligned and the cable is routed and stored correctly. Resistance to both locking and unlocking because of door misalignment will reduce both motor and battery life. For better Wi-Fi coverage within the home, please investigate using a mesh Wi-Fi network where several endpoints are deployed to provide the best Wi-Fi coverage. Call our support team at 1-800-327-5625 for additional help if needed.

                    Thank you,
                    Kwikset kwikset
                    • Verified Purchase
                    1 found this review helpful
                    - I chose the lock because of having key lock, key pad, mobile app and smart lock capability. - Overall build and material is good - Instructions and installation was straight-forward. - Mobile application isn't very good, and had problems which caused 2-3 reinstalls and accounts to be made before the lock was was properly acknowledged and associated with the house. What made this somewhat tolerable was the ability to reset back to factory settings each time. - Functionality is average. The lock also didn't perform auto-adjust to determine bolt depth into the door frame, causing a long loud beep and a "jammed" error in the mobile app. After 3-4 attempts of performing auto-adjust function, rather than go through the hassle of returning, getting another, or working with manufacturer, I simply drilled an extra 1/4" into door jam and resolved the problem.
                    by
                    Response from KwiksetApr 11, 2024
                    Hello Colorado_Stark,

                    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you got your Halo in working order. Please know that if any questions or concerns should come up, we are here to help you: https://www.kwikset.com/support/customer-service

                    Thank you,
                    Kwikset kwikset
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Nice deadbolt
                    I like that it’s set up to work with different style doors and different sized holes, that it can be rekeyed. I did have an issue rekeying it, followed instructions exactly and have done many in the past. But I called the customer service line and they were mostly helpful. Hung up with them and a few minutes later it was working fine. The app was great for setting up the Bluetooth and setting the code. Would definitely buy it again.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      You won’t get more than 2 years use
                      Do not spend your hard earned dollars on this lock. By 2 years the motor stops working. You call Kiwi 800 number and they will apologize that the motor stopped working and the lock is out of warranty. Just horrible not for over $200
                      by
                      Response from KwiksetFeb 6, 2024
                      Hello KayKay,

                      Your Halo lock comes with a Limited Mechanical and Finish Warranty, along with the 1-Year Electronic Warranty. If there's any further help we can provide or questions we can answer, please contact our Support Team here: https://www.kwikset.com/support/customer-service

                      Thank you,
                      Kwikset kwikset
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 3,113 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Features

                        Adjustable Backset, Automatic Relocking, Delay Timer, Easy Installation, Fail-Safe, Kwikset SmartKey, Rekeyable

                        Adjustable Backset, Backlit, Delay Timer, Easy Installation, Indicator Light(s), Kwikset SmartKey

                        Adjustable Backset, Automatic Relocking, Delay Timer, Easy Installation, Kwikset SmartKey, Rekeyable

                        Adjustable Backset, Automatic Relocking, Delay Timer, Easy Installation, Fail-Safe, Indicator Light(s), Kwikset SmartKey, Low Battery Indicator Light

                        Lock Type

                        Deadbolt

                        Deadbolt

                        Deadbolt

                        Deadbolt

                        Security/ANSI Grade

                        AAA

                        ANSI Grade 2 (Better)

                        AAA

                        AAA

                        Deadbolt Type

                        Single Cylinder Deadbolt

                        Single Cylinder Deadbolt

                        Single Cylinder Deadbolt

                        Single Cylinder Deadbolt

                        Smart Technology

                        Keypad, WiFi

                        Keypad

                        WiFi

                        Fingerprint, WiFi