#1 Home Improvement Retailer

4.75 Gal. Airport Grade Asphalt Driveway Filler Sealer

$2497
Buy 6 or more $22.47
  • Interested in purchasing a pallet? Buy 36
  • Fills, seals driveways; up to 400 sq. ft. per pail
  • One-coat formula; polymer fortified for strength, longevity
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$2497

Product Overview

The Latex-ite Airport Grade Driveway Filler Sealer is an asphalt emulsion-based low-VOC formula designed to beautify and protect your blacktop driveway. This non-skid sealer fills hairline cracks (1/8 in. or less) and is polymer fortified for added durability. Helpful hints before you seal your driveway: 1) Purchase an extra pail: any unused portion can be saved for touch-ups (running out during the project may result in color variations). 2) Flip pails overnight prior to application (it will be much easier to mix in the morning and will ensure consistency). 3) Do the project all at one time without starting and stopping. 4) Check the weather and make sure no rain is forecasted and it is at least 55 degrees F at night (a cold driveway will not allow the sealer to cure properly). 5) Check latexite.com for further tips and how-to videos. (Please note: if product is not available to order in your area, it is due to nighttime temperatures.).
  • Coverage on smooth/previously sealed driveways: 400 to 500 sq. ft.
  • Coverage on rough/porous or unsealed driveways: 300 to 400 sq. ft.
  • Remember: clean your driveway thoroughly so sealer will bond, and make sure you do not seal when it is cold outside; it must be at least 55 degrees at night for sealer to properly cure and last
  • Do not seal in early spring or late fall as the sealer will not last - it will not cure properly and may track
  • Ideal for sealing hairline cracks in asphalt/blacktop driveways and walkways
  • Polymer fortified for strength and flexibility
  • EZ-stir, non-skid formula saves time during application
  • Low VOC, coal tar free, PAH compliant, soap and water cleanup
  • Backed by 4-year warranty - not prorated
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

Compare Similar Asphalt Sealant

current product
Top Rated4.75 Gal. Airport Grade Asphalt Driveway Filler Sealer
4.75 Gal. Therma Seal Driveway Filler Sealer4.75 gal. DriveSeal 4 Driveway Filler and SealerBest Seller4.75 Gal. Ultra Shield Driveway Filler Sealer
BrandLatex-iteLatex-iteGardnerLatex-ite
Name4.75 Gal. Airport Grade Asphalt Driveway Filler Sealer4.75 Gal. Therma Seal Driveway Filler Sealer4.75 gal. DriveSeal 4 Driveway Filler and Sealer4.75 Gal. Ultra Shield Driveway Filler Sealer
Price
$2497
Buy 6 or more $22.47
$2761
$2997
Buy 3 or more $25.47
$3497
Buy 4 or more $31.47
Ratings
(1687)
(55)
(95)
(1485)
Container Size5 Gal.5 Gal.4.75 Gal.5 Gal.
Repair TypeResurfacer,SealantResurfacer,SealantSealantResurfacer,Sealant
Recommended ApplicationAsphaltAsphaltAsphaltAsphalt
Use LocationDrivewayDrivewayDrivewayDriveway
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 1,687 reviews
  • 79%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,687 reviews
Applies Easily and Smoothly
The Latex-ite Airport Grade driveway filler sealer mixes easily (I roll it on its side a little then stir with a piece of slotted angle) never any clumps. Always pours out smooth. Slightly wetting the driveway always works nicely, never too wet. You can spread the sealer evenly with good squeegee. Fills the small cracks nicely and smooths out nicely over areas where you prefill the bigger cracks (I used 10.1 oz. Asphalt Driveway Crack and Joint Filler). The driveway looks great after applying.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
The sealer is good but the coverage is not
I coated my long driveway last weekend, it seals good but the coverage is way less than advertised. The bucket says 5 gallons cover 400sf of smooth or 300sf of rough or unsealed driveway. We applied it as directed with a squeegee and got just a little over 200sf per bucket. Had to buy 35 buckets to cover 7200sf. The wet area in the attached picture is 14x28 and took two buckets.
by
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    I bought this and smeared it all over my driveway
    I bought this stuff because I wanted less water to sit on my driveway and to make it look better. Now less water sits on my driveway and it looks better.
    by
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Product failed
      Purchased 7 pails of the product. Followed all instructions and did the prep for a week. Put down 4 pails to my Mt driveway. Second coat in a month as directed by Latex-ite. Driveway looked great. Left for our Fl home. Can back up in July and after less than 1 year, the coating had pealed. Looks awful! Called Latex-ite and they insisted it was an application problem and not a product problem. They said they would send me 4 pails or they would refund the cost of 4 pails. Told them I purchased 7 pails but they did not care. Hopefully I will receive the refund !!!
      by
      Response from THD - CSAug 11, 2022
      After carefully reviewing this claim, based on description and photos there was clearly an adhesion issue. The customer applied 7 pails for 2-coats. Since the issues he experienced were not due to product failure, in good faith and to assist with his next application, we sent the customer a refund for 4 pails enough to purchase and reapply with one full coat of sealer.
        2 found this review helpful
        Good stuff!
        Used 4 buckets on 69 foot long driveway, was easy to apply with a squeegee. No clumping I turned buckets upside down a few days before. Looks great, we will see how it holds up.
        by
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Random Shades Of Black
          Bought 7 pails of this, mixed them up exactly the same and you can clearly see one pail was a completely different shade. Emailed the company with a photo, not a word back from them.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          2 found this review helpful
          Latex-ite Asphalt sealer
          Used it on our driveway that is less than a year old because of high heat and heavy traffic starting to dig into it. Coverage was on the high end and it went on easy, definitely added protection. Would recommend it & will definitely use it again.
          by
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Product falls short in several ways. Coverage, Co
            Product is not consistent after mixing with painters paddle. Air Temp was between 75 and 85 degrees, Cleaned the surface 3X with pressure washer then after it dried I blew off the surface again to remove any remaining dirt. Didn't get the coverage that Mfg suggested had to buy more then I should have. Product is checking & chipping and is coming up, not sticking to blacktop. Not happy with product and want a refund.
            by
              6 found this review helpful
              Great product
              Super easy to work with, and it looks awesome
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              CONSUMER BEWARE - Latex-ite had HORRIBLE results!!
              Due to limited "Review" space, I have created a Facebook page just for this issue. https://www.facebook.com/LatexiteDrivewaySealerReview/ It has all the email history from Latex-ite Customer Service and myself as well as pictures. Thank You!
              by
                6 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 1,687 reviews