#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 314936073

Model # HLWSPC001

Store SKU # 1005930855

Store SO SKU # 1005852792

Timber Wolf Hickory 0.28 in. T x 6.5 in. W Waterproof Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.8 sq. ft./case)

$4.39 /sq. ft.
Covers 21.8 sq. ft.
$95.70 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Lifeproof real hardwood flooring is waterproof, scratch resistant
  • Genuine wood multi-length planks with no repeats
  • Lifeproof waterproof hardwood floors add value to your home
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Lifeproof real hardwood flooring is waterproof, scratch resistant
  • Genuine wood multi-length planks with no repeats
  • Lifeproof waterproof hardwood floors add value to your home
About This Product

Lifeproof Timber Wolf Hickory hardwood flooring is the smartest waterproof flooring solution for your home or business. Spills and scratches are not a problem thanks to our proprietary anti-scratch coating and a 100% waterproof construction. Guaranteed to outperform traditional engineered hickory hardwood flooring, the click-lock system makes installation a breeze for DIY homeowners and floats over most existing hard surface floors. The beautiful brown hardwood flooring has a wide width at over 6.5 in., and varying length planks, up to 48 in. It has achieved GREENGUARD Gold Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards.

  • Real Exotic Hickory Hardwood
  • 7 mm Thickness x 6.54 in. Width x Varying Length Planks up to 48 in.
  • 21.80 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 53.35 lbs.
  • Construction: 1.2 mm veneer Engineered Wood Flooring
  • Prefinished Timber Wolf Hickory, Dark Color, Low Gloss, wire brushed finish
  • Planks have a micro-beveled edge
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1820
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Installation: floating
  • Residential use
  • Limited Lifetime Residential Warranty, 5-Year Light Commercial Warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts.
  • Waterproof
  • Easily cleaned with a soft brush or damp cloth
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation; we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Lifeproof Flooring products
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 314936073Internet #: 664646340847Model #: HLWSPC001
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)48.03 inProduct Thickness (in.)0.28 in
Product Width (in.)6.54 inVeneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)1.2

Details

Board FormPlankColor FamilyBrown
Color/FinishTimber Wolf HickoryCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Edge TypeMicro-BeveledFinish TypePrefinished
Flooring LookWood LookFlooring Product TypeEngineered Click Wood
GlossLow GlossHardwood Floor FeaturesInstallable Over Cork Underlayment, Padding Included, Scratch Resistant
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorInstallation LocationAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor
Installation Locking MechanismClick-LockInstallation MethodFloating
Installs Over SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood SubfloorJanka Species Hardness Rating1820
Length TypeVariableMaterialEngineered Wood
Minimum Acclimation Period2 DaysPlank WidthMedium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)
Product Weight (lb.)53.35 lbReturnable90-Day
Texture/SurfaceWire BrushedUnderlayment OptionsUnderlayment Required - Included
Water ProtectionWaterproofWidth TypeFixed
Wood GradeCommon

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Residential, 5-Year Light Commercial
caret

Questions & Answers

104Questions
caret
Q:I'm interested in purchasing. Will this need underlayment? What does the two Green seal certifications mean?
by|Feb 26, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your question. Black Elk Peak Hickory comes with an attached pad, so not additional sound control underlayment is required. If you are installing over a concrete subfloor, you will need a 6 mil polyethylene film as a moisture barrier. Black Elk Peak Hickory is both Greenguard and Greenguard Gold certified, which means a 3rd party laboratory has tested the floor for indoor air quality and determined it meets both their standard safety certification requirements and the higher standards of Greenguard Gold. If you have any questions about the floor please give our technical services department a call at 877-630-1800.

by|Feb 26, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can this flooring be used in a room with a wood burning stove? Will the higher temps in the room damage the floor?
    by|Feb 19, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your question. In general the Oconee should be fine in such a situation, but it often depends on the specifics of your setup. I would suggest you give our technical services department a call at 877-630-1800 so we can discuss your intended installation in depth.

    by|Feb 22, 2024
      caret
      Q:Are you able to steam mop this material ?
      by|Feb 17, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your question. A residential steam mop may be used provided the steam is applied to a microfiber pad and not applied directly to the floor. If you'd like to discuss the care and maintenance of Carlsbad Maple with us, please give our technical services team a call at 877-630-1800.

      by|Feb 19, 2024
        caret
        Q:Does this product have a lifetime warranty for residential home legend Carlsbad Maple Smooth ?
        by|Feb 17, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your question. Carlsbad Maple has a limited lifetime residential warranty. You can see a copy of the warranty in the product's Homedepot.com product page, under "Additional Resources." If you'd like to discuss the warranty with us, please give our technical services team a call at 877-630-1800.

        by|Feb 20, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 104
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          3.4 out of 5
          • 3.4 out of 135 reviews
          • 36% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews
          Locking system failures, worthless warranty
          Love the color. Was super excited to install in new house. Installation was the worst I have done. The locking system was difficult to engage and multiple pieces broke during installation. 6 months later the locking system has failed MANY places leaving gaps and they refuse to stand by the warranty. Do not buy.
          by
          Response from HomeLegendMay 25, 2023
          Thank you for your review. We are sorry you have experienced issues with the locking system. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
            5 found this review helpful
            Absolute trash
            The floors looked good for about one month. They scratch extremely easily. For something labeled as “lifeproof” it’s definitely far from that. I am extremely disappointed in this product and strongly recommend not purchasing this or anything from the company that manufactured it.
            by
            Response from HomeLegendMay 5, 2023
            Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having scratching and durability issues with this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
              5 found this review helpful
              The Absolute Worst - DO NOT BUY
              Purchased 9/2021 & by 5/2022. I noticed the coloring peeling off w/lots of scratches. I called the store & was told to call installers. Due health issues & having surgery, floors was not priority. Finally went to store & they filed a claim for me. Claim filed by H.D. & agents from Home Legend came out. Reported my floors had water & moisture damage! Waterproof flooring has water&moisture damage - make it make sense! Posted a few pics, but have lots more Class Action Lawsuit needs to happen.
              by
              Response from HomeLegendApr 10, 2023
              Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having durability issues with this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                3 found this review helpful
                I love these floors.
                I spent the better part of a year reading reviews and scrolling through various websites trying to find an engineered hardwood that looked like wood but could hold up to possible water exposure in the kitchen. I have radiant in floor heat which limits the option. I liked this one but was concerned with the somewhat poor reviews of this floor, specifically issues with install. My contractor installed this floor throughout most of our new build. He was impressed with the quality and said it installed well. This floor seems to hold up well to moisture and I havent seen a single scratch which is saying something with two young children. I’m so glad we went with this floor. Its beautiful and even better in person.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  DO NOT BUY!
                  Absolute nightmare to install! Constantly coming apart and we have to kick them back in place! Definitely not scratch proof as you will see in the pics! We have had for less than a year and they look horrible. Also, the color Timberwolf Hickory is impossible to keep clean. I mop and spot mop daily and even the oil from a barefoot shows. Constant smudges and EVERYTHING shows. If I could afford to rip them up and buy new I would burn them in the backyard and dance around saying goodbye! 👋
                  by
                  Response from HomeLegendMar 21, 2023
                  Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having issues with this product. Please get in touch with us using our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can help you with the difficulties you have experienced.
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Looks great!
                    Install is easy according to my builder. I will say it’s gorgeous. The lady in flooring at my Home Depot kept wanting to talk me out of this color, ordered a box of what she suggested and I liked the one I wanted originally best. (Carlsbad Maple) only thing I can thing of she gets commission if I order from her? Anyway I love it.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Hardwood without the price. Hire a pro.
                      This engineered hardwood is as close to solid hardwood as it gets for less, and it IS waterproof. Lots of colors, too. I experimented with installing it, but hired a pro (fits together very tightly). Did a bucket test in water for 24 hrs and nothing happened to it. Cleanup large spills with a damp sponge. For small stuff, buy the Bona spray mop. Keep it swept, but It doesn’t dent easily. Recommended.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Scratch resistant
                        This floor looks beautiful it’s a shame that it scratches so easily. We have scratches all over after just one year. We have no children and no pets. All of our furniture has felt underneath. Don’t waste your money you will be truly disappointed. I did reach out to Home Legends to see if there was some sort of solution that we could rub on it to cover up but they never returned my emails. So we ended up filing a claim with them and they said that scratches are not covered.
                        by
                        Response from HomeLegendOct 21, 2022
                        Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having scratching issues with this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                          6 found this review helpful
                          Meh
                          The veneer of wood on this product is so thin that I doubt there’s any ability to refinish the floors even once. My installer loved how strong the tongue was but hated that the flooring did not go together tightly - certainly not as tightly as the vinyl products. It looks good now that it’s done, but we’ll see if the gaps make cleaning tough/get filled with dirt. Clearly the flooring had been returned as almost every box had been opened before delivery. Not worth the higher price for a wood product.
                          by
                          Response from HomeLegendAug 29, 2022
                          Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having doubts about the quality of this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                          • Verified Purchase
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Scratches super easily.
                          After a year of having this flooring I can say that I have scratch marks in many spots. It dents super easily, and is cracking in one place. We got this bc we thought it would last but it was a bad choice on our parts. Also wasn’t the easiest to install and so Enpirces broke as we were trying to install them. I’ll never ever recommend this or use this flooring ever again.
                          by
                          Response from HomeLegendJul 14, 2022
                          Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having scratching and durability issues with this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                            4 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews

                            Compare Similar Items

                            current item

                            Installation Location

                            Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Finish Type

                            Prefinished

                            Prefinished

                            Prefinished

                            Prefinished

                            Plank Width

                            Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

                            Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                            Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

                            Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

                            Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)

                            1.2

                            1.2

                            1.2

                            1.2

                            Installation Method

                            Floating

                            Adhesive

                            Adhesive, Nail Down

                            Adhesive, Nail Down