#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 314946487

Model # HLWSPC004

Store SO SKU #1005852807

Trail Ridge Oak 0.28 in. T x 6.5 in. W Waterproof Engineered Hardwood Flooring (21.8 sq. ft./case)

$4.70 /sq. ft.
Covers 21.8 sq. ft.
$102.36 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Lifeproof oak hardwood flooring is waterproof, scratch resistant
  • Genuine wood multi-length planks with no repeats
  • Lifeproof waterproof hardwood floors add value to your home
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Lifeproof Trail Ridge Oak hardwood flooring is the smartest waterproof flooring solution for your home or business. Spills and scratches are not a problem thanks to our proprietary anti-scratch coating and a 100% waterproof construction. Guaranteed to outperform traditional engineered oak hardwood flooring, the click-lock system makes installation a breeze for DIY homeowners and floats over most existing hard surface floors. The beautiful brown hardwood flooring has a wide width at over 6.5 in., and varying length planks, up to 48 in. It has achieved GREENGUARD Gold Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards.

Highlights

  • Real Exotic Oak Hardwood
  • 7 mm Thickness x 6.54 in. Width x Varying Length Planks up to 48 in.
  • 21.80 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 53.35 lbs.
  • Construction: 1.2 mm Veneer Engineered Wood Flooring
  • Prefinished Trail Ridge Oak, Medium Color, Low Gloss, Wire brushed finish
  • Planks have a micro-beveled edge
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1260
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Installation: floating
  • Residential use
  • Limited Lifetime Residential Warranty, 5-Year Light Commercial Warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts.
  • Waterproof
  • Easily cleaned with a soft brush or damp cloth
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation; we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Lifeproof Flooring products
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 314946487

Model # HLWSPC004

Store SO SKU #1005852807

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)

48.03 in

Product Thickness (in.)

0.28 in

Product Width (in.)

6.5 in

Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)

1.2

Details

Board Form

Plank

Color Family

Brown

Color/Finish

Trail Ridge Oak

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Edge Type

Micro-Beveled

Finish Type

Prefinished

Flooring Look

Wood Look

Flooring Product Type

Engineered Click Wood

Gloss

Low Gloss

Hardwood Floor Features

Installable Over Cork Underlayment, Padding Included, Scratch Resistant

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Installation Location

Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

Installation Locking Mechanism

Click-Lock

Installation Method

Floating

Installs Over Subfloor

Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

Janka Species Hardness Rating

1260

Length Type

Variable

Material

Engineered Wood

Minimum Acclimation Period

2 Days

Plank Width

Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

Product Weight (lb.)

53.35 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Texture/Surface

Wire Brushed

Underlayment Options

Underlayment Required - Included

Water Protection

Waterproof

Width Type

Fixed

Wood Grade

Common

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Residential, 5-Year Light Commercial

Questions & Answers

110Questions
caret
Q:What is the recommended minimum humidity level for this flooring? We can go below 10% in our desert region.
by|May 27, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your question. The installation location for Timber Wolf Hickory should have a consistent relative humidity of 40%-60%. If your home does not reach these levels, consider using a humidifier to help maintain appropriate conditions. Continual deviation from these limits could affect the dimensions of your flooring.

by|May 28, 2024
    caret
    Q:Is this a textured/raised grain for the finish?
    by|May 16, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your question. Timber Wolf Hickory has a real wood veneer with a wire-brushed finish. If you'd like to discuss what you're looking for and any further details of Timber Wolf Hickory, please give our technical services department a call at 877-630-1800.

    by|May 17, 2024
      caret
      Q:I have a narrow area between a wall with a baseboard and a tub with nothing how should I finish the edge against the tub since there wont be a baseboard?
      by|Mar 27, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your question. In wet areas like the space adjacent to a tub we recommend filling the expansion gap with 100% silicone sealant. This both obscures the gap and protects the subfloor from any water that escapes the tub. Of course, every situation is unique; if you'd like discuss this in more detail please contact our technical services department at 877-630-1800.

      by|Mar 28, 2024
        caret
        Q:Our Home depot customer had this flooring installed 3 months ago. She is stating the floor has not settled from the install. The floor is creaking. What can she do to fix issue? Does it take longer for the flooring to settle
        by|Mar 7, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your question. Noises are common with flooring, especially more newly installed floors. Often the most extreme noise will work itself out over time. However, still hearing excessive sounds after three months may indicate a more long term issues. Often this comes from imperfections in the subfloor allowing for movement in the planks. I'd suggest they give our technical services team a call at 877-630-1800 and we can explore the issue together.

        by|Mar 15, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 110

          Customer Reviews

          3.3 out of 5

          • 3.3 out of 148 reviews
          • 34% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews
          Don't buy, disregard my previous review
          I am not able to figure out how to edit my previous positive review so making a new review. These floors were beautiful for the first 6-9 months of living in our new home. However, it is apparent the locking mechanism has become faulty for the majority of our first floor living space. Some areas stick up and some seem to be indented. It is frustrating to be covering problem areas with rugs in a brand new home. Will need to replace ASAP.
          by
          Response from HomeLegendApr 16, 2024
          hank you for your review. We are sorry you have experienced durability issues with this floor. Please get in touch with us using our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can help you with the difficulties you have experienced.
            1 found this review helpful
            Locking system failures, worthless warranty
            Love the color. Was super excited to install in new house. Installation was the worst I have done. The locking system was difficult to engage and multiple pieces broke during installation. 6 months later the locking system has failed MANY places leaving gaps and they refuse to stand by the warranty. Do not buy.
            by
            Response from HomeLegendMay 25, 2023
            Thank you for your review. We are sorry you have experienced issues with the locking system. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
              6 found this review helpful
              Absolute trash
              The floors looked good for about one month. They scratch extremely easily. For something labeled as “lifeproof” it’s definitely far from that. I am extremely disappointed in this product and strongly recommend not purchasing this or anything from the company that manufactured it.
              by
              Response from HomeLegendMay 5, 2023
              Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having scratching and durability issues with this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                6 found this review helpful
                The Absolute Worst - DO NOT BUY
                Purchased 9/2021 & by 5/2022. I noticed the coloring peeling off w/lots of scratches. I called the store & was told to call installers. Due health issues & having surgery, floors was not priority. Finally went to store & they filed a claim for me. Claim filed by H.D. & agents from Home Legend came out. Reported my floors had water & moisture damage! Waterproof flooring has water&moisture damage - make it make sense! Posted a few pics, but have lots more Class Action Lawsuit needs to happen.
                by
                Response from HomeLegendApr 10, 2023
                Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having durability issues with this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                  6 found this review helpful
                  I love these floors.
                  I spent the better part of a year reading reviews and scrolling through various websites trying to find an engineered hardwood that looked like wood but could hold up to possible water exposure in the kitchen. I have radiant in floor heat which limits the option. I liked this one but was concerned with the somewhat poor reviews of this floor, specifically issues with install. My contractor installed this floor throughout most of our new build. He was impressed with the quality and said it installed well. This floor seems to hold up well to moisture and I havent seen a single scratch which is saying something with two young children. I’m so glad we went with this floor. Its beautiful and even better in person.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    DO NOT BUY!
                    Absolute nightmare to install! Constantly coming apart and we have to kick them back in place! Definitely not scratch proof as you will see in the pics! We have had for less than a year and they look horrible. Also, the color Timberwolf Hickory is impossible to keep clean. I mop and spot mop daily and even the oil from a barefoot shows. Constant smudges and EVERYTHING shows. If I could afford to rip them up and buy new I would burn them in the backyard and dance around saying goodbye! 👋
                    by
                    Response from HomeLegendMar 21, 2023
                    Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having issues with this product. Please get in touch with us using our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can help you with the difficulties you have experienced.
                      5 found this review helpful
                      Looks great!
                      Install is easy according to my builder. I will say it’s gorgeous. The lady in flooring at my Home Depot kept wanting to talk me out of this color, ordered a box of what she suggested and I liked the one I wanted originally best. (Carlsbad Maple) only thing I can thing of she gets commission if I order from her? Anyway I love it.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Hardwood without the price. Hire a pro.
                        This engineered hardwood is as close to solid hardwood as it gets for less, and it IS waterproof. Lots of colors, too. I experimented with installing it, but hired a pro (fits together very tightly). Did a bucket test in water for 24 hrs and nothing happened to it. Cleanup large spills with a damp sponge. For small stuff, buy the Bona spray mop. Keep it swept, but It doesn’t dent easily. Recommended.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Scratch resistant
                          This floor looks beautiful it’s a shame that it scratches so easily. We have scratches all over after just one year. We have no children and no pets. All of our furniture has felt underneath. Don’t waste your money you will be truly disappointed. I did reach out to Home Legends to see if there was some sort of solution that we could rub on it to cover up but they never returned my emails. So we ended up filing a claim with them and they said that scratches are not covered.
                          by
                          Response from HomeLegendOct 21, 2022
                          Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having scratching issues with this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                            6 found this review helpful
                            Meh
                            The veneer of wood on this product is so thin that I doubt there’s any ability to refinish the floors even once. My installer loved how strong the tongue was but hated that the flooring did not go together tightly - certainly not as tightly as the vinyl products. It looks good now that it’s done, but we’ll see if the gaps make cleaning tough/get filled with dirt. Clearly the flooring had been returned as almost every box had been opened before delivery. Not worth the higher price for a wood product.
                            by
                            Response from HomeLegendAug 29, 2022
                            Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having doubts about the quality of this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                            • Verified Purchase
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews

                            Compare Similar Items

                            current item

                            Installation Location

                            Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Finish Type

                            Prefinished

                            Prefinished

                            Prefinished

                            Prefinished

                            Plank Width

                            Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

                            Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

                            Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

                            Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

                            Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)

                            1.2

                            1.2

                            1.2

                            1.2

                            Installation Method

                            Floating

                            Adhesive, Nail Down

                            Adhesive, Nail Down

                            Adhesive, Nail Down