#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100427375

Model # SB 2 32 120 GESB

Store SKU # 138633

Store SO SKU # 1000538377

SB 2 32 120 GESB 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent White Ceiling Fixture

$39.66
Apply Now
Pay $14.66 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Ideal for use in residential and light commercial applications
  • White steel housing with clear hinged lens for easy maintenance
  • Uses (2) 32-Watt T8 fluorescent lamps, not included
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The hinged diffuser design of the Lithonia Lighting 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixtures offers easy maintenance and cleaning. These fixtures feature durable plastic construction and an instant-on ballast to help prevent flickering. This fixture uses 2 (32-Watt) T8 Bulbs (not included).

Highlights

  • Die-formed from code gauge cold-rolled steel. Diffuser is extruded clear acrylic
  • Energy saving and electronic ballasts are sound rated A 32-Watt, bulb type T8 (sold separately)
  • Channel cover snaps into place without the use of tools and full end cap factory installed to reduce job site labor
  • Continuous side flanges on fixture body provide light trap and continuous diffuser support to prevent accidental opening and simplify maintenance
  • Diffuser has side prisms to help control brightness and bottom prisms to reduce lamp images
  • Instant-on ballast eliminates flickering and humming
  • Residential electronic ballast does not interfere with other electronic equipment
  • 5-stage iron-phosphate pretreatment ensures superior paint adhesion and rust resistance
  • UL listed, luminaire is suitable for damp locations
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 100427375

Model # SB 2 32 120 GESB

Store SKU # 138633

Store SO SKU #1000538377

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in)48Product Length (in)2.625
Product Width (in)8.625

Details

Compatible Bulb TypeFluorescentConnection TypeHardwired
Dimmable CapabilityNon DimmableFixture Color FamilyWhite
Hardware IncludedYesLight Bulb Base CodeT8
Light Bulb IncludedNoMaterialMetal
Max. Bulb Wattage (W)32Number of Bulbs Required2
Package Quantity0Product Length (ft)0.22 ft
Product Weight (lb.)3 lbProduct Width (ft)0.72 ft
Recommended Light Bulb Shape CodeT8Returnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsUL ListedManufacturer Warranty1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

103Questions
caret
Q:Can this be used in kitchen.?
by|Feb 2, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes. INTENDED USE — For applications that require the clean appearance of a flat-bottom diffuser. Provides high light levels for storage rooms, offices or retail applications. https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/df/dfe51de4-2998-4dca-991a-475836316680.pdf

by|Feb 5, 2024
    caret
    Q:Is this a flush mount light?
    by|Dec 1, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Yes. INSTALLATION — For surface or stem mounting, individual or row installation. https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/df/dfe51de4-2998-4dca-991a-475836316680.pdf

    by|Dec 1, 2023
      caret
      Q:Does this come with the ballast?
      by|Jul 11, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes, please review attached spec sheet: https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/df/dfe51de4-2998-4dca-991a-475836316680.pdf

      by|Jul 12, 2023
        caret
        Q:Can this fixture replace an ordinary ceiling light as far as installation?
        by|Apr 7, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Yes. I would recommend getting someone qualified to come and install the light.

        by|Apr 10, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 103

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5
          • 4.4 out of 537 reviews
          • 92% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 537 reviews
          DO NOT BUY, diffuser cracks on installation.
          The diffuser cover is 1/4” too narrow and definitely will not fit back on the unit once the unit is installed on the ceiling WITHOUT CRACKING!! Many others have said the same thing, see the 3 star and under reviews. The undersized diffuser is very stiff and brittle, and attempts to attach it over the two 48” lips will result in much cursing, the fit is far too tight to go into place and few people will even have the finger strength at ceiling level to attempt to stretch the diffuser over the lip. After many attempts I tried to crimp one of the 48” lips inward with pliers as one reviewer suggested, but still the diffuser refused to attach across the reduced distance. One more try and it cracked length-wise at one end. Now what?? To get a refund the whole unit would have to be detached from the ceiling, ridiculous. This is junk and not worthy of being sold in Home Depot, my long time favorite home outfitter. I should be getting a refund without having to take down this unit with its defective design. Shame on Lithonia lighting who surely knows the unit’s faults.
          by
          Response from Director-SalesMar 7, 2023
          We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear of this disappointing experience with this fluorescent wrap fixture. AcuityBrandsLighting
            2 fixtures work fine, but it would be nice if they came with mounding screws. I had to use some spare screws that I had. The sides are flimsy, & will easily bend. Light cover is sensitive & can crack easily. Overall, gets the job done if you're careful.
            Just the light fixture.
            by
            Response from Director-SalesJul 31, 2022
            Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that this fluorescent ceiling fixture overall get the job done. AcuityBrandsLighting
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Don't pay any attention to my "stars" rating because it...
            Don't pay any attention to my "stars" rating because it is not relevant. I opted to convert my old Lithonia Lighting ceiling light fixture to a non-ballast LED fixture, and that has worked out extremely well. So I did not even open the box of the Lithonia Lighting ceiling fixture from Home Depot.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            Terrible Product
            Would you call a product that overheats so much it miscolors its casing, a good product? I don’t. It sparked and crackled and caused a very acrid smell that filled our house. I’m glad I was home to turn it off
            by
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Easy to install.nice.it's works good on our kitchen.
              Easy to install.nice.it's works good on our kitchen.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Simple installation, works well.
              Simple installation, works well.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Very Nice Wraparound Light
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Lithonia Wraparound Light is very nice, it was able to light up my entire two car garage pretty bright. The light fixture detail and stylish, and it is easy to install. Just to let you know, it It does not come with the two required T8 fluorescent long bulbs, but all in all it is a well made product.
              by
                • Recommended
                Good quality
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband installed the wraparound light in our basement. He put it over a workbench we both use. It provides a lot of good light works well and I am very satisfied with the light this is something we may may buy more of her other areas of the basement like over the laundry area.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Alot bigger than i thought.
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am extremely excited to how huge and bright my wrap around light is. Now i can do my painting in the basement to letting my sseeds sprout for summer. I am still in shock how big this light actually is.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Great design!!
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a great addition to my kitchen. It was so easy to install. My husband had it up in less than 20 minutes. It’s just a matter of putting the wires together and putting screws into it then adding the plate to cover the wires. After that just add the outside cover. It’s a beautiful white color. It’s not heavy at all but not flimsy. It’s very sturdy and elegant.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-10 of 537 reviews