#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #303769575

Model #908570

Store SKU #1002890356

Clear Silicone 2.7 fl. oz. Waterproof Sealant

  • All-season, aquarium-safe, waterproof adhesive sets in 45 minutes
  • Designed for use on sinks, tubs, plumbing, fixtures and windows
  • Multipurpose product dries for a clean, professional finish
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:

Product Overview

Loctite Clear Silicone is a multipurpose adhesive and sealant which creates a permanent waterproof, protective seal that is ideal for metal, glass, rubber, tile and porcelain. Designed for indoor and outdoor use, Loctite Clear Silicone Waterproof Sealant can repair everything from electrical connections to seams on boots to stop leaks in wet weather as well as saltwater or freshwater aquariums. This all-season sealant creates durable, flexible bonds that resist extreme temperatures and impact and won’t crack, peel, or shrink. Excellent for use on imperfect surfaces and filling gaps and bonds ABS, glass, ceramic, porcelain, wood, aluminum, stainless steel, cultured marble, fiberglass, granite, vinyl tile, some rubbers and plastics. Loctite Clear Silicone Waterproof Sealant is Aquarium Safe and can be used for sealing or repairing sinks, tubs, aquariums, plumbing fixtures, door frames, windows, vents, toys, appliances, gaskets, weather-stripping, outside of fireplace doors, and shoes and boots as well. Not recommended for use on the following plastics: polyethylene, polypropylene, polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE), polymethylmethacrylate (PMMA), polycarbonate or PVC. Not recommended for use on marble, limestone, cement, concrete, brass, copper, magnesium, iron, zinc or galvanized metals.
  • Waterproof, all-season silicone sealant for indoor and outdoor use
  • One-time application forms a flexible, waterproof seal on metal, glass, rubber, tile and porcelain
  • Highly resilient bonds flex with materials and resist extreme temperatures and impact without cracking, peeling, or shrinking
  • Excellent for use on imperfect surfaces and filling gaps
  • Ideal for sealing or repairing sinks, tubs, aquariums, plumbing fixtures, windows, weather stripping, and more
  • Versatile sealant bonds ABS, glass, ceramic, porcelain, wood, aluminum, stainless steel, cultured marble, fiberglass, granite, vinyl tile, some rubbers and plastics
  • Tack free in 2 hours and fully cures in 24 hours
  • Dries clear for a clean, professional finish






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.25 in
Product Height (in.)
6.13 in
Product Size (oz.)
2.7
Product Width (in.)
1.25 in

Details

Adhesion level
Medium to high
Adhesive Product Type
Glue/Epoxy
Curing time (hours)
24
Dry Color
Clear
Features
Dries Clear,Moisture Resistant,Waterproof
Glue/Epoxy Type
Silicone Glue
Hub Required
No hub connection available
Interior/Exterior
Interior/Exterior
Package Quantity
1
Product Form
Gel
Product Weight (oz.)
4.62 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Fabric,Fiberglass,Foam,Leather,Rubber,Vinyl
Remote Access
No Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Set Time (Min.)
10
Usage Location
General
Voice Control Hub Required
No Voice Control
Works With
No additional compatibility

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 96 reviews
  • 91%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews
Easy to dispense, not too noticeable
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to seal up where the backsplash was separating from the wall. I hope to keep out water from dripping behind there and bugs from going behind there. I cut the tip to the smallest size because I didn't want to create a goopy mess. Dispensing the product was super easy. It might take a little strength to squeeze it out thought especially if you are using the smallest opening. But once you get it going and get the hang of it, it's easy to use. I squeezed out a line and was happy that it's not super noticeable. The pics are before and after applying, but I went a step further and smoothed out the line (not pictured) to make things look a little neater. That was easy too as long as you do it immediately before the sealant starts to cure.
by
    • Recommended
    Waterproof, but not paintable.
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was perfect for resealing our bathroom sink. After a few years, the sealant around the sink just needed replacement. I like the LOCTITE Clear Sealant because it is clear and waterproof. It did not take long to dry – two hour tack time and 24 hour dry time – so we were back to being able to use the bathroom within 24 hours. The sealant is not paintable, so if you were looking for something paintable, you will have to search elsewhere.
    by
      • Recommended
      Seals pretty good!
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used to seal the side of the sink that's attached to the counter top since the original seal was chipped. This clear silicone waterproof sealant worked just fine. Although it was a little messy application. Overall, this works great, it dries up pretty fast too.
      by
        • Recommended
        by
          Just what I needed to secure soap dish and cup...
          Just what I needed to secure soap dish and cup to tile wall over bathtub. Easy to use, set up according to directions.
          by
          Response from Henkel CorporationAug 26, 2021
          Thank you for leaving your feedback Cheryl. We're glad you are happy with Loctite Clear Silicone 2.7 fl. oz. Waterproof Sealant and found it easy to use. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance. -The Henkel/Loctite Team, 1800-624-7767
            The tube was difficult to work with as it was...
            The tube was difficult to work with as it was made of thick metal that was hard to squeeze from the end to flatten it as you work your way up. Because of this, much was left in the tube wasted. Otherwise, it did its job of sealing cracks in a fiberglass pond.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            The nozzle kept coming off the tube even after I...
            The nozzle kept coming off the tube even after I widened the tip. Seemed like the threads on he cap/nozzle were not holding, making it very messy and lots of waste.
            by
            Response from Henkel CorporationJun 3, 2021
            Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. It sounds like you may have purchased a product that had a possible defective plastic top. As with all items sold through retailers, a defective product should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. These stores do receive credit from Loctite for returning defective products but more important the store location needs to know and hopefully they will contact us
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            No it was all dried out....
            No it was all dried out.
            by
            Response from Henkel CorporationApr 21, 2021
            Thank you for taking time to share your feedback, Mulligan. We are sorry to hear about the trouble you had. This is not characteristic of this product and what you are describing would not up to our standards of packaging the product is within shelf life and unopened. We would love to continue this conversation to learn more about the tube you have and what happened. Please reach out to our technical support team at 1-800-624-7767 so we can help you. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews