#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Power Grab Ultimate 9 fl. oz. Construction Adhesive (12-Pack)

Includes 12 tubes ($6.69 /tube)
$80.29 /case
  • Versatile all-weather adhesive with strong, quick initial tack
  • Bonds quickly on any surface, even wet and non-porous ones
  • Indoor/outdoor formula sets in 10 minutes, cures in 24 hours
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$8029

Product Overview

Loctite Power Grab Ultimate is the latest in Construction Adhesive technology with its unique formula that bonds to the most surfaces, under the most conditions. Loctite Power Grab Ultimate is an all-weather adhesive that provides stronger and faster initial tack than traditional Power Grab. It can be applied to wet surfaces as well as non-porous surfaces, which most construction adhesives cannot do. This product also can be applied in a wide temperature range, from 0 degrees F to 140 degrees F, on both interior and exterior projects.
  • Formulated to work in all conditions, all weather and all surfaces
  • 0-second instant grab formula reduces the need for bracing and nailing
  • Works on the widest variety of both porous and non-porous surfaces, including wet surfaces
  • Extreme temperature application range from 0°F to 140°F
  • Cleans up with mineral spirits
  • Meets sub-floor rated spec ASTM D-3498 and APA AFG-01
  • Use for interior and exterior projects
  • Provides stronger and faster initial tack than traditional Power Grab



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.77
Product Height (in.)
11.26
Product Size (oz.)
9
Product Width (in.)
1.77 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Construction Adhesive
Construction adhesive type
General purpose
Curing time (hours)
24
Dry Color
White
Features
Drillable,Drillable,Drillable,Drillable,Moisture Resistant,Moisture Resistant,Moisture Resistant,Moisture Resistant,UV Resistant,UV Resistant,UV Resistant,UV Resistant
Interior/Exterior
Interior/Exterior
Number of Tubes Included
12
Product Weight (oz.)
9 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Brick,Brick,Ceramic,Ceramic,Cinderblock,Cinderblock,Coated wood,Coated wood,Drywall,Drywall,Metal,Metal,Painted wood,Painted wood,Plastic,Plastic
Returnable
90-Day
Set Time (Min.)
10
Usage Location
General

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 384 reviews
  • 76% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 384 reviews
Used to attach my handmade bricks to the walls, then grouted. Tried other super-strong adhesives ...
Used to attach my handmade bricks to the walls, then grouted. Tried other super-strong adhesives ... but this was the only one that would instantly hold the weight of 1/2” thick brick. Only issue was I couldn’t, for the life of me, squeeze the glue out (though that could be my issue, rather than the adhesive). Had to purchase a battery powered caulking gun (a tool I always found hilarious) but, in the end, it didn’t matter that I had to spend extra for another tool ..... the performance and instant hold of this adhesive was completely worth it.
by
    • Recommended
    Easy to put up stone on wall...
    Easy to put up stone on wall
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Strong Hold
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this stuff to reinforce some older wooden bookshelves and found it work fantastic. Definitely has a strong hold & dries quickly. I'm glad I gave it a try because the bookshelves are older and handmade and I did not want to use nails or screws. Power Grab is a super strong adhesive that bonds to many different surfaces. Effective in all weather conditions and has a zero second Instant grab. Interior and exterior projects and sets in 10 minutes and cures in 24hrs. I will be picking up some more for an outdoor project next, I am very happy with the ease and quickly it solved my problem. Overall, power grabs functionality is excellent and I absolutely recommend getting some for your next project. You won't be disappointed.
    by
      • Recommended
      I thought it would cure faster then it did, but when it did it was very good.
      I thought it would cure faster then it did, but when it did it was very good.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      This is a great product. It delivers everything that it promises to do. I used it to fix couple o...
      This is a great product. It delivers everything that it promises to do. I used it to fix couple of our dinning tables back rest which was coming out constantly. This thing worked well and solved the problem its been about a year still strong and never had issue again. I will buy again.
      by
      • Recommended
      14 people found this helpful
      Awesome, Loctite is an understatement! Used reclaimed wood and stone tiles that were in the garag...
      Awesome, Loctite is an understatement! Used reclaimed wood and stone tiles that were in the garage. Made a cheap couch table for the patio. I added slats for decor and surface area to glue on, didn't need it. 15 minutes after I glued them on, I was able to pick up the whole table by the tiles. There will always be a tube in my garage!!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Don't waste your money unless you want to ruin quality wood, your drywall and your patience. I wa...
      Don't waste your money unless you want to ruin quality wood, your drywall and your patience. I was installing new baseboard along the basement steps and a wall that was covered by a single sheet of drywall. No studs or wood to nail to. So, expecting to glue the trim I bought this. After applying the adhesive per the instructions I applied the trim to the wall. Not only did it not "grab", I could not make it stick even after applying pressure for an extended period. I wound up bracing the board with a 36" furring strip that I wedged against the opposite stair stringer and tapped into position to force the trim against the wall. After allowing it to sit overnight I removed the braces and it stuck where the braces were and not at all anywhere else. Now the 14' board on the top of my stair stringer waves at you as you walk down the steps and gaps at the ends. I can't remove the board as it will ruin the drywall. So I'm stuck (no pun intended) with awful looking trim and no way to fix it without a major expense. Thanks for nothing.
      by
        2 people found this helpful
        Anything Loctite is usually good, and does what it's supposed to do. No disappointment here. Used...
        Anything Loctite is usually good, and does what it's supposed to do. No disappointment here. Used on securing urethan stone faux panels and it stuck like a champ.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Used to hold vinal to wall surface. Held instantly. Good product.
        Used to hold vinal to wall surface. Held instantly. Good product.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Very happy with the results! First, though: check the expiration on the tube. You will probably ...
        Very happy with the results! First, though: check the expiration on the tube. You will probably see the current year followed by a three digit number, like 18161, which was made on the 161st day of 2018. Get the most recent tubes--I noticed my local HD had stocked older tubes in back, and if they keep putting new stock in front, if someone buys the front box out, you may end up with a stale batch. I had great experience with mine, though a metal body, heavy-duty caulk gun dispensed it much better than a light, composite gun. I suspect the folks reporting very thick adhesive bought a stale batch. I used this to glue laminate (Formica/Wilsonart) backsplash directly to the wall. That used to be a more common practice, but now the officially condoned method requires that you glue the laminate to a substrate like plywood, and adhere that to the wall. I did not want the thick exposed edge of the substrate. I needed the ability to reposition the material a bit as I applied it, which eliminated contact cement, and I also didn't have a way to clamp the laminate to the wall in all locations, and that's where the Power Grab was appealing. I applied a 3/16" bead about 3/4" in from the edge (based on squeeze-out from a test piece), and then in lines, spaced roughly every 1-1/2". Then I carefully aligned the edge I cared about, pressed it to the wall, and worked my way to the other end. The Power Grab held it in place perfectly, with no need to clamp. I did not find that there was any ability to reposition once I'd pressed more than about 2 feet of laminate to the wall. On large pieces, two people applying at the same time really helped, since this has a 10 minute open time. I used 4 tubes for about 30 square feet of laminate. I was able to cover the cut tip with a bag & tape, and continue using the same tube the next day. The cleanup was better than I expected--I did not need to use mineral spirits for uncured adhesive, if wiped up immediately. I'm completely satisfied with how this worked. Very impressive, immediate grab. Now I have a very sleek, minimalist backsplash that was reasonably inexpensive, DIY-friendly, and no grout lines to clean!
        by
          • Recommended
          2 people found this helpful
          I have used this on numerous wood projects and it is the best construction adhesive I have used t...
          I have used this on numerous wood projects and it is the best construction adhesive I have used to date. When remodeling kitchens I hate to shoot nails into trim like toe kick as they show and you need to fill with putty later. This adhesive sets up quick and once the piece is applied it never pops off. Worth the price!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          Installed a 45 lb. undermount sink and it worked perfect. Actually worked better than I expected.
          Installed a 45 lb. undermount sink and it worked perfect. Actually worked better than I expected.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          When you need to bond any two surfaces - this is the ticket! I needed an adhesive that set-up qu...
          When you need to bond any two surfaces - this is the ticket! I needed an adhesive that set-up quickly, allowed leeway to maneuver and cured quickly. It's white color is a plus when it comes to clean up. I used it to to mount FRP (Fiberglass reinforced PVC) to plywood. It performed perfectly. This is the best of three similar products I tested on my project. It even smells good - it has a wintergreen aroma.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Every thing worked as planned. Only time will tell if the product performs as advertised. Other...
          Every thing worked as planned. Only time will tell if the product performs as advertised. Other products I have purchased in the past cracked and generally did not to well
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          This stuff is awesome. I do custom wood floors...
          This stuff is awesome. I do custom wood floors for a living. I had a 10" wide white oak plank floor that I installed and I needed to remove a few damaged boards. I cut the boards out, chiseled out the tongue and cleaned the subfloor. I then prepped my wide plank boards and then I applied the Power Grip to the back of the board as well as the subfloor. I put the board in and pushed down on the plank. And Bamm!! I was on the way home. I returned to the job a few days later to check on the repair expecting to see the boards loose but to my surprise it was a attached solid to the subfloor! Great product, I will be definitely be using this on all my repairs!!! Two thumbs up!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Unusable. I am sealing some overlapping aluminum panels on my shed that have become warped. I wa...
          Unusable. I am sealing some overlapping aluminum panels on my shed that have become warped. I was using regular caulk to just fill the gaps then I saw an already opened tube of powergrab that has been in my shed untouched (but open) for at least 5 years so I loaded into my gun & it worked great to fill the gap but also with a little pressure it actually grabbed & made the gap smaller. It was awesome til it ran out. So I go to Home Depot & see power grab ultimate & think even better. WRONG. First I spent at least 15 min trying to puncture the seal with nails & even long sharp screws no luck. Finally I drill into the tip & get through. So back to work & it is so thick it is painful for my hands & takes forever to get even an inch or two out. The 'bead' will not really stick until I spread it around with my finger. Brilliant. So I make a mess of about 10inch line when I realize it is coming out or the side of the tip. It is possible that was damage done when I drilled in though there was no visible damage, & or the extreme pressure to extract the adhesive caused the tube to fail. I might have written it off to a bad tube but just read an amazon review that said the same. On the same day I bought loctite seal & bond & had NO trouble opening it or getting it to come out in a bead. Still not as good as the original powergrab for my application but just to offer some comparison- if the product is supposed to be this thick then it has limited usefulness IMO, if it is not then clearly there is some packaging problem since there is no way it's the same bad batch as the amazon reviewer had.
          by
            3 people found this helpful
            Great product, helped me install my countertop bullnose pieces when others failed
            I used this product to install granite bullnose pieces around the end of my outdoor kitchen countertop. These pieces were very heavy but I only had about 3/4" tall of vertical surface area to apply these to. I tried some other adhesives first and even with loads of tape they would not stay in place, they kept gradually sliding. Not so with this stuff, they stayed in place with only a few pieces of tape per piece to assist. Bottom line, you need to take their 0 second claim with a grain of salt. If you are tying to install something very heavy with a very small amount of adhesive, you're going to have some issues no matter what you use. This stuff is very thick and very tacky. For those who complained that it was too thick to use with a caulk gun, I recomend re-piercing the outflow area of the tube. Also, make sure to move the needle/piercing wire around in circles to fully open the outflow. I had no trouble using just one hand to squeeze the handle on the caulk gun.
            by
            • DIY
            • Recommended
            4 people found this helpful
            Product performed as expected. Very pleased with the results!...
            Product performed as expected. Very pleased with the results!
            by
            Response from Henkel CorporationOct 18, 2021
            Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you are happy with the performance of the Loctite Power Grab Ultimate Construction Adhesive. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance. -The Henkel/Loctite Team 1-800-624-7767
              Strong overall
              This Loctite Power Grab Ultimate Construction Adhesive is a strong overall adhesive. I used this product to adhere foam to the side of some wood planks as a seal, and when I messed up and tried to remove the foam it ripped off the back layer. The set time seemed a little bit longer than stated, but I'm sure there are a lot of conditions that affect that.
              by
              • Recommended
              Worked great for putting up ceiling tiles....
              Worked great for putting up ceiling tiles.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Extremely hard to dispense!
              I had extreme issues trying to get the adhesive to flow out of the tube. The consistency was like a eeally heavy globby mess! Maybe it is old? Going back to Depot to return the two tubes! Very aggravating!!!
              by
              Response from Henkel CorporationMar 29, 2021
              Thank you for the feedback. The Loctite Power Grab Ultimate is a heavy viscosity product and typically requires a good quality caulking gun for easier extrusion. The product also has a 12 month shelf life so it may be possible you purchased old or expired product. As with all items sold through retailers, a defective or expired product should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. These stores do receive credit from Loctite for returning defective products but more important the store location needs to know. Thank you again for your feedback.
                not for my project
                normally this product is decent, but not for project. tried using it to adhere shower corner shelves and it doesn't hold even though the tube says it works on tile, ceramic and porcelain. also it wasn't easy to squeeze it out the tube.
                by
                Response from Henkel CorporationMar 8, 2021
                Thank you for posting your feedback. We are sorry the Power Grab Ultimate did not work for you. The product can bond to ceramic and porcelain however is is not well suited for bonding corner shelves in a shower area. This requires a different type of product depending on the corner shelve manufactures installation instructions. If you need help please reach out to our Technical Team at 1-800624-7767 so we can have a better understanding of scope of the project.
                  Very thick
                  Provides a good adhesion, but nearly impossible to squeeze out of the tube. Need to use both hands to squeeze the caulk gun and it comes out SLOWLY. I guess it's possible that this tube is a one off?
                  by
                  Response from Henkel CorporationFeb 8, 2021
                  Thank you for the feedback. The Loctite Power grab Ultimate is a heavy viscosity product and typically requires a good quality caulking gun with at least an 18:1 Hand thrust ratio. However, the product does have a shelf of 12 months, so it is possible you may have purchased a product that was expired or close to expiration. Please reach out to our Technical Team at 1-800.624-7767 so we can help you. Otherwise, as with all items sold through retailers, a defective or expired product should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. These stores do receive credit from Loctite for returning defective products but more important the store location needs to know. Thank you again for your feedback.
                    It worked! "Glued" vinyl trim to wallboard/drywall.
                    It worked! "Glued" vinyl trim to wallboard/drywall.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    Response from Henkel CorporationSep 9, 2020
                    Thank you for providing your feedback. We are sorry to learn the product did not meet your expectations. Please call our Technical Help Line at 1-800-624-7767 so we can help.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Worked amazingly! It was able to firmly hold a chalkboard...
                    Worked amazingly! It was able to firmly hold a chalkboard that I built.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Installed wooden decorative tile on wall. Worked perfectly....
                    Installed wooden decorative tile on wall. Worked perfectly.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    I used this to install a quartz and then granite...
                    I used this to install a quartz and then granite countertop. It worked great except that it was very hard to get out of the tube.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    This product worked fantastic. I used it to fuse...
                    This product worked fantastic. I used it to fuse wood and aluminum dock pieces/screws. Super tight hold.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Works as advertised - grabs quickly and with strength. Used it to attach shower panels to Durock ...
                    Works as advertised - grabs quickly and with strength. Used it to attach shower panels to Durock concrete board coated with Red Guard. Performed very well. There is one very important item - check the date code as others have mentioned! A couple of our tubes were more than a year old and even after heating were almost impossible to extract product with the caulk gun. Tubes less than a year old work much better.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Showing 1-30 of 384 reviews