Internet #304779989

Model #HDLU40FF30GT

4 Inch Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper - Full

  • Revitalize your old mattress with 4 in. of gel memory foam
  • Temperature regulating gel helps you sleep comfortably
  • Conforms to the body to provide support and relieves pressure
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$8889
$111.12
Save $22.23 (20%)

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4
Product Length (in.)
74
Product Width (in.)
53

Details

Color
Blue
Color
Blue
Comfort Level
Plush
Features
Hypoallergenic
Fill Material
Gel Memory Foam
Pocket Depth
Standard
Returnable
180-Day
Size
Full
Style
Traditional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CertiPUR-US,OEKO-TEX Standard 100

Product Overview

Upgrade your sleep with the Lucid Comfort Collection Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper. SureCool cooling gel is infused directly into our premium memory foam to help create the ideal sleeping temperature. The 4-inch profile is perfect for adding an ultra-plush layer of padding to a mattress that currently feels too firm. We only use CertiPUR-US certified memory foam to ensure the highest quality and safety for you and your family. Enjoy luxurious comfort at an affordable price when you makeover your mattress with the Lucid Comfort Collection 4-Inch Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

156Questions84Answers

Is there a strong odor with this mattress topper?

Asked by Ace June 24, 2018
10
Answers

I did not notice any kind of odor.

Is it the same size as the mattress or is it a bit short on the sides

Asked by Bill February 2, 2019
10
Answers

Same size as the mattress. I have a queen mattress & queen size pad.

Does the topper come with a cover?

Asked by Di November 28, 2019
10
Answers

No, it does not come with a cover.

I just ordered a 3" mattress topper. Does this memory foam piece come with a fabric cover or do ...

Asked by RalphWD68 February 12, 2019
10
Answers

No fabric cover.

Do you need bigger sheets after you put this topper on the bed, if so what size do I need?

Asked by Jan August 16, 2018
10
Answers

Hello Jan! This will depend on the pocket depth of your sheets and the overall depth of your bed. Most standard sheets can accommodate a mattress depth up to 12-inches. If you have a 10-inch mattress and add this 3-inch topper, your overall depth would be 13-inches so you might need deep-pocket sheets. Please reach out to Lucid directly at: online@lucidmattress.com if you have any other questions or for sheet recommendations. Thanks!

Is this firm or plush?

Asked by Jun March 8, 2019
9
Answers

More plush than anything. It feels like quicksand.

does it come with a cover, if not where can i buy one. do you sell them?

Asked by san July 31, 2018
8
Answers

Hello san! This 3-inch topper doesn’t come with a cover as it is intended to be used under a fitted sheet for comfort and to hold the topper in place. If you’d like a cover to keep the topper protected and clean, it’s highly recommended to use a waterproof mattress protector. This will protect both your mattress and the topper from dust mites, allergens, liquids, and stains. Please contact Lucid at: online@lucidmattress.com if you have additional questions or for personalized protector recommendations. Thanks!

Can it be washed and dried in a dryer?, does it have a cover?

Asked by Jenn January 14, 2019
6
Answers

Hello Jenn! This mattress topper does not come with a cover and should only be spot cleaned. If you have any additional questions, please contact Lucid at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thanks!

can a side sleeper use this comfortably

Asked by sammielee July 6, 2018
6
Answers

Yes!

How is it box or rolle up

Asked by Shorn March 15, 2018
5
Answers

Hello Shorn! All of Lucid’s mattresses and toppers will arrive compressed, rolled up, and vacuum-sealed inside a box. This method allows for easy shipping and unboxing. Once you remove this topper from the packaging and it expands, it should be placed flat on a mattress and under a fitted sheet. It shouldn’t be rolled or folded as this increases the likelihood of it tearing or cracking. If you have any further questions, please contact Lucid at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thanks!

4 Inch Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper - Full - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 2668 Customer Reviews
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars overall
81% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(1588)
4star-icon(534)
3star-icon(181)
2star-icon(148)
1star-icon(217)
Sort By:
The Lucid 3 inch gel foam mattress topper was a huge disappointment. I did exactly what the manu...
The Lucid 3 inch gel foam mattress topper was a huge disappointment. I did exactly what the manufacturer advice to do, which is to let the mattress breath when you get it, but the foam after a week of use would not return to its original form on certain spots on my bed. As a memory foam, when not in use it should return to its original form and when one uses it, it should conform to one's body. It doesn't offer the support I needed, don't know if maybe having a 4 inch foam would make a difference. I need to find out what I can do to return it for refund or replacement.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from LucidJanuary 11, 2021
Hey Tukh,

We are sorry that this topper did not return to its original form in some spots.

This topper should have fully and evenly expanded within 48-hours of being opened. Since it has been longer than this, it is possible that you received a rare defective unit and we will make it right for you.

Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the topper. We will gladly help you get a free replacement or assist with a return to Home Depot if you prefer.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
Buyer beware, bait & switch. What they send you is...
Buyer beware, bait & switch. What they send you is not the same aqua colored topper featured in the picture. If you look at the one in the listing it is aqua (blue/green). Look at the review photos. Some people received the correct topper, most of the others (including myself) received a blue topper with blue speckles. After researching the brand, it appears this is a lower tier model sold through other vendors under a different name. When you check the other vendors sites, you will find the blue topper you receive in those listing. The box you receive will say Gel Topper, no mention of Aloe because it is not the same topper. I contacted the manufacturer, they sent "a replacement" stating it was a mis-shipment but that turned out to be the same exact topper in that box. Do your homework before buying! I give up.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from LucidDecember 28, 2020
Hey TiaTriedIt,

We are sorry that you did not receive the correct topper and that we were unable to resolve the problem for you.

Based on your review, it does sound like you received the wrong topper. We sell a variety of toppers and sometimes mix ups can occur. We are very sorry that this happened twice and would love one more opportunity to make it up to you.

Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with your information and we will help you get the correct topper or assist with a return. We value you as a customer and care about your satifaction.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
Don’t see any issues in comfort wise.
It’s enough comformt At least for me :-) But the only drawback I see, the color of the foam got changed from light blue to yellow in less than a week tough we covered the entire foam with bedsheet cover. Not really sure is it a defect..
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from LucidDecember 28, 2020
Hey Ravi,

We are glad that this topper is comfortable for you, but we are sorry that it began to turn yellow.

Please know that the yellowing of foam is a completely normal process known as oxidization. Oxidization occurs with all foam as it is exposed to oxygen, and does not affect the performance or life of the topper.

If you have questions or if there is anything that we can do for you, please let us know at: online@lucidmattress.com. We value you as a customer and care about your satifsaction.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
Horrible and disgusting. We purchased and we were happy that HD had curb pickup because of Covid1...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Horrible and disgusting. We purchased and we were happy that HD had curb pickup because of Covid19. When we opened it we noticed some dirtiness on the corner and then when we flipped open the fold there was ton of dirt. It wasn't dust... looks like it was used before. We are in total shock and had to sanitize our bed. Furthermore after contacting Lucid we realized this company doesn't not care about customers. They were beyond rude. They didn't even bother to request photos. I took photos and video and posted on the net. Also the product is not blue as in the photos. Says it was produced in Kosovo.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from LucidDecember 14, 2020
Hey Rashantha,

We are sorry that this topper arrived dirty and that we were unable to resolve the situation for you.

Was there any damage to the packaging of the topper? All our products go through a quality control inspection before they are sent out and we never sell used items, but if the packaging is damaged, it is possible for dirt to get inside.

Regardless, your satisfaction is important to us and we hope to have another opportunity to make this right for you. Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the topper. We will help you get a free replacement topper or assist with a return to Home Depot if you prefer.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
Not happy
Purchased the 3 inch queen topper, was excited to receive it in the mail as i have been having trouble sleeping. Topper came neatly packaged when it got to me. I made sure i was careful not to damage it in any way while opening it and only used and the cutter that came with it in the box to remove all plasting from it. Afterwards laying it flat across my bed for 24 hours to ensure it was able to expand and form nicely i inspected the product for damage and found none. Put my sheets on my bed and have slept on it a total of 7 days now and when i removed my sheets this is what i have found under them. Overall it is really comfortable but i am unhappy with the fact that it has started to tear apart in random areas all over the topper. Two of which goes completely through it
Was this helpful?
10
0
Response from LucidSeptember 21, 2020
Hey Aaron,

We are sorry that this topper has tore after a week of use.

Could you tell us more about how this topper is being used? While all foam can be susceptible to tears or cracks, this topper should be more durable and not tear with normal use.

We stand behind the quality of our products and back this topper with a 3-year warranty against manufacturer defects and unnatural wear to the foam.

Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with more information and we will help you get a replacement topper or work with you to find another solution. Your satisfaction and comfort are very important to us.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
Didn’t take that long to form...
Didn’t take that long to form
Was this helpful?
3
0
My daughter is loving this foam topper as she is away for college. She states it is so comfortable!
My daughter is loving this foam topper as she is away for college. She states it is so comfortable!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Love it! 4in gel infused memory foam topper was supposed to be here July 31st 2020, came 2 days e...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Love it! 4in gel infused memory foam topper was supposed to be here July 31st 2020, came 2 days early at 8pm from UPS! Received daily emails n text tracking updates etc Fits bed perfectly and very comfortable. No damage. Took about 10 mins to relax, but still waiting the 48 hrs to sleep on like said in packaging. May be a little hot as I already bought a pillow-topper to cover it. Was $99, Paid $105 with tax. Free delivery. On queen size mattress. It's amazing.
Was this helpful?
5
0
We were a little skeptical but lost that as soon as we tried it. We're <<cough, cough>> older and...
We were a little skeptical but lost that as soon as we tried it. We're <<cough, cough>> older and have fewer aches and pains in the morning, especially shoulders. ONE of us even snores a bit less! The other one of us sleeps deeper ;) Totally recommend, totally love the topper!
Was this helpful?
15
0
Do not waste $130. On this topper. I am not happy with my purchase I can't return it to the store...
Do not waste $130. On this topper. I am not happy with my purchase I can't return it to the store either. The foam has openings on it IS BRAND NEW It opened up nicely loved it but once I pressed it with my hand the foam started opening up. NOT WORTH IT SO COMFORTABLE but the material is not good at all. Home Depot come pick it up and TRASH IT and return my money.
Was this helpful?
14
0
Response from LucidJune 17, 2020
Hey Vanessa,

We are happy to hear that this topper is so comfortable, but we are sorry that the foam has openings on it.

Could you tell us more about how the topper was opened? This topper is compressed and vacuum-sealed inside of plastic, so the plastic will need to be cut away to get it out. Based on the pictures, it looks like the knife or scissors that were used might have cut a bit too deep and torn the foam.

Regardless, your satisfaction is important to us and we are always glad to help. Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com and we will work with you to find a solution.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers