#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304726595

Model #10022491-084

Cable Drive 15-5/16 in. - 22-1/8 in. Bathtub Waste and Overflow in Chrome

  • Can be used on bath depths of 17 in. to 24 in.
  • Easy to install- great for freestanding bathtubs
  • Tubular propylene construction
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Euro Turn Control cable waste and overflow for bathtubs. Drain and overflow are in chrome finish. Fits bath depths of 17" to 24".
  • Compatible with 17 in. - 24 in. deep bathtubs
  • Tubular propylene construction
  • Available in two colors - chrome and brushed nickel
  • Easy installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.5
Product Height (in.)
22.125
Product Width (in.)
1.5

Details

Application
Tub & Shower
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Finish
Chrome
Material
Chrome
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Tub Complete Drain Assembly
Returnable
90-Day
Trap Type
None

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

14Questions11Answers

Will this fit a the Maxx rubix 6032 or 10750L alcove bathtub

Asked by Jeff March 6, 2021
1
Answer

Dear Jeff, Yes this will be compatible with the Maax Rubix tub, Thank You!

Will this work with the Bosca Tub?

Asked by shoreline August 29, 2020
1
Answer

Dear Shoreline..this Maax cable drive will work with the Bosca Tub..Thank You!

What is that yellow plastic plate for ? It came in that set..

Asked by Frk June 10, 2020
1
Answer

Dear Frk.. this is just a safety plate to avoid dropping screws and parts down the drain during the installation!..Thank You!

Are there any options similar to this but in an oil rubbed bronze finish?

Asked by Adam May 9, 2020
2
Answers

Dear Adam..Please it best you conatct the Maax technical Dept. for bath tubs at 1-877-438-6229 and a technical advisor will be able to answer all your questions and let you know if it possible.. Thank You!

How easy is it to switch the drain stopper and overflow plate?

Asked by novaDIY April 11, 2020
1
Answer

Dear novaDIY, thank you for contacting MAAX. Please call us at a 1-877-438-6229 OPT 2 + 1. An agent will be able to explain to you how to change it and also provide you with the owner's manual. Best regards.

Looking to install a American Standard Cadet tub, will this work on the tub? Model Number: 2776.2...

Asked by GB February 29, 2020
1
Answer

Good day We acknowledge receiving your request. This overflow-drain will fill a 16-22" size, best to contact American Standard for what is needed. Thank you for your cooperation and your interest towards MAAX Bath, Have a great day.

How does a cable Drive overflow work?

Asked by Roger January 13, 2020
1
Answer

Dear Roger, The cable drive overflow turns and lifts meaning you simply need to turn the overflow to simply raise or lower the plug/water stopper/plunger. Please feel free to call us at 1-877-438-6229 OPT 2 + 2 if you have additional information. Best regards.

Does home depot sell the metal version of this kit? Not interested in the plastic version with C...

Asked by Franc January 3, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Franc, no we do not. However, if ordered on Homedepot.com, will be shipped and purchased as it is displayed on Homedepot.com when localized to your area. We do not customize online merchandise. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!

Does MAAX Rubix Access 59.875-in White Acrylic Rectangular Right-Hand Drain Alcove Bathtub need t...

Asked by Ira July 27, 2019
1
Answer

Dear Ira, thank you for contacting MAAX. Yes the recommended waste and overflow to fit the Tub is part number 10022491-084. This will fit you tub. Please fell free to call us at 1-877-438-6229 OPT 2 + 2 if you have additional questions. Best regards

Is this compatible with Black ABS 1 1/2 waste line or can it only be used with White PVC?

Asked by TRL July 10, 2019
1
Answer

Good day and thank you for contacting MAAX. It can definitely be used with white PVC but as far as black ABS, you will have to verify with a plumber. They will be able to tell you if it's possible to connect/ glue it to black ABS. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-877-438-6229 OPT 2 + 2 if you have additional questions. Best regards.

Cable Drive 15-5/16 in. - 22-1/8 in. Bathtub Waste and Overflow in Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 6 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from MAAX Customer SupportOct 29, 2020
Dear homedepotcustomer,
Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning your satisfaction regarding our waste & overflow.
Best regards Maax
First it was not a MAAX brand. It was some...
First it was not a MAAX brand. It was some sort of a Chinese cheap brand. For the price I was expecting to have the exposed polished chrome to be steel. It is plastic. For the price it is very cheap.
by PATRICK
Response from MAAX Customer SupportOct 12, 2020
Dear Patrick, We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you wouldn’t mind giving us a call at 877-438-6229 OPT 2+2+3 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. .Please mention it is regarding an online review..We look forward speaking to you. Best regards. Maax
Easy to assemble and fits perfectly with my Maax tub!...
Easy to assemble and fits perfectly with my Maax tub! I didn’t have to worry about piecing together plumbing. This kit has everything you need and it works great.
by rsmith6051
Response from MAAX Customer SupportAug 13, 2019
Dear RSmith6051,
Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning your satisfaction regarding our Cable drive waste & overflow.
Best Regards Maax
Nice product but quite pricey for being plastic. Should be half what they're asking.
Nice product but quite pricey for being plastic. Should be half what they're asking.
by tj5654
Response from MAAX Customer SupportMay 9, 2019
Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning your satisfaction! Maax
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by Cristina
Perfect for Maax freestanding tubs. ...
Perfect for Maax freestanding tubs.
by Bryan
Response from MAAX Customer SupportFeb 7, 2019
Thank you for your comment Bryan! Maax
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews