Internet #203466081

Model #4792

Store SO SKU #1005888468

2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub Adjustable Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection

  • M-Pact common valve system allows easy MOEN trim kit updates
  • Made for use in 3-Hole Faucet Configuration
  • Test plug is included with valve
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

From finishes that are guaranteed to last a lifetime, to faucets that perfectly balance your water pressure. MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. This is a MOEN genuine rough-in valve.
  • Installs on 10 in. (254mm) centers minimum
  • Designed to be installed on rough decks up to 3-3/8 in. (86mm)
  • Accommodates 1-1/4 in. (32mm) additional finish deck
  • 1/2 in. cc inlets and outlets
  • No cut adjustable spout shank
  • Includes test plug
  • Includes spout shank tool
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Moen replacement parts including: If handle rotates 90 degrees use 1258 (Duralast 2-Handle Roman Tub Cartridge). If handle rotates 180 degrees, use1248 (2-Handle Replacement Cartridge for MOEN Roman Tub Faucets)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Faucet Valves

8 in. Fixed Brass 3-Handle Valve Body
current product
2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub Adjustable Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection
Universable Adjustable Roman Tub Rough-in Valve
BrandPfisterMOENPfister
Name8 in. Fixed Brass 3-Handle Valve Body2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub Adjustable Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC ConnectionUniversable Adjustable Roman Tub Rough-in Valve
Price
$5423
Add to Cart to See Price
$16974
Ratings
(92)
(78)
(9)
ConnectionFIPCopper SweatCopper Sweat
ApplicationPotable Water,Rough-In valveNon-Potable Water,Rough-In valvePotable Water,Rough-In valve
Compatible Pipe MaterialBrassMulti-PurposeBrass
MaterialMetalBrassMetal
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
Maximum Working Temperature (F)160160150
FeaturesAdjustableAdjustableQuarter Turn
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Outlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Product Depth (in.)
1.5
Product Height (in.)
9.5
Product Length (in.)
5.875
Product Width (in.)
10

Details

Application
Non-Potable Water,Rough-In valve
Compatible Pipe Material
Multi-Purpose
Connection
Copper Sweat
Features
Adjustable
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Brass
Maximum Pressure (psi)
100
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
160
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
3.99
Returnable
180-Day
Valve Type
Faucet

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

38Questions24Answers

The contractor is afraid the high temperature would harm for the plastics valve. Could you tell u...

Asked by Sherry December 13, 2018
5
Answers

We did not have this problem and it works very well for me in my tub

What valve assembly do I need for the Moen Voss Roman Tub faucet

Asked by Ruby Red October 18, 2012
3
Answers

NOTE: You may not need a valve asembly. I purchased a facuet kit and the old hardware removed from the TOP of the tub and new items installed right into the existing valves. I did have to take out the hardware (plastic inside the valve existing assy) however very easy and simple. Hopefully you can use the existing. If not - Call Moen. They were very helpful. I had issues with valve kits not being part of the bath faucets and the hardware called out was not found on the web sites. Agent helped me find a valve assy quickly.

Does this include a drain plug?

Asked by jma803 June 4, 2016
2
Answers

Hello jma803 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Kingsley 2-Handle Deck Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Valve in Oil Rubbed Bronze is not packaged with a matching drain assembly. You will need to check the drain shoe measurement and over flow screw pattern to match a compatible corresponding drain kit. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

how many gpm

Asked by hank January 3, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Hank and thank you for your interest in Moen products. When determining the flow rate for a roman tub faucet, you need to identify the rough-in valve. The Moen Align 2-Handle Deck Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Valve in Brushed Nickel does not have an aerator at the end of the spout. The part is a stream straightener; it is not adding air to the flow of water coming out of the spout. The Moen roman tub rough-in valve included with the Moen Align 2-Handle Deck Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Valve in Brushed Nickel is model 4792, which has a flow rate of 16 gallons per minute at 45 PSI. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

Is there a compatible drain assembly for this product?

Asked by Rosey October 26, 2015
2
Answers

Hello Rosey. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Kingsley 2-handle roman tub trim kit in wrought iron can be used with tub drain half kit T90331WR. This kit has a 1-1/2” connection size and the connection type is male IPS, threaded shoe. We do not have a full tub drain that comes in the wrought iron finish. If you have additional questions, please call Moen at 1-800-289-6636 our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.

Have the quality control issues been addressed with this product? I've read a few reviews on the finish and packaging which have been poor...

Asked by GC February 23, 2016
2
Answers

Hello GC and thank you for your interest in the Moen Voss 2-Handle Deck-Mount High-Arc Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included). We take pride in the quality we strive to provide at Moen and are disappointed to learn that you have had some finish discrepancies between your Voss roman tub, sink and shower faucets. The issue you described is not typical. We can assure you that we monitor feedback from consumers so that we can offer continuous improvement of our products. Should you have additional questions or concerns, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

How to remove the cartridges?

Asked by Cbau November 10, 2015
2
Answers

The cartridges can be removed using a special tool provided by Moen. Note that the cartridges are held in place by a plastic washer-type screw that is flimsy and strips easily. I would not recommend purchasing this product.

I would like to buy the Moen Kingsley faucet for my vanity (T920BN). Under the description, it says that the "rough in-valve" needs to be (cont)

Asked by Judy September 27, 2011
2
Answers

Hello Judy. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. My name is Laura and I am happy to respond to your inquiry. The Moen rough-in valves designed to work with this trim are listed below. Your specific installation application will determine which valve will work in your situation. For additional questions please contact us at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

What is the flow rate? Is there any interchangeable handle tops?

Asked by Cc March 25, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Cc and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Kingsley 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Trim Kit with Valve in Wrought Iron is designed to deliver 16 GPM at 45 PSI. The faucet will include wrought iron and porcelain handle caps. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

Can I re-use existing Valve

Asked by Bob July 2, 2016
2
Answers

Yes, my plumber used my old Moen valves and it works fine.

2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub Adjustable Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 78 Customer Reviews
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars overall
94% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(65)
4star-icon(10)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(0)
1star-icon(3)
Sort By:
Beautiful elegant and functional at a reasonable price and easy to install. We love them so much ...
Beautiful elegant and functional at a reasonable price and easy to install. We love them so much we put them in all our bathrooms.
Was this helpful?
0
0
It was easy to install. Love the high arc. It looks stunning on my roman tub. It completes my u...
It was easy to install. Love the high arc. It looks stunning on my roman tub. It completes my updated look in my Master Bath. Moen is the BEST!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Beautiful faucet and great quality.
Beautiful faucet and great quality.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Fairfax VA
Exactly what we needed
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
4
After extensive research and with some help from Moen, we chose this trim kit to replace an older Moen Faucet (Monticello line) with the shiny brass trim. We needed to be able to replace what we have without changing out the valve and doing any tile work. The item arrived within a few days and it was even better than we imagined. Very solid; nice color....not too dark as some versions of oil rubbed bronze. We removed the old faucet and replaced it within minutes. We ran into a little issue when replacing the handles on the Roman tub. We realized that the valve extension kit included in this kit wasn't the one we needed. It was too short. We ordered Moen Stem/Handle Extension Kit # 106378 from Amazon for less than $15. It arrived next day and within minutes, we were able to successfully replace the handles as well. We LOVE the look! If we had known it was going to be this easy we would have done it years ago. The handles come with caps in your choice of the white porcelain-look "H" or "C" or the solid oil rubbed bronze.
Was this helpful?
3
0
overland park, ks
Looks and works great
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Ease of installation :
3
I recommend buying the recommend valve for this fixture. If you are replacing an existing fixture, it will not likely work, so you are better off just plumbing in a new one. It makes installation of the fixture much easier when it comes to measuring and getting the right height for the faucets and center post. You can do most of the soldering before installation. Then you just have to cut the supply lines and solder in two unions. Use the sliders, not the ones with a stop.
Was this helpful?
1
0
St. Louis, MO, USA
Solid and Sturdy, Clean Lines
Quality :
4
Value :
3
Ease of installation :
4
Product is sleek, modern and stylish. Easy to install. Heavy weight solid fixtures. Purchased Roman tub and two bath faucets (all same design). Complimented room.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Colorado, USA
Nice Looking
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
5
We had to search to find a Moen product that had all of the faucets we need to complete our new bathroom. We found Voss had everything we needed. Now that it is installed, we are very pleased with our choice and the functionality of the fixtures.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Caulksville, AR, USA
Perfect Roman Tub Faucet
Quality :
5
Value :
4
Ease of installation :
5
This product looks great and has a long neck to put the water into the tub and not splash it on the side of the tube. The Universal rough-in kit made trim-out installation a breeze, even after changing from another style Moen faucet.
Was this helpful?
4
0
It's pricey, but it's a MOEN. You can't beat a...
It's pricey, but it's a MOEN. You can't beat a MOEN. It's great!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers