#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100665801

Model # 101663BN

Store SKU # 1000950713

4-1/4 in. Tub and Shower Drain Cover for 3 in. Opening in Brushed Nickel

$26.48
Apply Now
Pay $1.48 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Brass construction makes it durable and corrosion resistant
  • Authentic Moen product that can be relied upon
  • Simple design and nickel finish makes it easy to clean
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The MOEN name has stood for quality plumbing products for over 50 years. Clean and classic or bold and contemporary. MOEN offers a variety of styles designed to complement today's decors.

Highlights

  • Brushed nickel finish
  • 4-1/4 in. snap-in shower drain cover
  • Fits 3 in. drain opening
  • Brass construction
  • MOEN genuine part
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 100665801

Model # 101663BN

Store SKU # 1000950713

Additional Resources

Shop All MOEN
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions: H 0.4 in, W 5.1 in, D 8.7 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

8.7 in

Product Height (in.)

0.4 in

Product Width (in.)

5.1 in

Details

Bath Accessory Type

Decorative Drain Cover

Color/Finish

Brushed Nickel

Color/Finish Family

Nickel

Drain Cover Type

Circular

Material

Metal

Pack Size

1

Plumbing Part Type

Tub Strainer

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Questions & Answers

12Questions
caret
Q:Can you use this on 4 and 1/2 in cover?
by|Jun 20, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Rick and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 4-1/4 in. Tub and Shower Drain Cover for 3 in. Opening in Brushed Nickel fits 3” drain opening. For pre-purchase, installation, and warranty assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

by|Jun 21, 2023
    caret
    Q:Does it catch hairs?
    by|Sep 28, 2021
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello J Tsang and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 4-1/4 in. Tub and Shower Drain Cover for 3 in. Opening in Brushed Nickel is specified to fit 3" standard drain openings. The drain has been designed for everyday use and should prevent most objects from entering the drain pipe. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

    by|Sep 29, 2021

      A:  I have this drain cover and can say "no" it doesn't catch my fine hair. I placed a finer mesh on top of this to capture my thin hair. Unfortunately it doesn't fit the Moen drain exactly, and so I am still in search of something to help it catch more hair.

      by|Jan 6, 2022
        caret
        Q:I’m looking for one this size but with a center screw do you have one available ?
        by|Apr 4, 2021
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  I don’t know if they have one like that. Mine just pops in.

        by|Feb 16, 2023

        A:  Hello Gizziesmom and thank you for your interest in Moen 4-1/4 in. Tub and Shower Drain Cover for 3 inch opening in Brushed Nickel model 101663BN. We do not make one with a center screw. You can use this one with no screw as it snaps into place. If you have additional questions you can reach us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am -5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

        by|Apr 6, 2021
          caret
          Q:Our existing brass shower drain (same size) has screws. Can we still use this one? Thank You.
          by|Aug 28, 2020
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hello Nancy and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 4-1/4 in. Tub and Shower Drain Cover for 3 in. Opening in Brushed Nickel is designed to snap into place. Moen cannot guarantee the screws will fit this product because there is a raised portion behind the drain cover to snap in for installation. Should you have any additional questions, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time

          by|Aug 29, 2020
            Showing 1-4 of 12

            Customer Reviews

            4.5 out of 5

            • 4.5 out of 71 reviews
            • 77% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
            After only 2 weeks the finished started to disintergrate around the holes. Returned it to the store and the customer service clerk was not at all friendly. Gave me an attitude because I didn't have the shipping container.
            by
            Response from Moen Plus SupportMay 3, 2024
            Hello HomeDepotCustomer and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that the Moen 4-1/4 in. Tub and Shower Drain Cover for 3 in. Opening in Brushed Nickel that you purchased is beginning to have finish issues. This is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. As the original purchaser of the Moen 4-1/4 in. Tub and Shower Drain Cover for 3 in. Opening in Brushed Nickel, you could have contacted Moen for a replacement under the product’s limited lifetime warranty. We suggest contacting the store manager or the Home Depot customer service department directly regarding your store experiences. You can reach the HD.com customer service department at 1-800-430-3376; you can call any day between 6:00 am and 2:00 pm Eastern Time. You can also call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to store manager. Our product specialists are available for installation, technical and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
            • Verified Purchase
            Very disappointed
            This drain cover looked good when I first received it however within 2 weeks the finish started to deteriorate and chip away around the holes. For the price I expected much better quality. Returning for refund.
            by
            Response from Moen Plus SupportApr 23, 2024
            Hello Trish and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that the new Moen 4-1/4 in. Tub and Shower Drain Cover for 3 in. Opening in Brushed Nickel is chipping soon after installation. What you experienced is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We would appreciate the opportunity to show you we stand behind our products. For warranty assistance, please contact us at 1-800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Fit perfectly. Snapped right into place. Very pleased with purchase.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Matched perfectly the faucet and handle....
              Matched perfectly the faucet and handle.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Goes nicely with other brushed nickel fixtures...
              Goes nicely with other brushed nickel fixtures
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews