#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202044572

Model # CSR2165BN

Store SKU # 1007185091

60 in. Curved Shower Rod with Pivoting Flanges in Brushed Nickel

$42.99
Limit 3 per order
Apply Now
Pay $17.99 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 60 in. curved shower rod is made of stainless steel
  • Comes with pivoting flanges for easy installation
  • Compatible with 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Are you ready for a more comfortable experience in your shower. MOEN Inspirations Curved Shower Rods provide up to an additional 7.5 in. (depending on the model) of elbow room, allowing you to truly maximize your space. Curved Shower Rods add an elegant and luxurious look to any bathroom. The included decorative covers offer an additional stylish element while helping to conceal the mounting hardware.

Highlights

  • Brushed nickel finish provides a lightly brushed warm grey metallic look
  • Stainless steel construction for added durability
  • Added area allows greater freedom of movement with less likelihood of contact with the curtain
  • Easy to install - hardware included
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202044572

Model # CSR2165BN

Store SKU # 1007185091

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Product Length (in.)60Minimum Product Length (in.)60
Product Diameter (in.)1 in

Details

Bath Accessory TypeShower Curtain RodColor FamilyNickel
Color/FinishBrushed NickelFeaturesNo Additional Features
Finish FamilyBrushed NickelIncludedShower Curtain Rod
MaterialStainless SteelMount TypeFixed
Pack Size1Returnable90-Day
ShapeCurvedStyleArt Deco, Classic, Coastal, Cottage, Glam, Industrial, Mid-Century, Minimalist, Modern, Transitional

Questions & Answers

74Questions
caret
Q:What's the difference between this one and the listing for Model # CSR2155BN ?
by|Mar 1, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Gandalf and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The only difference between the Moen 60 in. Curved Shower Rod with Pivoting Flanges in Brushed Nickel CSR2165BN and the Moen 60 in. Decorative Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel CSR2155BN is the aesthetics of the shower rod flanges. The flanges are slightly different, however, everything else is the same. For pre-purchase, installation, and warranty assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

by|Mar 2, 2024
    caret
    Q:What is the distance between the screws at each end. I’m needing to replace an existing curtain rod that broke, and I’m hoping the screw holes will align.thank you.
    by|Feb 20, 2024
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:Are the end caps plastic or metal?
    by|Nov 9, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Maudie and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 60-inch Curved Shower Rod comes with end cap flanges that are stamped from 304 stainless steel. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time)

    by|Nov 10, 2023
      caret
      Q:My opening is 58 will this fit ?
      by|Oct 7, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Curtisj and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 60 in. Curved Shower Rod with Pivoting Flanges in Brushed Nickel will need to be cut to fit your 58” shower enclosure opening; the cutting guide will be included with the instruction manual. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

      by|Oct 9, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 74

        Customer Reviews

        4.6 out of 5
        • 4.6 out of 465 reviews
        • 92% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 465 reviews
        Easy to install, looks great! Our opening was slightly wider than the rod fitting so it slid slightly back and forth between brackets. We eliminated this with some Metal Duck tape on the edge of the seam to hold it solid in place.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Faulty decorative caps and frustrating installatio
        Years ago, we bought two similar Moen shower rods two different retailers for two bathrooms. The problem with them is they had decorative “cap” covers that are supposed to click and lock into position. By some faulty design, the caps on the rods did not fit flush to the wall, so literally they are dangling useless from the rod after installation. We decided to try buying a Moen rod again to see if they fixed this problem because regardless, installation was so quick in both cases. This time, installation took 3 hours which was completely frustrating.First, the caps still do not fit flush and click into place. We ended up taping them in place with scotch tape. Second, the metal screws and metal plugs did not work. We gave up and used our own screws and plastic plugs. Reminder that you need to have a hack saw to trim the rod to size (not an easy task for us and we are DIY people) and buy special drill bit to drill into tile. Particularly unhappy with the condition that we received these items from ordering online. For some reason, our rod did not come in a box. When we picked up the order in store, it was simply wrapped in a sheet of bubble wrap which felt very unprofessional, Not sure why there was no box, though we suspect Moen gave us an item that was previously returned by another customer. The caps looked dirty like they were used and returned. (We have photos but there’s no option to attach to this review). We probably would have returned them but we really needed to get this reno done.
        by
          CSR2165 Weak end support
          I installed this in Jan. 2018. It is in a spare bathroom that only gets used when we have guests. Our guests just left after a 4 day stay. The shower bar was drooping. After removing the shower bar, I found that one of the ends where the pin goes through had torn out of the rod end. The other end had an elongated hole where it was starting to tear out. The design is poor. The end pieces need to be a heavier gauge steel. See picture.
          by
          Response from Moen Plus SupportJun 30, 2023
          Hello Wilderness and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to see that your Moen Curved Shower Rods Chrome 5' Curved Shower Rod is broken. We have sent you an email to get more information so that we can work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution.
            Rusted Very Quickly - Be Warned
            I am writing this review as someone who has owned this shower rod for two years. Don’t be fooled by the deceptive product claims. This rod is not “stainless” and it’s not long lasting. After about one year, the rod started showing early indications of rust. After two years, there are rust spots everywhere and it needs to be replaced. If you read through the other 1 and 2 star reviews, you’ll see that I am not alone here. Many of us who bought this rod thought it was great at first, only to be deeply disappointed within 1 to 2 years. I would recommend you look elsewhere for a curved rod.
            by
            Response from Moen Plus SupportApr 11, 2023
            Hello AJfromNJ and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear your 60 in. Curved Shower Rod with Pivoting Flanges in Brushed Nickel developed rust. As the original purchaser of the CSR2165BN, you can contact Moen directly under the product lifetime limited warranty. Our product specialists would be happy to troubleshoot the issue and work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST). Moen
              1 found this review helpful
              Sturdy shower rod.
              Very nice shower curtain rod. Very solid. Looks like a custom install. Cutting the stainless tube to fit and mounting ends to wall does take some level of skill. Unlike other rods there is no joint in the middle to catch the slides when opening. Overall very happy.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Dimensions as advertised, which is critical for a shower rod. No problems with install but used ...
              Dimensions as advertised, which is critical for a shower rod. No problems with install but used my own anchors and screws. Looks good and functions well.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Beautiful non retractable curtain rod
              Very happy with this curtain rod, colour is great,darker than it appeared in picture which is what I wanted. In the picture it looked almost gold in colour. Was easy to install and I bought a ring-less curtain, very nice improvement in my bathroom!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Excellent! Installed in Two bathrooms. Looks great, good...
              Excellent! Installed in Two bathrooms. Looks great, good quality!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Our previous curved shower rod starting drooping about a year after we purchased it so design was...
              Our previous curved shower rod starting drooping about a year after we purchased it so design was a very important factor in selecting this rod. I am very pleased with this product. It is very sturdy, looks beautiful and a great value! I also purchased the Moen Double Shower Hooks to go with the rod and the two work well together.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Product Rusts Quickly
              I've had the shower rod installed for less than a year in a ventilated bathroom. The rod has already started to rust in multiple spots on the top, sides and bottom. Poor quality.
              by
              Response from Moen Consumer ServicesJun 1, 2020
              Hello Jose It we were disappointed to read that your Moen Curved Shower Rods Chrome 5' Curved Shower Rod has started to rust for you in less than a year. The issue described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Lifetime Limited warranty. We would be happy to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product
                Showing 1-10 of 465 reviews