#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300213962

Model #82603

Store SKU #1002081929

Store SO SKU #1002067307

Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)

  • Includes required valve for installation
  • Round shower head, single-handle lever, and tub spout
  • Self-cleaning nozzle
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
3.5

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Diverter type
2 way
Features
Pressure Balance
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Anti-Scald Valve,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Spray Patterns
4
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Medium
Spout Reach (in.)
4
Spout Type
Standard
Spray Pattern
Full,Massage,Soft,Wide
Style
Modern,Transitional
Valve Included
Valve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,EPA Approved
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited warranty

Product Overview

Whether you're remodeling your home or simply updating the fixtures, this MOEN Adler Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome is a great choice. Both a lever and knob are included, so you can choose which style handle best suits your needs or aesthetic preference. Best of all, the Posi-Temp pressure-balancing valve keeps water temperature constant while other people in the house run water, so you can enjoy your shower without sudden bursts of hot or cold.
  • Included posi-temp pressure-balancing valve maintains water pressure and controls temperature for safety and consistency
  • Chrome finish is highly reflective for a mirror-like look that works with any decorating style
  • Self-cleaning nozzles help you maintain a clean and functioning fixture
  • Single-handle design for quick and easy water control using just 1 hand
  • Single-function showerhead is simple to use with 1.8 GPM for efficient cleaning
  • Complies with ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) specifications
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • 1/2 in. IPS or CC compatible posi-temp pressure balancing valve included
  • Moen replacement parts including: 1222 (Posi-Temp Pressure Balanced Shower Cartridge),179107 (Cartridge Clip Replacement Kit)
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

Aragon Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Foundations Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
current product
Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)
Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray 1.75 GPM Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
BrandGlacier BayDeltaMOENMOEN
NameAragon Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Foundations Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray 1.75 GPM Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
Price
Ratings
(169)
(267)
(542)
(333)
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesIntegral stops,WaterfallPressure BalancePressure BalancePressure Balance,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterStandardShower/tub diverter
Spray PatternFullFullFull,Massage,Soft,WideFull
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Mounting TypeTub Wall MountWall MountWall MountWall Mount
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.81.751.81.75
Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
Number of Spray Settings 1
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

60Questions20Answers

What is the posi-temp valve model number that comes with this faucet? I want to change out the tr...

Asked by Nancurt May 7, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Nancurt and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Adler 82603 Tub and Shower Faucet does include the Moen Posi-Temp Valve. To change the trim and use the existing Moen Posi-Temp valve, you may use any Moen 1-handle Posi-Temp trim kit. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 am - 5:30 pm Monday through Friday(EST).

With this how much is installation and do you do the installation?

Asked by Sonny May 1, 2021
2
Answers

Hello Sonny and thank you for your interest in Moen products. I am not sure I completely understand your question so I will answer the best I can. The Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included) includes all the parts you see in the picture, as well as the valve. All components will need to be installed. If you are comfortable installing this product on your own then you can do so, if not you would need to contact a professional for installation. Moen does not install the product, and installation is not a part of Moen’s warranty. The cost can vary with installation. Should you have any additional pre-purchase questions or need warranty assistance, please contact Moen’s consumer services at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time.

Does the faucet have the conventional separate water flow and temperature controls?

Asked by THC March 10, 2021
1
Answer

Hello THC and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Adler 82613SRN Tub and Shower Faucet uses the Moen Posi-Temp. The Moen Posi-Temp valve uses 1-handle that rotates to turn on and off and control the temperature. This valve does not have volume control. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (EST).

How much to have this installed

Asked by David February 13, 2021
3
Answers

YOU NEED TO CALL THE STORE ABOUT THIS.

does this come with the diverter valve between the tub faucet and shower head?

Asked by Greg February 10, 2021
5
Answers

No, there is no diverter valve. You have to use the pin on the spout to switch between the shower head and the spout.

Are all parts metal or are there plastic parts? All websites I have looked at only say the handle itself is metal.

Asked by skyy034 December 6, 2020
1
Answer

Hello skyy034 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included) is manufactured with both metallic and non-metallic parts. Our Product Specialists will be happy to answer any additional questions. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

is the Facuet made of metal?

Asked by jay November 24, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Barbie and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included) has both metallic and non-metallic components. The handle, shower arm, shower arm flange, rough-in valve, stop tube and tub spout lift rod are all metallic. The showerhead and cartridge have both non-metallic and metallic components. The escutcheon plate, temperature limit stop and handle adapter are all non-metallic. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time.

What is the flow rate of the bathtub faucet? Is it the same flow rate as the shower head?

Asked by nate November 18, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Nate, and thank you for your interest in the Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included). This model uses the Posi-temp valve body; the flow rate for the tub spout would be 6.3 GPM at 60 PSI. If you have additional questions please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

Water won’t stop dripping, what do i need to do

Asked by Larry September 7, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Larry and thank you for your interest in the Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included). We’re sorry to learn that your shower unit has developed a drip. To resolve the issue, a new 1222 Posi-Temp cartridge is needed. Our Product Specialists will be delighted to offer technical and warranty assistance. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Will the valve included with this only fit this package or can i connect a different moen handle and faucet to this valve? Thank you

Asked by Sgggggggg August 27, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Sgggggggg and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included) is specified for installation with the Moen Posi-Temp series valve. The Moen Posi-Temp valve will accommodate the current Moen Posi-Temp trim options. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636.

Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 542 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 542 reviews
Purchased this product to replace a 17 yo, original to the house, Moen faucet. BEWARE if your hou...
Purchased this product to replace a 17 yo, original to the house, Moen faucet. BEWARE if your house is more than 10 or so years old, you may not be able to use the tub spout. Newer plumbing techniques include a longer spout with a threaded end so you just screw the spout on. My tub only has about 3" of copper pipe sticking out so we had to spend the extra money to buy and aftermarket replacement designed to fit this type of plumbing. Thought I was saving money buying this all together, but after having to buy the extra spout, it ended up costing more. Happy with everything else overall. It would have been nice to have had a picture of the inside of the spout in the online details. (photos attached)
by DIYLady
2 people found this helpful
Well...
I purchased my home in November 2020 and my bathroom fixtures are all Moen. I love the look and pressure of the brushed nickel set, but it leaks soooo bad in my shower that my floors and side of my vanity are soaked by the time any showering or cleaning of the bathtub are done! It only leaks when we turn it on initially. Like if I’m filling the tub for a bath or just cleaning the tub. But if I have it on for a shower it does just fine. I don’t understand it’s brand new!
by Shel
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
2 people found this helpful
Faucet can't fully stop dripping
After installing, the lower faucet can't stop dripping when shower head is in use. The valve of the faucet is poor quality.
by Ken
Response from MoenJun 24, 2020
Hello Ken and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website for the Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included) tub spout leaking for you. The issues described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Lifetime Limited warranty. As the original purchaser of the Moen Adler tub/shower, you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty for a replacement tub spout. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. Moen
1 person found this helpful
BuyMoen Support review after you get the product.
All I need is the silly plaster guard for a thick wall install for the Moen Adler 82613SRN. Please someone help so I can get this Hardie backer board up and set my tile. At least if you get a new one please measure from the screw hold to the front of the plate so I can install this shower. I spent over 1300.00 replacing all my fixtures in both bathrooms with Moen and now am remodeling my showers and cannot find the plaster guard for this unit. I called and they said they would send me one no problem, now 2 and a half weeks later I called back and they said it was on back order and would send me one when they get it in. I just need to use some type of measurement to get the wall up and know where to mount the valve. The plumber that put in in using PEX just left it dangling and the plate was holding it on. I will buy someone's used plaster guard after they install yours since Moen can't take seem to care of me with their lifetime guarantees. We have 5 people and a newborn using one bathroom now for over a month. It is getting rough. Great products just not real happy with the service not having something so simple in stock. They have no measurement markings, Plaster guard part number, plaster guard measurements from the screw to the end cap or anything I can use to get this in place before covering it with backer board. My Hardie Backer is 1/2" and my tile is 7mm if someone has any ideas. Thank you all for the help.
by Gary
Response from MoenApr 28, 2020
Hello Gary and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you are experiencing in trying to finish your remodel project without the plaster ground included with your Adler 1-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included). We apologize for the delay in getting a replacement plaster ground to you. The only measurement we can offer would be the space measured from the center of the shower riser outlet to the surface of the finish wall cannot exceed 2-1/2”. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
Defective of first day
I do like the look of this set. Even though its plastic, its good for the price. Unfortantely, the shower sprays while the tub fills. I even tried different spout lengths. It turns out the Moen tub spout is defective. I cant return it because this set came with parts that are already installed behind the wall and i dont think i can just return the tub part.
by marc
Response from MoenFeb 28, 2020
Hello Marc, and thank you for your feedback on the Home Depot Website. Your review indicates after recently installing your new Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included), when you run water out of the tub spout you also have water coming out of the showerhead. If this is the case, it sounds like you are experiencing a condition we refer to as “stacking”. This condition can best be described as the water leaving the tub spout is not able to get out of the spout fast enough that the water begins to back up behind the wall. The only place for the water to back up to is up the shower pipe and out the showerhead.

The following is a list of the common reasons that “stacking” occurs:

-The pipe running from the bottom of the valve body to the tub spout must be ½” copper or IPS pipe. No other type of piping should be used for this connection.

-The pipe running from the bottom of the valve body to the tub spout should only have one elbow in it.

-The valve body itself was installed upside down.

-Try removing the tub spout from the pipe it is mounted on. After removing the spout, turn on the water to see if “stacking” still occurs. Please note that the water will shoot straight out of the pipe, you will need to take precautions to prevent it from splattering all over the place when it hits the back of the shower wall.

-There must be a minimum of 46” between the handle and where the pipe for the showerhead comes through the wall.

Should you require replacement parts this is best handled within Moen's Lifetime Limited warranty. Our Consumer Services Contact Center may be reached at 1-800-289-6636 from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday
2 people found this helpful
Disappointing, but it will do for now.
Got this to replace a nearly identical setup with a leaky valve stem. The old ones handle removal screw was frozen in place and the screw head stripped so I had to drill it out to get to the leaking valve stem to come out. To my disappointment the back plate of this is made from some chrome finish plastic material. The internal handle connection fixture ring is also made from plastic. I used it anyway but have my doubts about the quality and so now my master bathroom shower has this cheap feeling about it. The handle actually flexes when you turn it from the plastic bending/flexing inside. It'll do for now but at some point in the next year or two I'm going to re-do the job with something a little higher quality. I'd easily have paid another $30-40 to get the older style solid metal parts back. So hey Home Depot if your listening... please charge me more money for better quality and don't sell me flimsy flexing plastic just to hit some arbitrary price point.
by ErnGe
Response from MoenJan 31, 2020
Hello ErnGe and thank you for your feedback on Home Depot’s website for our Moen Adler 1-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included). While the escutcheon plate and handle adapter may appear to be made of plastic we are actually using enhanced polymers to make these parts resistant to corrosion and rust; the enhanced polymers are tested to ensure they are durable over time and usage. Rest assured that our Limited Lifetime Warranty and the highest quality components available are selected to meet the qualifications of our products and to provide peace of mind. Should you require any warranty assistance, you may call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.
4 people found this helpful
Ease of installation , beautifully styled. Powerful stream of water....
Ease of installation , beautifully styled. Powerful stream of water. Multiple steam levels available.
by Congo1
This is the first shower valve I have ever installed. I am a very handy type of guy, commercially...
This is the first shower valve I have ever installed. I am a very handy type of guy, commercially painted cars, rebuild gas engines, built buildings and remodeled houses. If you can solder a joint you can do this. I like the simplicity of the design. The waters on or off, hot to cold one turn. And the ease of future cartridge replacement. Yea plastic parts, but this is 2019 when plastic is better than using metal for some things.
by Lee
Very easy to install even for a DIY'er. Nice style as well.
Very easy to install even for a DIY'er. Nice style as well.
by ODogg
Showing 1-10 of 542 reviews