Model #82603

Internet #300213962

Store SKU #1002081929

Store SO SKU #1002067307

Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included)

  • Includes required valve for installation
  • Round shower head, single-handle lever, and tub spout
  • Self-cleaning nozzle
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.

Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
3.5

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Diverter type
2 way
Features
Pressure Balance
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Lever
Included Components
Anti-Scald Valve,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Spray Patterns
4
Number of Spray Settings
4
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Medium
Spout Reach (in.)
4
Spout Type
Standard
Spray Pattern
Full,Massage,Soft,Wide
Style
Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,EPA Approved
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited warranty

Product Overview

Whether you're remodeling your home or simply updating the fixtures, this MOEN Adler Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome is a great choice. Both a lever and knob are included, so you can choose which style handle best suits your needs or aesthetic preference. Best of all, the Posi-Temp pressure-balancing valve keeps water temperature constant while other people in the house run water, so you can enjoy your shower without sudden bursts of hot or cold.
  • Included posi-temp pressure-balancing valve maintains water pressure and controls temperature for safety and consistency
  • Chrome finish is highly reflective for a mirror-like look that works with any decorating style
  • Self-cleaning nozzles help you maintain a clean and functioning fixture
  • Single-handle design for quick and easy water control using just 1 hand
  • Single-function showerhead is simple to use with 1.8 GPM for efficient cleaning
  • Complies with ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) specifications
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • 1/2 in. IPS or CC compatible posi-temp pressure balancing valve included
  • Moen replacement parts including: 1222 (Posi-Temp Pressure Balanced Shower Cartridge),179107 (Cartridge Clip Replacement Kit)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

CURRENT PRODUCT
Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included)
Classic Single-Handle 5-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Ladera Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Chrome (Valve Included)Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray 1.75 GPM Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included)
BrandMOENDeltaPfisterMOEN
NameAdler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included)Classic Single-Handle 5-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Ladera Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Chrome (Valve Included)Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray 1.75 GPM Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included)
Price
$9523
$9791
$10900
$14031
Ratings
(395)
(94)
(185)
(223)
Mounting TypeWall MountWall MountWall MountWall Mount
Handle TypeLeverLeverLeverLever
Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.81.751.81.75
Spout TypeStandardShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterTub
FeaturesPressure BalancePressure BalanceCeramic Disc Valves,Fingerprint/Spot Resistant,Pressure Balance,Scald GuardPressure Balance,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Shower Head SizeMediumMediumLargeMedium
Number of Spray Settings4531
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get Everything You Need

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Hello demo and thank you for your interest in the Moen Adler 82603 1 Handle Tub and Shower Faucet. This model requires a minimum hole of 2.25” for a thin wall installation and 4.5” for a thick wall installation. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 am - 5:30 pm Monday through Friday (EST).

demo

Is there a troubleshooting guide for this? I have no cold water coming out of my faucet, but I do have water to my sink and toilet. It worked long enough to fill the tub one time. From what I can see on line, there are some faucets which are adjustable and some with replacement parts which can go bad or it can plug up. I installed all new plumbing in my house all the way to the city water valve before this was installed.

Try this link: https://www.moen.com/customer-support/faq/faq-135

Marty

Does this valve body have integral stops?

Hello Sanc and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included) does not have integral stops on the valve. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

Sanc

If your a do it your selfer, it's an easy job without any special tools. If's its a new installation, no plumbing, you will need a plumber. I have no idea what it would cost because I always do it myself.

Jason

Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 395 Customer Reviews
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars overall
79% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(225)
4star-icon(80)
3star-icon(25)
2star-icon(21)
1star-icon(44)
Sort By:
BuyMoen Support review after you get the product.
All I need is the silly plaster guard for a thick wall install for the Moen Adler 82613SRN. Please someone help so I can get this Hardie backer board up and set my tile. At least if you get a new one please measure from the screw hold to the front of the plate so I can install this shower. I spent over 1300.00 replacing all my fixtures in both bathrooms with Moen and now am remodeling my showers and cannot find the plaster guard for this unit. I called and they said they would send me one no problem, now 2 and a half weeks later I called back and they said it was on back order and would send me one when they get it in. I just need to use some type of measurement to get the wall up and know where to mount the valve. The plumber that put in in using PEX just left it dangling and the plate was holding it on. I will buy someone's used plaster guard after they install yours since Moen can't take seem to care of me with their lifetime guarantees. We have 5 people and a newborn using one bathroom now for over a month. It is getting rough. Great products just not real happy with the service not having something so simple in stock. They have no measurement markings, Plaster guard part number, plaster guard measurements from the screw to the end cap or anything I can use to get this in place before covering it with backer board. My Hardie Backer is 1/2" and my tile is 7mm if someone has any ideas. Thank you all for the help.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from April 28, 2020
Hello Gary and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you are experiencing in trying to finish your remodel project without the plaster ground included with your Adler 1-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included). We apologize for the delay in getting a replacement plaster ground to you. The only measurement we can offer would be the space measured from the center of the shower riser outlet to the surface of the finish wall cannot exceed 2-1/2”. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
Defective of first day
I do like the look of this set. Even though its plastic, its good for the price. Unfortantely, the shower sprays while the tub fills. I even tried different spout lengths. It turns out the Moen tub spout is defective. I cant return it because this set came with parts that are already installed behind the wall and i dont think i can just return the tub part.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from February 28, 2020
Hello Marc, and thank you for your feedback on the Home Depot Website. Your review indicates after recently installing your new Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Chrome (Valve Included), when you run water out of the tub spout you also have water coming out of the showerhead. If this is the case, it sounds like you are experiencing a condition we refer to as “stacking”. This condition can best be described as the water leaving the tub spout is not able to get out of the spout fast enough that the water begins to back up behind the wall. The only place for the water to back up to is up the shower pipe and out the showerhead.

The following is a list of the common reasons that “stacking” occurs:

-The pipe running from the bottom of the valve body to the tub spout must be ½” copper or IPS pipe. No other type of piping should be used for this connection.

-The pipe running from the bottom of the valve body to the tub spout should only have one elbow in it.

-The valve body itself was installed upside down.

-Try removing the tub spout from the pipe it is mounted on. After removing the spout, turn on the water to see if “stacking” still occurs. Please note that the water will shoot straight out of the pipe, you will need to take precautions to prevent it from splattering all over the place when it hits the back of the shower wall.

-There must be a minimum of 46” between the handle and where the pipe for the showerhead comes through the wall.

Should you require replacement parts this is best handled within Moen's Lifetime Limited warranty. Our Consumer Services Contact Center may be reached at 1-800-289-6636 from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday
Disappointing, but it will do for now.
Got this to replace a nearly identical setup with a leaky valve stem. The old ones handle removal screw was frozen in place and the screw head stripped so I had to drill it out to get to the leaking valve stem to come out. To my disappointment the back plate of this is made from some chrome finish plastic material. The internal handle connection fixture ring is also made from plastic. I used it anyway but have my doubts about the quality and so now my master bathroom shower has this cheap feeling about it. The handle actually flexes when you turn it from the plastic bending/flexing inside. It'll do for now but at some point in the next year or two I'm going to re-do the job with something a little higher quality. I'd easily have paid another $30-40 to get the older style solid metal parts back. So hey Home Depot if your listening... please charge me more money for better quality and don't sell me flimsy flexing plastic just to hit some arbitrary price point.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from January 31, 2020
Hello ErnGe and thank you for your feedback on Home Depot’s website for our Moen Adler 1-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included). While the escutcheon plate and handle adapter may appear to be made of plastic we are actually using enhanced polymers to make these parts resistant to corrosion and rust; the enhanced polymers are tested to ensure they are durable over time and usage. Rest assured that our Limited Lifetime Warranty and the highest quality components available are selected to meet the qualifications of our products and to provide peace of mind. Should you require any warranty assistance, you may call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.
Ease of installation , beautifully styled. Powerful stream of water....
Ease of installation , beautifully styled. Powerful stream of water. Multiple steam levels available.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This is the first shower valve I have ever installed. I am a very handy type of guy, commercially...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
3
This is the first shower valve I have ever installed. I am a very handy type of guy, commercially painted cars, rebuild gas engines, built buildings and remodeled houses. If you can solder a joint you can do this. I like the simplicity of the design. The waters on or off, hot to cold one turn. And the ease of future cartridge replacement. Yea plastic parts, but this is 2019 when plastic is better than using metal for some things.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Very easy to install even for a DIY'er. Nice style as well.
Very easy to install even for a DIY'er. Nice style as well.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Came Apart with 6 Days Use
The shower knob came off then fell out the bottom. It hasn't even been used for a week. Very Disappointed!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from February 26, 2019
Thank you DisappointedCustomer so much for the feedback you posted on Home Depot’s website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Adler Single-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet has a limited lifetime warranty. Please contact out warranty department for further assistance at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time
Very much like my new Moen Tub/ Shower faucet. Also very glad Moen changed its design to male thr...
Very much like my new Moen Tub/ Shower faucet. Also very glad Moen changed its design to male threaded faucet body to connect water feeds. Stronger connection than female connection which makes faucet body susceptible to splitting. Always have loved Moen faucets for long lasting bright shine finish.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Its not made that well. I had to call their customer support (great customer support) to get a ne...
Its not made that well. I had to call their customer support (great customer support) to get a new shower head because the one shipped was leaking from the side and even the new one is leaking a little bit because the design is flowed. If you tight the shower head enough then it leaks and if you tight it hard then it leaks because the inside rubbers gets crashed. Over this product was not worth $136.74 that I paid for.
Was this helpful?
6
0
Response from February 11, 2019
Hello HomeDepotCustomer and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you experienced with the installation of your new Moen Adler 1-Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet. As the original purchaser of this Moen product you can contact Moen directly again under the product’s lifetime limited warranty. Our Product Specialists would be delighted to work with you to find a satisfactory warranty solution. Please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
Excellent. This product do last forever. I have moen in all my bathroom. Easy to ensemble
Excellent. This product do last forever. I have moen in all my bathroom. Easy to ensemble
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers