#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203124174

Model #Y2622CH

Store SO SKU #1000674637

Banbury 24 in. Double Towel Bar in Chrome

  • 24 in. towel bar is made of zinc with a chrome finish
  • Easy installation with included template and hardware
  • Double Towel Rack creates depth & space for complementary towels
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Banbury Double Towel Bar highlights a timeless nostalgia for traditional versatility and sets a tone that is both classical and sensible. This two-tiered item adds an extra dimension of elegance to the bath. The front- to-back design creates depth and space for displaying complementary towel sets and multiple facets for showcasing its own design pattern.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Length (in.)
24
Product Length (in.)
24

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
No Additional Features
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Zinc
Mount Type
Wall Mounted
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Glam,Modern
Weight Capacity (lb.)
30

Questions & Answers

29Questions42Answers

Can the second bar (one furthest from the wall) be removed for single bar use?

Asked by MB August 14, 2020
2
Answers

Hello MB and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The second bar on the Banbury 24 in. Double Towel Bar in Chrome cannot be removed for use a single bar. A single 24” bar is available in the Banbury collection, the model number is Y2624CH. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST.

Is this available in the weatherford store?

Asked by JJ May 29, 2020
3
Answers

Hello JJ. To better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376; you can call any day between 6:00 am and 2:00 pm Eastern Time. You can also call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to the correct area.

Can the moen 30 in. Replacement bar rods be used instead of the 24 in to make it longer?

Asked by Shannon March 27, 2019
5
Answers

Because the rods slip into the holders on both sides, it is possible to use a longer rod if they sell replacement rods in a longer length.

I saw that it extends 3.5". Is that the inner rod or the outer rod that is 3.5" from the wall?

Asked by Paul March 6, 2019
5
Answers

I'm not sure but I would think that it's the outer rod

What is the outside diameter of the rods?

Asked by Subsailor June 25, 2018
3
Answers

about 3/4 in

Lost one of the set screws. What size are they?

Asked by jebreynolds802 June 23, 2018
3
Answers

TAKE ONE TO THE HARDEWARE STORE THEY GIV YOU A REPLACEMENT

How much space is between the two bars. I would like to use this for a blanket rack (not a big bl...

Asked by Kathleen June 19, 2018
9
Answers

Probably not suitable for blankets. The space is actually kind of tight for larger bath towels. Also, the metal is so thin and ill fitting, that I think a blanket would be too heavy for this product.

Does this come in 12 inch size?

Asked by Joan November 6, 2017
4
Answers

I cut mine down to fit my space

Can this product be modified by removing the hardware on the end in order to cut the length down?...

Asked by RJ September 29, 2017
6
Answers

Yes, you could just trim the two towel bars down to whatever length you need.

What is the depth of this product, i.e., how far does it protrude from the wall?

Asked by Alex July 17, 2017
2
Answers

From wall to outermost edge of bottom bar: 5.5 inches

Banbury 24 in. Double Towel Bar in Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 399 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 399 reviews
Taking it back
This came in 4 pieces. You are supposed to inset the bars into the sides. The problem is that the bars don’t lock into place in the side pieces. There is a lot of “play” in the bars. It’s not sturdy.
by CarolinWashington
Response from MoenNov 21, 2020
Thank you SHarris so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Brecklyn Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Power Clean in Spot Resist Stainless includes a limited lifetime warranty with purchase. If the water supply lines from your home are not flushed during install, then the cartridge may need to be replaced sooner than expected. For warranty assistance, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time. Moen
Bath towel holder
Durable, easy to install, doesn’t take lots of room, good for two bath towels and looks elegant.
by Rose
Great towel bar
I’ve had it for 3 years now. I love how it’s a double towel bar. Makes it much easier to have two towels hanging simultaneously. Very simple and easy instructions to set up.
by Stephen
This is a very beautiful towel bar. I've always wanted one like this. I love it
This is a very beautiful towel bar. I've always wanted one like this. I love it
by Debs
This is nice double towel rack. Fit great under the window and goes well with other bronze vanity...
This is nice double towel rack. Fit great under the window and goes well with other bronze vanity items in our bath. Seem well and simple to install
by OKTX
I've installed about a dozen towel bars, both single and double, in my life. It can be a kind of...
I've installed about a dozen towel bars, both single and double, in my life. It can be a kind of fiddly project but I know how to install towel bars. I bought 2 Moen towel bars. The first one I installed was fine for a few months and then loosened up so that the lower towel bar kept falling out. After some serious skunk works adapting (ie, taking the towel bar apart and gluing a slice of a wine cork in the post receptacle to tighten up the clearance) it was usable. Not a great experience but better than taking it down and starting over with a new towel bar. The second towel bar, however, was just a disaster. The plastic toggle anchors are plastic and too flexible so they can work their way out of the wall. The plastic pin that was provided for the anchor installation was too flimsy and broke after the first light tap. So I found my own sturdier device. The anchors pulled out of the wall before I even finished attaching the mounting plate. I was left with 2 gaping holes in my guest bathroom wall. So, rather than return this piece of junk to the Home Depot that's 35 miles away, I went to my local hardware store, not Home Depot, and bought 2 metal anchors. But before I finished installing the posts, I noticed that the parts of one post were not seated together well, it was wiggly. When I checked the screw inside that was presumably to hold the pieces together, I saw that it broken. No wonder it wasn't a snug fit. So here I sit after 3 hours of frustration with a truly inferior and unusable product, 2 large holes in my guest bathroom wall, and guests arriving tomorrow. I've made 2 phone calls to Moen customer service. Both times I was told I would be called back in 30 and 35 minutes. Two + hours later, no call, just a voice mail saying press "3" but "3" doesn't connect to anything. I used to think Moen was a decent brand. No more. Will never put myself through this substandard product experience again. Hope you don't either
by DisgustedCustomer
Response from MoenMar 8, 2019
Thank you DisgustedCustomer so much for the feedback you posted on Home Depot’s website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are sorry to hear about the trouble you have had with your Moen Banbury 24 in. Double Towel Bar in Mediterranean Bronze. We have had higher than normal call volumes; however, our call back system calls back as soon as possible. You can contact us at 800-289-6636 or by email at moenwebmail@moen.com. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time.
6 people found this helpful
Excellent.quality
Excellent.quality
by JT
This towel bar was easy to install and is very attractive. It seems durable and not flimsy. I wo...
This towel bar was easy to install and is very attractive. It seems durable and not flimsy. I would recommend it as a useful,attractive addition to the bathroom.
by MC
Easy install and perfect for my needs.
Easy install and perfect for my needs.
by Fridge
This towel bar is attractive and very easy to install. The instructions, including a drill templ...
This towel bar is attractive and very easy to install. The instructions, including a drill template, are easy to follow, even for someone like me who is an accountant - not a handyman. If you can follow instructions and can use a level and a drill, you can install this towel bar.
by KDB63
Showing 1-10 of 399 reviews