#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 204491829

Model # 87017SRS

Store SKU # 425242

Banbury Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Power Clean in Spot Resist Stainless

$95.99
Limit 3 per order
Apply Now
Pay $70.99 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 50% more spray power than most MOEN pulldown and pullout faucets
  • Compatible with a 1- or 3-Hole Sink Configuration
  • Multifunctional spray wand and Duralock Quick Connect system
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The MOEN Banbury Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless offers a timeless and traditional look that is both classic and sensible. The Spot Resist finish avoids fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipe clean. The pull-down sprayer features 2 functions that can be activated with the simple click of a button. The single-handle design creates easy use and less clutter on your countertop.

Highlights

  • Power Clean spray technology provides 50% more spray power versus most MOEN pulldown and pullout faucets without the Power Clean technology
  • Innovative spot resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipes clean
  • 10 in. spout height
  • Spout that swivels 120°
  • Duralock quick connect system for easy installation
  • Pull-down design for enhanced water control and ease in completing various kitchen tasks
  • 2-function spray wand; Aerated Stream for everyday cleaning and a Powerful Rinse for heavy-duty cleaning
  • Faucet can be installed with or without included deck plate (escutcheon)
  • Moen replacement parts available including: 1255 (Duralast Replacement Cartridge)
  • How To Install a Single Handle Kitchen Faucet
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 204491829

Model # 87017SRS

Store SKU # 425242

Specifications

Questions & Answers

133Questions
caret
Q:How do you remove an old moen kitchen facuet with a u shape bracket
by|May 4, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The mounting nut on Moen kitchen faucets that use the U bracket can be removed with the Moen 118305 tool or a basin wrench. Our Product Specialists are available for pre-purchase, technical, and warranty assistance; they can be reached at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST).

by|May 6, 2024
    caret
    Q:Hi. I purchased the Banbury kitchen faucet. Should there be a gasket underneath the deck plate?
    by|Feb 9, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Slipp33 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Power Clean in Spot Resist Stainless includes a gasket that should be located underneath the escutcheon plate during installation. Should you have any additional questions or you have any missing parts, please contact Moen directly at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

    by|Feb 10, 2024
      caret
      Q:can I install without the deckplate
      by|Dec 5, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Joseph and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury Single Handle Pull Out Kitchen Faucet can be installed without the deck plate. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

      by|Dec 7, 2023
        caret
        Q:Will the spout rotate?
        by|Nov 15, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Wade and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The spout of the Moen Banbury Single Handle Pull Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet will rotate left to right. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time)

        by|Nov 16, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 133

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5

          • 4.2 out of 3,076 reviews
          • 79% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 3,076 reviews
          Lve the design, but it doesn't last very long.
          I bought this model to replace a similar model that had been in my home for over 16 years. I bought this one in December of 2020. It started leaking from inside the fixture on February 5, 2024. So after 3+ years the plumber said there was nothing we could do and we needed another fixture.
          by
          Response from Moen Plus SupportFeb 13, 2024
          Hello AtlAnita and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to see your Moen Banbury Chrome One-Handle Pullout Kitchen Faucet is leaking. The 205013-cartridge kit will need to be replaced to resolve the issue with the leak. We have sent you an email to get more information so that we can work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution.
            Don't buy this model 87017W
            Similar to what others have expressed I bought this product because of its color and lasted a few years, not as long as we had hoped. Recently, a leak developed. I do not recommend this product.
            by
            Response from Moen Plus SupportOct 25, 2023
            Hello Malolivo and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you experienced with the 87017W Banbury pull-out kitchen faucet. We see that you have been in contact with our product specialists and that a replacement pull-out hose was ordered for you. We appreciate the opportunity to show you we stand behind our products.
              Do not buy this faucet!
              Banbury faucet in ?brushed chrome. After about 3 months the surface treatment started peeling off in patches. It was only ever cleaned with a damp cloth. It is still peeling - I had hoped maybe whatever gross coating was on it would all come completely, but it did not. It looks terrible. Now it is leaking around the base of the sprayer and the base and has flooded under my kitchen sink. It really is a waste of money and time.
              by
              Response from Moen Plus SupportMay 29, 2023
              Hello Pats and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry for the difficulty you are experiencing the Moen Banbury Chrome One-Handle Pullout Kitchen Faucet. What you are experiencing is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We have sent you an email to get more information so that we can work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution.
                White finish peeling off after 2 years
                The white finish is peeling off the faucet after 2 years
                by
                Response from Moen Plus SupportApr 30, 2023
                Hello Billd and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to your Moen 87017W faucet, however, we are pleased to see that you took advantage of Moen’s lifetime limited warranty and contacted our Consumer Service Center. We appreciate your business and we are delighted that we were able to assist you. Should you require any warranty or pre-purchase assistance, please feel free to contact us directly.
                  Garbage
                  All moen products are garbage. I’ve had three of these and they all leaked and caused damage to my sink and cabinets.
                  by
                  Response from Moen Plus SupportJan 31, 2022
                  Hello Casey and Thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We regret to hear that you have experienced issues with multiple Moen Banbury Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Power Clean in Spot Resist Stainless leaking below the sink. The Moen fixtures are designed to be repairable with parts. We would be happy to help diagnose the cause of the leak and location of the symptom, should you require replacement parts assistance for this or any other Moen product you purchased, please call us at 1-800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Mixed feelings but overall satisfactory... so far.
                    Initially there was done disappointment, compared to its predecessor, it felt lighter and more plasticy. But once installed, it rotated nicely, the pull out sprayer pulled and returned in its place more precisely, that being said, I am still iffy about the base plate being plastic (I understand it makes more sense with water / rust but still...), and the plastic strip bolt that is supposed to be mounted after the main bolt to prevent it from getting unscrewed did not go in right, it was impossible to get it to screw, and no proper wrench to assist in mounting it. That was a lapse. Overall it is good value for the money
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Turning yellow and cracking
                    I have used Moen product for many years and built many homes. However this white faucet is starting to turn yellowish and spout is coming loose because of the cheap plastic material they used. I have three of these in my house and all are experiencing the same issues. This product is about 1year old now.
                    by
                    Response from Moen Consumer Services Jun 22, 2021
                    Hello kfullem and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website on the Banbury model CA87010W. We are sorry that the finish is fading on your spray wand. The Moen Banbury collection of faucets and accessories are manufactured with both metallic and non-metallic components. The non-metallic components reduce the chance of rust/corrosion occurring with the product. You may contact our warranty department for replacement spray wands.
                      Easy Installation
                      Moen has had our back since we purchased our house in 2006. Their life time warranty program is absolutely wonderful.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Disappointing
                        This faucet leaks! I have installed this faucet twice. First one lasted about two years. I made the same mistake twice because I thought it was a fluke. I purchased it again in November of 2017 and it is leaking for the second time. Plastic parts are not durable. I'm so disappointed. I bought it for looks, but I assumed life meant more than 3 years.
                        by
                        Response from Moen Consumer ServicesJul 31, 2020
                        Hello Jsneck and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website for your Moen Banbury Spot Resist Stainless One-Handle Pullout Kitchen Faucet leaking for you. The issue described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Lifetime Limited warranty. As the original purchaser of the Moen Banbury kitchen faucet, you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would have been happy to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.
                          Replacement for older model
                          We’re happy with the model this replaced but were reluctant when it arrived as it looked And felt like cheap plastic. However after 2 years it is still performing well. You can’t complain about Moen customer service as they stand behind their products.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Showing 1-10 of 3,076 reviews

                            Get 10% off your purchase

                            Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.