#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300492754

Model #T2252EP

Store SO SKU #1002146279

Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)

  • Required valve for installation not included
  • M-Pact system; update your trim without replacing your plumbing
  • WaterSense - reduce water usage without sacrificing performance
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
7 in
Product Width (in.)
7 in

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Compatible Valve Models
2520, 2510, 2570, 2590
Edge Type
One Finished Flush
Fits Faucet Brand
Moen
Material
Cast Metal
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Trim Kit
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Industrial,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional
Trim Type
Shower
Valve Included
Valve Not Included

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

With intricate architectural features that transcend time, Brantford faucets and accessories give any bath a polished, traditional look. Classic lever handles, a tapered spout and globe finial give this collection universal appeal. This chrome rain shower only faucet is the perfect complement to the Brantford bath collection. This trim kit requires MOEN valve 2510, 2520, 2570, or 2590 to complete installation.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Shower & Bathtub Trim Kits

Brantford Single-Handle Posi-Temp Valve Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)
current product
Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)
Dartmoor Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)90 Degree Posi-Temp Single-Handle Valve Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)
BrandMOENMOENMOENMOEN
NameBrantford Single-Handle Posi-Temp Valve Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)Dartmoor Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)90 Degree Posi-Temp Single-Handle Valve Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)
Price
Add to Cart to See Price
Ratings
(87)
(56)
(4)
(12)
Plumbing Part TypeTrim KitTrim KitTrim KitTrim Kit
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
MaterialCast MetalCast MetalCast MetalCast Metal
StyleClassic,Coastal,Cottage,TransitionalIndustrial,Minimalist,Modern,TransitionalMid-Century,Minimalist,Modern,TransitionalIndustrial,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

22Questions13Answers

Does this fit the on/off push/pull style of faucet or only the turn off/on style?

Asked by Curious January 4, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Curious and thank you for your interest in the Moen Brantford T2252EPBN 1-Handle Shower Trim Kit. This trim kit is compatible with the Moen Posi-Temp valve. The Moen Posi-Temp valve has a handle that only rotates to turn on/off. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 am - 5:30 pm Monday through Friday(EST).

Will this plate and handle fit any Moen Positemp the screw holes are at 2 o’clock and 7 o’clock

Asked by Antgray1 November 21, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Antgray1 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included) was manufactured and designed for installation onto a Moen Posi-Temp tub/shower rough-in valve. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time.

I will be running PEX to the valve. What PEX input valve will work with this trim kit?

Asked by Baker October 31, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Baker and thank you for your interest in Moen products. Any Positemp valve body is compatible with the Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel. The valve model 2580 is manufactured with PEX connections. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST.

What is the flow rate for the shower head?

Asked by Beth July 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Beth and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit has a flow rate of 1.75 GPM max. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Can Moen provide dimensions for the shower handle escutcheon? Diameter of the center hole and bo...

Asked by KSB May 31, 2020
1
Answer

Hello KSB and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen T2252EPORB Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Oil Rubbed Bronze (Valve Not Included) is a Trim only kit for a Posi-Temp valve. The handle on the unit will only rotate. The Escutcheon measures 7” in diameter. The other type of valve we have is a Moentrol where the handle will pull out and rotate. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

What is the size of the shower head?

Asked by Sharon April 17, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Sharon and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower 1-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit comes with an 8” in diameter shower head. Please feel free to call our Product Specialists at 800-289-6636 if you have further questions. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Instead of using the shower arm that comes with this product, can I use the MOEN 151380BN shower ...

Asked by hfreeman March 11, 2020
1
Answer

Hello hfreeman and thank you for your interest in Moen Brantford Posi-Temp Rainshower 1-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included) model T2252EPBN. Yes, you can use shower arm # 151380BN instead. They both have the same ½” thread. If you have further questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

What is the diameter of this circular shower head?

Asked by Hugo January 26, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Hugo thank you for your interest in Moen products. The shower head is 8 inches in diameter. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday Eastern time.

I have a Brantford standard shower head and 1 handle, can I replace the shower head with a Brantf...

Asked by Puzzled September 16, 2019
2
Answers

The valve only mixes the hot and cold water. It is independent of the shower head. Make sure that the pipe where you will attach the new head is the same size as the shower head. When removing the old head, use a back up wrench to make sure you don't disconnect any pipe behind the wall.

Can the rain head be mounted to the top of the shower

Asked by Carol April 1, 2019
2
Answers

Yes you can use as a shower head .

Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 55 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
Moen has a good reputation for mid-range priced fixtures, and we do not disagree with that. Are o...
Moen has a good reputation for mid-range priced fixtures, and we do not disagree with that. Are only issue is with the manufacturer's instructions. We installed this kit in a major remodel, walls down to the studs. Following the manufacturer's recommended setback on the valve, we discovered the handle does not exactly fit to the cover plate. This is not a big issue, but something to consider when installing the valve. I noticed on-line that several people (plumbers included) had this issue. Reading through the reviews, it's hard to say what the cause of the error was other than the instructions aren't exact. As a suggestion, I would recommend starting with the valve set at the recommended depth, then mock up a wall to the thickness you will be using. Assemble the handle and make the needed changes. For me, this is no longer possible as we have cement wall covered by a solid surface panel to rip out in order to have enough room to make such an adjustment. Essentially the difference in my case is 3/4" (see photo), which shows the screws on the plate and a bit of the valve collar. I can live with that as long as it does not permit water to escape through to the valve area. In all, I think this fixture is worth the price, and will perform well once correctly installed.
by IdahoDad
4 people found this helpful
Perfect fit. Was very easy...
Perfect fit. Was very easy
by Boog
Beautiful addition to my bathroom. First time purchase for a...
Beautiful addition to my bathroom. First time purchase for a rain style shower head. Love it. Top quality appearance.
by Nanah
The shower head leaks and the water flow is terrible....
The shower head leaks and the water flow is terrible. The shower head and / or the handle has also adversely reduced the amount of hot water in the shower. Not sure if it’s the shower head or the cartridge, but my showers have gone from hot to like warm. Terrible.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from MoenMar 12, 2021
Hello HomeDepotCustomer we are sorry to hear your Moen Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included) is leaking and has low flow of hot water. The issues described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Limited Lifetime Warranty. As the original purchaser of the Moen Brantford shower, you can contacted Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would be happy to help you, show you we stand by our products and order a replacement cartridge at no charge to resolve the issues. . Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. Moen
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from MoenNov 17, 2020
Hello HomeDepotCustomer and thank you for the rating you posted on the Home Depot website. The Moen Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included) has been thoughtfully designed, manufactured under strict quality guidelines and is backed by our lifetime-limited warranty to the original product purchaser. Should you require installation, technical or warranty assistance you can call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. Moen
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Handle does not fit up at all with trim piece....
Handle does not fit up at all with trim piece. I would not buy again.
by ADAM
Response from MoenSep 5, 2020
Hello Adam and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. The Moen T2252EPORB Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Oil Rubbed Bronze (Valve Not Included) has a gap between the bottom of the handle and the escutcheon plate to ensure the screws on the plate do not interfere with the operation of the handle. Depending on the installation, it is acceptable for this gap to be between ½” to 1”. If you have any further questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews