#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300492754

Model #T2252EP

Store SKU #1007185482

Store SO SKU #1002146279

Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)

$7657
Apply Now
Pay $51.57 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Required valve for installation not included
  • M-Pact system; update your trim without replacing your plumbing
  • WaterSense - reduce water usage without sacrificing performance
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

With intricate architectural features that transcend time, Brantford faucets and accessories give any bath a polished, traditional look. Classic lever handles, a tapered spout and globe finial give this collection universal appeal. This chrome rain shower only faucet is the perfect complement to the Brantford bath collection. This trim kit requires MOEN valve 2510, 2520, 2570, or 2590 to complete installation.
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)7 inProduct Width (in.)7 in

Details

Color FamilyChromeColor/FinishChrome
Compatible Valve Models2520, 2510, 2570, 2590Edge TypeOne Finished Flush
Fits Faucet BrandMoenMaterialCast Metal
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandlePack Size1
Plumbing Part TypeTrim KitReturnable90-Day
StyleIndustrial, Minimalist, Modern, TransitionalTrim TypeShower
Valve IncludedValve Not Included

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

23Questions
caret
Q:What moen model can I use to replace 1974 moen shower handle that has pull on/push off and not positemp valve?
by|Dec 2, 2021
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello jetskierg and thank you for your interest in Moen Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included) model T2252EPBN. This is not compatible with our Standard valve. You can use any single handled Moentrol trim with the use of adapter part number 145058. ** You will need to make sure your original valve does not have a balancing spool. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Fridays EST.

by|Dec 2, 2021
    caret
    Q:Does this fit the on/off push/pull style of faucet or only the turn off/on style?
    by|Jan 4, 2021
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Curious and thank you for your interest in the Moen Brantford T2252EPBN 1-Handle Shower Trim Kit. This trim kit is compatible with the Moen Posi-Temp valve. The Moen Posi-Temp valve has a handle that only rotates to turn on/off. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 am - 5:30 pm Monday through Friday(EST).

    by|Jan 6, 2021
      caret
      Q:Will this plate and handle fit any Moen Positemp the screw holes are at 2 o’clock and 7 o’clock
      by|Nov 21, 2020
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Antgray1 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included) was manufactured and designed for installation onto a Moen Posi-Temp tub/shower rough-in valve. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time.

      by|Nov 23, 2020
        caret
        Q:I will be running PEX to the valve. What PEX input valve will work with this trim kit?
        by|Oct 31, 2020
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Baker and thank you for your interest in Moen products. Any Positemp valve body is compatible with the Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel. The valve model 2580 is manufactured with PEX connections. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST.

        by|Nov 1, 2020
          Showing 1-4 of 23
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5
          (62)
          • 4.2
            out of 62 reviews
          • 100%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
          Moen has a good reputation for mid-range priced fixtures, and we do not disagree with that. Are o...
          Moen has a good reputation for mid-range priced fixtures, and we do not disagree with that. Are only issue is with the manufacturer's instructions. We installed this kit in a major remodel, walls down to the studs. Following the manufacturer's recommended setback on the valve, we discovered the handle does not exactly fit to the cover plate. This is not a big issue, but something to consider when installing the valve. I noticed on-line that several people (plumbers included) had this issue. Reading through the reviews, it's hard to say what the cause of the error was other than the instructions aren't exact. As a suggestion, I would recommend starting with the valve set at the recommended depth, then mock up a wall to the thickness you will be using. Assemble the handle and make the needed changes. For me, this is no longer possible as we have cement wall covered by a solid surface panel to rip out in order to have enough room to make such an adjustment. Essentially the difference in my case is 3/4" (see photo), which shows the screws on the plate and a bit of the valve collar. I can live with that as long as it does not permit water to escape through to the valve area. In all, I think this fixture is worth the price, and will perform well once correctly installed.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          5 found this review helpful
          Perfect fit. Was very easy...
          Perfect fit. Was very easy
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          My family loves this shower head...
          My family loves this shower head
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Beautiful addition to my bathroom. First time purchase for a...
          Beautiful addition to my bathroom. First time purchase for a rain style shower head. Love it. Top quality appearance.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          The shower head leaks and the water flow is terrible....
          The shower head leaks and the water flow is terrible. The shower head and / or the handle has also adversely reduced the amount of hot water in the shower. Not sure if it’s the shower head or the cartridge, but my showers have gone from hot to like warm. Terrible.
          by
          Response from MoenMar 12, 2021
          Hello HomeDepotCustomer we are sorry to hear your Moen Brantford Posi-Temp Rain Shower Single-Handle Shower Only Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included) is leaking and has low flow of hot water. The issues described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Limited Lifetime Warranty. As the original purchaser of the Moen Brantford shower, you can contacted Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would be happy to help you, show you we stand by our products and order a replacement cartridge at no charge to resolve the issues. . Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. Moen
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews

          Frequently Bought Together

          +
          +
          Price:
          $7657

          Get 10% off your purchase

          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.