#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202044356

Model #YB2286ORB

Store SO SKU #1000671960

Brantford Towel Ring in Oil Rubbed Bronze

$1895
  • Towel ring is made of zinc with an oil-rubbed bronze finish
  • Easy installation with included hardware
  • Capable of holding up to 22 lbs.
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1895

Product Overview

The MOEN Brantford Towel Ring in Oil-Rubbed Bronze features a wall-mounted design and can support up to 22 lb. The sturdy zinc base boasts an attractive oil-rubbed bronze finish for classic look, and this towel ring includes mounting hardware for convenient installation.
  • Wall-mounted design saves counter space
  • Oil-rubbed bronze finish
  • Zinc construction provides durability
  • Holds up to 22 lb.
  • Coordinates with Moen Brantford faucets and bath accessories (sold separately)
  • The pro-fit installation system eliminates set-screws for fast and sturdy mounting
  • Includes mounting hardware for easy installation
  • Check out our bath decorating ideas and how-to guides.



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.96 in
Product Height (in.)
7.19 in
Product Length (in.)
6.37 in

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Towel Ring
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Oil Rubbed Bronze
Features
No Additional Features
Finish Family
Oil Rubbed Bronze
Included
No Additional Items Included
Installation Type
Screw-In
Material
Zinc
Mount Post Shape
Round
Mount Type
Wall Mounted
Number of Towel Holders
Single
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Farmhouse,Mediterranean,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern,Transitional
Towel Holder Type
Hand Towel Holder
Towel Ring Enclosure
Closed
Towel Ring Shape
Circular
Weight Capacity (lb.)
22 lb

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 252 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 252 reviews
Attachment mechanism is the WORST
New Pro+Fit attachment design is horrible. Install of TT holder and towel ring went okay, but with 18" towel bar it was a mess. One end would not seat fully, even though had double and triple checked the level, separation, and plumb of each mounting post. Virtually impossible to remove the nickel cover from the mounting post to see what had gone wrong. In order not to destroy my new drywall, I had to hack saw the metal cover open and unscrew the mounting post from the wall anchor site. Even with it in my hand, off the wall, I could not get the metal cover to release from the mounting post. Simply pressing the locking tab with a small screw driver is dreaming. You have to destroy the locking tab. Anti-rotation tabs are a joke and do not work well. This system is poorly designed and there is absolutely no room for or ability to adjust, or even investigate what went wrong. If it does not snap on exactly right the first time, you are a goner. What ever happened to the old reliable, adjustable, secure set screw method? This is the first Moen product I have ever used that I would describe as garbage. Makes me hesitant to purchase any Moen again.
by
Response from MoenDec 26, 2019
Hello DrDogFish and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry for the difficulty you experienced when attempting to install your new Moen Brantford towel bar. The Moen Eva Bathroom Towel bars use our Pro-Fit™ installation system that only requires on hole per mounting post and doesn’t require a set-screw. Moen’s Pro-Fit™ installation system was designed with input from professional installers for faster installation and fewer callbacks. To remove the decorative part of the mounting post, on the side of the decorative post there is a square opening. Slide and press a small, flat bladed screw driver up into the opening; with your other hand you should be able to “rock/wiggle” the decorative part loose/away from the mounting hardware. Moen’s product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
    3 people found this helpful
    Easy install, feels sturdy, easy to match with other pieces in my bathroom. Mounting feels secure...
    Easy install, feels sturdy, easy to match with other pieces in my bathroom. Mounting feels secure. Happy with this product!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Great product, very sturdy
    Great product, very sturdy
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    I'm so glad that we purchased these towel rings when we moved into our new house in May! Our bui...
    I'm so glad that we purchased these towel rings when we moved into our new house in May! Our builder had only installed the towel bars and these make it so much easier to have a towel handy right by the sink when you wash your hands! We purchased one to go next to each bathroom sink in our house!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 people found this helpful
    not durable
    we bought a new model home and were impressed with all the Monen products used throughout the house. The bathroom fixtures with the "profit" are not durable. Within a month of us living there all the towel rings (3 bathrooms) and towel bars came off the wall with the plastic mount. Builder said they have used 100 lb anchors to mount them. I believe there is a major design flaw in the "pro-fit" plastic mounts. They are extremely hard (next to impossible) to put back as it you can separate the fixture from the plastic mount. I would like Monen to look into this design and also help source replacements. All the toilet rolls mounts and towel rings are getting lose. I suspect they will come off in the next 3-4 weeks of use. Moen Customer Service - please contact as I can't seem to figure out a solution to our fixtures.
    by
      by
        I expect better from Moen
        Just like the towel bar, these use the same plastic drywall screws. The plastic tabs and drywall anchors are complete junk and they break in half even with a pilot hole. Why do i always need to buy better hardware separately?
        by
        Response from Moen Plus SupportNov 16, 2021
        Hello kbouska and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear of your recent experiencing with the mounting hardware on your Brantford towel bar and YB2203ORB robe hook. Our product specialists would be happy to work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST). Moen
          Plastic anchors and tabs are junk
          The plastic drywall anchors and tabs that hold the metal fixture are junk. I drilled the pilot hole and both anchors snapped in half. Now i need to drill out and buy new anchors, mud, paint, and re install. Should have taken 15 min will now take 2 hours
          by
          Response from Moen Plus SupportNov 16, 2021
          Hello and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that the YB2218ORB mounting anchors were damaged during the installation process. As the original purchaser of the Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze, you can contact Moen directly under the product lifetime limited warranty. Our product specialists would be happy to troubleshoot the issue and work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST). Moen
            Mounting System is Terrible
            I do not recommend this series of products from Moen. They do not have a set screw to install and the plastic tab doesn’t always engage. Removal is almost impossible and doing so resulted in the plastic anchor ripping out of my drywall.
            by
            Response from Moen Plus SupportNov 14, 2021
            Hello John and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We are sorry to hear of the trouble you experienced with the install and disassembly of the Moen Brantford 24 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze. We would be happy to assist with a warranty resolution as the original product purchaser. Our product specialists are available for installation, technical and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
              by
                Showing 1-10 of 252 reviews