#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 305483099

Model # 82550SRN

Store SKU # 1000035985

Darcy Single-Handle 5-Spray 1.75 GPM Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)

$179.10
Apply Now
Pay $154.10 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Includes required valve for installation
  • WaterSense - reduce water usage without sacrificing performance
  • Spot Resist finish minimizes fingerprints and water spots
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
The Darcy Collection


Classic Details

The Darcy Collection features a sleek profile with thin, angular handles for a look that's both classic and subtle.

Matching accessories available


Matching Accessories

The full Darcy Collection features an assortment of bath accessories to help enhance the style and function of any bathroom.

Spot-resistant finish


Spot Resist*

Keep your showerhead looking cleaner by resisting fingerprints and water spots *only available on brushed nickel finish.

Required valve included


Posi-Temp Valve Included

Pressure-balancing Posi-Temp control valve maintains water temperature to within 2 degrees in the shower.

Single handle lever makes finding your perfect temperature easy


Single Lever Handle

Handle operates counterclockwise through a 270-degree arc.

Immersive shower experience


Immersive Shower Experience

This 4 inch diameter showerhead features a 2.0 GPM flow rate and five different showerhead options.

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Backed by Moen's limited lifetime warranty to ensure superior quality

Post-Temp pressure-balancing valve

Includes Posi-Temp pressure-balancing valve with 1/2 inch IPS connection

Cartridge included

Includes Duralast #1222 cartridge for tub/shower faucets.

Needs behind-the-wall access

Requires behind-the-wall access if not currently equipped with a Moen Posi-Temp valve

ADA Certified

Complies with ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) specifications for ease of use

Conserves water

Meets EPA WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance

About This Product

The Darcy 1-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet from MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. With a 5-function showerhead, everyone in your family can customize each shower to their own preference. Featuring a smooth, Spot Resist finish in brushed nickel, the faucet lets you easily maintain a brilliant finish by preventing the unsightly buildup of fingerprints and water spots-and when it does come time to clean, the finish wipes clean in seconds. This environmentally friendly design is also WaterSense certified to reduce water waste, making it an efficient and responsible choice for your home.

Highlights

  • 5-function showerhead offers a customized shower experience every time
  • WaterSense certified: meets EPA WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Tub spout reaches 5-1/4 in. for easy access
  • Single-handle lever design offers precise control over temperature
  • CC or IPS compatible
  • Coordinating bathroom sink faucets available separately for a stylish theme throughout your bathroom
  • Complies with ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) specifications
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • 1/2 in. IPS or CC compatible Posi-Temp pressure balancing valve included
  • View More from the Darcy Collection
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 305483099

Model # 82550SRN

Store SKU # 1000035985

Specifications

Questions & Answers

19Questions
caret
Q:Does moen Darcy 82550SRN have shut off valves?
by|Nov 28, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Lewis and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy Single-Handle 5-Spray 1.75 GPM Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included) does not include shut-off valves. Should you have any additional questions, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time.

by|Nov 29, 2023
    caret
    Q:Bought the Darcy shower faucet the handle is so loose how can I tighten it? Very disappointed that the plumber could not make it tight and I cannot remove it now because he will charge me
    by|Jun 1, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Faucet and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy Single Handle 5-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet Handle Lever can be removed with a 3/32” Allen wrench. Then you can tighten the Phillips screw holding the black plastic handle adapter. Finally, you will put the handle back on and re tighten the set screw. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time)

    by|Jun 1, 2023
      caret
      Q:Does the Darcy use the same valve as the Oxby?
      by|Feb 7, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello MeFromHere and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy Single-Handle 5-Spray 1.75 GPM Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included) and the Moen Oxby Spot Resist Brushed Nickel 1-handle Faucet Valve Included uses the same valve. Should you have any additional questions, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time.

      by|Feb 8, 2023
        caret
        Q:How to disable the 1.75 gpm I am on a well system
        by|Aug 8, 2022
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Unfortunately I have no idea. Perhaps a plumber could answer your question 

        by|Aug 12, 2022

          A:  Hello Rookie and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy Single-Handle 5-Spray 1.75 GPM Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included) is restricted to 1.75 GPM at 80 PSI and cannot be disabled. The U.S. Energy Policy Act restricts the maximum flow of plumbing products and the removal of flow control devices. All Moen Products comply with the Federal Law. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

          by|Aug 9, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 19

            Customer Reviews

            3.9 out of 5

            • 3.9 out of 103 reviews
            • 50% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
            Beautiful, but...
            Be wary of the install instructions. I purchased this for a to-the-studs remodel of my bathroom. I followed the instructions, specifically on the mounting depth, so the top of the retainer was flush. What is not said is that there is going to be a gap between the handle and the backer plate of about 7/8 in if you do that. I call Moen, they tell me thats normal a normal variance. The only options fix it is to redo the mounting depth (not an option since there is tile on the wall) or buy a flange to extend the backing plate ($135 and they don’t make one in the same color, so not an option). So I have a handle that sticks out exposing the sheath to the world because I’m past the point pf pulling it and replacing the unit. It looks horrible because I followed the directions.
            by
            Response from MoenJan 17, 2020
            Thank you Josh so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Darcy Single-Handle 5-Spray 1.75 GPM Tub and Shower Faucet with Valve in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel is not designed for the handle to sit flush against the escutcheon plate. There is a gap in this location to ensure the screws on the escutcheon do not interfere with the operation of the handle. Depending on the installation, it is acceptable for this gap to be between ½" to an inch. Should you have any pre-purchase questions or you need warranty assistance, please contact us directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time.
              8 found this review helpful
              This set is beautiful and works Amazing! Very pleased with...
              This set is beautiful and works Amazing! Very pleased with my purchase. The price was right as well.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Very attractive and functional. Changing the spray patterns is a little tricky while showering.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              It’s Moen what more can I say....
              It’s Moen what more can I say.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              It’s a piece of crap!
              Leaks out the shower head when filling the tub! Replaced cartridge still does the same thing! What a waste of my time!
              by
              Response from Moen Plus SupportFeb 8, 2023
              Thank you Cook so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Darcy Single-Handle 5-Spray 1.75 GPM Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included) includes a warranty with purchase. What you described sounds like a stacking issue, to properly troubleshoot the reason for your shared flow, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time. Moen
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                We had a Moen shower head before and when we...
                We had a Moen shower head before and when we chose to redo our bathroom we had to go with the brand again. And sure enough the head sprays amazing and the colors all match perfectly with the our faucets purchased for the new vanity sink!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews

                Get 10% off your purchase

                Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.