#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203183724

Model # 179101

Store SKU # 309703

Decorative Metal Diverter Tub Spout in Chrome

$38.78
Apply Now
Pay $13.78 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Chrome finish makes it resistant to rust and corrosion
  • Decorative flange adds a versatile accent to the overall design
  • Original Moen product that you can rely on for a lifetime
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

This tub spout installs with or without a decorative flange, depending on your desired look. The chrome finish creates a bright, highly reflective, cool grey metallic look. It provides durability and makes for a beautiful upgrade.

Highlights

  • Optional, decorative metal flange included for a traditional look
  • Provides the option of installing a tub spout onto copper tubing
  • MOEN genuine part
  • Diverter tub spout adapts to 1/2 in. CC connections
  • Polished chrome finish
  • Replacement tub spout only
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 203183724

Model # 179101

Store SKU # 309703

Additional Resources

Shop All MOEN
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions: H 9.42 in, W 6 in, D 3.4 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

3.4 in

Product Height (in.)

9.42 in

Product Width (in.)

6 in

Spout Reach (in.)

5.81 in

Details

Application

Tub & Shower

Color/Finish

Chrome

Color/Finish Family

Chrome

Fits Faucet Brand

Moen

Material

Cast Metal

Pack Size

1

Plumbing Part Type

Spout

Returnable

90-Day

Spout Type

Shower/tub diverter

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

29Questions
caret
Q:I have a copper threaded pipe 3 3/4 inches from wall and am replacing an old moen. Do you have anything that will fit for d as spout bathtub replacement?
by|Mar 19, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Kathi and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Decorative Metal Diverter Tub Spout requires a ½” copper water tube extending from the wall 1-1/2” minimum to 3” maximum. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

by|Mar 20, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can the inner piece be taken out for the showers that have the copper pipe extended out from the wall a couple inches?
    by|Mar 12, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello HelperBabe and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 179101 Decorative Metal Diverter Tub Spout in Chrome cannot be modified. This spout requires a copper pipe that is between 3-1/4"-4-1/4". Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST).

    by|Mar 13, 2024
      caret
      Q:When I pull up the diverter to activate the shower head, water coming from the tub spout turns into a spray of water out of the tub spout with no water coming out of shower head. Any ideas?
      by|Feb 5, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Wayne and thank you for your interest in Moen products. Based on your description, the tub spout diverter gate or the entire spout will need to be repalced. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, technical, and warranty assistance. Please call us at 1-800-289-6636 with any questions; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST).

      by|Jul 5, 2024
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:I have seen conflicting responses. Can someone advise the minimum and maximum length of 1/2" copper pipe sticking out from the wall for this faucet?
        by|Dec 25, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello GPZ4189 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The copper supply pipe for the Moen 179101 Decorative Metal Diverter Tub Spout in Chrome will need to be between 1-1/2"-3". Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST).

        by|Feb 21, 2024
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 29

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5

          • 4.4 out of 285 reviews
          • 77% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 285 reviews
          Junk
          Just installed this cheap piece of garbage in my bathroom. What a disappointment the shower diverter broke first pull. I can’t believe they expected this crap to work long term.
          by
          Response from Moen Plus SupportFeb 17, 2024
          Hello Avwhci and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear and see the broken diverter on the Moen 179101 Monticello Diverter Tub Spout that you purchased. What you experienced is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. Additionally, as the original purchaser of this Moen 179101 Monticello Diverter Tub Spout, it is covered under the Moen One-year limited warranty. We are sending you an email to get more information, to troubleshoot the issue and to find a satisfactory warranty resolution.
            While the product # is correct (Moen 179101), the image is not. The product is the spout that fills the bathtub and has a lever you pull up to divert the water to the shower head. The installation was easy even for a 74 year old. The picture on the package tells you exactly what to do to install it. I figured it was going to be easy because removing the old one was easy. It has a very nice chrome finish. I no longer have half my shower water going into the tub <LOL>
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            My Moen shower spout
            I need to replace this spout on left I received the one on right it does not fit mine is hollow on the inside please tell me you can replace this one I can’t use shower the third pic is mine I can’t lift the lever for shower.. thank you please respond
            by
              • Recommended
              Diverter pin came out one week after installing
              Loved this spout, very high quality, however the diverter came out one week after installation (approximately 14 uses). I’m hoping this was just a bad part as I’m purchasing the same item as I did really like it.
              by
              Response from Moen Plus SupportJun 12, 2022
              Hello LindaT and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that the Moen Decorative Metal Diverter Tub Spout in Chrome that you purchased, diverter rod broke. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. As the original purchaser of the Moen Decorative Metal Diverter Tub Spout in Chrome, you can contact Moen directly under the part’s one year warranty. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                Very easy to install, good quality and nice decorative design.
                Very easy to install, good quality and nice decorative design.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                The product arrived earlier than expected. I liked that the spout was simple to install with a pe...
                The product arrived earlier than expected. I liked that the spout was simple to install with a perfect fit. This fixture was the exact match to the exisiting tub hardware in my bathroom. I hope it lasts as long as the previous spout.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Easy to install
                  Great looking product, easy to install. I just followed the directions. It took 5 minutes to fix my tub.
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Good product but had to return it because it didn't fit.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-10 of 285 reviews

                  Compare Similar Items

                  current item

                  Spout Type

                  Shower/tub diverter

                  Tub

                  Shower/tub diverter

                  Standard

                  Spout Reach (in.)

                  5.81 in

                  5.5 in

                  5 in

                  4.75 in

                  Plumbing Part Type

                  Spout

                  Spout

                  Spout

                  Spout

                  Application

                  Tub & Shower

                  Tub & Shower

                  Tub & Shower

                  Tub & Shower