#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202495113

Model # T2132EPBN

Store SKU # 1005827144

Eva Single-Handle Posi-Temp Trim Kit with Eco-Performance Shower Head in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included)

$113.73
Apply Now
Pay $88.73 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Required valve for installation not included
  • M-PACT system: Update your trim without replacing your plumbing
  • WaterSense - reduce water usage without sacrificing performance
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The Eva Single-Handle Shower-Only Trim Kit from MOEN offers chic sophistication and reduced water consumption so your bathroom excels in form and function. A single-handle lever rotates 270 degree to adjust water temperature, held steady by a compatible PosiTemp valve to keep flow at your preferred heat intensity. WaterSense certified, the eco-performance single-function showerhead dispenses water at 1.75 GPM to lower your utility bills and conserve a precious natural resource. The sleek, lustrous brushed nickel finish is laden with a LifeShine protectant to guard against tarnishing, corroding or flaking, backed by a lifetime limited warranty to underscore its durability. Part of the M-PACT common valve system, this package makes it easy to substitute the trim without tweaking the plumbing should your future style preference change. This trim kit requires MOEN valve 2510, 2520, 2570 or 2590 (not included) to complete installation.

Highlights

  • WaterSense certified: meets EPA WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Required valve not included; click below to view and purchase compatible MOEN valve model(s)
  • PosiTemp pressure-balancing control valve (sold separately) keeps water temperature steady for consistently satisfying shower experiences
  • Brushed nickel finish adds subtle shimmer and a warm, gray metallic accent to your bathroom
  • Metal construction is strong and durable for utmost dependability and longevity
  • M-PACT common valve system makes it effortless to swap out the trim pieces as your style preferences change, letting you update your shower without altering the plumbing
  • 3-1/2 in. Dia eco-performance single-function showerhead dispenses efficient spray with a WaterSense-certified 1.75 GPM maximum flow rate
  • LifeShine protectant prevents finish from corroding, flaking or tarnishing for lasting beauty and prolonged durability
  • Conforms to Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) standards for universal use
  • Protected by a lifetime limited residential warranty
  • Click here to view/purchase MOEN valve model 2510
  • Click here to view/purchase MOEN Valve Model 2520
  • Click here to view/purchase MOEN valve model 2570
  • Moen replacement parts including: 1222 (Posi-Temp Pressure Balanced Shower Cartridge),179107 (Cartridge Clip Replacement Kit)
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202495113

Model # T2132EPBN

Store SKU # 1005827144

Specifications

Questions & Answers

9Questions
caret
Q:Does this Moen Eva shower head/faucet have the cartridge? I am looking for faucets with that cartridge that has to be periodically replaced. what is the advantage/disadvantage for having one without the cartridge?
by|May 11, 2021
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Hello jnet and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The MOEN Eva Single-Handle Posi-Temp Trim Kit with Eco-Performance Shower Head in Brushed Nickel does have a cartridge in the valve. We do not manufacture faucets without cartridges and would not be able to advise about products without a cartridges. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.- 5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

by|May 12, 2021

    A:  The valve and the cartridge are the same thing. It says valve not included. If you put Moen Eva in the search bar you will find option with the valve included.

    by|May 12, 2021
      caret
      Q:Will this work with the m2580 rough in valve?
      by|Aug 10, 2018
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Chad and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Eva 1-Handle PosiTemp Shower Only Trim Kit with Eco-Performance Showerhead in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included) is compatible with Moen’s PosiTemp valve, 2580. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Thursday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm, and Friday 9:00 am – 4:30 pm (Eastern Time).

      by|May 5, 2023
        caret
        Q:I would like to replace the trim,handle, and tub spout on a 15 year old Moen chrome unit with a brushed nickel unit. I wish to not replace the behind the wall valve, which is a pull on to start water flow, rotates to adjust temperature. The tub spout has a diverter to activate. Which Moen replacement will work?
        by|Feb 3, 2018
        4 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  It's hard to tell not knowing what valve you have. You could buy it and give it a shot, return it if it does not fit. This handle works if your valve turns to the right, and does not pull out to start the water. Another option is to use a scuffing pad and wd40, and turn chrome into stainless. spray wd40 on a scuffing pad, and gently rub the chrome. IT will go from chrome to brushed nickel. Way cheaper. This was polished chrome, and $5 later brushed nickle

        by|Apr 11, 2019
          1 found this answer helpful

          A:  When I redid my bath, the most challenging thing was finding a brushed nickel Moen trim that would work with my old Moen valve. I called Moen and they told me Posi-Temp would work, which caused me to buy the wrong trim. Posi-Temp trim will not work on an old Moen valve. You need the Moentrol trim with a Moen adapter #145058. The adapter is a plate that mounts on the old valve, which has screw holes that align with the Moentrol trim. The adapter worked perfectly and was easy to install. I can't understand why Moen doesn't sell a variety of trim that work on the old valves. This solution cost me more but I didn't have to rip out the old valve.

          by|Apr 11, 2019
          1 found this answer helpful

          A:  Hello Rondo and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Eva 1-Handle Posi-Temp Shower is not compatible with your existing valve. You will need to purchase a Moentrol trim kit and may require an adapter part# 145058 if your escutcheon plate screws are located at the 5 and 7 o'clock position. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

          by|May 5, 2023

            A:  No this is not a pull to start

            by|May 5, 2023
              caret
              Q:It looks like there is a rubber part on the shower head- is that correct? Is it removable? I am putting it in a kiln for coloring and need to make sure all rubber parts are removed and can be put back on later..?
              by|May 6, 2017
              1 Answer
              Answer This Question

              A:  Hello Jenna and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Eva 1-Handle Posi-Temp Shower Only Trim Kit with Eco-Performance Showerhead in Oil Rubbed Bronze (Valve Not Included) showerhead is constructed of metallic and non-metallic parts. The showerhead cannot be disassembled. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call 800-289-6636 8:00 am - 5:00 pm EST Monday through Friday.

              by|May 4, 2023
                Showing 1-4 of 9

                Customer Reviews

                4.2 out of 5

                • 4.2 out of 22 reviews
                • 64% recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
                disapointing
                I installed this Shower valve per the instructions provided with the Moen valve with the plaster guard even with the finished wall, after the trim was installed the handle of the valve sticks out 3/4 of an inch from the faceplate, looks terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After researching this on the internet All the plumbers blogs tell stories that Moen's plaster guard is between 3/8 and 3/4 to thin, always recess the valve at least 1/2" from the finished wall. Cant the engineers at Moen figure out the right dimensions for installing there product? A very disappointing finish to a large remolding job.
                by
                Response from Moen Plus SupportNov 2, 2021
                Hello disappointed and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the gap between the handle and the escutcheon plate on your Moen Eva Brushed Nickel Posi-Temp® Eco-Performance Shower. There is a gap between the handle and the escutcheon plate to ensure the screws on the plate do not interfere with the operation of the handle. Depending on the installation, it is acceptable for this gap to be between ½” – 1”. Many times this gap is defined by the amount of room behind the shower wall the installer has to position the valve. Moen does offer an escutcheon extension ring that will work with a 7” round escutcheon plate, part number 162BN. This escutcheon extension ring will push the plate forward ½”. For pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance, please call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our product specialists are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
                  Easy to install. Awesome quality! Beautiful color! Great price! Fast...
                  Easy to install. Awesome quality! Beautiful color! Great price! Fast delivery!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  The little nozzles in the head are falling out
                  I've had this head for a couple of years now. I don't have a receipt so i'm not sure if I can get it covered under the warranty, but the little rubber nozzles in the head are coming out causing the water to spray in all sorts of crazy directions and a ton of water is just draining straight down. It's kind of frustrating because we spent extra to get Moen because of their reputation but this shower head is now going to have to be replaced.
                  by
                  Response from Moen Consumer ServicesMay 20, 2021
                  Hello Boisedad and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry for the difficulty you are experiencing with the showerhead included with your Moen Eva single-handle Posi-Temp shower only fixture. We have sent you an email to get more information so that we can work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution.
                    Matches the rest of the Moen Eva style used in bathroom renovation. Shower head works very well w...
                    Matches the rest of the Moen Eva style used in bathroom renovation. Shower head works very well with good water force.
                    by
                    • Recommended
                    No problem - easy install...
                    No problem - easy install
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    No ability to adjust water flow
                    Just used this new shower last night and was very disappointed that the handle/lever only turns from on to off to find the right temperature, but has no control to adjust the intensity of the water flow. My 30 year old valve/handle could do that!
                    by
                    Response from Moen Consumer ServicesMay 13, 2021
                    Hello SashaSarasota and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear of the Moen Eva Chrome Posi-Temp® Shower only did not meet your expectations. We see that you have been in contact with one of our Product Specialists regarding your concerns with this fixture. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance.
                      Nice Fixture
                      Just got this works great, noticed replacement cartridge is plastic and could be brass for easier replacement.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Replaced the same model as the original in my 9...
                        Replaced the same model as the original in my 9 year old home. Was happy to find parts were not discontinued and were the same quality as the original. Step by step instructions and online video were very good, installation was easy.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Moen Eva Oil Rubbed Bronze - Entire Home
                        Love them all. The Oil Rubbed Bronze is wonderful.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

                          Get 10% off your purchase

                          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.