Internet #308522341

Model #25017

Store SKU #1004109228

Store SO SKU #1004078634

Genta 3-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Chrome

  • 60-inch, kink-free metal hose offers extended reach
  • Three-function 4" diameter spray head handshower
  • Chrome finish for a bright, cool grey metallic look
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4498

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
6
Hose length (in.)
60
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
4

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
Easy to Install,Flexible,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.75
Hub Required
No hub connection available
Included Components
All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Vacuum breaker
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Patterns
3
Remote Access
No Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Head Shape
Square
Shower Head Size
Medium
Spray Pattern
Full,Massage,Wide

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
EPA Approved
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

The Genta bathroom suite offers a streamlined design with a contemporary feel that’s both elegant and practical. Enhance your showering experience with the Genta 3-spray handheld shower in chrome. This modern, sleek design will create a luxury look in your shower while also providing you with on-demand flexibility. The 60 in. hose included is kink-free and operates smoothly for seamless water delivery. The 4 in. square sprayface, modern in its design, also provides a generous full spray. and the integrated push button on the spray handle allows you to change the spray setting easily. The Genta 3-Spray Handheld Shower is also EPA WaterSense certified to conserve water without sacrificing performance.
  • Modern style coordinates with Genta bathroom suite
  • 3 high performance spray settings
  • Integrated push button to change function easily
  • Includes 60 in. kink free, stainless steel hose
  • 4.0 in. sprayface diameter for generous coverage
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

8Questions30Answers

can it be paused during shampooing to save on water?

Asked by rob September 23, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Rob and thank you for your interest in Moen products. We are happy to assist you with model 24022srn. The handheld shower head does not include a pause feature to it. Please visit homedepot.com to view the video of the product in use. Should you have any additional questions please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9-5:30pm Monday through Friday Eastern time.

can it be angled for it to shoot straight down like rain water?

Asked by rob September 23, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Rob and thank you for your interest in Moen products. We are happy to assist you with model 25017. The handheld shower bracket has a slight pivot to it. The handheld shower will still be in more of an upright position when adjusted. Please visit homedepot.com to view the video of the product in use. Should you have any additional questions please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9-5:30pm Monday through Friday Eastern time.

does this showerhead have a pause function or just 3 spray settings?

Asked by rl May 25, 2020
4
Answers

3 spray settings

Is the shower head and handle metal or plastic

Asked by Dar March 26, 2020
5
Answers

Metal

Can you change the type of spray from a rain shower effect to a pulse effect?

Asked by mycatsmom January 23, 2020
5
Answers

Yes

When the shower head is mounted, can the spray angle be adjusted?

Asked by fitness January 1, 2020
5
Answers

Yes

What is the model number for the valve that this unit is compatible with?

Asked by savvyshopper September 27, 2019
4
Answers

Have no clue...

Does this come in brushed nickel?

Asked by AriesCat July 25, 2019
4
Answers

Have no clue...

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 70 reviews
  • 93% recommend this product
5star-icon40
4star-icon14
3star-icon5
2star-icon5
1star-icon6
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
Best money I ever spent. I had been looking for...
Best money I ever spent. I had been looking for a shower head for awhile. I knew I wanted a moen. Due to their great reputation. The three different water speeds are incredible. There are two different rainfall speeds and one hard pulsing speed that is great for your back. The shopping process was great as always. I bought the showerhead and had it in my home in a matter of days. The package was in perfect condition. The installation was a breeze. It was installed in five minutes or less. This is a luxury item. I am so happy I indulged myself! Thank you!
by HomeDepotCustomer
So I recommend this product for what it is . Price point Handheld Shower Head. The only metal is ...
So I recommend this product for what it is . Price point Handheld Shower Head. The only metal is the supply line of coiled plated metal with plastic line connectors. The showerhead wand is all chromed plastic with Primary center nozzles hard plastic and the secondary nozzles that are flexable which will help with nozzle cleaning.Moen calls them" Rub -Clean" . The connection assembly to water supply is also plastic which additionaly is the showerhead holder. For what you get this is a replacement for your shower head not an addition. If you want to use as an addition you will need a diverter valve . Home Depot has many. The performance is pretty good with 3 spay settings by the push of a button wide Massage and relaxing Massage. All in all for the price point its a good value, performance and look .
by FrankieG
1 person found this helpful
The MOEN 3-Setting Hand Shower with Push Control in Chrome is a pleasure to install. Mine took less than five minutes, and that includes opening the hard plastic packaging, as well as removal of the old shower head. It is seemingly impossible to make a mistake with the installation, given that both ends of the included hose are identical, as are each of the two washers, one of which is user-inserted at each end of the hose. The piece which is to be threaded onto the existing pipe, after removal of the old shower head, attaches easily. Four minutes after beginning, I was testing the installation. Perfect, no leaks or drips, and the result is an updated shower, with a very good-looking new shower head and hose.
by NDIrish
This Moen Genta 3-spray handheld showerhead in chrome looks good and works great. It has a nice ...
This Moen Genta 3-spray handheld showerhead in chrome looks good and works great. It has a nice shape that is different from the normal round and has three spray settings to choose from. It also has the rub clean nozzle and a nice quality 60 inch long flexible metal hose that’s far better than the plastic ones that just look like they’re metal. It comes with everything you need for an easy install.
by HomeDepotCustomer
GENTA THREE SPRAY HANDHELD SHOWERHEAD IN CHROME BY MOEN IS AN ATTRACTIVE AND WELL MADE SHOWERING ...
GENTA THREE SPRAY HANDHELD SHOWERHEAD IN CHROME BY MOEN IS AN ATTRACTIVE AND WELL MADE SHOWERING TOOL. I REALLY LIKE THE SOLID FEEL OF THIS PIECE . IT SETS WELL IN YOUR HAND WITHOUT BEING TO HEAVY. I LIKE THE LOCATION OF THE PUSH BUTTON TO CHANGE THE WATER DISTRIBUTION, YOU DONT HAVE TO STOP AND DIAL THE HEAD AND SPRAY WATER EVERY WHERE. YOU JUST DO WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND PUSH THE BUTTON AND IT CHANGES TO DESIRED FLOW. THE LONG HOSE IS A NICE FEATURE AS WELL. THIS WOULD MAKE A NICE ADDITION TO ANY SHOWER UPDATE.
by HomeDepotCustomer
We love this shower head, everything in the new shower was square so this shower and the wall com...
We love this shower head, everything in the new shower was square so this shower and the wall component and the floor drain are all square, it's a great look.
by ARCHCONS
Save your money
I bought this shower head in August 2020. By December 2020 the button to change settings stopped working and hasn't worked since. So frustrating because up until then, I loved this shower head.
by Averill
Excellent, easy to assemble. Very pleased!!
Excellent, easy to assemble. Very pleased!!
by Bob
The button to change modes stopped working in less than...
The button to change modes stopped working in less than two week. Water pressure is also pretty weak. Disappointed
by Creek85
Response from MoenDec 26, 2020
Thank you Creek85 so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Genta 3-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Chrome includes a limited lifetime warranty with purchase. For warranty assistance, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time. Moen
1 person found this helpful
Poor quality handheld shower
I bought this shower head, because of the square shape to match other things. Struggled for months to rinse shampoo and conditioner out of my hair. Practically impossible with this shower head, the water pressure is so low. Gave up, went back bought Waterpik (less expensive, 2.5 GPM), finally I can take a normal shower. Bought another Moen for second bathroom, have to throw that one away as well. How do you save water when it takes you 10 times longer to rinse conditioner out of your hair and it is still greasy? That is beyond me.
by EllaP
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews