Internet #100452305

Model #100710

Store SKU #340754

Store SO SKU #1000896734

Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert

  • Replacement for Posi-Temp single-handle shower handles
  • Made of durable acrylic for long-lasting use
  • Includes installation instructions and replacement hardware
  • See More Details
$1356

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1356

Product Overview

Use the MOEN Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert to replace Posi-Temp single-handle shower handles. This handle is made of durable acrylic and has a round knob design. Designed for use in your bathroom.
  • Made of durable acrylic material
  • Clear knob design
  • Compatible with posi-temp single handle shower handles
  • Replacement hardware included
  • Installation instructions included
  • Made for MOEN faucets

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Faucet Handles

current product
Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert
Kitchen Handle Adapter KitClear Knob Handle for 13/14 Series Shower FaucetsSilhouette Kitchen Faucet Single Lever Handle, Polished Chrome
BrandMOENMOENDeltaAmerican Standard
NamePosi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome InsertKitchen Handle Adapter KitClear Knob Handle for 13/14 Series Shower FaucetsSilhouette Kitchen Faucet Single Lever Handle, Polished Chrome
Price
$1356
$1484
$1484
$2756
Ratings
(304)
(126)
(44)
(8)
ApplicationTub & ShowerKitchen SinkTub & ShowerBathroom Sink
MaterialPlasticPlasticPlasticChrome
Handle Part TypeHandle Repair KitsHandle Repair KitsHandle Repair KitsHandle Repair Kits
Handle TypeKnobLeverKnobLever
Plumbing Part TypeHandleAdapterHandleHandle
Style Industrial,Modern,Transitional
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.50
Product Height (in.)
1.88
Product Width (in.)
4.75

Details

Application
Tub & Shower
Color/Finish
Clear
Color/Finish Family
Chrome
Fits Faucet Brand
Moen
Fixture Handle Application
Tub-Showers
Handle Part Type
Handle Repair Kits
Handle Type
Knob
Material
Plastic
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Handle
Returnable
180-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

27Questions24Answers

My home was built in 2001, and one of my Moen handles in my tub/shower just failed. I can't seem ...

Asked by DJJ September 1, 2020
2
Answers

Hello DJJ and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert is designed for a PosiTemp valve. To verify the type of Moen valve you have, please contact Moen at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time.

Will this handle work with the 1222(B) cartridge?

Asked by John July 14, 2020
1
Answer

Hello John and thank you for your interest in Moen products. We are happy to assist you with the 100710 knob kit. The knob with work with a 1222 cartridge. This is for a positemp system. Should you have any additional questions please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9-5:30pm Monday through Friday Eastern time.

Will this fit the faucet that I have in my sink? They look the same.

Asked by Barbara May 31, 2020
3
Answers

The one I have on my bathroom sink has a red and blue temperature indicator. The one in my shower is clear without the hot and cold indicator colors. Primary difference is the length of the screw that gold it in place.

Is this the replacement for 35041

Asked by Facelessfilms April 11, 2020
2
Answers

Yes

is this replacement 2 and five eights inches in diameter?

Asked by spot July 20, 2018
2
Answers

I did not measure, Home Depot might have dimensions on the website, or you could go to the store and take a measurement.

Does it replace Moen 100710 PosiTemp One-Handle Tub and Shower?

Asked by LBB July 11, 2018
3
Answers

Yes it fit just fine

will this replace a 96997

Asked by bob June 1, 2018
2
Answers

Hello bob and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert is identical to the handle knob component number 96997 that you referenced, both would fit a single handle Moen Posi-Temp valve. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636.

will this fit my moem adler L82691 model

Asked by ray May 21, 2018
2
Answers

I don't know. Take the old knob to the store and compare

is this a universal knob?

Asked by Marie February 4, 2018
5
Answers

I’m not sure about “universal”, I suggest taking old knob to the store with you for a direct comparison.

will this replace knob# 98932? If not, which one will?

Asked by jean December 31, 2017
2
Answers

Hello Jean and thank you for your interest in Moen products. For technical support including assistance with ordering replacement parts please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 304 Customer Reviews
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars overall
79% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(209)
4star-icon(39)
3star-icon(16)
2star-icon(8)
1star-icon(32)
Sort By:
-THIS PRODUCT WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOKS GREAT! -I JUST USED IT AND IT WORKED GREAT AS WELL!
-THIS PRODUCT WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOKS GREAT! -I JUST USED IT AND IT WORKED GREAT AS WELL!
Was this helpful?
0
0
It doesn’t have quality for the price I paid for....
It doesn’t have quality for the price I paid for. The first one was broken in a month, let’s see how long the second one will last.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from MoenOctober 13, 2019
Hello HomeDepotCustomer and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that the new MOEN Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert, Clear that you purchased broke after one month of use. As the original purchaser of this Moen part, it comes with a one year warranty. Please contact Moen directly so that we can send you a replacement for this broken knob kit. We can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
This is a replacement for a handle that no longer works. It was easy to replace; only tool requir...
This is a replacement for a handle that no longer works. It was easy to replace; only tool required was a screwdriver. It was not necessary to shut off the water supply. Easy-Peasy!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Direct replacement for broken knob easy to install, looks and works great
Direct replacement for broken knob easy to install, looks and works great
Was this helpful?
0
0
Boynton Beach, FL
Moen Shower Handle Fits Perfectly
Ease of installation :
5
Quality :
5
Value :
4
During our main bathroom renovation, the old plumbing stuff was pitched, so needed to buy new Moen parts. HomeDepot had everything that was needed on their website. Easy installation.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Cypress, Texas
Good IMMEDIATE fix, but not recommended as long term replacement.
Ease of installation :
4
Quality :
2
Value :
1
Like me you're likely replacing this because your teenager also over-twisted it while turning it off, causing the shaft to fracture. This is a very common knob with an equally common problem. The shaft is only plastic and it is NOT reinforced by a metal O-ring or washer of any kind. The same holds true for the Moen #100710 replacement. If you're not very careful during install, it is even possible to break it while installing it. The washer which comes with it was not thick enough to prevent over-tightening the knob during my install which definitely warranted the addition of at least one more washer to insure that the knob was tightened enough to prevent breaking again or making contact other areas of the install location. Price at tie of my purchase was $12.97 - more than twice the cost of a 100% IDENTICAL ITEM (#94514 @ $6.14) by the same company-but deemed an "online only" item. I recommend purchasing the 94514 instead to save the extra dinero if time and need permit.
Was this helpful?
24
0
It is an easy to install replacement part. It works...
It is an easy to install replacement part. It works perfectly. BUT keep a back-up on hand: they seem to break every 12-18 months, and never at a convenient time.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from MoenOctober 15, 2020
Hello ROBERT and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with the Moen Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert. The Moen Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert is susceptible to breakage/damage when cleaning products are not quickly and thoroughly rinsed off the handle. This type of breakage/damage also occurs in areas with hard or high mineral water content. As the original purchaser of the Moen Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kits with White and Chrome Insert, you can contact Moen directly under the one year part warranty. Moen also has a lever handle kit available to use instead of the knob handle, part number 100657. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
I have had to replace these handles within 2 weeks...
I have had to replace these handles within 2 weeks - 4 months of installing them. The plastic is cheap, and breaks every time. I’ve lost count on how many replacements I’ve purchased in just 4 years.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from MoenOctober 19, 2020
Hello Jess we were disappointed to read that the Moen Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert have broken for you within 2 weeks. This handle is screwed directly into the stem of the cartridge, if the handle was difficult to rotate this is an indication that the 1222 cartridge needs to be replaced and will cause the handle to break. Should you require any other warranty or pre-purchase assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time. Moen
It was the third one within 5 months. They...
It was the third one within 5 months. They just keep breaking.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from MoenOctober 17, 2020
Hello Gwen we were disappointed to read that the Moen Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert is breaking for you. This handle is screwed directly into the stem of the cartridge, if the handle was difficult to rotate this is an indication that the 1222 cartridge needs to be replaced and can cause the handle to break. Should you require any other warranty or pre-purchase assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time. Moen
Was a perfect replacement for our old knob and was...
Was a perfect replacement for our old knob and was easy to install.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers