#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202044558

Model # 2565CH

Store SKU # 1000730252

Recessed Soap Holder and Utility Bar in Chrome

$17.16
  • Polished chrome finish offers a bright, highly-reflective shine
  • Comes with a clear plastic removable tray for easy cleaning
  • Stylish yet functional design to enhance look of your bath
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The Donner Recessed Soap Holder combines quality, style, and value. Perfect for both residential and commercial applications. It comes with a clear plastic removable tray for easy cleaning.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 202044558

Model # 2565CH

Store SKU # 1000730252

Specifications

Questions & Answers

27Questions
caret
Q:How to install chrome soap dish holder.
by|May 20, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello soapdish and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Recessed Soap Holder and Utility Bar in Chrome are installed by cutting out a wall opening of 5.25” x 5.25” x 1.875” depth. If wood blocking is available, install a recess shell into the opening using 2” screws (provided). If wood blocking is not available, use the optional installation clamp: BR587 or 588. For pre-purchase, installation, and warranty assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

by|May 21, 2024
    caret
    Q:What is the spacing between the two mounting screw holes?
    by|Jul 2, 2023
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Waldo and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Recessed Soap Holder and Utility Bar in Chrome includes 2” screws that are designed to be used if wood blocking is available. The screw holes measure approximately 3” apart. If wood blocking is not available, use optional installation clamp: BR587 or 588. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

    by|Aug 17, 2023
      2 found this answer helpful

      A:  3.5"

      by|Jul 3, 2023
        caret
        Q:What kind of clamp do we need to use ? Can we use delta clamp?
        by|Apr 3, 2023
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Dick and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Recessed Soap Holder and Utility Bar in Chrome model 2565CH is not designed for use with a Delta clamp. If wood blocking is not available, you can use the Moen 588 or BR587. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST).

        by|Apr 3, 2023

          A:  when we replaced this, the old one was screwed to a stud. The Delta clamp will allow you to clamp it in the wall using the tile and cement board backing.

          by|Dec 5, 2023
            caret
            Q:Can you use this soap dish in the tiled area of the tub/shower?
            by|Feb 18, 2023
            1 Answer
            Answer This Question

            A:  Hello LiLi and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 2565CH Recessed Soap Holder and Utility Bar in Chrome can be installed on tile. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST).

            by|Feb 19, 2023
              Showing 1-4 of 27

              Customer Reviews

              4.1 out of 5

              • 4.1 out of 279 reviews
              • 70% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 279 reviews
              Broke after 16 months, cheap plastic retainer
              Very flimsy from day 1. It looks nice but is much thinner than the legacy dish it was replacing. After 16 months one side just snapped off, revealing cheap, very thin plastic retainers. Spend a little extra and get a commercial, all-metal version if you don't want to be re-installing in a year.
              by
              Response from Moen Plus SupportSep 12, 2023
              Thank you Steve so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Recessed Soap Holder and Utility Bar in Chrome is a durable soap holder that includes a warranty with purchase. Please contact Moen for warranty assistance with this product at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday. Moen
                1 found this review helpful
                Good product. May or may not fit your old soap holder. Review the product specifications on the...
                Good product. May or may not fit your old soap holder. Review the product specifications on the web page, but realize there are a couple minor errors (see attached image). Also, for customers considering a new or replacement soap holder, I recommend one without the bar (Home Depot internet #202838922, Model #5566, SKU #1000724750). The soap holder w/o the bar has a much cleaner look. Mind you, this one goes much deeper in the wall, so be prepared!!
                by
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  I needed to replace the existing soap dish. This one fit the hole in the wall. It is not quite as...
                  I needed to replace the existing soap dish. This one fit the hole in the wall. It is not quite as deep as the old one. I had to add some wood between studs in order to fasten it securely. But it worked for me. There may exist a special bracket to help secure it... but I don't think I saw it online when I ordered. The bar on this one does not feel quite as stable as the one I replaced (that one was from the 1970's
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  This thing doesn't come with the installation bracket. The screws that come with it are too skinn...
                  This thing doesn't come with the installation bracket. The screws that come with it are too skinny to fit the old bracket if you were lucky enough not to lose it in your wall. I expected the overall cheapness but this is ridiculous.
                  by
                  Response from MoenNov 7, 2018
                  Hello Tired and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. The Moen Recessed Soap Holder and Utility Bar in Chrome only requires the installation clamp if it is not being installed into wood blocking. The installation clamp must be purchased separately. Should you have any further questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  1 found this review helpful
                  the look and value fits this application.
                  I chose this product for its flush mount, the chrome finish , the size only makes it possible to hold nothing other than bar soap and cloth , simple and no clutter, easy to clean .
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Metal was made from tin can material and I am hoping the “chrome” will let it last more than a year. ??
                  by
                  Response from Moen Plus SupportMay 3, 2024
                  Hello JD and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. The Moen Recessed Soap Holder and Utility Bar in Chrome is die cast from the highest quality zinc alloy (zamac) with a triple plated polished chrome finish. The removeable soap tray is clear plastic. The Moen Recessed Soap Holder and Utility Bar in Chrome has a one (1) year warranty to the original purchaser. Should you require warranty assistance for this or any other Moen product you purchased, please call us at 1-800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-10 of 279 reviews

                  Get 10% off your purchase

                  Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.