#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #306173776

Model #T2693BG

Store SO SKU #1003400773

Voss Posi-Temp Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Gold (Valve Not Included)

$31587
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Required valve for installation not included
  • Includes square shower head, single-handle lever, and tub spout
  • Single lever handle makes it easy to make adjustments
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy
caret

Product Details

Crisp edges and uncomplicated style features give the Voss collection an ageless, yet fashion-forward, presence. Each silhouette brings a confident transitional style to the bath. This brushed gold Posi-Temp valve trim was built to last by MOEN. Designed for use in your bath. This trim kit requires MOEN valve 2510, 2520, 2570, 2580, or 2590 to complete installation.
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)7.25 inProduct Width (in.)7.25 in

Details

Color FamilyGoldColor/FinishBrushed Gold
Compatible Valve Models2520, 2510, 2570, 2590Edge TypeOne Finished Flush
Fits Faucet BrandMoenHub RequiredNo hub connection available
MaterialZincNumber of Faucet HandlesSingle Handle
Pack Size1Plumbing Part TypeTrim Kit
Remote AccessNo Remote AccessRequires Hub?No Hub Required
Returnable90-DayStyleModern
Trim TypeTub & Shower FaucetValve IncludedValve Not Included

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

3Questions
caret
Q:Does it attaches with screws to the valve?
by|Sep 3, 2020
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Van and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Voss Posi-Temp Single-Handle Tub and Shower Trim Kit in Brushed Gold (Valve Not Included) includes the phillips screws needed to install to a Moen Posi-Temp valve. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

by|Sep 4, 2020
    caret
    Q:Is there a brushed gold tub/shower drain kit to match this?
    by|Jun 24, 2020
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Peg and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Voss Posi-Temp Single-Handle Tub and Shower Trim Kit in brushed gold does have a tub drain kit available separately. Please feel free to call our Product Specialists at 800-289-6636 if you have further questions. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

    by|Jun 25, 2020
      caret
      Q:I would like to add a handheld to our shower with the T2693BN, Is there one that matches?
      by|Aug 28, 2014
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Scott and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Voss collection does not have a hand held showerhead specific to that collection. We do have a hand held showerhead and slide bar that have the square design used by the Moen Voss collection. We suggest viewing the Moen 90 Degree Eco-Performance Single-Function Handheld Shower in Brushed Nickel, model number S3879EPBN. We have included a picture of this item for your review. Should you have additional questions, you may call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.

      by|Aug 30, 2014
        Showing 1-3 of 3
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        3.6 out of 5
        (14)
        • 3.6
          out of 14 reviews
        • 50%recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
        Disappointed
        Cannot tighten/back out handle to cartridge stem. Appears screw was damaged when originally installed by contractor.
        by
        Response from Moen Plus SupportSep 1, 2021
        Hello Jeff and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The handle can be replaced under the limited lifetime warranty to the original purchaser. We are delighted to see you have already been in contact with Moen Plus Support for replacement parts. Our product specialists are available for installation, technical and warranty assistance. They are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
          Wish I bought a different model
          I bought this a couple of months ago because I liked the look. As others have said, the handle is far from the escutcheon and it looks ridiculous. Also, the installer noticed that the tub spout diverter pull wasn’t working properly, so I called Moen and they sent a replacement. The second one wasn’t much better - sometimes it takes 2 or 3 tries to get the water to fully divert to the shower head. I wish I bought another model.
          by
          Response from Moen Plus SupportAug 9, 2021
          Hello JustMe and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry for the difficulty you experienced with your Voss Chrome Posi-Temp® Tub/Shower. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. The distance between the escutcheon plate and back of the handle should be between 1/2in to 1in. if it is less or more than this the installation of the valve is where the change would need to be made. We are sorry to hear you are still having concerns with your tub spout. Moen’s warranty is a lifetime warranty to the original purchaser. We have sent you an email to get more information so that we can ensure the warranty parts are sent to you.
            Pleased with the overall build quality, but the shower head...
            Pleased with the overall build quality, but the shower head has a lot of metal/plasticy parts, unlike the valve and faucet hardware. Rather expensive trim kit.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Great looking and easy to install. Works great too...
            Great looking and easy to install. Works great too
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Really solid and attractive fixture. Would highly recommend. Plumber...
            Really solid and attractive fixture. Would highly recommend. Plumber mentioned that it is of high quality with no plastic parts.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            3 stars because of the cheap shower head.
            I wanted to buy the higher end Moen product and not the cheaper big box version. The water spigot and control valve appear high quality and feel very solid/heavy duty. The shower head is disappointing. Its cheap plastic and has a hollow feel. It does not feel as it belongs with the set. Otherwise it would be 5 star.
            by
            Response from Moen Consumer Services May 5, 2020
            Hello NE1469 and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website regarding the Moen Voss tub/shower trim. We are sorry to hear that the shower head wasn’t what you expected. This tub/shower trim is backed by the limited lifetime warranty. Our Product Specialists are available for further technical and warranty assistance if ever needed in the future by reaching out to Our Consumer Services Contact Center.
              POOR DESIGN
              The the base of the trim handle control lever on this model is approximately 1.25 inches from the escutcheon and looks terrible. I do not recommend this product. It looks like the hand is hanging out in mid air. Moen says this is normal although it looks awful. We will be removing and replacing the similar style Delta since the rest of the bath already has Moen product.
              by
              Response from Moen Consumer ServicesJan 16, 2019
              Hello AKO1. Thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you experienced with the installation of your Moen Voss chrome Posi-Temp tub/shower. In a follow up conversation with your installer, we were able to provide them with a few suggestions to help adjust the positioning of the rough-in valve behind the shower wall. Moving the rough-in valve further back in the wall cavity will reduce the gap between the back of the handle and the escutcheon plate. The gap between the back of the handle and the escutcheon plate is to ensure the plate screws do not interfere with the operation of the handle. We hope that your installer can make some adjustments to reduce the gap between the handle and escutcheon plate.
                Water spots looks bad
                Just installed a week ago. Terrible water spots. Moen says use car wax. High maintenance to maintain.
                by
                Response from Consumer Services Dec 20, 2018
                Thank you DaytonRemodel so much for the feedback you posted on Home Depot’s website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. To remove water spot, use a soft, damp cloth. We also suggest a periodic application of a quality, non-abrasive wax such as car wax or furniture wax.
                  Great look and works great!
                  Just purchased and am very happy with the product.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Great product!...
                    Great product!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

                    Frequently Bought Together

                    +
                    +
                    Price:
                    $31587

                    Get 10% off your purchase

                    Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.