#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 312157718

Model # PSW1000RL

Store SKU # 1005053682

Common Thread Black On White Paper Peel & Stick Repositionable Wallpaper Roll (Covers 34 Sq. Ft.)

$55.25
/roll
Apply Now
Pay $30.25 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Features a non-woven luxurious finish
  • Self-adhesive peel-and-stick strips designed for easy application
  • Full strips can be removed without damaging the wall surface
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Magnolia Home Peel & Stick Wallpaper; express the personality that makes your home a reflection of you. This product is a superior luxury non-woven peel and stick wallpaper, which removes easily in full strips without damage to surfaces. Featuring a buffalo check that brings subtle color to walls, the interwoven texture of Magnolia Home Common Thread Wallpaper creates a casual backdrop synonymous with the warmpth and familiarity of your favorite plaid.

Highlights

  • Self-adhesive peel and stick
  • Premium Non-Woven Matte Luxury Finish
  • Printed on responsibly sourced and vinyl free material
  • Easy to Hang, and removes in full strips
  • Apply to any smooth, clean, flat surfaces
  • Made in the USA
  • Self-adhesive; no paste needed; easy DIY; just peel and stick
  • Safe, no damage to painted walls; no sticky residue upon removal
  • Order enough rolls to complete your project; separate purchases of the same item may yield shipment of different print batches which will result in slight color variations
  • How To Apply Peel And Stick Wallpaper
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 312157718

Model # PSW1000RL

Store SKU # 1005053682

Specifications

Questions & Answers

6Questions
caret
Q:What is the size of each roll?
by|Jan 20, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Scott, This is a great question each roll measures 20.5 inches wide x 20 feet long.

by|Jan 22, 2024
    caret
    Q:Will this wallpaper work for a textured wall? Would it stay on there? I Was interested in using it for a bedroom as an accent wall. But unfortunately our walls are textured!
    by|Jan 12, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Veronica, This is a great question. The peel and stick wallpaper works best on a surface without texture. You may want to try a sample to test the area before committing to the entire project. Happy decorating!

    by|Jan 12, 2024
      caret
      Q:Hi I can?t really tell but is the color a safe green or a grey?
      by|May 18, 2023
      0 Answer
      Answer This Question
      caret
      Q:Is the background color cream or white?
      by|Aug 11, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, Thank you for your question. This question is more of a white. We also offer a cream version as well. Thanks! The RoomMates Team

      by|Aug 24, 2022
        Showing 1-4 of 6

        Customer Reviews

        4.4 out of 5

        • 4.4 out of 24 reviews
        • 91% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
        Love the look but not the quality
        For starters I love the overall design this wallpaper gave my nursery but unfortunately the quality does not match the look. After installing the paper I soon noticed that it was pulling away from my walls in many spots which later turned into the entire room. I have done peel & stick in the past with a different brand and never had this issue. As a new mom, the time I spent working on this seems like a huge waste not to mention the hundreds of dollars down the drain.
        by
        Response from Customer ServiceMay 2, 2024
        We apologize for your very unfortunate experience with our product. This is definitely not the experience we wanted for you and would like to rectify it to your satisfaction. We ask that you please contact RoomMates directly so we can further resolve this issue. RoomMates
          So I purchased this to use in an accent wall in my basement however I do not think I am going to ...
          So I purchased this to use in an accent wall in my basement however I do not think I am going to use it there. I The colors are a little more black and white than I thought. Even though it has black and white in the name but the photo looks grey and it’s really not. I may try it anyway but I am scared that if I do not like it, it will strip the paint off the paneling. This wallpaper feels really thick and high quality. It does look nice on the kitchen table and maybe I will use it there instead
          by
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          I installed this wallpaper on one wall in kitchen. The design is very easy to line up. Make sure ...
          I installed this wallpaper on one wall in kitchen. The design is very easy to line up. Make sure your wall is clean and that you have read the instructions before you begin to install. The instructions are easy to follow and the paper is easy to hang if you use the suggested tools. The only complaints I have is the smell is very strong. It smells like it has a chemical smell to it and it takes a couple weeks to completely dissipate. The other is the clear round stickers used to hold the paper so it doesn't unravel from the roll...It sticks to the paper pretty good and is extremely hard to remove. I tried and tried and could not remove it all. So I ended up wasting some paper because of it.
          by
          • Recommended
          Love this paper. Common Thread 20.5" x 20' (34 sf) by Magnolia Home (Joanna Gaines' company - of ...
          Love this paper. Common Thread 20.5" x 20' (34 sf) by Magnolia Home (Joanna Gaines' company - of Fixer Upper tv show fame) is a quality self stick wallpaper that is made here in the U.S. I don't have much experience with peel and stick paper but this is printed on a fairly heavy stock (which ='s an easier install especially when matching patterns). It has a fine line buffalo check pattern that I'm a little concerned about matching up but again the thickness of the paper should make it fairly doable even for a neophyte. Actually I'm looking forward to hanging it. This is going in the hallway to the play room above the cubby/bench seat that we are building so it will be a perfect highlight for the space it's in.
          by
          • Recommended
          This is a beautiful accent wallpaper, that is sure to add a custom touch to any room. I ordered t...
          This is a beautiful accent wallpaper, that is sure to add a custom touch to any room. I ordered this use an an accent wall because I really liked the buffalo check design. The wallpaper is nice and thick. Seeing as I am inexperienced in wallpapering, I opted for a peel and stick option since that seems like it would be easier to apply. The design from far away looks like a standard buffalo check pattern, but when you get closer to it it has a hand drawn feel which I think is a really nice touch. I am also considering using this as a backing for some open shelves.
          by
          • Recommended
          We're been upgrading our half bath, I painted it a gray, changed the trim, as well. but it needed...
          We're been upgrading our half bath, I painted it a gray, changed the trim, as well. but it needed something, when I saw the black on white, I knew I would be using it with a chair rail, to get the look I wanted. It has a design that looks like dry brush strokes. Since buffalo checks are so trendy right now, this was perfect, as I didn't want a bold look, so the design is lovely. Each roll is 34 SQ.Ft, plenty for projects, or measure a room, and do an accent wall. its your home, do as you would like.
          by
          • Recommended
          I was a little surprised at how large the pattern was but that was my bad. The wallpaper is sturd...
          I was a little surprised at how large the pattern was but that was my bad. The wallpaper is sturdy and not cheap or flimsy. Does not tear when hanging. I was impressed because I've hung cheap paper in the past. I recommend two people hanging this because you need more than two hands. I had a little problem on the first piece when the peel off backing tore unevenly and tore off. Lucky for me my fingernail was able to lift up enough to grab hold and pull it off. Overall I think this is very much work the price. Definitely less messy than pre-pasted or applying paste! If it gets stuck to itself don't panic, it will peel back off and it still usable. What a plus!
          by
          • Recommended
          Magnolia Homes products do not disappoint. This is a nice subtle rendition of the classic check o...
          Magnolia Homes products do not disappoint. This is a nice subtle rendition of the classic check or plaid print. The lines are made up of tiny multiple lines that looks likes thread across a field of matte sophisticated grey color in this distinctive textural wallcovering created for any room. This pattern is unique, yet subtle. It is wallpaper designed for the feel of an artisans touch.
          by
          • Recommended
          Very high quality wallpaper. It is contemporary with a modern spin because it does a really clea...
          Very high quality wallpaper. It is contemporary with a modern spin because it does a really clean look with many individual lines. The install is very very simple- it works just like contact paper. It didn’t leave a residue on the wall and was a very smooth applications . Very impressed and I think it’s a high quality paper that can simple be removed when you change your mind.
          by
          • Recommended
          I am thoroughly impressed with the quality of this wallpaper and ease of installation. The last t...
          I am thoroughly impressed with the quality of this wallpaper and ease of installation. The last time I papered a room was using a designer paper with wheat paste. I did not feel the cost, mess and effort required to hang the paper was worth it and was disillusioned on using wallcoverings for decades. My rooms have become blase' using just paint. This wallpaper has renewed my faith in wallcoverings and the color and character they add to a room. The paper is extremely thick making hanging and butting seams very easy. The peel and stick adhesive holds very well and yet can be repositioned if necessary without losing tackiness before pressing and smoothing out the air bubbles. It is washable with a mild detergent and sponge or cloth. Easy to understand instructions are enclosed making installation quick and easy for even the first-timer. The pattern repeat is every sheet at 20.5" making pattern matching extremely easy and with very little waste. The thickness of the paper makes it hard to stretch out of shape or mismatch seams. It took literally only 30 minutes to measure, cut and hang the paper in my entryway. LOVE IT! 5 stars for quality, design, ease of installation.
          by
          • Recommended
          Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

          Get 10% off your purchase

          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.