#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204187586

Model #36990

Store SKU #1000014101

Store SO SKU #776082

24 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Painted White Hollow-Core Textured Composite Bi-fold Interior Door

  • Space-saving bifold design is great for smaller rooms
  • Ready to install with included hardware and track
  • Hollow-core composite resists warping, shrinking and cracking
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Product Overview

Masonite Interior Molded Doors
Measurements for replacing a Masonite Interior Molded Panel Door
How to measure for replacing a prehung door
Paintbrush icon denotes Masonite Interior Molded Doors are pre-primed and ready to paint

Door arrives primed white, prefinished options available

Limited Warranty icon for Masonite Exterior Steel Doors

Carries a 20-, 15- or 5- year warranty (varies by construction)

Icon showcases the wide variety of panel designs available for Masonite Interior Molded Doors

Comes in a variety of designs to enhance the aesthetics of any home

Icon features headphones to represent the superior sound reduction offered by solid core Masonite Interior Molded Doors

Solid core doors provide superior durability and sound reduction

Masonite Heritage Collection Interior Molded Door

Heritage doors celebrate traditional craftsmanship with clean designs that blend seamlessly.

Masonite West End Collection Interior Molded Door

West End doors embrace the beauty of minimalism with sleek, embossed lines.

Masonite Riverside Collection Interior Molded Door

Riverside doors add elegance and are perfect for emphasizing the height of any room.

Masonite 2 Panel Interior Molded Door

2 Panel doors add a familiar look and feel to any space.

Masonite 6 Panel Interior Molded Door

6 Panel doors add a timeless appeal that complements any home.

Masonite Flush Hardwood Interior Molded Door

Flush Hardwood doors privatize spaces with a simple, practical design.

Enjoy refined style and easy elegance with the Masonite Textured 6-Panel Hollow-Core Painted Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door. The industry benchmark for all composite wood doors, expert construction results in a more durable door that resists warping, shrinking and cracking better than a solid wood door. Select designs offered in coordinating Bi-fold and factory prehung single or double prehung units.
  • Composite wood with classic panel design resists warping, shrinking and cracking
  • Molded panels provide architectural detailing and elegance
  • Interior bi-fold features textured and painted finish
  • Track and frame hardware included for easy installation
  • Replacement size fits standard finished openings
  • PROFESSIONAL DOOR INSTALLATION - CALL  1-888-654-2692 to get started with a free in-home consultation or learn more about our trusted door installations service.
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80 in
Door Thickness (in.)
1.38 in
Door Width (in.)
24 in
Fits Opening Height (in.)
80 to 80 7/8
Fits Opening Width (in.)
24 to 24 3/8
Nominal Door Height (in.)
80
Nominal Door Thickness (in.)
1
Nominal Door Width (in.)
24
Rough Opening Height (In.)
80.75 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
24 in

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Painted White
Core Type
Hollow Core
Door Type
Bi-Fold
Features
Easy Install
Finish Type
Painted
Included
Hardware,Instructions
Material
Composite
Panel Type
6 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
26 lb
Rough Opening Size (W x H) in.
24 x 80.75 in.
Texture Type
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 34 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 34 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy install
Nice doors. Install was easy once I cut 2" off the door bottoms to fit my basement reno. Used 2 - 24" doors to fit 48" opening for utility room.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Wood bi fold closet doors
Just perfect for changing the look of you new home.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Not the best of quality as some more expensive folders...
Not the best of quality as some more expensive folders but a good value for the price
by
Response from Masonite DoorsMay 20, 2021
Thank you for the 4 stars, ROBERT! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the 6-Panel Painted White Hollow-Core Textured Composite Bi-fold Interior Door. Should you need any assistance with your door, please feel free to reach out to the Masonite Consumer Helpline from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST by emailing us at helpline@masonite.com. Masonite
  • Verified Purchase
Does the trick, but not excellent
As some of the other reviewers said, I find these over priced for the quality. Easy enough to install, but I’d say the final product is a 3/5.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Cheap hardware
Very cheap plastic hardware. Top spring broke and had to buy a new one for install. Doors themselves are okay.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Cheap quality
Light material..cheap quality for a closet door. Doesnt worth buying it but the price is reasonable
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great Closet Door
Great bang for the buck. Does the job. Easy to install.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Bifold doors
Do not pound the hinge pins in with a hammer as instructed. Use a flt edge and tap the plastic guide.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Wrong measurements on the door
I ordered a 80 inch door, it only measures 79inches ( fits up to 80 inch opening) My opening is 81. If it’s only 79, mark it 79 not 80.
by
  • Verified Purchase
I have not seen the product yet. I orders this to match the theme of the house being remodeled.
I have not seen the product yet. I orders this to match the theme of the house being remodeled.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
East assemble, fit perfect....
East assemble, fit perfect.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Poor quality, top and bottom core not made of solid...
Poor quality, top and bottom core not made of solid wood and door cannot be trimmed to fit or it will fall apart. I returned it and bought another brand with solid wood core from another store.
by
Response from Masonite DoorsNov 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback, MYY. We apologize for any confusion on the door but this door is not intended to be trimmed at all. It is possible to order this door to the sized needed in store, however, any trimming voids warranty as the construction is made to provide full support for the specific size it comes in. The hollow core doors will have MDF stiles and rails but will hold up very well when installed as intended without any trimming. If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 1-800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST. Masonite
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Compromise Excellence
Actually wanted mirror Bifold Doors BUT with the increase in price I decided to budget well and they look fantastic ... match the rest of the doors in this 1970 upgraded home ... I still would have loved the mirror ones but life is full of compromises
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Measure before you buy!
Warning! Measure the door before you buy it! I bought two doors, and one of them was wrongly identified by the factory. Instead of 79" it was 77". The package was unopened and undamaged, but the wrapper label (inside the plastic shrinkwrap) said 79".
by
  • Verified Purchase
Satisfaction
The doors are great. I was only disappointed that although installation was available separately, no one was able to do it. I did find someone on my own who did a great job.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Cheap material - u get what u pay for!...
Cheap material - u get what u pay for!
by
Response from Masonite DoorsAug 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback, Gail. We are very sorry to hear that you have had this experience with the 6-Panel Painted White Hollow-Core Textured Composite Bi-fold Interior Door. Masonite is dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and we sincerely apologize about any issues that have occurred. We are very grateful for your feedback, and we are looking into forwarding your concerns to our quality assurance department for further review. If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 1-800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST or email us at helpline@masonite.com. Sincerely, Masonite Masonite
  • Verified Purchase
doors were half an inch too long.
The doors look just the way I had hoped. Installation was a challenge as the previous doors were gone when I moved in. The hardware was installed; just no doors. I had hoped that they would just pop in. Trimming the bottom off the doors was necessary and then because they are made of pressed wood; I put numerous coats of paint on the bottom.
by
  • Verified Purchase
way overpriced again
My first set were reasonably priced at Christmas. In March the price jumped to 70% then dropped to 20% after a lot of backlash which is when I got my second set. Now they are 70% higher than at Christmas again for no reason. Poor quality hardware and the primer is beige not white and is hard to cover. Cheap plastic housing on hardware breaks on undersize holes. They are not worth the price, shop elsewhere. I still need to replace the doors in 4 more rooms but not at this price.
by
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Masonite DoorsApr 29, 2020
    Thank you for 5 stars, HomeDepotCustomer! We are very glad to see that you are fully satisfied with the 6-Panel Painted White Hollow-Core Textured Composite Bi-fold Interior Door! Should you need any assistance with your door, please call the Masonite Consumer Helpline at 1-800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST or email us at helpline@masonite.com. Masonite
    • Verified Purchase
    Way Overpriced Now!
    In the past couple years I have purchased 12 of these doors. Slowly replacing them two by two throughout each bedroom. I came to Home Depot because they were the best priced. $10 less than other places. That's when these exact doors were $58 each where others where charging $69...they are now $100...almost double the price. I am in shock. Needless to say I did not leave the store with doors today and I refuse to pay $200 for 2 cheap bi-fold doors. I will be shopping second hand.
    by
      Fragile door
      Very fragile! The hardware that comes with is extremely fragile. The spring broken and got stucked inside the door.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      As long as you have the right size opening, very...
      As long as you have the right size opening, very easy to install....
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Very easy to install and looks and works great. ...
      Very easy to install and looks and works great.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      We placed this bi-fold door in a small storage room....
      We placed this bi-fold door in a small storage room. The bi-fold door does not take a lot of space when opened. Its convenient and looks nice when closed.
      by
      Response from Masonite DoorsNov 13, 2019
      Thank you for the 5 stars, marthita! We are so glad to hear that you are fully enjoying the 6-Panel Painted White Hollow-Core Textured Composite Bi-fold Interior Door! Should you need any assistance with your door, please call the Masonite Consumer Helpline at 800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST or email us at helpline@masonite.com. Masonite
      • Verified Purchase
      Finishing on these could be better
      The finishing on these doors was terrible. I will be needing to do some sanding before I paint them. Almost returned them for this reason but didn't really have the time to look elsewhere. Other than that they are good.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 34 reviews