#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 321332696

Model # ERV5BRQCT

Store SKU # 1008100434

1250 CFM Brown Galvanized Quick Connect Roof Mount Attic Fan

$187.54
Limit 50 per order
$234.43
Save $46.89 (20%)
Apply Now
Pay $162.54 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Attic fan helps cool up to 2,200 sq. ft. of attic space
  • Control via master flow quickconnect Wi-Fi technology
  • High efficiency attic fan motor with adjustable thermostat
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The roof mount Master Flow Wi-Fi Attic FanVent from GAF with built-in QuickConnect Wi-Fi Technology allows you to control your power attic vent from virtually anywhere (with an internet connection) via your smartphone or tablet, this next-generation technology is both safe and smart, enabling you to connect wirelessly to your Wi-Fi-enabled power attic vent in order to monitor and adjust the humidistat and thermostat. Master Flow QuickConnect Wi-Fi Technology provides you simplified control of your vent so that you can efficiently and effectively manage excess attic heat and moisture. When installed as part of a properly balanced attic ventilation system consisting of both intake and exhaust, this efficient power attic vent delivers 1,250 cu. ft./minimum of airflow and ventilates up to 2,200 sq. ft. of attic space. To control the power attic vent from your smartphone or tablet, you must download the Master Flow QuickConnect Ventilation Control App from the App Store or Google Play Store. Requires Android 5.0 and above, iOS 13 and above. Questions about attic ventilation. Check out more resources available at: (en-us/for-professionals/tools/ventilation-calculator).

Highlights

  • High-efficiency PSC motor design
  • Compact-size with hemmed dome for a sleek finished look on the roof
  • Compatible with most wi-fi enabled devices
  • Control multiple attic vents from a single app login - great for vacation homes, rental properties, etc.
  • May help reduce your home’s summer air conditioning load and the risk of ice damming in the winter
  • Includes adjustable humidistat, thermostat and timer for maximum vent control, pre-set from the factory at 105° F and 70% humidity
  • Galvanized steel construction for durability
  • Built-in thermal protection switch for added safety
  • Heavy-duty internal screen helps prevent animal infestation
  • UL Listed to ANSI/UL 508
  • Passes the 110 mph wind-driven rain test (under controlled laboratory testing)
  • Miami-dade county product control approved, state of florida approved and meets or exceeds the requirements of texas department of insurance
  • Excellent for roof slopes 2:12 to 12:13
  • 5-year limited warranty against manufacturing defects with 2-year labor reimbursement and 1-year limited wi-fi connectivity coverage (see gaf Master Flow wi-fi power attic vent limited warranty for complete coverage and restrictions)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 321332696

Model # ERV5BRQCT

Store SKU # 1008100434

Specifications

Dimensions: H 9 in, W 25 in, D 25 in

Dimensions

Coverage Area (Sq.Ft)

2200

Cut-Out Diameter (in.)

15

Net-Free Area (Sq. In.)

600

Product Depth (in.)

25 in

Product Height (in.)

9 in

Product Width (in.)

25 in

Rough Opening Height (in.)

15 in

Rough Opening Width (in.)

15 in

Details

Airflow (CFM)

1250

Amperage (A)

1.35 A

Color Family

Brown

Color/Finish

Brown

Features

Built-in Screen, Programmable, Thermostat Controlled, WIFI Enabled

Horsepower (hp)

1/12

Intake/Exhaust

Exhaust

Material

Galvanized Steel

Mounting Position

Roof Mount

Power Type

Electric Powered

Product Weight (lb.)

17 lb

Recommended Sq. Ft.

2200

Returnable

90-Day

Ventilation Type

Roof

Voltage (V)

120 V

Wattage (watts)

160

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

5-year Limited Parts/3-year Labor Warranty

Questions & Answers

22Questions
caret
Q:I have existing louver vent in my attic. Can I still install this with louver vent?
by|Apr 18, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  This attic fan must be used with the proper amount of intake, and no other types of exhaust. If you have any other inquiries please email MasterFlowTech@gaf.com

by|Apr 19, 2024
    caret
    Q:How much power can i expect this fan to use per hour when running?
    by|Apr 12, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The calculation is Watts = Volts x Amps. W = 120 x 1.35. Which equals approximately 160.

    by|Apr 12, 2024
      caret
      Q:can the black shell be removed and just use the fan and blade along with the wifi? Also, is the wifi built into the motor?
      by|Nov 7, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  This attic vent is designed to be installed through the roof and the dome is needed to cover the fan assembly and hole in the roof. The WiFi is built into a separate control module, not the motor. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email, warrantyllbp@gaf.com

      by|Nov 8, 2023
        caret
        Q:What do they mean by 1-year limited wi-fi connectivity coverage ?
        by|Oct 15, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Wifi Signal connectivity is warrantied for one year, and the Fan is warranted to have the ability to connect to your home's Wi-Fi network for a period of 1 year.

        by|Nov 6, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 22

          Customer Reviews

          3.7 out of 5

          • 3.7 out of 27 reviews
          • 29% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
          I purchased two of these back in 2007. The only thing I ever had to do was oil them every few yea...
          I purchased two of these back in 2007. The only thing I ever had to do was oil them every few years in the Spring time and make sure they were functioning properly. We had a new roof put on in December and in January we found out that the roofers had damaged one of these as the top came off! I purchased this one to replace it. I love that they come in different colors now. We needed brown. As soon as it arrived I hooked up a temporary plug (used an old plug line with wire nuts from a lamp and made sure common and hot wires were correctly aligned). Then I placed the unit in the sun and waited for the temperature to get above 70 degrees. It went on perfectly. Then I set the thermostat to 105 degrees and used a heat gun. I also had a thermometer near and when the temperature got to 105 it went on perfectly again. Now it was ready to be installed. I do a lot of handyman work and I ALWAYS test these things BEFORE I install them to make sure they work. I set the thermostat to 105 and installed it in the attic. I used a switch in the attic so I could easily turn off the power to it while wiring the new unit. I tested one more time with a heat gun and it worked fine. I really like the MasterFlow brand. By the way the second unit I have is doing great at 13 years old!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          This fan is quiet and I like the WiFi capability which allows me to set the temperature threshold or to turn it on manually through my phone. The app also displays the attic temperature and humidity. My last fan was noisy and the temp gauge was way off. I have only had it two weeks but so far it’s great.
          by
          Response from Master FlowMar 20, 2024
          Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          I wanted to believe too. Don't do it.
          Downloaded the app, created an account and plugged in wifi SSID and password. Nada. Tech support basically had me repeat the exact procedure I already went through. Wifi provides both 2.4/5GHz and excellent signal strength. The product's sketchiness is also manifested by the 1 year wifi warranty. No thanks.
          by
          Response from Master FlowNov 14, 2023
          Thank you for the review, although we would like a chance to reach out to the development team to see if they can diagnose the issue. We see you have contacted us before, please email MasterFlowTech@gaf.com with the information you used to register on the App. and the type of phone you are using and we will reach out. MasterFlow
            1 found this review helpful
            One was DOA, the other had Wifi signal problems
            Ordered 2 units. Thankfully I read reviews and had them pre-wired to make sure they were operational first. One unit was completely dead, and had a crushed dome. The other unit operated, but the wifi signal strength 30 feet away from an access point providing 2.4Ghz was -87 dbm. -90dbm is loss of connectivity. My phone inches away was >60dbm. The unit was unable to communicate with the internet/app and never appeared in the app.
            by
            Response from Master FlowAug 17, 2023
            Sorry for your experience. Thank you for your feedback and we value your concerns. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email, warrantyllbp@gaf.com MasterFlow
              Fan works. But the app for the phone does not despite repeated calls to tech support. Fan OK, app is a fail.
              by
              Response from Master FlowAug 9, 2023
              Sorry for your experience. Thank you for your feedback and we value your concerns.If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email, warrantyllbp@gaf.com MasterFlow
              • Verified Purchase
              Yes fan is quiet and I love the WiFi connect option. Every fan made should connet to WiFi
              by
              Response from Master FlowJul 7, 2023
              Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Works great, good air flow. Only poor pint is only...
              Works great, good air flow. Only poor pint is only the top canopy is painted, flashing is mill finish unpainted.
              by
              Response from Master FlowMay 25, 2023
              Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. Thank you for the feedback and we value your concerns. MasterFlow
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Addict fan review
              It is very quiet, And was easy to install.
              by
              Response from Master FlowApr 27, 2023
              Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

              Compare Similar Items

              current item

              Power Type

              Electric Powered

              Electric Powered

              Electric Powered

              Electric Powered

              Features

              Built-in Screen, Programmable, Thermostat Controlled, WIFI Enabled

              Adjustable Thermostat, Built-in Screen, Paintable

              Adjustable Thermostat, Built-in Screen, Paintable

              Adjustable Thermostat, Paintable, Wildlife Guard

              Ventilation Type

              Roof

              Roof

              Exhaust

              Rough Opening Width (in.)

              15 in

              15 in

              15 in

              Wattage (watts)

              160

              127

              127