#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205375574

Model # WVA6SD

Store SKU # 1000055142

Store SO SKU # 1000240441

6 in. Round Wall Vent with Screen and Damper

$38.48
Apply Now
Pay $13.48 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Used as the outside sidewall termination
  • Built in screen
  • Built in gravity damper
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Master Flow 6 in. Round Wall Vent with Screen and Damper is designed for use as the outside sidewall termination of kitchen and bath fans, range hoods, microwave venting, dryer exhaust systems or other needs (not included). This light, easy-to-install vent is made of durable aluminum. If using for dryer exhaust, remove screen before installing.

Highlights

  • Built in screen to deter small animal entry (must be removed if using for dryer venting)
  • All aluminum construction
  • 6 in. Dia
  • Always seal exterior flashing to reduce leakage
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 205375574

Model # WVA6SD

Store SKU # 1000055142

Store SO SKU #1000240441

Additional Resources

Shop All Master Flow
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions: H 9.5 in, W 9.5 in, D 10.25 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)10.25 inProduct Height (in.)9.5 in
Product Length (in.)10.25 inProduct Width (in.)9.5 in

Details

Duct Type6" RoundGauge22
InsulatedNoMaterialAluminum
Pack Size1Returnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsNo Certifications or Listings

Questions & Answers

19Questions
caret
Q:Can this be used with a 7? vent pipe? I can?t locate a 7? one.
by|Jun 12, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The 6 inch diameter may not make a good connection. The WVA7 is available but does not have the built in screen.

by|Feb 26, 2024
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Would a back draft damper with following dimensions fit the pipe? Would remove damper on vent for return air use. Need screen but Masterflow vent with screen is galvanized? Product Depth (in.) 5.88 Product Height (in.) 4.5 Product Width (in.) 5.88
    by|Apr 27, 2023
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:Will 6 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket from Master Flow fit over the connector pipe?
    by|Apr 26, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The 6" flexible duct is designed to connect to 6" pipe, although it may need to be crimped. It will not fit over the whole length of pipe.

    by|Nov 8, 2023
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:Can this be coupled with a gavanized round 90 degree elbow duct which would connect inside the house? My concern is galvanic corrosion.
      by|Mar 23, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  I used a 6 inch piece of PVC pipe where the vent exited the wall.   This was done as a “thermal break “ but it would also solve your galvanic corrosion concern 

      by|May 11, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 19

        Customer Reviews

        4 out of 5
        • 4 out of 76 reviews
        • 61% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        It looked better in picture, but still a great product though!
        by
        Response from Master FlowSep 26, 2023
        Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
          Unit was pretty stout. The moveable flap is a bit suspect but the screen in behind is well situated. The wall section is a bit larger than 6". I had to drill a 6.1" hole in the wall and then trim it a little to get the slip part through the wall. The front part seals well against the wall. I suggest if you buy this you also buy the storm collar to go on the inside.
          by
          Response from Master FlowAug 24, 2023
          Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. Thanks for the feedback. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Works well
          Worked out well for my new high velocity wall mount range hood.
          by
          Response from Master FlowJul 7, 2023
          Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          This was perfect for my use. Good quality and fast...
          This was perfect for my use. Good quality and fast shipment. Thank you
          by
          Response from Master FlowApr 13, 2023
          Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. Thanks for the feedback. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          The screen is on the inside and I was expecting...
          The screen is on the inside and I was expecting it to be on the outside. Not a complaint, but just letting others know in case they are looking for the screen.
          by
          Response from Master FlowMar 15, 2023
          Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          Banging in the wind
          Every little gust of wind this things bangs. Trying to find something else to replace it now.
          by
          Response from Master FlowMar 15, 2023
          Sorry for your experience. We do not typically have issues with this product. Thank you for your feedback. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email, warrantyllbp@gaf.com MasterFlow
            1 found this review helpful
            Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews