#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202902248

Model # HT1

Store SKU # 1003574518

Manually Adjustable Humidistat/Thermostat Control for EGV/ERV Power Vents

$95.48
Apply Now
Pay $70.48 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Adjustable humidistat/thermostat
  • Suitable for all Master Flow brand power attic fans
  • Pre-wired for installation
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The GAF Master Flow adjustable Humidistat/Thermostat Combo works with GAF Master Flow EGV/ERV Series Vents. It works in harmony with your powered vent to help control damaging moisture. It also reduces heat accumulation and buildup in your attic. And is fully adjustable for varying climates.

Highlights

  • Helps reduce the likelihood of damaging moisture or heat accumulation in your attic
  • Designed for use with GAF Master Flow EGV/ ERV series power vents
  • Fully adjustable to accommodate varying climates
  • Durable galvanized steel construction
  • Pre-wired to facilitate installation
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202902248

Model # HT1

Store SKU # 1003574518

Specifications

Dimensions: H 7.75 in, W 4.75 in, D 5.25 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)5.25 inProduct Height (in.)7.75 in
Product Width (in.)4.75 in

Details

Amperage (A)6Automatic/ManualManual
Color/FinishGrayFeaturesNo Additional Features
MaterialGalvanized SteelProduct Weight (lb.).7 lb
Returnable90-DayVoltage (volts)120

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty1-year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

19Questions
caret
Q:Can you please tell us why it is recommended that each Power Vent has its own control. I have two fans side by side that should easily be controlled with one unit.
by|Jan 26, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  One reason is that typically the temperatures are different at the fan's locations as you would not put two fans side by side. If you have any questions about Master Flow products please email MasterFlowTech@gaf.com

by|Jan 29, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can you leave the thermostat and humidistat settings on in both the winter and the summer on the Master Flow XXDUOSTAT ? Do you have to physically go into the attic in the warm weather to turn off the humidistat, Will they work all year ? Thank you.
    by|Jul 11, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  On the Master Flow HT1, you can leave both the thermostat and humidistat to the recommended settings throughout the year. It may run when you have high humidity levels in the attic on cool days. XXDuostat is not a Master Flow product

    by|Jul 11, 2023
      caret
      Q:Do any of the Master Flow Humidistat/Thermostat Controls contain a high temperature cut out in case of fire in the attic?
      by|Dec 30, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  The controls do not. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email warrantyllbp@gaf.com

      by|Jan 5, 2023
        caret
        Q:What are the recommended summer and winter settings for humidity and temperature in the NorthEast US ?
        by|Jul 31, 2022
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  For the summer 100F temp setting and for humidity, set at 70%. Basically in the summer, it runs all day and it's turns off when the sun goes down. During the winter, it will depend on your attic insulation, if it's inadequate, your fan will run more often. The hot air will seep through and mixed with the cold air will cause humidity

        by|Aug 3, 2022

          A:  The recommended Thermostat setting is 105°f all year. The humidistat setting is recommended for 70°f, in the winter and "STOP" in the summer. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email warrantyllbp@gaf.com.

          by|Aug 5, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful
            Showing 1-4 of 19

            Customer Reviews

            4.1 out of 5
            • 4.1 out of 44 reviews
            • 83% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
            Disappointed in this product. I ordered twice and returned twice as the housing didn’t fit. Home Depot took back with no questions but due to this experience I went with a different unit which is working great
            by
            Response from Master FlowOct 11, 2023
            Sorry for your experience. We do not typically have issues with this product. Thank you for your feedback. MasterFlow
            • Verified Purchase
            Completely off on the temp/humidity settings
            I had this installed about a year ago and we went through a very hot and humid summer in New York. I never heard it come on and I assumed it was because it was quiet. Now it is 50 degrees, not humid, and it runs all the time! It is set to 90 degreesand 70% humidity. So it was not running all summer long. Complete junk.
            by
            Response from Master FlowSep 27, 2023
            Sorry for your experience. We do not typically have issues with this product. Thank you for your feedback. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email, warrantyllbp@gaf.com MasterFlow
              I installed the thermostat along with a new attic fan. The thermostat seems to be working well. It seems to be a very good product and Master Flow is a very good company.
              by
              Response from Master FlowAug 9, 2023
              Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. Thanks for the feedback. MasterFlow
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              It functions but the Humidistat control does not reflect actual...
              It functions but the Humidistat control does not reflect actual humidity in area. Not an exact reading just a basic control. Have to ignore the the numbers & set based on a separate humidity reading measurement.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Easy to connect, and works well. There is a...
              Easy to connect, and works well. There is a decent range of operation for both the temperature and the humidity to control my attic fan well. I could not get other controllers to come on when the temp is in the high 90's and then off in the 70's, but this was no problem. And for humidity, I programmed it to trigger successfully when the humidity is around 70 or so. I can't speak for longevity, but in the month I have had it, I am very happy with the unit.
              by
                1 found this review helpful
                I had to buy this to replace the failed WiFi...
                I had to buy this to replace the failed WiFi unit on the attic fan. In other words, I never received a refund for the more expensive WiFi unit, paid the electrician twice to come back to fix the installed unit which obviously couldn’t be sent back with a hole in my roof, and then had to buy this replacement part. In short, I ended up paying nearly double for my GAF WiFi Attic Vent unit. Great job GAF.
                by
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Master Flow Humidistat/Thermostat
                  The Master Flow Manually Adjustable Humidistat/Thermostat replaced an old relay thermostat that had questionable operation. This solid state controller should last a very long time.
                  by
                  Response from Master FlowOct 4, 2022
                  Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  An excellent upgrade....
                  An excellent upgrade.
                  by
                  Response from Master FlowMar 18, 2022
                  Thanks for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
                    Use them for exhaust system for negative ventilation in a...
                    Use them for exhaust system for negative ventilation in a hotel
                    by
                    Response from Master FlowOct 4, 2022
                    Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews