#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100662178

Model # ASA71

Store SKU # 456186

7000 CFM Side-Draft Wall/Roof 8 in. Media Evaporative Cooler for 2300 sq. ft. (Motor Not Included)

$1166.88
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Designed to work in dry/arid climates
  • Is not an air conditioner
  • High quality components at low costs
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Designed to work in dry/arid climates
  • Is not an air conditioner
  • High quality components at low costs
About This Product

This MasterCool down-discharge evaporative cooler is provide an economical, environmentally-friendly means of cooling up to 2,300 sq. ft. Engineered for maximum airflow and superior durability, the MasterCool line of coolers not only save energy dollars, but provides years of worry-free cooling comfort for you and your family. This unit can accommodate a 1/2, 3/4 or 1 HP motor (sold separately) based on your cooling needs. This evaporative cooler performs best in dry, arid climates.

Product ID #: 100662178Internet #: 009009210045Model #: ASA71
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 34.63 in, W 42 in, D 48 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)48 inProduct Height (in.)34.63 in
Product Width (in.)42 in

Details

Air Volume (CFM)7000Color FamilyCream
Color/FinishCool SandCommercial / ResidentialCommercial / Residential
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)2300Discharge directionSide Draft
Evaporative Cooler FeaturesNo additional featuresEvaporative Cooler Pad MaterialCellulose
Evaporative Cooler Product TypeWhole House Evaporative CoolerIncludedNo additional components or accessories are included
Indoor/OutdoorOutdoorInlet - Single/Duel/DuctedSingle Inlet
MaterialGalvanized SteelMaximum compatible motor horsepower (hp)1
Motor IncludedNoMount LocationFloor Mount, Roof Mount, Wall Mount
Pack Size1Product Weight (lb.)193 lb
Returnable90-DaySingle or dual inletSingle inlet
Water Tank Capacity (Gallons)8

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsUL ClassifiedManufacturer Warranty1-yr limited warranty on cabinet against leakage due to rust out/limited lifetime warranty on water reservoir/5-yr limited warranty on media/1-yr limited warranty on parts
caret

Questions & Answers

32Questions
caret
Q:Can I use the masterstat thermostat 110423-2 to manually turn on the purge pump?
by|Aug 3, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello! The masterstat will manually operate the purge pump. If you have any other questions about our product, please email info@essickair.com. -Melissa, Champion Cooler

by|Aug 7, 2023
    caret
    Q:Does this cooler come with insulation instructions?
    by|Jul 19, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello! Our owner's manual does include installation instructions. If you have any questions, please email us at info@essickair.com. -Melissa, Champion Cooler

    by|Jul 20, 2023
      caret
      Q:What md # is Master Cool 7000 CFM with 8 in. media?
      by|Jul 5, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, Armando! Our coolers do not come with an MD number. If you have any other questions about our product, please email us at info@essickair.com for further assistance. -Melissa, Mastercooler

      by|Jul 5, 2023
        caret
        Q:is there an advantage to using a 3/4 hp motor over a 1/2 hp motor
        by|Jul 3, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello, Fred! You will want to use the motor that is right for your application. With that said, a larger motor does cover more area and provides more air per CFM. If you have any other questions about our product, please email us at info@essickair.com. -Melissa, Mastercool

        by|Jul 5, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 32
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.5 out of 5
          • 4.5 out of 23 reviews
          • 88% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          This is a very good unit ....
          This is a very good unit .
          by
          Response from EssickAirProductsMay 5, 2022
          Hello, James S! We love hearing from happy Customers! Thanks for choosing our product for your humidifying needs! –Melissa, Mastercool
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from EssickAirProductsJun 11, 2021
          Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to rate our product! Thanks for the stars! -Melissa, Mastercool
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from EssickAirProductsJul 29, 2020
          Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to rate our product! Thanks for the stars! -Melissa, Mastercool
          • Verified Purchase
          Great unit replacing same I've had for 22 yrs. I only turn my AC on with high humidity
          Great unit replacing same I've had for 22 yrs. I only turn my AC on with high humidity
          by
          Response from EssickAirProductsJun 2, 2020
          Hello, Handy! Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. We appreciate it! -Melissa, Mastercool
          • Verified Purchase
          So far so good. What matters is how many years...
          So far so good. What matters is how many years it lasts.
          by
          Response from EssickAirProductsJun 1, 2020
          Hello, Thebeast! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Thank you! -Melissa, Mastercool
          • Verified Purchase
          I assembled the cooler and putting on the belt I saw that the bearings came up off of the support...
          I assembled the cooler and putting on the belt I saw that the bearings came up off of the supports. Both bearings had the screws inserted, but there wasn't any nuts to hold them in place. I had to get the right nuts and a tool to fish them into the slot under the bearings. Poor manufacturing for a product that cost over $800.
          by
          Response from EssickAirProductsMay 14, 2019
          Popi, I am sorry to hear of your issues with the screws on the bearing supports. The bearings are fastened to the bearing mount by two screws. It is possible that during the assembly process the screws were over-tightened. However, the screws do not require nuts to hold them in place. We would greatly appreciate you contacting us so we could get more information from you. If you have the time, please email us at info@essickair.com. Thank you, Tammie
            Side-Draft unit is very efficient but I have a complaint....
            Side-Draft unit is very efficient but I have a complaint. I seems to provide too much water on one side and not enough in the middle and right side.
            by
            Response from EssickAirProductsAug 9, 2018
            Hi, JP. Thank you for letting us know about the issue you're experiencing. Please give our Customer Service Team a call at 800-643-8341. They should be able to assist with some troubleshooting to get this figured out for you, so your cooler will be up and running properly. Office hours are Monday through Friday, 7:00 am - 5:30 pm CST. Thanks. - Sydney, Essick Air Products
            • Verified Purchase
            It does the job but it's very noisy on low....
            It does the job but it's very noisy on low. I've tried replacing the brand new bearings and tighting the fan assembly and can't get the rattling to go away. Unfortunately high is only good at night when background nose is easier to deal with.
            by
            Response from EssickAirProductsJul 3, 2018
            Hi, Jason. Thank you for telling us about your experience. Please give our Customer Service Team a call at 800-643-8341, and they would be happy to walk through some troubleshooting with you to find the issue and get it fixed. Office hours are Monday through Friday, 7:00 am - 5:30 pm CST. Thanks. - Sydney, Essick Air Products
            • Verified Purchase
            I'm giving it 5 stars because is freezes my house and my A/C has not kicked on since I installed ...
            I'm giving it 5 stars because is freezes my house and my A/C has not kicked on since I installed it a week ago. I have run it on low for only a few hours a day in near 100 degree Phoenix heat and my house will sit at 72 very easily. I cannot run it over night as I am afraid it will freeze my family to death and kick my heater on. This thing is a beast and I can't believe builders don't install these anymore in the desert SW. I will say the wiring harness is woefully inadequate and as another reviewer noted, Mastercool could have giving another 12 inches of wiring at very little increased cost and made my life much easier. Highly suggest a water filter tube thing on the inbound water and the good old "knob" to run it is perfect since you have to wet the pads for 10 minutes before running. I made the error of buying the digital fancy controller but remember, you gotta wet the pads, then open some windows, and then turn the evaporative cooler on. No need for fancy automation. My Evap wills save me a ton and the ROI made this easy money to spend.
            by
            Response from EssickAirProductsMay 21, 2018
            We love hearing from happy customers! Thanks for the stars! - Sydney, Essick Air Products
            • DIY
            • Recommended
            Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews