Internet #203136226

Model #7800

Store SKU #307343

Square Pattern Sprinkler

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1184

Product Overview

If you have a small to medium sized lawn area you need to water, the Square Pattern Sprinkler is ready to do the job. The clever whirling design produces a Square watering pattern instead of a circular pattern. The durable metal base has a flow through.
  • California residents
  • Waters up to 35 ft. x 35 ft.
  • Square pattern sprinkler
  • Heavy zinc base
  • Allows unit-to-unit conversions
  • Note: product may vary by store.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Revolving Sprinklers

current product
Square Pattern Sprinkler
Telescoping SprinklerIndestructible 9-Pattern Metal Turret Sprinkler8 in. 360° Indestructible 3-Arm Zinc Rotary Sprinkler
BrandMelnor AQUA JOEAQUA JOE
NameSquare Pattern SprinklerTelescoping SprinklerIndestructible 9-Pattern Metal Turret Sprinkler8 in. 360° Indestructible 3-Arm Zinc Rotary Sprinkler
Price
$1184
$1817
$2100
$2196
Ratings
(99)
(7)
(26)
(43)
Maximum Spray Distance (ft.)17.50403642
Sprinkler Base TypeStandSpikeStandWheel Base
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
35
Fitting Size
3/4
Product Depth (in.)
5.59
Product Height (in.)
4.76
Product Width (in.)
5.43

Details

Adjustable
No
Base Material
Die-Cast
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Decorative
No
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
100
Maximum Spray Distance (ft.)
17.50
Motion Sensor
No
Returnable
180-Day
Sprinkler Base Type
Stand

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 2 Year

Questions & Answers

5Questions19Answers

can you control how far the water reach? in other words, can I have it spray 10 feet in one section and 20 feet in another?

Asked by DW October 11, 2020
1
Answer

No control other than how far you turn the faucet on.

do you have the melnor sprinkler at the Scottsdale store

Asked by ann May 13, 2020
2
Answers

I have something like 6 of these in various hard-to-water areas of our flowerbeds. They're perfect for those spots and I keep several on hand for when they give up the ghost. Also use them around some trees and spot-watering places. Best of these small area type sprinklers.

I want to know how this sprinkles in a square pattern. Does this really work that way?

Asked by Eddycat June 8, 2016
5
Answers

Yes, it is a square pattern (or at least a rectangle). Keep in mind that the edges get less water than the interior does.

Connecting in series to other sprinklers using multiple hoses

Asked by JT May 4, 2016
3
Answers

I connect two together using a ten-foot hose. With a 25-foot hose, the system does not retain adequate water pressure for even watering. [My house water pressure is 80 PSI.]

about the sprinkler.

Asked by Kim May 4, 2013
8
Answers

Yes, I connect two with a 10' hose. However, a 25' hose does not work properly. This may be determined by your house water pressure. Mine is 80 PSI.

Customer Reviews

  • 99 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
84% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(54)
4star-icon(16)
3star-icon(12)
2star-icon(7)
1star-icon(10)
Sort By:
I recently bought this sprinkler and I’ve been using it...
I recently bought this sprinkler and I’ve been using it for about a week now. I am very satisfied with the quality and the durability as well as the performance of the sprinkler. I would recommend it to others.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from MelnorAugust 3, 2020
This is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to review our product.
Silver Spinner on Top Flies Off
Revolving sprinkler head flies off after about a year of use. This is the third one to do that. I keep replacing them because the price is low and because I keep hoping they make that little spinner on top out of a better material or solve whatever is going wrong.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The top “spinner “ keeps coming off. Not good!!!!...
The top “spinner “ keeps coming off. Not good!!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from MelnorNovember 12, 2020
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at www.melnor.com and we will be glad to assist you.
Built well but by its design I was hoping to...
Built well but by its design I was hoping to be able to string 4 or 5 of them together to water a long narrow area of my yard. Our house water flow rate is 12 gpm and the most I could do was two of these together. Any more than that and the spray from each was too small to be useful.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from MelnorNovember 12, 2020
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at www.melnor.com and we will be glad to assist you.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Well made with NO plastic parts
Well made with NO plastic parts
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from MelnorSeptember 9, 2020
Our team at Melnor is delighted to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for leaving this review.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from MelnorSeptember 9, 2020
Our team at Melnor is delighted to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for leaving this review.
This is a sturdy piece that I don't think will...
This is a sturdy piece that I don't think will break easily. We got it because it feels like a quality piece with all-metal construction and no plastic pieces that could break down. There isn't a way to control the flow of water on the device itself but that is fixed easily by turning the faucet down.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers