#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #311096988

Model #HD272

Store SKU #1004670938

Light Duty Dual Swing Gate Opener Solar Capable

$64900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Gates up to 12 ft / 300 lbs, chain, orn, tube, panel, vinyl, wood
  • Compatiable with: (FM123) Solar Panel sold separately
  • Reliable performance, online videos and Technical Team Support
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$64900

Product Overview

The HD272 Automatic Dual Gate Opener is designed for light duty dual swing gates. Up to a maximum of 12 ft. L or maximum weight of 300 lbs. Kit includes everything required for installation.
  • HD272 automatic dual gate opener is designed for light duty dual swing gates
  • Designed for the do-it-yourself-er installer
  • Ideal for light duty swing gates up to 12 ft. or 300 lbs.
  • Includes: 2- Gate openers, 2-remotes, 1-Control box, 1- battery 12 volts, and mounting hardware including power adaptor
  • Backed by Mighty Mule 12-month warranty
  • Kit includes everything required for installation
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Automatic Gate Openers

Architectural Series Single Automatic Gate Opener Kit
current product
Light Duty Dual Swing Gate Opener Solar Capable
Architectural Series Solar Single Automatic Gate Opener KitArchitectural Series Dual Automatic Gate Opener Kit
BrandGHOST CONTROLSMighty MuleGHOST CONTROLSGHOST CONTROLS
NameArchitectural Series Single Automatic Gate Opener KitLight Duty Dual Swing Gate Opener Solar CapableArchitectural Series Solar Single Automatic Gate Opener KitArchitectural Series Dual Automatic Gate Opener Kit
Price
$56900
$64900
$66833
$86900
Ratings
(19)
(21)
(40)
(44)
Product Width (in.)41 in14 in41 in41 in
Fencing Product TypeGate Opener KitGate Opener KitGate Opener KitGate Opener Kit
Commercial/Residential UseResidentialResidentialResidentialResidential
IncludesHardware,Remote ControlHardwareHardware,Remote ControlHardware,Remote Control
Weight Capacity (lb.)1000 lb300 lb1000 lb1000 lb
Wired or WirelessCombo WirelessWireless
Features No Additional Features
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum gate size (ft.)
12
Product Depth (in.)
34 in
Product Height (in.)
6.5 in
Product Width (in.)
14 in

Details

Commercial/Residential Use
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Fencing Product Type
Gate Opener Kit
Gate opening style
Swinging
Includes
Hardware
Power Requirements
AC or Solar
Product Weight (lb.)
36 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
300 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
12 month

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.1
    out of 21 reviews
  • 30% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
    nice my customer is happy so I'm happy thanks great...
    nice my customer is happy so I'm happy thanks great product
    by
      Older gate replacement
      Hate was struck by lightning, called mighty mule and ask what opener would be a replacement, ordered what they suggested, was a perfect fit
      by
      Response from MightyMuleSupportOct 12, 2021
      Thank you, for the rating and review. We at Mighty Mule appreciate your business.
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
      I purchased one of these two years ago and it worked well for about a year and a half then it just stopped working correctly at first and finally wouldn't work at all, I figured I got a year and half I could live with that bought this one and it opened and closed the gate twice I can't live with that, do not waste your money on these.
      by
      Response from MightyMuleSupportSep 9, 2021
      Dear DT23, we at Mighty Mule are very sorry for this inconvenience. You are more than welcome to contact our Tech Support, who can help you work through the problem you are having. They can be reached at 1-800-543-1236 M-F 8am-7pm EST. Sat; 10am-6;30pm. Thank you
        Product is poorly made. However it was very easy to install. So far it is holding up, but does se...
        Product is poorly made. However it was very easy to install. So far it is holding up, but does seem like the plastic will break. Also tried installing a wireless keypad and it is not comparable with a wireless keypad. Now need to return this and buy the upgrades version.
        by
        Response from MightyMuleSupportMay 20, 2021
        BuiltRite, thank you for your feedback, however, we feel strongly that your Gate Opener will stand up to the test of time. Yes, it has a plastic outer shell but, this is to reduce weight and protection for inner components. We are glad it was easy to install. Yes, we do have 2 keypads. One is for our older openers and our new keypad is for our newer versions. Our products stand up to the test of time, and so we continue to make the older keypad for those customers. Thank you
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Shows and states two remotes Only comes with one...
        Shows and states two remotes Only comes with one
        by
        Response from MightyMuleSupportJan 19, 2021
        Dear Home Depot Customer, you are correct. The Mighty Mule Light Duty gate Opener does come with a second remote. We will be happy to send you a remote. Please contact our Customer Service Department at 800-421-1587 M-F 8am- 7pm EST. Please have your purchase information, and we can send you want you need. Thank you for being a Mighty Mule Customer.
        • Verified Purchase
        272 opener
        mechanical aspects or the opener work great...the transmitter is horrible am astounded that this company keeps providing thes piece of crap transmitters...based on this i wouldnt recomend tis unit at all
        by
        Response from MightyMuleSupportDec 15, 2020
        ABS123, we at Mighty Mule are very sorry for this inconvenience. We would be happy to replace your transmitter. Please give our Tech Team a call at 1-800-543-1236 M-F 8am-7pm EST. Make sure you have fresh batteries and please give us a call. We are happy to help. Thank you
          mighty mule 272
          works fine but the transmitters hav a very short range...like right in front of the gate...sucks
          by
          Response from MightyMuleSupportDec 7, 2020
          Max123, we are so sorry for this inconvenience. We would be happy to help you with this situation. Please contact our Tech Support at 1-800-543-1236 M-F 8am-7pm EST. They will be happy to trouble shoot this issue with you. Thank you for being a Mighty Mule Customer
            Poor quality. DOES NOT INCLUDE A SECOND REMOTE AS ADVERTISED. Thats whats called false advertising.
            Poor quality. DOES NOT INCLUDE A SECOND REMOTE AS ADVERTISED. Thats whats called false advertising.
            by
            Response from MightyMuleSupportNov 30, 2020
            Dear No, The HD272 does come with 2 remotes. This is NOT false advertising. If you are missing a remote we first apologize for this inconvenience. This may have been a missed shipped from our warehouse. We will be happy to send you the missing remote. Please contact our Customer Service Dept at 1-800-543-1236 M-F 8am-7pm EST. Our Tech Team can be reached at his number if you need help or have any questions. We thank you for being a Mighty Mule Customer.
              The remote range is horrible.
              The remote range is horrible.
              by
              Response from MightyMuleSupportNov 19, 2020
              Val021483, thank you for taking the time to review. We would like to help. Please contact our Tech Team at 1-800-543-1236 M-F 8am-7pm EST. They will be happy to troubleshoot any issues you may have. Thank you
              • Verified Purchase
              Missing parts
              So far not so good. Has taken a lot longer to install as the wire for control box was not included. Ended up splicing own cord to get working, then got to setting up transmitter, it’s not working. And when I attempted to set up 2nd transmitter just to get this up and going, realized only one was in the box. Not thrilled so far and haven’t even started using to review mechanics.
              by
                1 person found this helpful
                System failed to work. Contacted the manufacturer. They sent...
                System failed to work. Contacted the manufacturer. They sent a new unit. It turned out to be a faulty controller.
                by
                Response from MightyMuleSupportOct 13, 2020
                Bill, thank you for contacting us, and we got this resolved. We stand by our products so if you have any issues please let us know. Thank you for being a Mighty Mule Customer.
                • Verified Purchase
                Instruction manual not clear. One of the controllers didn't work....
                Instruction manual not clear. One of the controllers didn't work. Getting through on the phone is a nightmare ( long wait time. hours )
                by
                Response from MightyMuleSupportSep 8, 2020
                Dwight, we at Mighty Mule are very sorry for this inconvenience. Yes, we are aware and are trying to resolve the wait time on the phone. Thank you for pointing it out. We also have online videos on the Mighty Mule Website and YouTube videos are available also. We hope you have the opener up and running, and we do appreciate your business and being a Mighty Mule customer. Thank you
                • Verified Purchase
                Gates are very slow! Our gates only weigh 100lbs each...
                Gates are very slow! Our gates only weigh 100lbs each and it is way too slow to open and close. The clickers do not work unless you are right on top of the gate. Not at all happy!
                by
                Response from MightyMuleSupportJul 31, 2020
                Dear Badgates, We at Mighty Mule are very sorry for this inconvenience. Something is not right. I highly suggest you contact our Tech Support Team at 1-800-543-1236 M-F 8am-7pm EST. They will be happy to help.
                • Verified Purchase
                Easy install. Everything works as stated.
                Easy install. Everything works as stated.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                I wish the gate operated just a little faster and...
                I wish the gate operated just a little faster and smoother
                by
                Response from MightyMuleSupportJul 15, 2020
                Dear Home Depot Customer, thank you for taking the time to for this rating and review. Try resetting the Auto Close time located in the control box. The Auto-Close determines how long the gate will remain open before it automatically closes. The factory setting is OFF. Use a small flat blade screwdriver, you can adjust the settings to OFF, or from 3 to 120 seconds. Check out page 20 in the instructions manual. Thank you for your purchase.
                • Verified Purchase
                Easy to assemble and put a pop on my house...
                Easy to assemble and put a pop on my house
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Very pleased with these gate openers. Good price point and...
                Very pleased with these gate openers. Good price point and DIY install was a breeze!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 person found this helpful
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                2 people found this helpful
                Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews