Internet #312541075

Model #75651300

1 cu. ft. Potting Mix

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1054

Product Overview

Your plants want to show off. Give indoor and outdoor container plants the right ingredients to grow bigger and more beautiful with Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. Our specially formulated mix feeds for up to 6-months for more blooms and more color. Use with indoor and outdoor container plants. Grows Plants Twice as Big versus unfed plants.
  • Grows plants twice as big (versus unfed plants)
  • Feeds up to 6-months
  • More blooms for more color (versus unfed plants)
  • For indoor and outdoor container plants
  • For use in containers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Potting Soil

current product
1 cu. ft. Potting Mix
Nature's Care 16 qt. Organic and Natural Potting Mix with Water Conserve10 Qt. Organic Growers Potting MixGrower's Choice Garden Potting Soil Annuals Perrenials Vegetables 1.25 Cu. Ft. Flowering Mix
BrandMiracle-GroMiracle-GroVermont Organics Reclamation SoilPure Beauty Farms
Name1 cu. ft. Potting MixNature's Care 16 qt. Organic and Natural Potting Mix with Water Conserve10 Qt. Organic Growers Potting MixGrower's Choice Garden Potting Soil Annuals Perrenials Vegetables 1.25 Cu. Ft. Flowering Mix
Price
$1054
$1798
$1798
$1968
/package
Ratings
(593)
(158)
(26)
(29)
Ideal For GrowingFlowersFlowersFlowersFlowers
OrganicNoNoYesNo
Soil TypePottingPottingPottingPotting
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
25

Details

Bag Weight (lb.)
23.320
Ideal For Growing
Flowers
Organic
No
Returnable
180-Day
Soil Matter
Non-organic
Soil Type
Potting

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
No

Questions & Answers

3Questions7Answers

DONT KNOW IE POTTING SOIL IS THE SAME AS LIQUID BUT IF THERE IS 4 QUARTS OF LIQUID PER GALLON IS ...

Asked by CHOPPER August 31, 2020
2
Answers

it helps my plants grow

Is this good for violets in pot

Asked by bill July 18, 2020
2
Answers

yes

How many gallons are in 1 cu ft of potting mix?

Asked by Gwhiskers April 28, 2020
3
Answers

I have been able to consistently fill eight 1 gallon pots from 1 cubic foot of potting mix.

Customer Reviews

  • 593 Customer Reviews
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars overall
63% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(322)
4star-icon(40)
3star-icon(18)
2star-icon(41)
1star-icon(172)
Sort By:
Elgin SC
Beautiful green bell peppers and okra
Customer review from miraclegro.com logo
My husband and I created our first garden box. We put too much in it, but wow, did we have some beautiful results.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Alberta Canada
Fungus gnats
Customer review from miraclegro.com logo
So disappointed in this product. Bought it to transplant a few houseplants, and they became INFESTED with fungus gnats. I’ve lost a few of my plants due to this product. Absolutely horrible
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer Services November 1, 2020
We are very sorry to hear of the difficulties you encountered with Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. If you have any questions or would like to hear about our product guarantee, please contact us at http://tinyurl.com/noc5mcg and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love.
Texas
Great product when used as intended
Customer review from miraclegro.com logo
I have been buying various sized bags of this potting mix for various plants for many years. I have not had any issued with the product itself. It works as described for the intended use. It's best if you protect the opened bag when not in use because bugs do like warm moist environments. I allow soil in my pots to dry between waterings in most cases. Over-watered plants is just as bad as under-watered plants which will cause a lot of issues to plant quality of life and the attraction of insects. Container gardening is different than ground gardening. I don't recommend using the Gardening Mix in lieu of the Potting Mix for container plants. Also, add a rock bottom to the planters for adequate drainage to prevent root rot and bug infestation of maturing plants. This product is of good quality when properly used with well maintained container gardens and plants! Love it!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Springfield, MO
AMAZING!!!
Customer review from miraclegro.com logo
I bought this to start some plants, replant others, etc. I now have a Marigold that's about 2 to 3 ft tall! I also started Hollyhock seeds to plant late this season to bloom next yr. Hollyhocks are supposed to take 12 to 21 days for sproutlings to emerge, that process was sped up significantly! Love all of your products, but I'm amazed as to what this particular soil has done for my 2 potted tomato plants, marigolds, & more!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Stockbridge, GA
Fungus Gnats
Customer review from miraclegro.com logo
I purchased the largest bag of Miracle Grow Potting Mix to repot some of my houseplants. After repotting several of the houseplants I started seeing fungus gnats flying around. Fungus gnats terrorized and damaged every plant that received the soil. I had to spend more money to try to get rid or control the fungus gnats. I am very frustrated and disappointed with this product. First time every this product has cost me to incur major expenses to enjoy my lovely houseplants.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer Service August 12, 2020
We are sorry to hear of your experience with Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. The soil you purchased is a natural product. While we do not sterilize the soil it is composted to kill any harmful insects and microbes. In some cases, soils become infested with fungus gnats. Fungus gnats enter the bagged product through the tiny air holes in the bag that are necessary for the soil to "breathe". Fungus gnats are often mistaken for fruit flies. They do little damage but are unpleasant if present in large numbers. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
Port Charlotte, FL
A lot of bark mulch and stones in the bag
Customer review from miraclegro.com logo
I was very disappointed with the contents of the bag of miracle grow potting soil. I poured it into a large pot and wet it...then had to pick out large pieces of bark and stones before I could plant my seeds. After putting the seeds in, I sprinkled more on top and again had to pick out a lot of bark and rocks. A lot of this was crap filler and I thought I bought the best. NOT... The photos show just the very top one inch of the soil that I picked the bark and stones out of.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceAugust 10, 2020
We apologize, Linda, that you have found stones and bark in your Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. While small pieces of bark and twigs are intentional components of our growing media including potting soil, garden soil, lawn soil, and topsoil. Our consumers should definitely not find large pieces of wood, bark, or stones. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 888-270-3714 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review.
Miracle - Gro is definitely the best brand of soil. Two of my tomato plants had stopped growing b...
Miracle - Gro is definitely the best brand of soil. Two of my tomato plants had stopped growing because the dee ppl era soil wasnt as airy so the roots couldn't spread far. I removed them from the bed and potted them with miracle -gro potting soil hoping they would start to spread their roots. Now they not only have been growing more but they've grown faster than when I used other soil and they have almost caught up to the other tomato plants. This brand has the proper nutrients for a healthy strong garden. If I ever need more soil I'm sticking with miracle-gro. I'm new to gardening however my friend has been using this soil for years and she trusts it, too. It works as expected and when it shipped, it came in a box safely with no damage.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Ocala Fl
Transplanted and look at the difference.
Customer review from miraclegro.com logo
I bought this a month ago and it is amazing. Repotted one with new soil. The other was left in its own soil. Look at the difference. Amazing
Was this helpful?
0
0
Addison, Il
Great big tomato plants
Customer review from miraclegro.com logo
After giving up on potted tomato plants, on a whim, I decided to germinate a store bought tomato seed. Yes I do fertilize with Argoplus but this plant is do big and vibrant with lots of flowers and tomatoes that I tried the same for a store bought plum tomato! The photos speak for themselves.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Bronx New York
Would not recommend
Customer review from miraclegro.com logo
This soil mix created a fungus within the soil And spread to my plant and even grew a mushroom....not to mention flies everywhere. I’m totally disappointed
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceAugust 6, 2020
We apologize for your distress regarding Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. We are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You can reach us at http://tinyurl.com/noc5mcg and refer to this review.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers