Internet #206553446

Model #75052430

Store SKU #486748

Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use, 2 cu. ft.

  • Promotes bigger, more beautiful annuals and perennials
  • Continuous release plant food gets plants off to a great start
  • Encourages strong roots
  • See More Details

Product Overview

Feeds up to 3 Months. Grows Bigger, More Beautiful Plants!

FEEDS UP TO 3 MONTHS

Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose is enriched with continuous release plant food to help get plants off to a great start. It will feed them up to 3 months and improve existing soil so your plants can build strong roots.

Miracle-Gro Garden Soil and Miracle-Gro All Purpose Plant Food.

CONTINUE FEEDING WITH MIRACLE-GRO PLANT FOOD

Miracle-Gro Garden Soil will get your plants off to a good start, but don’t forget to start a regular feeding regimen about 30 days after planting with Miracle-Gro Plant Food.

Bag of Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose For In-Ground Use.

FOR IN-GROUND USE

Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose is intended for in-ground flower and vegetable plants.

Illustration of results of unfed vs fed.

Grow Bigger, More Beautiful Plants*

Feeds up to 3 months. Use to grow annuals, perennials and all types of vegetables. *vs. unfed plants

Outdoor garden bed.

For In-Ground Use Only

For in-ground use only. Use in outdoor garden beds, it’s the complete garden soil for all your outdoor, in-ground needs.

Hand holding soil.

Help Plants Build Strong Roots

Improves existing soil to build strong roots.

Planting in garden soil.

Improve Your Existing Soil

Adding high quality soil each year enhances your native soil’s texture and adds essential nutrients to help build strong roots.

Spread Garden Soil icon.

Spread Garden Soil

Spread 2 to 3 inches of the garden soil on top of the area to be planted.

Mix soil icon.

Mix

Mix the garden soil into the top 6 to 8 inches of native soil.

Water plants icon.

Water

Dig a hole and plant new plants according to plant tag and water them well.

Add Mulch icon.

Mulch

Apply mulch to the top of the soil.

Plant Lighting Tips icon.

Lighting Tips

Plants vary in their lighting requirements. Refer to plant tags for specific lighting needs.

Watering Plants Tips icon.

Watering Tips

Let mix dry to the touch between waterings. Do not allow plants to sit in drainage water.

Get plants off to a great start with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose. Enriched with continuous release plant food, it feeds plants for up to 3 months and improves existing soil to help your plants build strong roots. This is the complete garden soil for all your outdoor, in-ground needs.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)
2
Ideal For Growing
Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables
Organic
No
Soil Matter
Non-organic
Soil Type
Garden

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
Yes

Questions & Answers

101Questions34Answers

Why do you keep posting this and you don’t have it

Asked by Kelsey January 8, 2021
2
Answers

My Home Depot in Granbury Texas always have it in stock and I have purchased multiple bags of it several times. I don’t know about purchasing it on line. You will have to ask a Home Depot Representative in store or on line the answer to your question. Very good product!

How much does a bag weigh?

Asked by Rob December 20, 2020
2
Answers

At least 40 pounds

Making a corner garden but I want succulent plants. Will this be the best soil for it? Or should ...

Asked by MLC September 8, 2020
5
Answers

I often use this when moving perennials and have been pleased! I used with hostas and sedums.

Can you buy in store this price?

Asked by Tonya September 7, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for your question regarding Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use. We do not handle pricing, that it is up to the individual retailers to set their own prices. Please contact us at 888-295-6902 if there is anything else that we can help you with.

How large an area will this cover ????

Asked by pop August 18, 2020
4
Answers

Thank you for inquiring about Miracle-Gro All Purpose Garden Soil. At a 2 inch thickness, this bag will cover 12 square feet. If you have any further questions or would like further assistance, please contact us at 877-220-3089 and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you.

What is weight of bag

Asked by Larry August 9, 2020
2
Answers

Larry, the Miracle-Gro Garden All Purpose Garden Soil is sold by volume not weight. The weight of the Miracle-Gro Garden All Purpose Garden Soil will vary depending on the moisture content.

How many bags would be needed for this garden box?

Asked by Mars June 29, 2020
3
Answers

6

Is it safe for pets?

Asked by Victoria June 21, 2020
6
Answers

Thank you for inquiring about Miracle-Gro Soil All Purpose Garden Soil. When used as directed this product should pose no unreasonable risk to humans, animals or wildlife, and there are no reentry restrictions. Please contact us at the following number with any other inquiries that you may have: 877-220-3089

I'm considering using this soil with the "cardboard method" for killing grass underneath. That m...

Asked by Kara June 9, 2020
3
Answers

My raised bed is enclosed 4’ deep; filled with fallen branches (Hugelkultur), then covered completely with cardboard, then filled with a mixture of my own compost and Miracle-Gro garden soil. I have seen the method of just cardboard and soil as you described and it works exceedingly well. Good luck!

Can I use this to start a compost pile?

Asked by Tiller June 8, 2020
5
Answers

I’m no expert on composting but I think you should start with yard waste (leaves) grass clippings & kitchen discards and let that decompose for a while like 6 months to a year before adding soil to it, that’s what I do.

Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use, 2 cu. ft. - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 2,916 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
5star-icon2074
4star-icon446
3star-icon110
2star-icon72
1star-icon214
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,916 reviews
The worst soil ever
After one week find out a lot of mushrooms around my plants. So I decided to check the soil in the package. Guess what? The whole package of mushrooms! It's disguisting!
by emmaemma
Response from Consumer ServiceFeb 22, 2021
We apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with Miracle-Gro All Purpose Garden Soil. We would be interested in speaking with you in further detail so that we can both extend to you our guarantee as well as learn more about this issue to make a more complete report to our Quality Assurance Department. We offer a guarantee that extends to all of our products. If this interests you, we ask that you contact us athttps://tinyurl.com/y9nlw5xl.
Planted grass seed with garden soil to make a lush green lawn!
Planted grass seed with garden soil to make a lush green lawn!
by Karen
Not so great
Its mostly tree mulch, not soil. It has impurities like pieces of plastic and chunks of wood. Would never buy this again unless they improve the quality.
by Cjmel
Response from Consumer Service Aug 30, 2020
We apologize for the plastic that you have found in your Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose. Miracle-Gro applies rigorous quality protocols to inspect and screen raw materials before, during, and after the manufacturing process, many of which are specifically aimed to mitigate the presence of foreign content. While these foreign objects should not impact plant performance, we understand the impact it can have to you. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
Trash scraps throughout the soil
There is paper, plastic and metal trash scraps throughout the soil along with random seeds that are sprouting. I am very disappointed in the quality of the soil and have lost several of my plants to root rot. I would not recommend this product. The images are from a small section of the soil, but I have pulled dozens of these scraps throughout the entire bed!
by Lauren
Response from Miracle-gro TeamSep 24, 2020
We apologize for the experience you have had with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil for Flowers and Vegetables. This is not what we expect from this product, and we would be interested in discussing this further so that we can learn more about this issue and extend our product guarantee. At your earliest convenience, please contact us and refer to your review to see what can be done. We can be reached at 877-220-3089. miracle-gro
2 people found this helpful
Trash scraps throughout the soil
We purchased several bags to fill our raised beds and there is scraps of trash throughout the soil. I have found paper, metal, plastic, and other unknown items. There are also random seeds sprouting up that were clearly not planted by us. Poor quality and a waste of money! The photos below are from a small section of the raise bed, however the trash has been found throughout all of the areas.
by Lauren
Response from Consumer ServiceAug 10, 2020
Our apologies, Lauren, for the plastic, paper, and metal you have found in your Miracle-Gro All Purpose Garden Soil. We make every effort to ensure a quality product for our consumers. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 888-270-3714 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review.
Only use miracle grow
I garden heay and only use Micracle Gro products. Gives best soil consitency that leads to be looking flows
by roberts
1 person found this helpful
Great for New Perrenials
I purchsed 4 of these to start of a new border with hostas, weigela bush and dianthus. Soil is key! The area we planted these items in had poor soil quality so we dug up holes about three sizes larger than the Bush and perrenials, filled in the holes with this garden soil then planted. The bush and perrenials are doing great and blooming only 2 months later. I'm pleased with this product and would recommend.
by TMac
Horrible mix
This has got to be the worst mix I have used. Lots of wood chip filler. Like concrete after a while. I have 10 bags spread for garens and if I had time I would have started over with some other product.
by Not a soil.for me
Response from Consumer ServiceAug 3, 2020
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our Miracle-Gro All Purpose Garden Soil. Most of our soils are made of composted forest products and contain very little if any, actual soil. These composted forest products provide high organic content and nutrients without the concern for soil compaction and allows for air to reach the roots of the plant which improves plant performance. We are committed to making this right for you. Please contact us at https://tinyurl.com/y9nlw5xl and refer to this review so we can further assist you.
Soil really makes a difference!
This is my first time gardening. I have 2 raised beds that we partially filled native soil then added Miracle Gro garden soil to one and when we went to get more they didn’t have any so we bought a different brand. The Miracle Gro bed did great and the other nothing grew. I even fertilized the sad looking bed. I will get more Miracle Gro and hopefully fix the other bed.
by Nancy
It is cheap, but quality is poor
Found multiple foreign pieces in the soil (plastic, rubber, stones, bunch of ant eggs). Smell after application was like burned tires. It seems to be compost made our of "street wastes" bio-organics. Would not apply again.
by dvk
Response from Miracle-gro TeamSep 23, 2020
We are sorry to hear of your experience with Miracle- All Purpose Garden Soil. We would like to assure you that we make every effort during manufacturing to ensure our products stay as pure as possible. Please rest assured that we will forward your information on to our Quality Assurance Department so they can investigate this matter and look for ways to make sure this does not happen again. If you are willing, please contact us at 877-220-3089 so that we can rectify this for you. miracle-gro
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 2,916 reviews