#1 Home Improvement Retailer

5-Tier Boltless Steel Garage Storage Shelving Unit in Gray (36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D)

$82.98
Apply Now
Pay $57.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Adjustable garage shelving unit supports up to 500lbs.per shelf
  • Particle board shelves with steel frame to resist corrosion
  • Boltless design allows for easy and quick assembly
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The Edsal SR100-GY 5-shelf standing shelf unit has a steel rack and shelves made of particle board to support a 500 lb. per shelf capacity and to support a 2500 lb. total capacity when the weight is distributed evenly across all shelves. The corner post tab slots on this unit are punched at 1-1/2 in. intervals for precise installation of shelves at desired heights. The steel rack has a gray enamel finish to resist corrosion. The posts on this unit have a 2-piece design so it can be assembled vertically to create one 72 in. x 36 in. x 18 in. (H x W x D) unit, or assembled horizontally to create one 36 in. x 36 in. x 18 in. unit with 2 shelves and one 36 in. x 36 in. x 18 in. unit with 3 shelves. This shelf unit has a tab and slot design for boltless assembly. Assembly instructions are included. A rubber mallet (sold separately) and small screwdriver (sold separately) are recommended for assembly. Standing shelf units are commonly used to store items to help create organized, efficient and safer work areas. These systems typically consist of a frame or rack with open shelves. Added components such as casters, wheels, or handles are used for applications that require mobility. Standing shelf units are used in a variety of office, industrial, educational and residential settings. Edsal Manufacturing Company manufactures storage systems and industrial furniture. The company, founded in 1952, is headquartered in Chicago, IL.

Highlights

  • Standing 5-shelf unit with a steel rack and shelves made of particle board to support a 500 lb. per shelf capacity and a 2500 lb. total capacity
  • Corner post tab slots are punched at 1-1/2 in. intervals for precise installation of shelves at desired height
  • Gray enamel finish resists corrosion
  • 2-piece post design for vertical assembly of a single 72 in. H unit, or for horizontal assembly of two 36 in. high units
  • Tab and slot design for boltless assembly, instructions included, rubber mallet (sold separately) and small screwdriver (sold separately) recommended for assembly
  • Open on all 4 sides to facilitate access to shelf contents from any angle
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 300721350

Model # SR100P-GY

Specifications

Dimensions: H 72 in, W 36 in, D 18 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)18 inAssembled Height (in.)72 in
Assembled Width (in.)36 inShelf Weight Capacity (lb.)500 lb

Details

Assembly RequiredYesAssembly TypeFull Assembly Required
Color FamilyGrayColor/FinishGray
FeaturesAdjustableFrame MaterialSteel
IncludedSupport BracketsNumber of Shelves5
Package Quantity1Product Weight (lb.)61 lb
Returnable90-DayShelf MaterialWood
Shelf TypeSolidTotal Weight Capacity (lb.)2500
Wood ToneOther Material

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

22Questions
caret
Q:does the wood shelve come with iit?
by|Jun 10, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Eddy- Yes, wood shelves are included.

by|Nov 15, 2023
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Where can I find the metal pieces that join the top and bottom together? I already have an old set of shelves but want to stack them. What is the item called?
    by|Apr 18, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Raine, if you need parts, please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service.

    by|Oct 25, 2023
      2 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:Can someone pls post a photo of the joiners used to make 1x 72in tall unit? Are they plastic? Are they reliably reusable? I probably need to take them apart in 6-9mo, and might only be at my next stop a couple years.
      by|Apr 12, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  I am unable to upload a picture, the connectors are metal and they can be reused. Or if you need more you can contact our parts department at 773-475-3131

      by|Apr 13, 2023
        caret
        Q:what is the actual dimension of the vertical space between the shelves? I need to know if my plastic storage bins will fit.
        by|Mar 27, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Stuart, the shelves are adjustable, so that you are able to determine the space between shelves to fit your needs.

        by|Jun 12, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 22

          Customer Reviews

          3.5 out of 5
          • 3.5 out of 185 reviews
          • 56% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews
          You get what you pay for. This is a low budget, cheap rack. The slots are half filled in with paint, so you have to use a screwdriver to bust through it, I had to re-order because pieces were missing. Once I got through the annoyance factor, however, the racks worked fine and I saved some money.
          by
          Response from Edsal Customer ServiceOct 5, 2023
          Ron I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with assembly. If you need any other assistance, please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST.
          Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
          • Verified Purchase
          Sturdy rack and great value.
          Great value and a sturdy rack. Assembly was a bit challenging but got through it with help from my teenage son. Overall very satisfied, especially for the price.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Better listen to me and the other 1 star reviews, don't buy it. The latest batch was very, very, ...
          Better listen to me and the other 1 star reviews, don't buy it. The latest batch was very, very, very bad, it got worse as earlier it was OK which made me order more. I'm keeping it short as my previous review got lost or censored, which made me angry so I decided to return this.
          by
          Response from BJB Edsal Product SupportJun 26, 2019
          Mark, we are sorry you had a bad experience with our product. We would like to understand more about your particular issue as we are very confident in our products. Please contact us at 773-475-3050 and let us understand more about your issue and how we can solve it for you. It is our experience that most installation issues are easily solved and customers end up satisfied with our help. Edsal
            7 found this review helpful
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Some of the slots on the frame were not open sufficiently to allow the transversal frame clip to fit thus bending the clip and preventing correct shelve placement.
            by
            Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 26, 2024
            Robert- I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. If you need any replacement parts, please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Buy something else
            Had this product come in with missing parts to were I can only assemble half of it. HP customer service gave me their “best” of 10% off. You get way you pay for. Bite the bullet and buy something else.
            by
            Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 3, 2024
            I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
              Slots were not fully punched making assembly impossible, resulting in bent connectors. Very poor manufactuting. Would not recommend. Out first two units purchased 2 years ago were fine. These are sub-standard. Do not recommend.
              by
              Response from Edsal Customer ServiceDec 27, 2023
              I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
              • Verified Purchase
              The slots had been painted over and nothing could be inserted. This product could not be assembled
              by
              Response from Edsal Customer ServiceDec 20, 2023
              Linda- I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
              • Verified Purchase
              I rate the product as inferior. The positive was the piece came in a timely fashion and the employees were helpful. Because After that it goes down hill. There were no diagrams or instructions on how to put it together. It was Advertised as not needing nuts and bolts, that was false. I had to go to Morristown Lumber twice. As nuts and bolts were the only way to elongate it to be a shelving unit which was pictured on the box. Also as I was putting it together, I would get one piece in place and 2 would fall apart. This is the 4th shelving unit I have bought and I don’t remember having these difficulties in the past. Your customer service tried to help, but the company making the product did not have it together. Nuts and bolts need to be added to the equipment and a schematic needs to be added to this. Thank you.
              by
              Response from Edsal Customer ServiceDec 15, 2023
              Linda, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with assembly. If instructions are missing, please contact our customer service department and we can supply a replacement. Nuts and bolts are not required to assemble this unit. If you need assistance, please contact us at 773-475-3131 or email at customerservice@edsal.com Mon - Fri 8 AM - 5 PM CST. Edsal
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews

              Compare Similar Items

              current item

              Shelf Material

              Wood

              Plastic

              Composite

              Wood

              Shelf Type

              Solid

              Wire

              Solid

              Solid

              Features

              Adjustable

              No Additional Features

              Adjustable

              Adjustable

              Shelf Weight Capacity (lb.)

              500 lb

              200 lb

              800 lb

              500 lb

              Wood Tone

              Other Material

              Other Material

              Dark Wood