#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #306148311

Model #810-0029

Store SKU #1003552576

29 in. Barrel Charcoal Grill/Smoker in Black

$17900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Heavy-duty steel construction
  • Includes adjustable charcoal tray to control grill temperature
  • Large side shelf for convenient prep space
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$17900

Product Overview

Meet the new Nexgrill 29 in. Barrel Charcoal Grill with Smoker. This unit offers the versatility of grilling and smoking all in 1 high quality, affordable, ready for anything grill. With 741 sq. in of total cooking space and porcelain steel wire cooking grids, this BBQ offers plenty of space for your cooking needs. The large main barrel offers multiple charcoal tray positions for optimal temperature control and a spring loaded charcoal chimney for efficient airflow. The 12 in. W x 12 in. D offset box can be used as a smoking chamber or an efficient cost savings grill zone for small meals. The box is constructed with a convenient to clean pull out charcoal drawer. The built-in easy to read temperature gauge and side shelf are a couple of the other great features that make this grill convenient and easy to use. Make your next grill a Nexgrill.
  • 741 sq. in. of grill space
  • Steel wire cooking grids
  • 29 in. x 15.5 in. barrel
  • 12 in. x 12 in. offset smoker box
  • Sturdy powder coated steel left side shelf
  • Main lid includes a built in temperature gauge for easy temp readings
  • 2 large wheels for easy mobility
  • Assembly required
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Charcoal Smokers

Compact 19 in. Dia Charcoal Smoker in High Gloss Black
current product
Best Seller29 in. Barrel Charcoal Grill/Smoker in Black
Top Rated14 in. Smokey Mountain Cooker Smoker in Black with Cover and Built-In Thermometer40 in. Digital Charcoal Smoker in Gray
BrandDyna-GloNexgrillWeberMasterbuilt
NameCompact 19 in. Dia Charcoal Smoker in High Gloss Black29 in. Barrel Charcoal Grill/Smoker in Black14 in. Smokey Mountain Cooker Smoker in Black with Cover and Built-In Thermometer40 in. Digital Charcoal Smoker in Gray
Price
$8474
$17900
$27900
$34900
$379.00
Save $30.00 (8%)
Ratings
(105)
(1634)
(1197)
(90)
Grill/Smoker CategoryVertical SmokerHorizontal SmokerHorizontal SmokerVertical Smoker
Number of Cooking Racks2 Racks2 Racks2 Racks4 Racks
Grill/Smoker FeaturesHeat Thermometer,Locking Lid/Door,Rust Resistant,Water SmokerHeat Thermometer,Warming RackNo Additional FeaturesBluetooth Enabled,Digital Temperature Control,Locking Lid/Door,Window
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypeCharcoalCharcoalCharcoalCharcoal
Outdoor Living Product TypeSmokerCharcoal/Wood GrillSmokerSmoker
Smart Home Protocol Bluetooth,Wi-Fi
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)21.75 inAssembled Height (in.)47 in
Assembled Width (in.)54 inCooking Space (sq. in.)741.2 in²

Details

Accessories IncludedNo Additional Items IncludedGrill Color FamilyBlack
Grill WheelsTwoGrill/Smoker CategoryHorizontal Smoker
Grill/Smoker FeaturesHeat Thermometer,Warming RackGrill/Smoker Fuel TypeCharcoal
Hopper Capacity (lb.)0Ignition TypeNo Ignition System
MaterialSteelNumber of Cooking Racks2 Racks
Outdoor Living Product TypeCharcoal/Wood GrillProduct Weight (lb.)57.32 lb
Returnable90-DayTotal BTU0 Btu

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty1

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 1,634 reviews
  • 62%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,634 reviews
Great starter charcoal grill
Amazing first charcoal starter bbq! We wanted to try one without spending too much to see how we liked it versus propane. The flavour of food is better and actually easier once you get the hang of it. The BBQ is well made, easy to put together and the smoker works really well. Only issue is the metal is a bit thin and it doesn’t hold heat as well as I could see a more expensive one holding. All in all, a great starter charcoal grill and smoker.at a great price!
by
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 21, 2022
Hello Taika – Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product!
As you start making meals and memories with your new grill, please also make sure to activate your warranty at Nexgrill.com. And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Welcome to the Nexgrill family! Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Nexgrill
Grill is a easy assemble with number guide. Grill appears to be stable
by
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 2, 2022
Hello Veldatheresa – Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product!
As you start making meals and memories with your new grill, please also make sure to activate your warranty at Nexgrill.com. And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Welcome to the Nexgrill family! Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
Peeled to much
I have never had a grill that had the paint peel like this. They should have had some kind of heat paint or else made it of another kind of product because now the appearance is awful and I have only used one time for steaks Definitely disappointed
by
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 17, 2022
Hello BuysAlot - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
    Rust bucket
    Started to peel paint and rust after useing one time
    by
    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillOct 25, 2021
    Hello Dort - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
    We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
    Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
    • Verified Purchase
    2 found this review helpful
    terrible quality good design
    bought it back Jun 2019, ordered new charcoal tray in 2020 , now the bottom plate is faded and they will never sell that particular part I end up patching it with another plate
    by
    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillOct 11, 2021
    Hello Dani - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
    We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
    Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
      1 found this review helpful
      Wouldn't buy it again....
      The paint started coming off after first use and gets worse each time. What's concerning is paint peeling from inside of the lid.. who knows if we consumed it!? Putting it together was not fun, surprisingly there's a lot of parts! And they're cheap. Axel for the wheels stripped during assembly. You can adjust the height of the coals, but if you move them up to the highest setting the handles get in the way and you can't close the lid, especially when you've been burning coals and its super hot. Gave 2 stars instead of one bc it has good space too cook, and relatively light to move around if needed. But it's some what flimsy. The most disappointing thing is the paint coming off so fast! It's already rusting and I keep it indoors. It also came with a few scratches. Don't expect this to last more than a few seasons at most..
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 30, 2021
      Hello HomeDepotCustomer - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
      We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
      Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
        2 found this review helpful
        Rookie mistakes
        I wanted to rate this smoker 3 stars because the temp was hard to keep consistent but after a dozen YouTube videos I learned I was using the offset smoker incorrectly. I will admit this isn't the most "well built" smoker; Your paint will peel after just a few uses, you'll NEED a grill cover if you don't have a garage cause it is susceptible to rusting but overall this is the perfect rookie smoker. I've smoked a whole bunch of meats and after A LOT of trial and error I can finally make some quality meats. I haven't tried a brisket yet because I'm still learning but I would highly recommend this for a beginner not looking to spend 400+ on a smoker. I give it like 3 seasons before I need to replace it. TIP: Get some Lava Lock to insulate your gaps in the lid and other places, helps maintain it temp better
        by
        Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 20, 2021
        Hello Travis, this is Roland. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
          • Recommended
          Cheap Chinese Paint
          Well you save a few bucks on the cost but pay for it in the charcoal and or wood to keep it up to temp. In addition the fire box paint can't survive anything above 300 Degrees and you better burn it off early or the inner paint will peel and coat your food. Fine for chicken and quicker meats but horrible for thicker cuts needing longer times.
          by
          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 3, 2021
          Hello SamIAm, this is Roland. Thank you for your purchase and feedback.
          I was sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our product, and I want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
          Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
            not recomend
            used twice only, the unit lose all the paint and it never get more that 260F without a blower help.I will try to return the unit asap
            by
            Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillApr 26, 2021
            Hello grapcd, this is Roland. Thank you for your purchase and feedback.
            I was sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our product and I want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
            Please feel free to reach out to me directly at wecare@nexgrill.com or call us at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
              2 found this review helpful
              Entry lvl grill and poor quality
              I purchased this grill to learn how to smoke brisket. The grill was easy to assemble. After several attempts I figured this is not the best grill to smoke brisket. The smoker box is too small. It would be better if it was a few inches wider and taller than it be good. Also after 3 bbq within 1 year the paint started to peel and rust. I called customer service, placed on hold, and left a message. I never got a return call and the warranty expired. I won’t recommend this grill. It is better to spend a few more dollar and get a grill with a bigger smoker box and better quality.
              by
              Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillApr 16, 2021
              Hello Tony, this is Roland. Thank you for your purchase and feedback.
              I was sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our product and I want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
              Please feel free to reach out to me directly at wecare@nexgrill.com or call us at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                2 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 1,634 reviews