#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206416016

Model # 790-0016

Store SKU # 1001537769

$59.98
Apply Now
Pay $34.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Fits Grill fireboxes up to 32 in. wide
  • Includes all mounting, assembly and cooking hardware
  • Rotisserie kit can handle large cuts of meat or poultry
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

This Universal branded Rotisserie Grilling Kit enables you to roast meat right on your grill. This kit fits most fireboxes up to 32 inches wide and includes all mounting, assembly, and cooking hardware needed for most grills. The electric motor helps make roasting easy and safe, ensuring even cooking. This rotisserie is great for chicken, roasts and more.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 206416016

Model # 790-0016

Store SKU # 1001537769

Additional Resources

Shop All Nexgrill

Specifications

Dimensions: H 4.5 in, W 39 in, D 3.5 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

3.5 in

Product Height (in.)

4.5 in

Product Width (in.)

39 in

Details

Cookware Type

Cookware Accessory

Fits Maximum Grill Width (in.)

32

Grill Compatibility

Natural Gas, Propane

Grilling Tools & Utensils Features

No Additional Features

Includes

No Additional Items Included

Number of Pieces

11

Outdoor Cooking Features

No Additional Features

Outdoor Living Product Type

Cooking Accessory

Package Type

Individual

Product Weight (lb.)

20 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Rotisserie Features

Motorized, On/Off Switch

Spit Rod Length (in.)

36.85

Questions & Answers

100Questions
caret
Q:Rotisserie quit working after 3 times used
by|Jan 4, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Dupe - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at Nexgrill!

by|Jan 6, 2024
    caret
    Q:Will this kit work on the Nexgrill Spire model 860-0032?
    by|Dec 16, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello JimL - Thank you for your inquiry! Yes it would work! Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill!

    by|Dec 19, 2023
      caret
      Q:I have a alfresco lx2 30 but the rod should be 26 would this fit
      by|Nov 21, 2023
      0 Answer
      Answer This Question
      caret
      Q:Does it work with a charcoal grill?
      by|Aug 23, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Jefferson - Thank you for your inquiry! We wouldn't recommend using it on charcoal grill as they do not necessarily support a rotisserie. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill!

      by|Aug 24, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 100

        Customer Reviews

        3.3 out of 5

        • 3.3 out of 404 reviews
        • 51% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 404 reviews
        Holds plenty of chiles, I was able to install my rotisserie cage on the shaft. Unit comes with multiple connections for use on various lengths of barbeques. I have a 3 burner bbq and had a piece left incase I get a bigger bbq.
        by
        Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillOct 2, 2023
        Hello nztyraider - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
        • Verified Purchase
        Works perfect
        Easy to install, I roasted a 11 pounds pork and worked flawless
        by
        Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJan 4, 2022
        Hello Elias - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
          • Recommended
          Nextgrill product does not fit or work with Nextgrill grill
          Returning it as it does not properly mount or fit onto my NextGrill model 720-0882A grill. What do I mean? Well, the two pre drilled holes for the NextGrill mounting that are under the side shelf according to the instructions are not present. So I used the universal fit and the holes designed for a rotisserie. But now the motor sits very high up, no chance in closing the lid and is at about a 20 degree downward angle to the other side of the grill...however the multi-piece spit does not fit either, it has multiple pieces with the idea being you can lengthen or shorten it as needed to fit a grill, as long as it is not a NextGrill grill as, well, there is no combination of pieces that make it fit properly, it is either incredibly long or about an inch too short. Buy a grill with a rotisserie or better yet, avoid Nextgrill. Their own products do not work with their own products.
          by
          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 21, 2021
          Hello HomeDepotCustomer, this is Roland. Thank you for your purchase and feedback.
          I was sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our product, and I want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
          Please feel free to call us at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
            1 found this review helpful
            Worked amazing
            Worked amazing
            by
            Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillDec 22, 2020
            Hello 20ofo13, this is Roland with Nexgrill Industries. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and review. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Worked great. Cooked a chicken and it came out perfect.
            Worked great. Cooked a chicken and it came out perfect.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Worked on my Weber Spirit
            The instructions aren't great, you're going to need to read them then tinker with the bracket parts to figure out installation. Same with the multi-piece adjustable spit. Once installed I got a perfect fit and function on my Spirit 310. I had to remove one grate to accommodate my roasts. Don't overcook your meat like I did, it doesn't take that long. Use a meat thermometer.
            by
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              I have a KitchenAid 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Ceramic Searing Side Burne...
              I have a KitchenAid 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Ceramic Searing Side Burner (Awesome !!!) and Rotisserie Burner (also=Awesome). Made by Nexgrill. Model# 720-0954. This universal kit, made by Nexgrill works fine. But the little-tiny nuts and bolts are just that, little and tiny. Hopefully they'll hold for a while. The universal bar screws together (obviously) but will definitely unscrew if you don't use wrenches to get it very tight. I used Red Loctite and tightened in a vice with a wrench; it ain't come'n apart. Once installed, the v-shaped metal cradle that the end of the bar rests on was too short and as a result the bar was at an angle, lower on the right side. I was able to cut a piece of scrap aluminum to make a new one that was "taller" and make the bar level. A roaster bar that's uneven probably won't make any difference in performance, but it looks bad. Another thing, the bar is thicker that others I have so I couldn't use my second set of spikes to cook two birds at once. Notice the kit only comes with one set of spikes. I might return it for that reason alone. The motor looks/acts/sounds like every other one I have ever owned.
              by
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                As Easter was approaching, I wanted to roast something big for my party. I went to Home Depot and...
                As Easter was approaching, I wanted to roast something big for my party. I went to Home Depot and bought the only available rotisserie set, the Nexgrill universal. Assembly was very easy. I only had to use some wire to ensure the motor bracket was tightly in place because the grill didn't have enough space to place the screw that comes with the set. The telescopic rod adapted very well to my 30-inch charcoal-only grill; however, it unscrewed during cooking and I had to tighten it hardly (gloves, pliers), loosing precious heat. The motor was powerful enough to rotate a 23-POUND leg of pork (thanks God it didn't fall!) for five hours. I noticed the motor rotates in alternate directions every time you turn it off and on, so I had it turning to counter the rod screw's threads. Other than that, I just took care of the heat with charcoal and five hours later I had a perfectly cooked leg of pork.
                by
                Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 31, 2017
                Hello WildRoaster, Robert from Nexgrill here. Thank you for such a great review and insight onto hoe to use the rotisserie. Sorry the spit rod unscrewed, but you gave great a great tip on how to tighten it properly. Happy Grilling!!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Great product
                  I bought this with my new grill and we love it,done did chicken with rotisserie now time for a pork butt
                  by
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  motor bogged down with 2 rotissierie chickens on it.. Rod is very thick. (too thick) Looks like it will be hard to get it through a roast... Box was open on one end due to poor packaging. The pieces of rod broke right through the box.
                  by
                  Response from HappyGrillingMay 13, 2024
                  Hello mw - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-10 of 404 reviews