#1 Home Improvement Retailer

3/8 in. 160 psi Booster Pump

$12900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Instantly improves mist line pressure capacity to up to 160 PSI
  • Wall-mounted design for saving storage space and convenient use
  • Features slip-lock fittings for easy installation
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$12900

Product Overview

This 3/8 in. 160 psi Booster Pump connects to your mist system and water source quickly and easily using built-in slip-lock fittings. The booster pump increases or boosts mist line pressure capacity to up to 160 psi and creates a fine mist for your cooling and enjoyment. The pump mounts to your wall for operating ease.
  • Increases or boosts mist line pressure capacity to up to 160 psi
  • Connects to your mist system and water source quickly and easily using built-in slip-lock fittings
  • Creates a fine mist for your cooling and enjoyment
  • Mounts to your wall for operating ease
  • On/off switch for convenience

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Misting Systems

current product
3/8 in. 160 psi Booster Pump
ONE+ 18V Cordless 2-Speed Bucket Top Misting Fan and 2.0 Ah Compact Battery and Charger Starter KitTop RatedONE+ 18V 2-Speed Bucket Top Misting Fan with HIGH PERFORMANCE 4.0 Ah Battery and Charger KitCooling System Fan Misting Kit with 0.15 mm Anti-Drip Nozzles
BrandOrbitRYOBIRYOBIiLIVING
Name3/8 in. 160 psi Booster PumpONE+ 18V Cordless 2-Speed Bucket Top Misting Fan and 2.0 Ah Compact Battery and Charger Starter KitONE+ 18V 2-Speed Bucket Top Misting Fan with HIGH PERFORMANCE 4.0 Ah Battery and Charger KitCooling System Fan Misting Kit with 0.15 mm Anti-Drip Nozzles
Price
$12900
$13897
$18897
$28530
Ratings
(14)
(212)
(265)
(7)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
13 in
Assembled Height (in.)
5.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
7.25 in
Length of Pipe/Tubing Included (ft.)
0
Nozzle Spray size (in.)
0
Pipe Diameter (in.)
3/8

Details

Maximum Pressure (PSI)
160
Nozzle Material
Brass
Pack Size
1
Pipe/Tubing Material
Other
Pressure System
Any Light
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.2
    out of 14 reviews
  • 45% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
Dont believe this thing leaks
Orbit Pro misting kit asvertised it works with this pump. I have waisted time trying to use the included hoses then switched to 3/8 od copper. when you switch on this pump ..a waterfall. WW Orbit sent vids and pics. advised to send in warranty hoping the misters have been updated with better orings. Untill then, this pump is going back
by mamerc
    It’s a great lo pressure pump. & it has a...
    It’s a great lo pressure pump. & it has a 4 yr warranty!!
    by CRAIG
    • Verified Purchase
    Dead after 1 1/2 yrs..!! :-(
    This is my 2nd pump in 3 yrs..!! Worked fine for 1 1/2ys, then wouldn’t turn on! Bought another one because the warranty ran out..... Something like this that is made to be outside, should be able to last more than 1 1/2 yrs!! I have now wasted $300!!
    by VF
    Response from OrbitIrrigationJun 15, 2020
    Hi VF,

    Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so sorry to hear that your Pump no longer works. We'd be glad to assist you. This is not an ideal experience to have, and we want to ensure you have a working pump. Luckily, we have an excellent warranty replacement policy, so we will be more than happy to look into replacement options for you. Please feel free to reach out to us at reviews@orbitonline.email to further discuss your experience and replacement options.

    Best,
    Janice, Orbit Customer Care Manager OrbitIrrigation
      Simple to install and provides good basic pressure to provide...
      Simple to install and provides good basic pressure to provide a finer mist to reduce the temperature on the patio.
      by daddy0phil77
      • Verified Purchase
      1 person found this helpful
      Easy to use and install. Gives fairly decent pressure. I...
      Easy to use and install. Gives fairly decent pressure. I wish it were more, but for the price it is what I expected. I would purchase again
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      1 person found this helpful
      Good product
      I rigged it to work! Orbit HELPDESK didn't help. Once I rigged it to work it works great!
      by ZegaPrime
        • Recommended Product
        Booster pump
        Second one that I've purchased. I have 17 nozzles attached, split into two separate lines. I can run both lines with little or no difference in pressure. Does reduce the amount of calcium build up on the nozzles, but nothing is going to stop Arizona's extremely hard water. First one lasted 7 years of hard use. Only thing I think that they could improve on is the amount of vibration. I have it mounted on a wooden wall, close to electric and water supply. I put some foam backing on the second one. Helped a lot
        by
          • Recommended Product
          2 people found this helpful
          Just okay, make sure this is what you need.
          This is simply a diaphragm pump in a case, you must have good pressure going in, and the boost is not that great, but probably decent for most applications if matched correctly with the right misting line and nozzles. Don't wast your time trying to match fittings to integrate into another system. This simply has the push type fittings in and out.
          by MidnightSun
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          Finer most but very loud
          Definitely makes a finer mist leaving the patio less wet. However we returned it because the noise level with the pump running made sitting outside unbearable.
          by
          Response from OrbitIrrigationJul 6, 2015
          Egg, thank you for the feedback (both the positive and negative). We are always looking to improve product quality, and we'd greatly appreciate your input. Please contact our Support team at 1-800-488-6156. Thanks! OrbitIrrigation
            2 people found this helpful
            Not pleased!
            Like one of the other reviewers, I could not attached the tubing to the pump. She was given a very vague answer with links that don't work. After wasting way too much time searching the internet for the solution to no avail, I returned the pump and the kit to Lowes. The instructions that come with the product are a joke. Perhaps there was something missing from the box, but it looked like it was factory sealed. If there are connectors that need to be purchased separately you should mention it, and it they are included you should show a picture of them on the instructions so that at least the buyer will know that something is missing. What a waste of my time!
            by DFlorez
            • DIY
            1 person found this helpful
            Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews