#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 303508178

Model # AD440TE

Store SKU # 1002812727

Grant Park Traditional Curveback Teak Plastic Outdoor Patio Adirondack Chair (Set of 1)

$199.00
Apply Now
Pay $174.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Constructed of genuine POLYWOOD lumber
  • Comes in variety of fade-resistant colors
  • 20-year warranty
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Constructed of genuine POLYWOOD lumber
  • Comes in variety of fade-resistant colors
  • 20-year warranty
About This Product

Sit back and relax at the end of the day in the comfortably contoured seat of the Grant Park Traditional Curveback Adirondack Chair. Most commonly placed around a fire pit or paired with a side table or conversation table, this all-weather Adirondack chair provides the perfect seat height for lounging. Curved waterfall front detail adds style and extra comfort on the backs of your knees.

  • Contoured seat and back for comfort
  • Built to withstand a range of climates including hot sun, snowy winters, and strong coastal winds
  • Constructed of genuine POLYWOOD lumber, a proprietary material which includes landfill-bound and ocean-bound plastics
  • Durable, all-weather lumber not prone to splinter, crack, chip, peel, or rot
  • UV protectant and color continuously throughout the HDPE material; requires no painting or waterproofing
  • 20-year residential warranty; 3-year commercial warranty
  • Cleans easily with soap, water, and a soft bristle brush
  • Marine-grade quality hardware
  • Assembly required
  • See our full collection of Adirondack Chairs to choose the best option for you.
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 303508178Internet #: 190609052316Model #: AD440TE

Specifications

Questions & Answers

183Questions
caret
Q:How much does each chair weigh
by|Feb 14, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Lisa, The chairs weigh 36 pounds. Thanks, Mindy

by|Feb 15, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can these be placed inside a saltwater pool on the sundeck?
    by|Dec 28, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Zizi, Great question! POLYWOOD is made with marine-grade hardware and our lumber stands up to the elements, so you can place your chairs on the sundeck in a saltwater pool. We recommend you rinse your chairs off weekly to keep them looking their best and ensure their longevity. Thanks, Lana

    by|Dec 29, 2023
      caret
      Q:Is Grant Park Traditional Curveback considered LOWEST CLASSIC or HIGHEST seat slope? I went on the Polywood website and clicked through the different chair categories - i.e. slope, size, etc. and this chair didn't even come up as an option - (?)
      by|Nov 19, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Grant Park Traditional Curveback Adirondack seating specifications are: SEAT HEIGHT 13.77" SEAT WIDTH 20.5" SEAT DEPTH 17.32" At this seat height, the Grant Park Traditional Curveback Adirondack Chair would be considered the Lowest in the seat slope category.

      by|Feb 8, 2024
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:We have 2 of these chairs. Looking for the proper ottoman to go with them. Not sure on the height of ottoman to order. Can you suggest.?
        by|Nov 12, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Carol, The ottoman we recommend to pair with our Grant Park Traditional Curveback Adirondack chair is our POLYWOOD Vineyard Adirondack Ottoman OT400. Thank you for your question. Lana

        by|Dec 5, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 183

          Customer Reviews

          4.8 out of 5
          • 4.8 out of 2,345 reviews
          • 92% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 2,345 reviews
          Misplaced screws
          I purchased four of these chairs for my daughter. Two of the chairs had a small defect. The first was a seat slat that had the attachment screw placed through the slat at the edge of the slat and not through the intended hole which is empty. The second chairs issue is the attachment screw for the front of the arm rest was set too deeply and the screw point penetrated the top of the arm rest. I was able to back off the screw to get the point below the surface but arm is no longer secured tightly.
          by
          Response from POLYWOOD Brand ExpertJan 9, 2024
          Hello CharlotteDad,
          I apologize for the issues. That certainly isn't the experience we want any of our customers to have.
          Please reach out to The Home Depot with pictures and your order information so they can get you some new parts.

          Thanks,
          Mindy Poly-Wood
            Great for Teething Animals
            I really did like these chairs when I first received them back in April. They are sturdy and comfortable. However, recently the chairs have become a very expensive teether for a chipmunk or two living in the area. I contacted Polywood and the did say that they do see issues from time to time with animals destroying this material. I would recommend coating your chairs if you do have them to deter this from happening to you as well.
            by
            Response from Trex Furniture ExpertSep 13, 2023
            Hello Mark,
            I'm glad you were happy with the furniture until nature decided to intervene.
            Yes, some people in some areas have trouble.
            We suggest covering your furniture when not in use, using cayenne pepper spray around your furniture and making sure the animals have a snack. We don't know why the critters in some places chew and others don't.
            I apologize for the inconvenience of it, but am happy to report that replacement parts can always be purchased through POLYWOOD.
            Thanks,
            Mindy TrexFurniture
              I bought seven of these chairs. They are very high quality and you can assemble them yourself: each chair comes with an allen key, but you do need a 7/16 wrench to complete the job. I am not sure why there are so many concerns over quality control? The borings lined up perfectly and the screws were nice and snug as they should be. I love the color pop and they are very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend these chairs to anyone. (I tried to upload an image, but the site is no cooperating.)
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              This look great and are very solid. Also like the tall back so you can rest your head . They should last for many years
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              These chairs are amazing! High quality constructions and very durable not to mention so comfortable! Worth the investment
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Poor quality control; no response customer service
              These chairs were mostly easy to put together, other than the poor quality control others have mentioned with the pre drilled assembly holes. The back of one of my chairs has no assembly hole, only a messy gouge taken out of it (see photos). I contacted their service email right away with photos and my serial number for warranty. That was Tuesday June 6. It’s been several days, and zero response from their customer service team. This fix requires tools I don’t have to make it at all usable.
              by
              Response from POLYWOOD Brand ExpertJun 27, 2023
              Hello Patiofurniture,

              Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

              It is good to hear the assembly for the most part had little issues. We are sorry to hear about the issues with the missing drill hole. We hope this issues has been resolved now and that you have been able to enjoy your furniture. If you are still waiting for a response please reach out to our customer service team at 855-935-5550 and we would be glad to assist in any issue that might still be going on.

              Thanks
              -Jason Poly-Wood
                Too early to say! Assembly was easy, but unfortunately...
                Too early to say! Assembly was easy, but unfortunately the wrong screw (too long) was used in prefabricating the seat back part of the chair. The result-1/2” of the screw extends out the back of the chair and will pierce someone’s back.
                by
                Response from POLYWOOD Brand ExpertJun 26, 2023
                Hello,

                We are truly sorry to hear that you have experienced a defect with the back of your Adirondack Chair. We understand how frustrating this can be, and we want to make sure that you have a fully satisfactory POLYWOOD product.

                If you have not already done so, please contact The Home Depot so that we can send you new parts to replace the current one you have. We want to assure you that we take quality control very seriously and will do everything in our power to make this right.

                Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate your patience and understanding.

                Thank you! Poly-Wood
                • Verified Purchase
                Polywood Adirondak chairs
                Beautiful and easy to put together.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                These chairs are EXCELLENT!!! Will never buy a different Adirondack chair. I put them out last summer and let them sit all winter in harsh northern vermont weather. When I returned from Florida they are literally in the same out of the box condition. Big fan
                by
                Response from POLYWOOD Brand ExpertJun 15, 2023
                Hello,

                Thank you for leaving your review.

                It is great to hear how much you like the chairs and their durability in harsh climates. We hope you enjoy your furniture for years to come.

                Thanks
                -Jason Poly-Wood
                • Verified Purchase
                Missing factory screws
                We bought 2 of these chairs. They look great and are comfortable. Easy to assemble but one is missing factory screws in two places. One was in the back of the chair and one was in the leg where cross brace is. Will need to buy screws to fix issue before using.
                by
                Response from POLYWOOD Brand ExpertJun 13, 2023
                Hey Terri,

                Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

                It is great to hear they are comfortable and that you are enjoying your furniture. We are glad to hear most of the assembly went smoothly. If you are missing hardware please reach out to Home Depot and we can work with them to get you replacement hardware as we never expect you to have to buy or replace the hardware yourself.

                Thanks
                -Jason Poly-Wood
                  • Recommended
                  Showing 1-10 of 2,345 reviews

                  Grant Park Traditional Curveback Teak Plastic Outdoor Patio Adirondack Chair (Set of 1)

                  thumbnail
                  Polywood Curveback Adirondack Chair
                  A short video showing the Polywood Curveback Adirondack Chair with waterfall front and curved back slats for comfort. Made from unique Polywood lumber, this chair ensures durability and weather resistance.
                  thumbnail
                  Assembling AD440 Traditional Curveback Adirondack
                  A short video highlighting how to assemble AD440 Traditional Curveback Adirondack without any fuss. It comes with the necessary hardware to ensure easy assembly.

                  Get 10% off your purchase

                  Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.