#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206758291

Model #PARPACHWTB00

Store SKU #1001700267

Store SO SKU #1001677051

Hard Water Treatment (4-Pack)

$2098
/box
  • Protect your Evaporative Cooler from scale and mineral buildup
  • Allows better cooling from the Portacool Evaporative Cooler
  • Extends the life of the KUUL Comfort Evaporative Media
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2098

Product Overview

Protect the PORTACOOL Portable Evaporative Air Cooler that you have invested in with the Hard Water treatment. It keeps minerals from hard water in solution, and helps prevent scale buildup on evaporative cooling media. It can also extend the life of evaporative media. A single package has 4 treatments. Add to PORTACOOL unit to help prevent hard water mineral buildup, protecting fan components and extending the life of the unit.
  • Prevents mineral deposit buildup on evaporative cooler media
  • Allows better operation of the evaporative cooling unit
  • Extends the life of the evaporative media pad
  • Each application will last approximately 30 days, depending on the local water condition
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Evaporative Cooler Accessories

current product
Hard Water Treatment (4-Pack)
Evaporative Cooler Water Hook-Up Kit with Angle ValveReplacement Control Panel for Evaporative Cooler Models: MC37V, MC61VReplacement Control Panel for Evaporative Cooler Model MC92V
BrandPORTACOOLDIALHessaireHessaire
NameHard Water Treatment (4-Pack)Evaporative Cooler Water Hook-Up Kit with Angle ValveReplacement Control Panel for Evaporative Cooler Models: MC37V, MC61VReplacement Control Panel for Evaporative Cooler Model MC92V
Price
$2098
/box
$2116
$2222
$2340
Ratings
(26)
(16)
(0)
(1)
Part/Accessory TypeCleaner/ProtectorKitOther Part/AccessoryOther Part/Accessory
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.).75Product Height (in.)4.25
Product Width (in.)3.25

Details

MaterialOtherPart/Accessory TypeCleaner/Protector
Product Weight (lb.).75Returnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 26 reviews
  • 100%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
Did nothing to help keep the calcium build down nor...
Did nothing to help keep the calcium build down nor did it eliminate anything. Waste of money.
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertJun 22, 2022
We are sorry you had this experience with our product. We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. Even though it sounds like the Hard Water Treatment didn't work the first time, if there are any questions or concerns we can address, please contact us at review@portacool.com or call us at 936-598-5651.
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Perfect addition to my Portacool unit since I use untreated...
Perfect addition to my Portacool unit since I use untreated well water.
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertMay 13, 2022
We are delighted to hear your Portacool Hard Water Treatment is working so well and you are happy with your purchase. We hope you continue to enjoy the cooling effects of Portacool for many years!
  • Verified Purchase
Used this in an outdoor swamp cooler. We have hard water and dusty air. Have added a second piece...
Used this in an outdoor swamp cooler. We have hard water and dusty air. Have added a second piece. It works to some extent but will not eliminate all hard water effects. I will continue to use it.
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 26, 2021
We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. It seems as though your product might not be meeting your expectations, even if you continue to use the Hard Water Treatment. If there are any questions or concerns we can address, please, contact us at (800) 695-2942.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
This did not work at all for us. We even...
This did not work at all for us. We even doubled up on the sticks, but our evaporative cooler still wound up caked with calcium/mineral deposits.
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 19, 2021
We are sorry you had this experience with our product. We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. If there are any questions or concerns we can address, please contact us at (800) 695-2942.
  • Verified Purchase
Absolutely the best if you have a porta cool! Keeps...
Absolutely the best if you have a porta cool! Keeps the pads clean from water deposits.
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 8, 2021
We are so happy to hear your Portacool Hard Water Treatment is working so well, keeping your media clean, and you are happy with your purchase. We hope you continue to enjoy the cooling effects of Portacool for many years!
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Seems to be working okay to keep the water flowing....
Seems to be working okay to keep the water flowing. Will see if it helps the pads last longer.
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertJun 3, 2021
We are so happy to hear your Portacool Hard Water Treatment is working, and you are happy with your purchase. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at (936) 598-5651 for any questions or assistance with increasing the life of your media.
  • Verified Purchase
Box was empty, some stooge stole the product and, being...
Box was empty, some stooge stole the product and, being uninformed, I purchased an empty cardstock box
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertMay 20, 2021
We are sorry you had this experience with our product. We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. Even though you received an empty box, if there are any questions or concerns we can address, please contact us at (936) 598-5651.
  • Verified Purchase
Has a very different odor, that lingers until we get...
Has a very different odor, that lingers until we get used to it.
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertMay 3, 2021
A strange smell is normal for about the first two weeks of using new products. A small number of aromatic molecules may evaporate along with the water molecules, which could be detected as a slight smell when the product is new. If you are having this smell after adding the hard water treatment to an existing Portacool, the reservoir may need to be cleaned. For additional assistance, please contact our Customer Service team at (936) 598-5651 or (800) 695-2942.
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertAug 6, 2020
We are happy to hear your Portacool Hardwater Tretment is working well for you.
  • Verified Purchase
Worked great...
Worked great
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertJun 12, 2020
We are glad to hear you are happy with your Portacool Hard Water Treatment.
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews