#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206740145

Model #LF000844

Store SKU #1001676075

Store SO SKU #1001669844

Outlast+ 6.14 in. W Java Scraped Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (16.12 sq. ft./case)

$2.99 /sq. ft.
Covers 16.12 sq. ft.
$48.20 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Deep chocolate oak laminate flooring with golden undertones
  • Waterproof laminate flooring perfect for kitchens and bathrooms
  • Durable laminate planks offer dent, scratch, and stain protection
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Pergo Outlast+ is a waterproof laminate flooring with an authentic look and feel. Java Scraped Oak's deep chocolate brown color with golden undertones is exquisitely brought to life with an old English character handscrape. The premium detail of cracks and knots add a beautiful juxtaposition of traditional and rustic to a sophisticated design with handsome color play. The durable, fortified wood plank with SurfaceDefense protection offers strength and stability with superior dent, scratch and stain resistance. Exclusive SpillProtect technology keeps liquids on the surface preventing spills from getting through and underneath. Pergo laminate floors are guaranteed not to wear through, stain or fade and maintenance is easy; just sweep or damp mop. For big messes, Pergo Outlast+ can be wet mopped and for the deepest clean without any harsh chemicals, Pergo Outlast+ is even approved for steam mopping. Planks have attached underlayment making installation fast and easy, increasing comfort underfoot and reducing sound transmission to rooms below. For even greater performance, install over Pergo FloorMate, the 2 in 1 underlayment with included moisture barrier. It's the perfect companion for Pergo floors and the only underlayment approved for use under Pergo with attached pad. Coordinating moldings are available to finish your installation. Cover expansion spaces, transition to other surfaces or finish your stairs. *See warranty for complete details.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

265Questions
caret
Q:how many boxes come on a pallet
by|Jan 29, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello! Pergo Outlast+ Java Scraped Oak has 28 cartons per pallet. Thank you for your Pergo inquiry- Pam

by|Jan 30, 2023
    caret
    Q:Can I install over carpet padding?
    by|Jan 20, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello! We do not recommend installing the Pergo Outlast over a carpet padding. Please follow the link to the installation guide. Thank you for your inquiry. -Meredith https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/69/692eb77b-d79e-46e9-b074-ecfed1f5b46e.pdf

    by|Jan 20, 2023
      caret
      Q:Can you install this on top of plywood in a above ground house?
      by|Jan 15, 2023
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello! Yes, we also recommend installing a 6 mil vapor barrier over the plywood. Thank you for your inquiry. -Meredith

      by|Jan 17, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Absolutely! We did, throughout our entire home I love this floor.

        by|Jan 20, 2023
          caret
          Q:Hi I currently have outlast Chestnut brown in my house. It has been discontinued. Can you recommend a blend?
          by|Jan 13, 2023
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hello! The Pergo Outlast Chestnut Brown has been discontinued. However, as a possible alternative, we recommend the Pergo Outlast Lantern Brown Oak (LF001049). Thank you for your inquiry. -Meredith

          by|Jan 16, 2023
            Showing 1-4 of 265
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            4.4 out of 5
            (990)
            • 4.4
              out of 990 reviews
            • 75%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 990 reviews
            I CRIED LITERAL TEARS
            I was on the hunt for flooring for over 2 years. I was originally looking at engineered wood as that’s what I had in my last home. I settled on Pergo as the thickness was what I was desiring, but did NOT want to be worried about gouges and water the way I was with my engineered. I attempted the install myself but I’ll admit that it probably would have taken me a solid month or more to do this (correctly), so I called in pros and they installed it beautifully in less than 2 days. I cannot believe how beautiful this floor is, I’m IN LOVE AND OBSESSED!!! It looks absolutely stunning, and I am an extremely particular person. I hope this stand the test of time and will update the review if necessary. As of now, I’d recommend this in a heartbeat and would but it over and over and over. It’s hard to believe anyone would pay more for thin plastic (LVP). Buy the Pergo!!!
            by
              • Recommended
              Excellent product.
              Good and firm product, easy to clean, good quality.
              by
                • Recommended
                A little disappointed
                We use this product in my fathers home back in 2018, and quality was great. We purchased 3 pallets to complete our entire home. Sad the joints where damaged, brittle and would not connect. Many of the faces were chipped or discolored (about 2 1/2 boxes) unable to use. We have alway been a user of Pergo and said to say the quality has gone down. We also used prego in our Powell Ohio home and didn’t seem to have these quality issues.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                NOT WATER PROOF
                Redid my whole house only to find out that if you drop water on floor and don't see it this is how your floor ends up. NOT IF YOU HAVE KIDS OR PETS.
                by
                Response from PergoAug 15, 2022
                Hi Sunshine. This is Shanna with the Pergo team. We are sorry to hear the Outlast+ Vintage Tobacco Oak waterproof laminate did not meet your expectations. Pergo is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free floors. Please consider contacting your local Home Depot store to submit a claim so that we may better understand the issue and provide assistance as needed. Pergo
                  The locking edges were weak and imperfect, surface seems pretty...
                  The locking edges were weak and imperfect, surface seems pretty durable. It’s ok for the price
                  by
                  Response from PergoApr 18, 2022
                  Hi, HomeDepotCustomer. This is Shanna with the Pergo team. We are sorry to hear the Outlast+ Java Scraped Oak laminate did not meet your expectations. Pergo is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free floors. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please visit http://info.pergo.com/consumeraffairs-0 to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. Pergo
                  • Verified Purchase
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Bad product
                  We bought Pergo defence Tannery brown oak floor because we thought pargo is good brand so expecting high quality so don’t mind to pay more. But after installation of flooring we figure out in 2 month that locking is popping up one by one.we checked when installation done, it was fine at that time. Also color variation is too much in each boxes and very noticeable. Not happy at all. It’s also not scratch or dent resistant at all. I have no pets no small kids or rough use still it’s not scratch resistant at all. Locking is very poor and cheap quality . Even we hired professional guys for installation and they did perfect job still locking has start popping out in 2 month. Don’t recommend this product. Don’t go with name brand Pergo because it’s waste of money.
                  by
                  Response from PergoFeb 21, 2022
                  Hi, Gayatri. This is Shanna with the Pergo team. We are sorry to hear the Outlast+ Java Scraped Oak laminate did not meet your expectations. Pergo is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free floors. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please visit http://info.pergo.com/consumeraffairs-0 to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. Pergo
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Not Durable after 1 Year of Living
                    We installed this flooring in our kitchen, dining room, hallway, and utility room around May 2020. Flooring has already chipped along many seams, will bubble easily if water sits for anything over a few minutes. We're very disappointed in the flooring.
                    by
                    Response from PergoFeb 8, 2022
                    Hi, Nick. This is Shanna with the Pergo team. We are sorry to hear the Outlast+ Molasses Maple laminate did not meet your expectations. Pergo is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free floors. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please visit http://info.pergo.com/consumeraffairs-0 to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. Pergo
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Java scraped oak!
                      I’ve only had it down about six weeks, but so far I absolutely love it. It feels like real wood beneath your feet. Very hard….solid flooring. Super easy to clean. Just water with a little bit of vinegar in a spray bottle for touchups. I’m using the Bona mop to clean the whole floor every few weeks, but I filled the cartridge with just water and vinegar. One of the representatives at Pergo said not to use any other cleaner on it. Very happy with this Pergo product! Oh, and the staircase we used the matching Cap-A-Treads made by Zamma also available at Home Depot!
                      by
                      Response from PergoJan 12, 2022
                      Hi, NancT33647. Thank you for your feedback on the Outlast+ Java Scraped Oak laminate. We are glad you are enjoying your new worry-free floor! We hope you will continue to come to Pergo for all your flooring needs. - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
                        • Recommended
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Pergo outlast waterproof
                        Great floor , did the whole top floor of my house ... kitchen was done 4 years ago still looks great , flooring is very durable...
                        by
                        Response from PergoJan 26, 2022
                        Hi, Ejm1. Thank you for your feedback on the Outlast+ Waterproof Java Scraped Oak laminate. We are glad to hear this flooring exceeded your expectations and you decide to use it again in other areas of your home. We appreciate your continued confidence in the quality and performance of our products. We love hearing from our customers! - Shanna Pergo
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Java Scraped Oak
                          Beautiful floors. Only issue was we purchased 46 boxes and 10 of them had different serial numbers-even though the boxes all looked identical-which didnt interlock with the other floor. Luckily my handyman had to make special cuts to make it work.
                          by
                          Response from PergoNov 16, 2021
                          Hi, Rose S. We’re glad the Outlast+ Waterproof Java Scraped Oak laminate looks great in your space, and we hope you think of us first for all your future floor needs! Thanks again for your feedback. We love hearing from our customers! - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          3 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 990 reviews

                          Frequently Bought Together

                          +
                          +
                          Price:
                          $4820

                          Compare Similar Laminate Wood Flooring

                          current product
                          Outlast+ 6.14 in. W Java Scraped Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (16.12 sq. ft./case)
                          Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Marigold Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Sand Dune Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Top RatedOutlast+ 7.48 in. W Thornbury Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
                          BrandPergoPergoPergoPergo
                          NameOutlast+ 6.14 in. W Java Scraped Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (16.12 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Marigold Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Sand Dune Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Thornbury Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
                          Price
                          $249
                          /sq. ft. ($40.13 /case)
                          $2.99 Save 17%
                          $249
                          /sq. ft. ($48.87 /case)
                          $2.99 Save 17%
                          $5869
                          /case
                          $5869
                          /case
                          Ratings
                          (990)
                          (481)
                          (714)
                          (154)
                          Laminate Flooring FeaturesEasy Install,Floating,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Floating,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Floating,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Floating,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistant
                          Finish TypeTexturedTexturedTexturedTextured
                          AC RatingAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium Traffic
                          Edge TypePressedPressedPressedPressed
                          Water ProtectionWaterproofWaterproofWaterproofWaterproof
                          Plank WidthMedium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)Wide plank (7+ in)Wide plank (7+ in)Wide plank (7+ in)
                          Product Thickness (mm)12 mm12 mm12 mm12 mm
                          Installs Over SubfloorConcrete,WoodConcrete,WoodConcrete,WoodConcrete,Wood
                          THD SO SKU1001669844100170361110023583941007577815
                          View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product