#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #311123027

Model #LF000997

Store SKU #1004733931

Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Soft Oak Glazed Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)

  • Cool white oak with grey tones and a textured surface
  • Waterproof laminate wood flooring approved for steam mopping
  • Perfect for the whole home including kitchens and bathrooms
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Pergo Outlast+ is a waterproof laminate flooring with an authentic look and feel. Soft Oak Glazed is a beautifully crafted, whitewashed floor. The distressed, worn white oak design is enhanced by grey accents for a naturally aged look. This light decor with a simple texture will help open up smaller spaces. The durable, fortified wood plank with SurfaceDefense protection offers strength and stability with superior dent, scratch and stain resistance. Exclusive SpillProtect technology keeps liquids on the surface preventing spills from getting through and underneath. Pergo laminate floors are guaranteed not to wear through, stain or fade and maintenance is easy; just sweep or damp mop. For big messes, Pergo Outlast+ can be wet mopped and for the deepest clean without any harsh chemicals, Pergo Outlast+ is even approved for steam mopping. Planks have attached underlayment making installation fast and easy, increasing comfort underfoot and reducing sound transmission to rooms below. For even greater performance, install over Pergo FloorMate, the 2 in 1 underlayment with included moisture barrier. It's the perfect companion for Pergo floors and the only underlayment approved for use under Pergo with attached pad. Coordinating moldings are available to finish your installation. Cover expansion spaces, transition to other surfaces or finish your stairs. *See warranty for complete details.
  • Pergo Outlast+ Waterproof Soft Oak Glazed laminate flooring
  • 10 mm thickness and 2 mm attached underlayment x 7.48 in. width x 47.24 in. length planks
  • 19.63 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 35.29 lb.
  • Soft Oak Glazed, Light color, Textured texture with SurfaceDefense protection
  • Planks have a Pressed Bevel
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment reduces sound and increases ease of installation; can be used with Pergo FloorMate for added performance
  • Appropriate grade for installation: above grade, on grade or below grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, tile, vinyl and wood. Also, can be installed on walls as a decorative accent
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use. Lifetime limited residential and 10-year limited light commercial warranty.
  • Don’t forget your coordinating trim and moldings – shop Performance Accessories in the Get Everything You Need section below.
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Waterproof, approved for wet or steam mopping. *See warranty for complete details
  • No acclimation required under proper conditions. *See warranty for complete details
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989 & (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413
  • Please see info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, floor and wall installation instructions
  • For more information on Pergo Outlast+ Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring, check out our product brochure here
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation; we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed
  • Made in USA with content from the Americas and Europe
  • Find the perfect coordinating area rug for your laminate wood floors here






  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Laminate Wood Flooring

Outlast+ 5.23 in. W Applewood Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (13.74 sq. ft./case)
current product
Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Soft Oak Glazed Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Chalked Abiding Pine Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Sunbaked Sand Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
BrandPergoPergoPergoPergo
NameOutlast+ 5.23 in. W Applewood Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (13.74 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Soft Oak Glazed Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Chalked Abiding Pine Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Sunbaked Sand Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
Price
Ratings
(1608)
(482)
(481)
(435)
Laminate Flooring FeaturesEasy Install,Glueless,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Non Toxic,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Glueless,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Non Toxic,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Glueless,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Non Toxic,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Glueless,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Non Toxic,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistant
Finish TypeSmoothTexturedEmbossedTextured
AC RatingAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium Traffic
Edge TypePressedPressedPressedPressed
Underlayment OptionsUnderlayment Required - IncludedUnderlayment Required - IncludedUnderlayment Required - IncludedUnderlayment Required - Included
Water ProtectionWaterproofWaterproofWaterproofWaterproof
Plank SizeMedium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)Wide plank (7+ in)Wide plank (7+ in)Wide plank (7+ in)
Installation MethodClick LockClick LockClick LockClick Lock
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
47.24 in
Product Thickness (mm)
10
Product Width (in.)
7.48 in

Details

AC Rating
AC4: Commercial Medium Traffic
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Soft Oak Glazed
Commercial/Residential
AC4:
Edge Type
Pressed
Finish Type
Textured
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Laminate Wood Plank
Gloss
Low Gloss
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Method
Click Lock
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Concrete or Wood,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Laminate Flooring Features
Easy Install,Glueless,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Non Toxic,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistant
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Kitchen,Mudroom,Sunroom
Material
Laminate
Minimum Acclimation Period
2 Days
Plank Size
Wide plank (7+ in)
Product Weight (lb.)
35.29 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sample Available
Sample Available
Style
Casual,Classic,Transitional
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Required - Included
Water Protection
Waterproof

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CARB Compliant,FloorScore
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited residential; 10-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading

Questions & Answers

133Questions11Answers

What is the mil thickness?

Asked by Flooring May 31, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! This product is a 10mm thick plank with a 2mm attached pad on the back. Thank you for your Pergo inquiry. -Amy

Im looking for the pergo outlast salted oak flooring but it is showing out of stock online and in store. Please advise how i can get this

Asked by Thefarge April 25, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! For product availability, please have your sales associate at The Home Depot to call Pergo customer service. Thank you for your interest in Pergo. - Dennita

Will this Flooring ever again will be back on stock?

Asked by Ray April 17, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! You will need to contact a sales associate for this. They will need to contact our Customer Service Department for production dates, shipping and stock availability. Thank you for your Pergo inquiry. -Amy

Can I put a special order on this flooring? I know is not on stock right now, but maybe I can hav...

Asked by Ray April 17, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! We do not handle orders. You will need to contact a sales associate for this. They will need to contact our Customer Service Department for assistance. Thank you for your Pergo inquiry. -Amy

I need 45 cases. What I have to do to get the?

Asked by Ray April 16, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! For product availability, your sales associate at The Home Depot will need to contact Pergo customer service. Thank you for your interest in Pergo. -Dennita

When will Pergo Outlast White Whisper will be in stock?

Asked by Ray April 13, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! This is still an active product. We recommend having a sales associate reach out to our Customer Service for assistance. Thank you for your Pergo inquiry. -Amy

Hello, when will this item be back in stock?

Asked by Robert April 12, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! This is still an active product. We recommend having a sales associate reach out to our Customer Service for assistance. Thank you for your Pergo inquiry. -Amy

Since this has attached underlay, do I still need to use a moisture barrier on concrete subfloor?

Asked by Derby April 4, 2021
2
Answers

Hello! Yes we recommend a moisture barrier and it will be the Pergo Floormate. Thank you for your Pergo inquiry. -Amy

Can you please send a sample?

Asked by Sindy March 28, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! Samples are available on The Home Depot website and also on the Pergo website na.pergo.com. Thank you for your interest in Pergo. -Dennita

what does it cost to have old carpet removed and this floor installed?

Asked by clcw March 25, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! For installation costs and information, please speak to a sales specialist at your local The Home Depot store. Thank you for your interest in Pergo. -Dennita

Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Soft Oak Glazed Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 482 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 482 reviews
It looks beautiful... Installing it was harder than I expected The video makes it look easy to ge...
It looks beautiful... Installing it was harder than I expected The video makes it look easy to get the pieces in place then you just tap to tighten. They don't align well and twist to put the long side under the previous row. I finally just assembled the whole row and inserted it then pressed it down It worked out well as my to row length was short.
by alb
Response from PergoMay 25, 2021
Hi, alb. Thank you for your input. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with your installation, but we’re glad that your Outlast+ White Whisper Maple laminate looks great in your space. We will take your feedback to help us improve our product offering. Thank you, and we hope you consider us again for your next flooring project. - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
1 person found this helpful
White whisper maple
Absolutely love this flooring in my bedrooms and hallway. I was worried about scuff marks having two dogs and two teenagers and so far there has been no problems at all. I love the white whisper maple color. I wanted something with no grey undertones and this was perfect.
by Drew13
Response from PergoMay 11, 2021
Hi, Drew13. We’re glad your Outlast+ White Whisper Maple flooring looks great in your space, and we hope you think of us first for all your future floor needs! Thanks again for your feedback. We love hearing from our customers! - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
1 person found this helpful
great floor! install tricky for DIY. pic of the bevels attached
I actually really like this floor and i prefer it over the vinyl planks i installed in a different room last year. As other reviewers said, the install is very difficult as the planks do separate quite easily and you will be adjusting them up until the very end of your install and afterwards. I suggest using your hands to push the planks together on the long side first, and then hammering the short side in, as opposed to the other way around, as this method seems to provide a tighter fit. Lastly i felt it was necessary to add a picture of the beveled edges, as this is hard to see until you are completely finished. As you can tell from the photo, there’s actually about a half inch slight bevel on all sides that creates a nice pretty texture/dimension effect.
by slothbeatr
Response from PergoMay 25, 2021
Hi, slothbeatr. Thank you for your input. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with your installation, but we’re glad that your Outlast+ Soft Oak Glazed laminate looks great in your space. We will take your feedback to help us improve our product offering. Thank you, and we hope you consider us again for your next flooring project. - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
1 person found this helpful
absolutly beautiful floor !!!! we tin smokes if everything we liked and took a knife to it to see...
absolutly beautiful floor !!!! we tin smokes if everything we liked and took a knife to it to see how durable. pergo outlast was by far the most scratch resistant!
by jmcloughlin
It is not waterproof
As a contractor, I have installed many floating floors. And with that, I have recommended PERGO to my customers. But last June 24th I purchased enough flooring to do a kitchen floor and when I went to check it out today (January 21, 2021) I see that the floor has buckled and is ruined by water. The included pictures are of the area in front of the kitchen sink. This is ridiculous! The flooring has raised and curled. It is soft to the touch and the underside has swollen like a sponge.
by JohnnyDS
Response from PergoJan 25, 2021
Hi, JohnnyDS. This is Shanna with the Pergo team. We are sorry to hear that Outlast+ Soft Oak Glazed flooring did not meet your expectations. Pergo is dedicated to empowering consumers with durable worry-free floors. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please visit http://info.pergo.com/consumeraffairs-0 to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. Pergo
8 people found this helpful
This was more difficult to install than the smaller width Pergo planks I have done in the past bu...
This was more difficult to install than the smaller width Pergo planks I have done in the past but well worth the extra effort. Looks great and I just like the look!!
by Bob
Only Buy If You Are Not Installing, This stuff is a Nightmare
I love the way this flooring looks. I have two dogs, one being over 100 lbs and no scratches as of yet. Also, any spills are easy to wipe up. However, this flooring has been the biggest nightmare of my life to install. It's difficult to interlock and chips easily. I had 3 other people helping with the install and we were all ready to kill each other after the first hour or so and we had installed hardwood before so we weren't even newbies to installing. My biggest recommendation if your heart is set on this flooring is to pay the professional to do it for you. I ended up doing that for my biggest room and one guy was able to do it in two days, when a room half the size took myself and 3 others the same amount of time to do, and that was after having done two other rooms already (our first room took a week to do). I HATE installing this flooring. Save yourself the headache and either don't buy this or hire someone else to put it in. Flooring should not be this difficult to install. I love reading reviews before I purchase something so hopefully this helps deter you if you're thinking this will be a quick and easy in and out project. Not easy, definitely not for beginners! You've been warned! On a side note, depending on the rooms wall colors the flooring looks somewhat different. The living room has a slate colored accent wall and white walls and it looks more brown and white whereas the bedrooms have a light gray wall and the flooring looks more gray and white.
by Cori
Response from PergoJan 5, 2021
Hi, Cori. Thank you for your input. We’re sorry to hear that you had issues with your installation, but we’re glad that your floor looks great in your space and is durable for your pets. We will take your feedback to help us improve our product offering. Thank you, and we hope you consider us again for your next flooring project. - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
6 people found this helpful
Love the look
I am in love with my new Pergo Outlast Glazed Oak! We were first timers to lay the flooring. It was a little difficult getting started. I did notice you had to be very careful with the corners when putting together. They did chip easily. I love that I really didn't have to worry about a pattern and the joints are not just sticking out to me like eye sores. It just looks lovely. Also I have an 80 pound dog and she isn't scratching it, so great durability!
by PleasedinKansas
Response from PergoJan 18, 2021
Hi, PleasedinKansas. Thank you for your feedback on the Outlast+ Waterproof Glazed Oak flooring. We are glad you are enjoying your new worry-free floor! We hope you will continue to come to Pergo for all your flooring needs. - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
1 person found this helpful
Worst pergo I’ve ever purchased
If I could give no stars I would. My husband and I have laid pergo flooring throughout several homes with great success. I’ve never had a flooring project turn out to be such a huge nightmare as it did with this product. The planks don’t lock together easily, it doesn’t like to lay flat, and the seams are already coming apart in the powder room that has been down for about three days. But the worst part is how easily this stuff chips. It was a chore in and of itself just to find useable pieces from the pallet we ordered. We will be ripping it all back up and returning it. Definitely not worth the price.
by Disgusted
Response from PergoOct 29, 2020
Hi, Disgusted. This is Shanna with the Pergo team. We are sorry to hear that the Pergo Outlast+ Soft Oak Glazed laminate flooring did not meet your expectations. Pergo is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free floors. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please visit http://info.pergo.com/consumeraffairs-0 to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. Pergo
5 people found this helpful
Worst pergo I’ve ever purchased
If I could give no stars I would. My husband and I have laid pergo flooring throughout several homes with great success. I’ve never had a flooring project turn out to be such a huge nightmare as it did with this product. The planks don’t lock together easily, it doesn’t like to lay flat, and the seams are already coming apart in the powder room that has been down for about three days. But the worst part is how easily this stuff chips. It was a chore in and of itself just to find useable pieces from the pallet we ordered. We will be ripping it all back up and returning it. Definitely not worth the price.
by Disgusted
Response from PergoOct 29, 2020
Hi, Disgusted. This is Shanna with the Pergo team. We are sorry to hear that the Pergo Outlast+ Soft Oak Glazed laminate flooring did not meet your expectations. Pergo is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free floors. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please visit http://info.pergo.com/consumeraffairs-0 to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. Pergo
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 482 reviews