#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #308164398

Model #PIG00-10777

Store SKU #1004078903

Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence

$19995
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Suitable for dogs above 8 lbs. with neck sizes from 6-28 in.
  • 4 levels of static correction for efficiently training your dog
  • Includes 500 ft. wire that covers up to 1/3 acres
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$19995

Product Overview

PetSafe Brand Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence is the solution to giving your head-headed pets the freedom to play while still keeping them safety contained. A lightweight receiver is worn on your pet's collar, which picks up the radio signal and alerts your pet as he nears the underground boundary. Once your pet is properly trained, he will learn to stay in the designated boundary. Includes 500 ft. of boundary wire and 50 boundary flaps, enough to cover about one-third acre. Keep your pets secure while spending a fraction of the cost of traditional fencing.
  • Fits dogs 8 lbs. and up with neck sizes 6 in. - 28 in.
  • Designed for stubborn and hard-to-train pets
  • Features 4 adjustable levels of static correction plus tone with vibration only mode
  • Vibration mode is ideal for training hearing-impaired dogs
  • Covers up to 1/3 acre with included wire
  • System can expand up to 25 acres with the purchase of additional wire
  • Add an unlimited number of pets with the purchase of additional compatible receiver collars
  • Collar uses a 9-Volt alkaline battery (included)
  • Works with 14-20-Gauge copper insulated wire
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
5.875 in
Assembled Height (in.)
12 in
Assembled Width (in.)
5.875 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
1089000
Length of Transmitter Power Cord (ft.)
6
Wire Gauge
20
Wire Length (ft.)
500 ft

Details

Assembly Required
No
Batteries Included
No
Battery Type Required
9-volt
Collar Material
Polyester
Correction Type
Static,Vibration
Lightning Protection
Yes
Low Battery Indicator
No
Maximum Pet Weight (lb.)
250
Minimum Pet Weight (lb.)
8
Number of Adjustable Correction Levels
4
Number of Batteries Required
1
Pet Size
Any Size
Pet Supplies Product Type
Fencing Systems
Power Requirements
DC
Programmable Correction
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Run-Through Protection
No
Tone-Only Mode
Yes
Transmitter Type
Corded
Voltage Output (volts)
0
Votlage Input
110
Warning Tone
Yes
Waterproof Receiver
Yes
Weatherproof
Yes
Wire-Break Alarm
Yes
Wired or Wireless
Wired

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 48 reviews
  • 70% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 48 reviews
Best Money ever spent!
Its SO easy to just let our guy out. He LOVES the outdoors and this gives us confidence to let him out for longer periods of time.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Two different sized Dogs system installed by owner
We recently got a new Bernese Mountain dog puppy and we have a 7 year old Dachshund mix who we rescued 4 years ago. I received the kit very quickly through the mail. The instructions were pretty simple and I was able to run the cable around the perimeter of my property very quickly for testing it out. Our puppy got corrected about three times before he truly figured it out and learned to stay away from the perimeter. Our Dachshund, who is known for bolting as soon as the door opens, didn't take to it as quickly. "Can't teach an old dog new tricks?" That was not the case. After she ran through the fence a few times, she was scared to go outside at all. Being a rescue from an abused family, this is understandable. After working with her for a week, showing her the boundaries with the shock correction turned off just utilizing the audible correction and the vibration alert, She started to get comfortable outside again and also stayed away from the perimeter. The beep and vibration was enough to get her attention and she returns into the property. At this time, I spent half a day with a spade shovel and buried the fence a couple inches into the ground. I found that the signal was a bit less, so I took advantage of the signal strength dial and turned it up and tested it again. It took a bit of trial and error, but I got it dialed in pretty good. This has been an absolutely fantastic device for the dogs. They can go outside and run around like a dog should be able to do! Now I just have to figure out how to stop my Dachshund from digging up critters around my AC unit, LOL. I think I am going to build a decorative fence around my unit for this. Quick summary: Fast delivery Good instructions solid design Customizable for you needs Fantastic product!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Not good for Dobermans
Worked great for about six months. Now my Doberman runs through it when he wants to chase something and then he can't get back in the yard. I have to drive car to the road and put him in and drive back into yard. However, it works for our German Shepherd fine.
by
    Only great for a while on a stubborn dog
    I have two dogs (African Hunting dogs and sisters from the same litter), on this system. The one is very stubborn and a fence jumper. We've had them on the collars for 10 months (they are not yet 2 years old). The stubborn one learned very quickly that when the collar doesn't beep/vibrate (we have frequent power outages), that she can pass the boundary. Even though I have her collar set at the highest setting, she has also recently become content with the shocks and will happily walk/run the barrier without so much as a yelp. I can definitely say it's still shocking (I got shocked by accident the other day, and I can hear it shocking when testing it). I've tried both collars on her as well, but get the same reaction from her. Not sure what to do now. I guess you get stubborn, and you get STUBBORN.
    by
      • Recommended
      by
        Will work great to let our dog run around the...
        Will work great to let our dog run around the yard
        by
        Response from PetSafe Brand ExpertJul 23, 2021
        Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence allows your dog the freedom to adventure in the back yard. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and thank you for your feedback! PetSafe
        • Verified Purchase
        The product instructions could be more simple. I ordered the this item with 250 linear feet and ...
        The product instructions could be more simple. I ordered the this item with 250 linear feet and I laid it on the ground and covered it with rock. I did not bury. I only twisted the small portion as it exited and entered the house door. It worked fantastic for about 4 weeks and now occasionally beeps. There are green lights to indicate that it is working. Now, one of the green lights no longer works and it beeps constantly. I used it for my 10 pound cat that was jumping our cinderblock wall. He had one experience of being shocked...and stayed clear of the wall! Following the longer shock (because he ran the length of the wall/invisible fence) he tested it and jumped back when he heard the 1-3 beeps. It’s a good product but nothing has changed...so why is it now saying that the line is canceling the signal and not working? I would recommend it as I believe my cat has been trained. Today is the first day I put him outside with the collar but the system had to be unplugged. Good luck
        by
          • Recommended
          Easy to install and setup works exactly as intended
          Easy to install and setup works exactly as intended
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Stubborn in ground fence
          Great system! Works for our stubborn dog. So happy that he now stays inside our yard.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Packaging states that it covers a half acre but not...
          Packaging states that it covers a half acre but not even close. Be sure to buy extra 20 gauge wire which is hard to find. Installation and setup was fairly straight forward. Make sure the collar is very snug on your dogs neck and start at the lowest setting. Delivers quite a jolt. Good value for the money!
          by
          Response from PetSafe Brand ExpertApr 23, 2021
          Thank you for your review, Angela. We're sorry that you didn't have quite enough wire for your layout.

          With the included wire, this In-Ground Fence can cover approximately ⅓ acre; however, this can vary depending on the specific shape of your yard and layout. However, you can cover up to 25 acres with additional wire.

          If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-732-2677, and we'll be happy to help. PetSafe
          • Verified Purchase
          We have a large hairy dog. She has stayed in. Happy costumer!
          We have a large hairy dog. She has stayed in. Happy costumer!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Horrible
          The product worked great when my dog was a pup but now he is 8 months hs runs right through it. Yes I have the collar on right. Yes I have the intensity on the highest level. I I'm very upset that I wasted that much money on a system that wont work.
          by
            1 week down the drain
            We have a very hyper active Rottweiler who ripped through our gate, his cage, collars, and broke so much leashes. So smart that he knows how to unlock himself from his leashes if he can’t get it to break. Decided to buy this so he’ll be able to run around while staying in a specific area and so we can stop buying so much things just for it to be thrown away. Came in the mail early, and setting up was really easy. After a week, the device would always start beeping, fixed the wires and it would stop. Then at night it would jus towel going and going. My other half said it was the collar, every time we would run it over the line it wouldn’t beep. So looks like we have to find another option.
            by
              We’ve used this one for a while now. Our dog has only jumped over it twice, but his neck is very ...
              We’ve used this one for a while now. Our dog has only jumped over it twice, but his neck is very large so we just had to change the little metal pieces. Easy setup & works well!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Good product, but very stubborn DOG
              Have had for a year now and we have a 2 year old doberman who is very stubborn. It works great, but he has learned how to drain the battery by standing in the zone to keep zapping himself. He will get it low enough to go through it, so I am at a loss what to do with this dog. We need a collar with a heck of a jolt to keep him from pushing it all the time. We go through a lot of batteries.
              by
                • Recommended
                Great Product. Even worked with our older main power sending unit, but this is a back up now. I...
                Great Product. Even worked with our older main power sending unit, but this is a back up now. I prefer a little thicker gauge wire and it works fine (less breakage), all in all excellent product.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Easy to assemble even a teenager with no experience can...
                Easy to assemble even a teenager with no experience can do it. I installed mine above ground stapled to the fence. It works like a dream. You can even install it higher on the fence to stop cats and other fence jumpers.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Was great at first
                I have a German Shepard. Very stubborn dogs she figured out she can run in circles until the battery drains and escape. And also shake until the collar is loose enough to run out and kill my neighbors chickens! I’m okay with the battery draining but the cheap made collar is Unacceptable! If you are going to make them out cheap material at least make the shocker to fit other collars . A lot of the trying to calm down the neighbors and near police being called situation could have been avoided! To help you make improvements please contact me and I’ll give you some pointers on collars that don’t loosen up from playing!
                by
                  Works with a doubled receiver
                  As mentioned above it will not stop a Doberman. Mine actually enjoyed it and would purposely get near it and let it shock him. However, I put tw receivers on one collar, he won't even look at it now. Put two on your tough extra stubborn dogs.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Stubborn dog system is working great....
                    Stubborn dog system is working great.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    We love this product! It keeps our pets safe....
                    We love this product! It keeps our pets safe. It’s easy to set up, and comes with well written instructions on how to train your dog to it.
                    by
                    Response from PetSafe Brand ExpertJun 24, 2020
                    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that this In-Ground Fence works so well for you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and thank you for your feedback! PetSafe
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    I gave the product an excellent rating based upon previous reviews and it i...
                    I gave the product an excellent rating based upon previous reviews and it is probably,an worth it. However I ended up returning the item. After opening the box and discovering the collar was absolutely too large for my dogs neck.
                    by
                    Response from PetSafe Brand ExpertMay 20, 2020
                    We're so sorry for this misunderstanding, Max! The collar strap included with this unit is large by design to enable it to fit a variety of neck sizes; it can be trimmed to fit, and the end burned to seal the nylon.

                    If you have any further questions about this collar, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. Our number is 1-800-732-2677, and our current hours are Monday through Friday 8 A.M.- 6 P.M. EST and Saturdays 9 A.M.- 5 P.M. EST. PetSafe
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Easy to install and my 9 month old Golden Retriever...
                    Easy to install and my 9 month old Golden Retriever easilyadapted to the containment.
                    by
                    Response from PetSafe Brand ExpertApr 22, 2020
                    Thank you for sharing your experience, Bev. We're happy to hear your Golden Retriever is taking to your new Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence boundaries well. PetSafe
                    • Verified Purchase
                    My dog learned in ONE day what his boundaries are! I am truly impressed with this product.
                    My dog learned in ONE day what his boundaries are! I am truly impressed with this product.
                    by
                    Response from PetSafe Brand ExpertMar 18, 2020
                    Thank you for your review, Susie! We're pleased to hear that this product is working so well for you and your dog! It is important to mention that we do still recommend to fully perform the training steps outlined in your manual to help reinforce these boundaries. PetSafe
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    my rating is based on what purpose I purchased it for. My dogs are out door animals and when I re...
                    my rating is based on what purpose I purchased it for. My dogs are out door animals and when I read that you had to remove collar every 12 hrs, the unit didn't work for my purpose. I returned the unit. Therefore is the reason I didn't check yes or no box.
                    by
                    Response from PetSafe Brand ExpertDec 31, 2019
                    Thank you for your review, Willie. We're sorry that the In-Ground Fence hasn't met your expectations. Please note that this is normal for any static training collar (fence, remote trainer, or bark collar). Due to the constant pressure of the contact points, the collar must not be left on your dog for longer than 12 hours as this may cause skin irritation or pressure sores.

                    If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-732-2677, and we'll be happy to help! PetSafe
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Not very good
                    long term review here, this fence is ok at best for dogs that are not stubborn. I have 3 dogs it works well for 2 of them, the third will just let the collar battery die and then get out
                    by
                      Doesn't work, just has a constant beeping alarm that goes...
                      Doesn't work, just has a constant beeping alarm that goes off. I did the self test, and it seems the transmitter doesn't work right. I tried to call the support line, but they were closed on the weekend. Tried to call the support line while I'm at work, but they say I need to be with the unit.
                      by
                      Response from PetSafe Brand ExpertNov 15, 2019
                      Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you've had this trouble with your In-Ground Fence.

                      Our Customer Care Center can be reached at 1-800-732-2677, and our office hours are Monday through Friday 8 A.M. – 8 P.M. EST and Saturdays 9 A.M. – 5 P.M. EST. We do ask that you are with your system so that we can troubleshoot your product live while you're with it to help you find a solution. Please feel free to contact us during these times when you're with your system, and we'll be happy to help! PetSafe
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-30 of 48 reviews