#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 305095567

Model # 8P8-WS2-LRSB

Store SKU # 1007184903

Ladera Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet 1.8 GPM in Matte Black (Valve Included)

$149.93
Apply Now
Pay $124.93 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • TUB AND SHOWER TRIM KIT: 3-hole install with drain kit included
  • SHOWER HEAD FUNCTIONS: 3 spray functions; full, massage, pause
  • WATER EFFIECIENT: Meets or exceeds EPA Water Sense Standards
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Pfister tub and shower faucet

Ladera by Pfister

For the ultimate in flexibility and simplicity, Ladera is the family of lavatory faucets and tub and shower trims that seamlessly tie your decor together. Transitional design that features a blend of gentle curves and clean lines is the perfect choice for an easy refresh or an entire remodel that will update your current look.

Pfister Ladera tub and shower faucet

Tub and Shower Faucet

The Ladera faucet family is available in single control, centerset and widespread configurations as well as a tub and shower faucet.

Multifuntion showerhead

3 Function Showerhead

Full Spray, Massage, and Full Spray/Massage Combo.

Shower installation

Pressure Balance and Temp Limit

Pressure balance valve prevents scalding. Also set temprature limit for safety without having to adjust water heater.

Shower handle lever

Pforever Seal

Advanced ceramic disc valve technology with a never leak guarantee.

Shower valve trim

SecurePfit

Direct handle to valve connection for precise temperature control.

CEC compliant bathroom faucet

CEC Compliant

Water-efficient product meeting the standards of the California Energy Commission (CEC). CEC compliant faucets and shower heads use significantly less water than standard products while still meeting strict performance guidelines.

CalGreen compliant bathroom faucet

CalGreen Compliant

Rated to meet or exceed CALGreen criteria, which helps to conserve water in the average home by at least 20 percent.

SecurePfit by Pfister

SecurePfit

Direct handle to valve connection for precise temperature control.

Pressure baalnce valve

Perfect Temp

Pressure balance valve prevents scalding.

About This Product

Pfister Marketing CopyLook no further than Ladera for tub and shower fixtures that combine function with finesse, for a quick update or a whole bath upgrade. Transitional design lets you to take your existing decor and easily move forward with a fresh, new look. The 3-function showerhead includes spray, massage and combination streams for the ultimate shower experience. Secure Pfit technology delivers a clean, flush look with unmatched feel, for smooth operation and structural strength. Ladera also lets you select from three striking finishes, including polished chrome, Tuscan bronze, and Spot Defense brushed nickel that resists both fingerprints and water spots. For the perfect fit, both aesthetically and functionally, Ladera elevates your bath beautifully.

Highlights

  • TUB AND SHOWER TRIM KIT - Includes shower head, valve handle, and tub spout; 3-hole installation; includes pressure-balanced valve and cartridge; Pforever Seal advanced ceramic disc valve technology will never leak; shower head features brass ball joint
  • RAIN SHOWER HEAD - Rain spray gives more coverage with an even flow for a relaxing experience; square shower head gives your bathroom a modern look; high temperature limit stop; wipe clean nozzles let you to swipe away mineral deposits with a finger
  • EASY TO INSTALL TUB SPOUT - QuickConnect allows for fast, easy tub spout installation by slipping the adapter over a copper pipe and securing with a set screw; spout features push down button diverter to divert water from the spout to the shower head
  • EASY TO INSTALL VALVE HANDLE - The SecurePfit fixed hub handle threads directly to the valve cartridge to provide a more seamless design to the flange and eliminate any potential wobble
  • WATER-EFFICIENT - Meets or exceeds EPA WaterSense Standards to reduce water consumption by 30% and help average households lower their water bill; meets or exceeds CALGreen criteria, which helps conserve water in the average home by at least 20%
  • LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY - Trusted since 1910, Pfister Faucets has been a leader in quality plumbing products; all faucets are backed by our Limited Lifetime Warranty, covering finish and function for as long as you own your home
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 305095567

Model # 8P8-WS2-LRSB

Store SKU # 1007184903

Specifications

Questions & Answers

142Questions
caret
Q:Can I purchase just the handle?
by|Feb 19, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The Ladera handle in the Matte Black finish #940-505B may need to be special ordered. These parts can be special ordered through Home Depot if not available online. If this is a warranty issue and you purchased the product, you would be covered under the warranty for parts. Please call our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 to qualify for your warranty and replacement parts.

by|Feb 21, 2024
    caret
    Q:I am getting Luke warm water out of the shower,not sure how to make it hot ?
    by|Feb 16, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The temperature adjustment ring on the cartridge can be repositioned. We have included the link to the installation guide for valve #0X8-310A. This has the temperature adjustment ring instructions. Please refer to page 9, step 11. If you need further assistance with your model, please get in touch with our Support Team by calling us at 1-800-732-8238 for further assistance with your product. 0X8-310A Valve Installation Guide: https://pfisterstorage.blob.core.windows.net/documents/44353-0400%20web.pdf

    by|Mar 3, 2024
      caret
      Q:Is the shower head made of plastic or metal?
      by|Jan 16, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  The showerhead on #8P8-WS2-LRSGS is mostly plastic but has stainless steel parts and rubber seals inside.

      by|Jan 16, 2024
        caret
        Q:What is the diameter of the shower head?
        by|Jan 14, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The Ladera showerhead measures 5 1/32" in diameter. Below is a link to the specifications of this model for further details. https://pfisterstorage.blob.core.windows.net/documents/ss-8p8-ws2-lrsx.pdf

        by|Jan 16, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 142

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5

          • 4 out of 441 reviews
          • 58% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 441 reviews
          Matte Black finish flakes off
          I lived this product when we initially installed it. They looked sharp and worked great, BUT 2 years later they are losing their finish. The matte black has started flaking off. It initially started on the stopper/drain piece. However tonight after bath time I went to wipe the overflow drain off to avoid spots and a large chuck of the black came off. We have 3 full baths & a half bath that we have used these fixtures in. I am frustrated that I have wasted my money! Don’t buy in matte black!
          by
          Response from PfisterJan 5, 2024
          Hello AStan5,

          We want to get more details about the finish flaking off on your faucet. As the original owner, your Pfister faucet is backed by a Limited Lifetime Warranty. We'd be happy to help and send you the replacement trim pieces, but we need more information. Please contact our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 at your earliest convenience, and we'll be happy to help.

          Thank you,
          Pfister Pfister
            Looks Great
            Easy to install and we are happy with how it turned out.
            by
              • Recommended
              What a Nightmare
              While doing a complete bathroom remodel, we purchased the Pfister JAIDA 8P8-WS2-JDSGS single handle for shower and tub. Installation was fairly normal. The problem began with really poor instructions. The box came with four different instruction manuals, none of which gave a measurement for the depth of the control valve (normally called a diverter). Most companies give a distance off the finished wall. The best we could determine was based off a poorly depicted diagram which appeared to show the valve flush with the sheetrock. The valve was installed and the wall finished with tile. The valve was inset approximately 1/2 inch too deep requiring an extension kit be added. This must be a very common problem since the manual mentions the extension kit. When I called Customer Support (located in the Dominican Republic) and paid for next day air they sent the wrong part. NEVER AGAIN! I am still waiting for the correct part.
              by
              Response from PfisterAug 19, 2022
              Hello KScill,

              Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry for your trouble and glad to hear that you got ahold of our Support Team to get it corrected. If you haven't received your tracking information, please call us again at 1-800-732-8238 to get a status on your shipment.

              Thank you,
              Pfister Pfister
                2 found this review helpful
                Disappointed, 2 years later
                Our contractor installed this unit as part of our bathroom renovation. It has been installed for 2 years, and I cleaned it today, as anyone would clean it, and a huge flake if black flaked right off. Really disappointed that it's falling apart already. This should be lasting us many years.
                by
                Response from PfisterAug 8, 2022
                Hello Chelsey,

                Thank you for sharing your experience with your Ladera tub and shower faucet. We want to get more details about the paint flaking off on your faucet. As the original owner, your Pfister faucet is backed by a lifetime warranty. We'd be happy to help and send you the replacement trim pieces needed to correct this. Please get in touch with our support team at 1-800-732-8238, and we'll be happy to help.

                Thank you,
                Pfister Pfister
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Shower mixing valve is very easy to mount in wall with instructions on face plate to align with t...
                  Shower mixing valve is very easy to mount in wall with instructions on face plate to align with tile installation or wall boards. This my second Ladera shower faucet installed in both bathrooms and very pleased. This picture is the brushed aluminum model.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Excellent looking solid metal faucet set, but...
                  I really look the look and the feel of this set. The finish id excellent as well although I greatly wish I had the tuscan bronze finish instead. I looked at every faucet at HD and decided this was the best looking most solid faucet for the money. Once installed i found it did not put out hot water, not a drop. So I read through the manual and removed and attempted to adjust it as specified. Unfortunately that did not work out as planned as there was no adjustment that I could make due to the design. Next I disassembled the unit and found it had some small sediment particles inside. I cleaned them out and reinstalled and tested it for proper operation. Still no change. Again I removed and disassembled it. This time I disassembled the mixing valve and cleaned the screens. Rinsed it out completely and reinstalled. Retested: same outcome, no hot water. Decided to check my water lines for proper flow, which there was no problem found. I then decide to pack it back up and return/exchange it at HD. 2 hour round trip, but I had to do it. Came home and installed the new unit to test run it. Finally I had proper flow hot and cold. I was relieved. I then decided to remove the old and install the new tub and shower surround I had purchased at the time of purchase of the original faucet. It took I little longer than expected. I contracted covid and was unable to work on it for several weeks. Once I was feeling better and somewhat recovered financially I finished the tub and shower install. I installed the new faucet (again) and tested it out. At this point it had been months of anxiously waiting this moment, to finally see all my work come together and working great. Once it turned it on I realized there must be something seriously wrong. Water barely trickled out for the hot side and slightly more for the cold side. I removed and disassembled the unit to inspect for any sediment blockage. Minimal was found o then cleaned and reassembled it. Reinstalled and tested it, no change whatsoever. What a bummer. I removed and checking everything for the whole setup about ten times after that. Extremely frustrating to say the least. I then called HD concerning the issue and the return/exchange process. They stated that it could not be returned and I would have to call the manufacturer directly to discuss. Which I will during business hours. I have been picking away at this project for 4 months after work several nights a week. I am ready to be done with it, but this faucet is not done with me yet apparently. I really love this design and build but the valve must be a poor design. I read other reviews coming ofbthe same/similar issues. I had originally thought it was sediment/rust clogging up the screens, but have the ruled out. I would love to have this work instead of buying another setup to replace it hoping it has the same install method, considering i put a hole in my new setup just for it. Hopefully Pfister can sort this out with a new valve design to prevent further issues. It sounds as if this product is driving longtime customers away. Overall it is a very nice faucet assembly that checks all the boxes, if only it worked properly (i would have nothing but good to say). Hopefully it all works out.
                  by
                  Response from PfisterFeb 19, 2021
                  Hello Will,

                  We’re sorry we missed your review and the trouble you encountered with your new tub and shower faucet # 8P8-WS2LRSGS. If you haven’t called us, we want to help. A couple of things to look out for is to make sure that when you insert the cartridge, there are 2 tabs between 2 of the screw holes of the cartridge that need to be facing downward for it to start cold and gradually get warmer as you rotate the handle. The second one is, the Pfister valve model #0X8-310A included in this set has a temperature disc that can be adjusted to the desired temperature. If the adjustment does not make a difference, then the cartridge would need to be replaced. Please follow the link below to the valve body instruction sheet and refer to page 9, step 11, for detailed instructions in adjusting the temperature.

                  https://s7d1.scene7.com/is/content/Pfister/44353-0200

                  I hope these tips help. We’re here for you and want to help get this resolved. Please call us at 1-800-732-8238 if you need further assistance or a new cartridge, and we’ll be happy to help in any way possible.

                  Thanks,
                  Pfister Pfister
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Sprays Everywhere
                    The tub faucet seems to spray everywhere and is not a nice solid flow. This is too expensive to preform so cheap. The shower head drips terribly too after you turn it off. Please let me know how to fix it!
                    by
                    Response from PfisterAug 20, 2020
                    Hello Camp,

                    We’re sorry we missed your review and appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We want to help you with your tub and shower faucet, and if you haven’t called us already, please give our Support Team a call at 1-800-732-8238, and we'll be happy to assist you and get your shower faucet back in working order. As the original purchaser of the product, you are backed by our Pfister Lifetime Mechanical & Pfinish Warranty, which protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own it. We hope to hear from you soon!

                    Thank you,
                    Pfister Pfister
                      6 found this review helpful
                      Beautiful and great water pressure
                      I like the look, but my favorite is the middle setting on the shower head. It’s a great shower with this set!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        I love my new Ladera Faucet! The large head allows for a larger Spray pattern. And look that it...
                        I love my new Ladera Faucet! The large head allows for a larger Spray pattern. And look that it adds To my newly remodeled bathroom Is nothing less than beautiful!
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        We went with the Pfister Ladera because of the all metal construction and couldn't be happier. W...
                        We went with the Pfister Ladera because of the all metal construction and couldn't be happier. We all love the different settings. We all have our favorite. I can only assume the install was easy as our contractor had no complaints. The Tuscan Bronze is a great accent color for our spa-like bathroom.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          3 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 441 reviews

                          Get 10% off your purchase

                          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.