#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #


Model #


Store SKU #


Ladera Single-Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed Nickel

Apply Now
Pay $54.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 1 or 3 hole installation; 4 in. centerset
  • Includes matching deck plate
  • Featuring spot defense- resists spots and fingerprints
  • View More Details
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

For the ultimate in flexibility and simplicity, Ladera is the family of lavatory faucets that seamlessly tie your decor together. Transitional design that features a blend of gentle curves and clean lines is the perfect choice for an easy refresh or an entire remodel that will update your current look and stand the test of time. The Ladera faucet family is available in single control, centerset and widespread configurations and is offered in polished chrome, Tuscan bronze and Spot Defense brushed nickel that resists both fingerprints and water spots.
  • Ceramic disc cartridge
  • Featuring spot defense- resists spots and fingerprints
  • Pfast connect supply lines
  • TiteSeal technology - no need for plumbers putty
  • Includes push and seal drain
  • Includes matching deck plate
  • 1.2 GPM at 60 psi
  • Pfister Pforever warranty covers finish and function for life
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy



Connection size (in.)1/2 In.Spout Height (in.)3.84
Spout Reach (in.)4.9 in


Cartridge Valve TypeCeramic Disc FaucetsColor FamilyNickel
Color/FinishSpot Defense Brushed NickelCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit Included
Faucet Height (in.)8.21875 inFaucet Hole Fit1, 3
FeaturesCeramic Disc Valves, Spot ResistantFinish FamilyBrushed Nickel
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.2Handle TypeLever Handle
Included ComponentsAll Mounting HardwareInstallation TypeSingle Hole
MaterialMetalMaximum Deck Thickness (in.)3
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleReturnable90-Day
Spout TypeHigh ArcStyleTransitional
Valve IncludedValve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsADA Compliant, CSA Certified, EPA Approved, IAPMO Certified, NSF ListedManufacturer WarrantyPfister Pforever Warranty covers finish and function for life

Questions & Answers

Q:does this come with a drain kit?
by|Sep 1, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The Ladera model #LF-042-LRGS has a matching drain assembly in the box. It includes the Push and Seal drain assembly that is only compatible with sinks with an overflow hole. The stopper is manually pushed to close and pushed again to open.

by|Sep 22, 2023
    1 found this answer helpful
    Q:Is it possible to get a longer deck plate, to cover an 8" span? Love this faucet, but need a longer deck plate.
    by|Aug 30, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The 4” center set faucets have a deck plate long enough to cover the three 4” center set holes (between hot and cold). We don’t have longer deck plates to cover the holes beyond 4” centers in bathroom faucets. It sounds like you may have an 8” configuration. We do have the Ladera widespread model # LF-049-LRBB (no deck plate), but it comes with two handles and the spout that will cover all three holes within an 8” minimum to 20” maximum spread. Below is a link to this model for you to view as an option. If you need further assistance, please call our Pfister Support Team at 1-800-732-8238, and we’ll be happy to help! https://www.homedepot.com/p/Pfister-Ladera-8-in-Widespread-2-Handle-Bathroom-Faucet-in-Matte-Black-LF-049-LRBB/305095022

    by|Aug 31, 2023
      Q:The faucet handle was 'moved' to the right but the tip of the handle was pointing to the left, we expected cold water, but warm water came out and it took a long time (2-3 minutes) to get warm water - longer if hot water (see photo). Are these problems?
      by|Aug 25, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  The handle tip points to the right for cold and left for hot. Please call our Pfister Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 to gather more details to assist with your product and send any necessary replacement parts to get this corrected.

      by|Aug 28, 2023
        Q:Does this faucet swivel? Can this drain work with a typical utility style sink - 12? deep?
        by|Jul 9, 2023
        3 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Once it's installed, it stays in place so I wouldn't suggest it for a utility sink.

        by|Jul 11, 2023

          A:  Does not swivel and should work on any depth sink. Mine is on a vanity sink.

          by|Jul 10, 2023

            A:  We're sorry we missed your question. The Ladera single-handle bathroom faucet does not swivel. It is stationary. The Push and Seal drain assembly included is meant to be installed in a bathroom sink with an overflow hole and may be too small for the utility sink drain opening. It is not compatible with sinks without an overflow hole.

            by|Jul 26, 2023
              Showing 1-4 of 88

              Customer Reviews

              4.7 out of 5
              • 4.7
                out of 892 reviews
              • 86% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 892 reviews
              Great faucets. We'll built and sleek looking...
              Great faucets. We'll built and sleek looking
              • Verified Purchase
              Water spots immediately
              There were water spots as soon as we installed these facets. I like the look of them
              Response from PfisterJan 27, 2023
              Hello Jenn,

              We have some recommended do's and don'ts that will help care for the finish of your Pfister faucet:

              1. Wipe water from fixtures after each use to avoid spotting and build-up.
              2. Use only a soft, damp cloth and soft soap (i.e., Palmolive, Dawn) to clean the unit.
              3. A 50/50 water and white vinegar solution can be used to clean the faucets (see additional information below).

              1. Use any cleaners of any type on your faucet.
              2. Use any scrubbers or abrasive-type cleaning cloths.
              3. Allow water to dry on fixtures, as it may cause unsightly spotting.

              For tougher water spotting or calcium build-up, we recommend using a combination of water and white distilled vinegar mixed by 50%. If you have any questions or concerns, contact our Support Team directly at 1-800-732-8238.

              Thank you,
              Pfister Pfister
                Poor quality. Do not buy
                In short, got it installed by a licensed contractor over a month ago. The drain attachment keeps leaking. Kept calling contractor to fix it over and over again but it keeps leaking under the sink .contractor says its a faulty product and he can't fix the issue. The handle developed some kind of black spots that might be corrosion and some kind of coating is also flaking off. Overall a headache .
                Response from PfisterNov 10, 2022
                Hello Suryen8,

                We're here to help! If you haven't called us already, please do. As the original purchaser, your Pfister faucet is backed by a lifetime warranty, which protects the finish and function for as long as you own it. We'd be happy to send you a new handle and drain replacement. One thing to look out for is that the Push and Seal drains are only compatible with sinks with overflow holes, and depending on your type of sink, this can be a factor. We want to help identify the source of the leak and send you a replacement drain assembly or help find an alternate solution to your drain installation. Please give our Technical Support Team a call at 1-800-732-8238 to get this resolved right away.

                Thank you,
                Pfister Pfister
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Want to love it but it cost me
                  Spot free surface is awesome. They were easy to install and are beautiful. I installed two of these faucets in my house. I noticed that the faucets push down drain plugs easily accumulate gunk on the inside plastic pieces and over time will stink! Each time we water ran it we would get a whiff of it. Long story short, we called plumbers to video the drains and stack vents thinking there was a blockage somewhere and finally found out it was the those faucet drain plugs. Will replace eventually.
                  Response from PfisterOct 14, 2022
                  Hello Ceaseuno,

                  We take pride in manufacturing quality products for our consumers, and your experience is important to us. We have a team of experts here to assist you with anything from installation, to troubleshooting, to warranty support when needed. Please call us at 1-800-732-8238 for further assistance. We hope to hear from you soon.

                  Thank you,
                  Pfister Pfister
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Easy to install
                    Purchased 2 of these for my master bathroom. I wanted a single lever instead of the 2 handles that I previously had. So much easier to clean! It took me about an hour to remove the old ones and install the 2 new ones. I am very happy with my purchase.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    My installer recommended Pfister. I purchased 3 sets for three bathroom sinks. They seem sturdy, well built, attractive and easy to use.
                    Well Built, Good Value
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Looks awesome in our bathroom
                    I always read the reviews before I make a purchase, so I decided to leave my own. The installation process was real easy, the adapters matched our existing hoses perfectly & worked great ( it does NOT come with hoses) it didn’t come with thread tape either but my husband put it on for extra protection in sealing the hoses. Installing the the pop up drain was very easy and we really like it . The water flow was great too. The set looks great in our bathroom.
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Matte Black
                      These faucets work nicely and look great. The matte black matches all the other fixtures
                        • Recommended
                        Black color peeled off
                        The deck plate was just painted over what looks like chrome plated metal and the black surface is peeling off. Also, the seam on the spout between the top and bottom is also coming off along the seam. I bought this because of their quality of my kitchen faucet I have had since we built the house. But it seems that the quality has gone downhill
                        Response from PfisterApr 7, 2021
                        Hello Sandy,

                        We’re to help! We want to gather more information about what you’re experiencing with the finish, and we may also request pictures. Your Pfister faucet is backed by a Pfister Lifetime Mechanical & Pfinish Warranty that covers Pfinish & Pfunction for as long as you own your home. Please call us at 1-800-732-8238 to get this resolved as soon as possible.

                        Pfister Pfister
                          5 found this review helpful
                          Great deal. Works and looks great. Install was simple
                            • Recommended
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 892 reviews

                            Get 10% off your purchase

                            Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.