#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300721652

Model #8P8-WS2VNSGS

Store SKU #1001250686

Store SO SKU #1002211271

Venturi Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)

$17900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Featuring spot defense- resists spots and fingerprints
  • Raincan showerhead
  • Direct handle to valve connection for precise temperature control
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$17900

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
5.75

Details

Color Family
Brushed Nickel
Color/Finish
Spot Defense Brushed Nickel
Diverter type
2 way
Features
Anti Scald,Ceramic Disc Valves
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Deck Plate,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Spray Patterns
1
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Rectangle
Shower Head Size
Large
Spout Reach (in.)
5.75
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Spray Pattern
Full
Style
Contemporary
Valve Included
Valve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified,EPA Approved,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Product Overview

The Venturi is a statement piece. Bold, yet elegant Venturi delivers water in a unique ribbon. Its versatile design can easily be combined with a variety of bathroom styles, making it an outstanding choice for any remodel project. Venturi is available in a full series of coordinating lavatory faucets and tub and shower products.
  • SecurePfit trim - direct handle to valve connection for precise temperature control
  • Includes pressure balanced valve
  • Ceramic disc cartridge
  • Featuring spot defense- resists spots and fingerprints
  • Raincan showerhead
  • Unique ribbon water flow delivery from spout
  • 1.8 GPM showerhead
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Loading Recommendations

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.1
    out of 275 reviews
  • 42%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 275 reviews
Easy to install and looks regal...
Easy to install and looks regal
by
  • Verified Purchase
Worst product
Only had this for six months and the paint is peeling off.
by
Response from PfisterDec 13, 2021
Hello Disappointed1111,

We’re here to help! We want to gather more information about what you’re experiencing with the finish, and we may also request pictures. As the original purchaser, your Pfister faucet is backed by a Pfister Lifetime Mechanical & Pfinish Warranty that covers Pfinish & Pfunction for as long as you own your home. Please call us at 1-800-732-8238, so we can assist you.

Thanks,
Pfister Pfister
    1 found this review helpful
    DO BUY THIS . This product peeled
    Had this product and in less than 6 months and I started having issues with white residue and a peeled. Looking forward to returning it ASAP! Unbelievable what a headache to have to take this off .. geez
    by
    Response from PfisterAug 2, 2021
    Hi Nerie,

    We’re here to help. Before you return it, please give our Support Team a call at 1-800-732-8238, and we'll be happy to assist you with your faucet. As the original purchaser of the product, you are backed by our Pfister Lifetime Mechanical & Pfinish Warranty, which protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own it. Hope to hear from you soon!

    Thank you,
    Pfister Pfister
      3 found this review helpful
      Do not buy this product it will peal!!
      Do not buy this product it will peal!!
      by
      Response from PfisterApr 16, 2021
      Hi Liz,

      As the original purchaser of the product, you are backed by our Pfister Lifetime Mechanical & Pfinish Warranty, which protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own it. We can help with your product if it’s peeling and send you any parts to replace at no charge under your product warranty. Give us a call at 1-800-732-8238, so we can get this resolved. We hope to hear from you soon!

      Thank you,
      Pfister Pfister
        1 found this review helpful
        Poor Quality
        I bought the bathroom faucet model 8P8-WS2VNSGS in Home Depot on May 2018. I have issues with this product. First, after a couple of moths after installing it, it started to get water stains. Even though the product stated it was spot defense-resists spots and fingerprints. Second, two days ago the water handle broke. Seems like the inside of it is not grasping the other part and just goes around without opening the water. And third, and the valve to turn shower head on keeps malfunctioning, the shower diverter won't stay up.
        by
        Response from PfisterApr 14, 2021
        Hello MCabrera,

        We’re sorry to hear about your experience and want to help. As the original owner, your Pfister faucet is backed by a lifetime warranty. Can you give our Support Team a call at 1-800-732-8238 to troubleshoot with you and send you the necessary parts for your tub and shower? If you need help installing the parts once you receive them, we're confident that our team can walk you through it and get this fixed right away. We hope to hear from you soon!

        Thank you,
        Pfister Pfister
          1 found this review helpful
          beautiful look not great pressure
          These look great installed but hot water adjustment is tricky and the water pressure isnt great. They look great but Moen is hard to beat for simplicity and functionality.
          by
            • Recommended
            Problems out of the gate
            I just had this shower unit installed and already have problems. The shower diverter won't stay up at all and it was installed just a few days ago - hence the shower doesn't work. Help Pfister what should I do? Do I have to call the plumber back to fix this or can you walk me through it. I should have read the reviews before buying. It was an expensive unit and expensive install.
            by
            Response from PfisterJan 14, 2021
            Hi PN,

            Yes! We can absolutely walk you through it. Please call our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238, and we would be happy to send you a new tub spout with a diverter under warranty. The tub spout can be easily replaced. This tub spout has 2 different installation methods, either with the adapter and set screw underneath, or it’s threaded. The instructions to do so are also in your installation manual on page 4, step 5B. If you don’t have the installation manual, we provided a direct link below. In either case, if you need our help, we are here for you. As the original purchaser of the product, you are backed by our Pforever warranty, which protects your faucet's finish and function for as long as you own it. We look forward to assisting you.

            https://pfisterstorage.blob.core.windows.net/documents/46127-0500%20web.pdf

            Thanks,
            Pfister Pfister
              Only 6 weeks old
              This product looks real nice. Was actually the only set I found anywhere that I liked. Yet here we are 6 weeks after install and the valve to turn shower head on keeps malfunctioning. I have to stick a razor underneath to keep the shower on. This is ridiculous. 150 for 6 weeks of use. Do better pfister. I thought you made a quality product. I am very disappointed and irritated that this may have to be taken out and replaced.
              by
              Response from PfisterMay 1, 2020
              Hi Lb,

              Sorry to hear of your experience with your Pfister Venturi tub and shower faucet. Please allow us to help you get your shower back in working order. As the original purchaser of the product, you are backed by a Pfister Lifetime Mechanical & Pfinish Warranty that covers Pfinish & Pfunction for as long as you own your home. Please call us at 1-800-732-8238 to get this resolved as soon as possible. We hope to hear from you soon!

              Thanks,
              Pfister Pfister
                6 found this review helpful
                Bad valve
                Only lasted a couple months and the valve seems shot. Probably cost me more in my water bill than i payed for it by the time i noticed the leak. Faulty product.
                by
                Response from Customer CareApr 17, 2020
                Hi Justin, Sorry to hear of the experience you've had with your Venturi shower faucet. We'll be happy to help you with a new cartridge replacement to correct the leaking in your shower faucet. Your faucet is backed by our Pforever Warranty which covers both finish and function. Please give our Support Team a call at 1-800-732-8238 and we'll send one right out to you to get this resolved right away. Hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, Pfister
                  Tub diverter has issues.
                  Would only stay up (in position so that water comes out of the showerhead) for a minute or two, before failing. Was like this straight out of the box, so had to shower like this for a week until a new one came from Pfister. The fact that they didn't give me a hassle sending a new one is why this is getting 2 stars instead of 1. This is a somewhat new-ish design for the pull on the tub diverter, and I think it's flawed. The new one is working fine so far. Also, the handle on the valve is very sloppy. Has a solid 1/2 inch of play to it, for no apparent reason. So you have to move it, get it tight, then inch it forward/backward to adjust temp. Feels crappy and I thinkit's already getting worse a month in, so will likely be getting a new one. Set looks good, but quality.... not so much.
                  by
                  Response from PfisterFeb 13, 2020
                  Hello Bathguy1,

                  We appreciate your feedback and comments. We make will sure to give this information to our product team. If you have any question or need assistance with your product, please give us a call at 1-800-732-8238 and a member of our customer support team would be happy to assist you. All our products are also backed by our Pforever Warranty which covers finish and function for as long as you own your home.

                  Thanks,
                  Pfister Pfister
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 275 reviews