Model #BDC-3345-KInternet #203055288
Prepac Sonoma 5-Drawer Black Chest
Prepac Sonoma 5-Drawer Black Chest
Prepac Sonoma 5-Drawer Black Chest
Prepac Sonoma 5-Drawer Black Chest
  • Overall Product Measurements: 31.5"W x 45.25"H x 16"D
  • This Prepac product has a 5-year limited warranty on parts
  • Black Laminate
  • See Full Details

Frequently Bought Together

productImage
+
productImage
Price:

Product Overview

Get back to basics with the Sonoma 5-Drawer Chest. This modern twist on the classic bedroom piece accommodates five drawers’ worth of your clothing. It’s a great choice for those who want furniture with both contemporary looks and huge storage potential. Make this chest a staple among your bedroom furnishings. Coordinate it with other space saving pieces from the Sonoma Bedroom Collection.
  • Detailed with curved top edges, an arched base panel and solid brushed nickel knobs
  • Drawers run smoothly on metal glides with built-in safety stops
  • Clear lacquered real wood drawer sides
  • Finished in durable deep black laminate
  • Constructed from CARB-compliant, laminated composite woods with a sturdy MDF backer
  • Ships ready to assemble, includes an instruction booklet for easy assembly and has a 5-year manufacturer’s limited warranty on parts
  • Includes a tipping restraint
  • Assembled dimensions: 31.5 in. W x 45.25 in. H x 16 in. D
  • Internal dimensions: 24.75 in. W x 5 in. H x 12.5 in. D (drawer)
  • California residents

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
16.0 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45.25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
31.5 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Features
No Additional Features
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Material
Composite
Mirror Included
No
Number of Drawers
5
Product Weight (lb.)
85
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 year limited parts

Compare Similar Dressers & Chests

Fremont 5-Drawer Espresso Chest
CURRENT PRODUCT
Sonoma 5-Drawer Black Chest
Yaletown 5-Drawer Black Tall ChestYaletown 4-Drawer Black Chest
BrandPrepacPrepacPrepacPrepac
NameFremont 5-Drawer Espresso ChestSonoma 5-Drawer Black ChestYaletown 5-Drawer Black Tall ChestYaletown 4-Drawer Black Chest
Price
$15894
$17642
$22350
$22453
Ratings
(19)
(17)
(0)
(0)
Number of Drawers5554
Assembled Width (in.)31.5 in31.5 in23.00 in31.50 in
StyleModern,TransitionalModern,TransitionalTransitionalTransitional
Assembled Height (in.)45.25 in45.25 in52.50 in46.50 in
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Save on your next order when you sign up for our Style & Decor emails.Valid on select furniture, home accents, bedding and bath

Questions & Answers

This is not an option when you place the order. Your local Home Depot may offer assembly services.

Rene13

Prepac’s answer to this question all across the web is to call them. I’m sitting in my bedroom at 9:00 at night needing to assemble this. Unpacked my box, and no instructions. I just want to link. I don’t wanna wait till tomorrow to put this together. I have seen this on so many websites that their box came about instructions, just like mine. Prepare… Just post a link to it!

Johnston

Customer Reviews

  • 17 Customer Reviews
  • 3.4 out of 5 stars overall
63% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Attribute Ratings
Quality
2.0
Value
3.0
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
OKC, OK
Junk
Appearance :
2
Comfort :
3
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I've bought cheap furniture before, but I've never seen anything this bad! Originally, I was happy to see that it's made in Canada; usually their stuff is high-quality. But this furniture makes the Made in China stuff look really good! The drawer sides and backs are made of some type of wood that has the strength of balsa wood, and they split extremely easily; two of them were already split when I opened the box. Nothing aligns very well, so the drawers wobble and pull out unevenly, and the gaps between drawers are very unequal - they range from 1/4-inch to 1-inch. This dresser is just barely an improvement over using cardboard boxes.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Was missing a part, still waiting on the part to...
Was missing a part, still waiting on the part to be delivered
Was this helpful?
2
0
Cheapppp
Buying this was a waste of my money. The brackets to hold the dressers drawers broke. The wood is cheap. It looks nice but please don't buy it.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from May 30, 2017
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed. We have a 5-year warranty and any damaged or defective pieces can be replaced by contacting our Customer Service Department at 1-877-773-7221 or by emailing parts@prepacmfg.com PrepacManufacturing
This chest was easily assembled and is lovely to look at in place. It also has large enough draw...
This chest was easily assembled and is lovely to look at in place. It also has large enough drawers to hold the clothing I planned to put in it. I think it will be with me for a long time as the structure is solid and pretty!
Was this helpful?
1
0
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
1
0
Western Mass
Good for Cheap Pricing
Appearance :
4
Quality :
2
Value :
4
This is worth the money. It is a vaneer with pressboard but looks nice outside. My biggest complaint is that if you don't get placement of the nails on the backing (which is my second issue; crummy cardboard) there is a real danger of the nail coming through the vaneer.
Was this helpful?
1
0
A little cumbersome to assemble but when complete it is...
A little cumbersome to assemble but when complete it is sturdy and a good value for the price.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Easy and very nice once assembled...
Easy and very nice once assembled
Was this helpful?
0
0
Absolutely Beautiful! Easy to assemble and it's large. Well worth the money spent.
Absolutely Beautiful! Easy to assemble and it's large. Well worth the money spent.
Was this helpful?
0
0
O.K. for the money, I guess!
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
Took about three hours to assemble. Instructions were easy to follow. Only two complaints:!). Missing trim piece between top drawer and top. Hopefully won't take long to receive, but others have had complaints about waiting for missing parts. 2). Most of the hardware was loose in the bag - had to spend 20 minutes separating screws, bolts, etc.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers