#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #306199299

Model #RY31EP26

Store SKU #1003991478

Store SO SKU #1003405497

18 ft. Extension Pole with Brush for Pressure Washer

$16900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 18 ft Adjustable Telescoping Pole with Attachable Brush Head
  • Compatible with Most Electric/Gas Pressure Washers up to 4200 psi
  • Spray Feature to Allow a Deeper Clean
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$16900

Product Overview

The RYOBI Telescoping Extension Pole is the perfect accessory for those hard to clean places. The pole telescopes using locking levers, so you can adjust to the perfect length giving you reach up to 18 ft. The tool is lightweight and features an ergonomic handle with in inverted trigger, which relieves pressure on your hand and fingers. with the included brush attachment, you can clean a variety of surfaces with ease. The RYOBI Telescoping Extension Pole is compatible with most electric and gas pressure washers up to 4200 psi.
  • Adjustable telescoping pole for up to 18 reach
  • Lightweight, with an ergonomic handle and inverted trigger for user comfort
  • Spray feature for deeper cleaning
  • Includes a brush attachment, shoulder strap, extension pole and 3/8 QC x M22 adaptor
  • Compatible with electric and gas pressure washers up to 4200 psi
  • Learn More about the RYOBI Platform Here



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Connector size (in.)
.375
Maximum Product Length (in.)
216
Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
45
Product Width (in.)
9

Details

Features
Cold water,Quick connect tips,Telescoping
Fits Brands
Compatible With Most Brands
Fits Models
Compatible With Most Electric And Gas Pressure Washers
Included
Adapters
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
4200
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 Days

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 410 reviews
  • 85% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 410 reviews
Great Product!
The negative reviews on here are just from people either not understanding how to use it, or not spending the time to figure it out. You have to experiment with different ways of strapping and holding. Once you find a good balance it is effortless.
by
    • Recommended
    Did the job on my 2nd-story gutters
    This wand is a great value, given that professional gutter cleaning costs about 3x the purchase price. Despite what other users suggest, I'm using it with a Ryobi RY14161 at only 1,600 PSI and it cleaned the scum right off my Gutterguard covers. It does need a wire to secure the hose retention clip (pictures), but that's a simple fix. Be aware that it only extends a little over 16', not the 18' in the name, so you may still need a ladder to reach high stuff. My main frustration is that the hose extends out the back of the handle when collapsed and it's pretty easy to get it tangled, but if you take your time to untwist it while extending the wand it's manageable. One warning ... Ryobi considers this wand a "consumable" so there is no warranty except for defective parts right out of the box. This was a surprise, but given the overall solid construction I am not worried.
    by
      • Recommended
      3 people found this helpful
      Pros and Cons to consider
      Ultimately, I returned the wand. It wasn’t suitable for two-story washing. Pros: The telescoping poles are cleverly designed. Shorter, thicker pipe pieces are more rigid than competing wands with fewer, longer poles. The pole clamps are far easier than the twist clamps on other wands. Cons: 1) No soap delivery. You must use a soap bottle accessory on the spray end apparently. I didn’t test this. 2) In my opinion, the pressure washer should be at least 3,500 psi for second story cleaning. Otherwise, the spray is under-powered. 3) See pics. Wand uses a horseshoe pin to fasten the wand’s internal hose line to the handle. It falls out unless secured with tape or wire. 4) 18 foot length is barely adequate for second story cleaning. Expect to get wet from the overhead spray. For second story homes, I would hire a service.
      by
      • DIY
      12 people found this helpful
      It gets the job done. Once it's fully extended it's...
      It gets the job done. Once it's fully extended it's a little hard to control. What it needs is a belt holder. I was setting it on top of my belt for leverage. As you can see I wasn't tall enough for the whole side of my house, but was able to power wash the other side just fine.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      5 people found this helpful
      Although I was arm tired after using the device, I can truly say it was well worth it and it pref...
      Although I was arm tired after using the device, I can truly say it was well worth it and it preformed well past my expectations. Easy to extend and to adjust back as needed and cleaned so well. I attached before and after pics, was fantastic at me age not having to use a ladder as well. Completed whole house in a day. A long day but still one!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      8 people found this helpful
      Not compatible with Karcher K5
      The high pressure hose of a Karcher K5 pressure washer does not fit the supplied quick connect adaptor. Would be very helpful if Ryobi has a list of compatible well known pressure washer brands/models. Will be returning.
      by
      Response from The Ryobi Canada TeamJun 15, 2020
      Hi Elski, Thanks for reaching out. We understand your frustration with other products/parts fitting onto our products. Unfortunately we do not test other brands on our products as we do not market that. For future inquries or common questions please give our customer care line a call at 1-800-860-4050. Thanks, RYOBI Canada. RyobiCanada
        Excellent tool for cleaning vinyl siding
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed to clean mildew from the siding on the north side of my house but couldn't reach it all from a ladder. This tool gave me the additional range to clean it all. It is a huge asset to have both the scrub brush and the pressure washer nozzle on the end, although I would appreciate a more positive means to keep the brush in place. Mine repeatedly required tightening of the stop nut to keep the brush from twisting on the shaft. I would also recommend protecting the high-pressure hose from being charged as it enters the handle body; I anticipate wear on the hose with time unless it is protected from abrasion as I change the length of the telescoping boom. I like this tool ergonomically. It wasn't overly tiring to use it because of the design of the handle, on/off trigger, and should harness. I will never attempt to clean my siding again without it.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        cool tool, worth the cash
        I was thinking that the price way too much, but it took a dangerous job that would have taken over an hour into a 15-minute job without getting off the ground. Why worth the money.
        by
          • Recommended
          5 people found this helpful
          Does exactly what I thought it would do
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this to pressure washer to wash the vinyl on the 2nd story of our house. It was perfect for it. Didnt have to get out a ladder at all.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          I had borrowed an old pressure washer extension from a friend but it was home-made and lacked the...
          I had borrowed an old pressure washer extension from a friend but it was home-made and lacked the easily extended section that this Ryobi has. This one is over 16 feet long (mine measured 16'8" fully extended) and is enough to reach the highest point of my roof. It works good although the shoulder strap is not the most secure way to hold the pole while water is under pressure and makes it challenging to hold the tip in place when fully extended. Seems of good enough quality but I did have to tighten some of the cam locks upon assembly so the sections would stay locked in place.
          by
          • Recommended
          12 people found this helpful
          The Ryobi telescoping wand does what the description says it will do. I am a soon to be 57 year ...
          The Ryobi telescoping wand does what the description says it will do. I am a soon to be 57 year old woman, 5'7" in ok shape and was able to handle the wand at full length. It does take strength to hold the unit up and balance. The shoulder strap was helpful but would have liked to have had a waist belt as well. Our power washer is 2200 psi which worked but think that 2800 psi as recommended would have done a better cleaning job. I will use the brush when we replace our power washer with a unit that has an onboard soap tank.
          by
            • Recommended
            8 people found this helpful
            Looking for a pressure washer extension to reach high locations then this is a great tool to have...
            Looking for a pressure washer extension to reach high locations then this is a great tool to have. Assembly was easy and requires no tools. Simply assemble and attach to your current power washer and away you go. It is simply a telescoping set of tubes using clamps to customize the length required and a very long extension pressure hose. As with all telescoping tools, I found that the further you extend the tool the heavier it is and the harder to control. The large handle and shoulder strap do help to make it easier to manage. Fortunately, I do not require it to be fully extended and it I found that it worked great to clean my eaves and windows with good maneuverability and strength. It is constructed of mostly metal parts and feels very sturdy. The attached brush is large and makes cleaning siding and windows easier. It also reverts to a very small size which makes it easy to store. I think it greatly decreased my time cleaning my interior porch roof and siding so tio me it was worth the price tag.
            by
            • Recommended
            8 people found this helpful
            Ryobi 18 ft. Extension Pole for Pressure Washer - a Home Depot Seeds Program Review I’m not as yo...
            Ryobi 18 ft. Extension Pole for Pressure Washer - a Home Depot Seeds Program Review I’m not as young as I used to be and it’s not quite as easy to climb up and down a ladder to clean the siding on the house. The Ryobi 18 ft. Extension Pole for my pressure washer seemed to be just what I needed to be able to clean the siding on my bi-level house. The pole telescopes from 5 feet to 16 feet which is more than enough to reach to my roofline. The sections lock into place with a lock lever like you would find on the legs of a camera tripod. They hold reasonably well but I had to tighten the screws on all of them to make them hold properly. The screws tighten a nut embedded in plastic on the other side. I found the nut on the lock lever locking the lowest section had stripped, making it impossible to tighten the screw. That section can’t be extended and turns freely in use. There needs to be a better material to hold these nuts and screws. Once properly tightened, the sections can be quickly unlocked and extended or retracted then locked back into place. Because of the length of the pole when extended is rather bulky, there’s a shoulder strap included to make maneuvering easier. The strap is not sufficient to allow good control of the wand when extended. When fully extended this wand is a beast and you should prepare for a workout despite how easy the promotional video makes it look to use. It’s bulky, too flexible, very difficult to control and I couldn’t find any extended position where the strap allowed it to balance. The specs say it weighs 9.5 pounds but I doubt seriously if that includes the weight of the included large brush when wet and/or the water in the hose. I was exhausted after only doing one side of the house. A harness rather than a single over-the-shoulder strap would be far better to control this wand. When using the wand to wash my house I found that leaving the wand extended fully and washing the top part then retracting the wand to do a lower section of the same side then finally retracting it completely to finish the job to be the best solution. It saves the time and effort needed to get out of the strap, laying the wand on the ground, retracting the desired section(s) then putting the strap back on for continued use. I found myself doing the frequently anyhow since the way the brush attaches to the wand is not particularly good and it will come loose and start turning around. This meant taking everything off to tighten the brush and this happened far too often. While there were several significant shortcomings to this Ryobi 18ft wand, I was able to wash the entire side of my house in about 45 minutes or so and I didn’t have to climb a ladder to do it! This is a very good thing since I really don’t like having to climb up and down a ladder constantly and using a power wash wand while up on one. The highest part of my house is nearly out of reach for the ladder and wand I already have. The brush did a good job of cleaning the siding when it managed to stay tightened. This Ryobi 18ft Extension Pole will definitely not be replacing my existing wand. It’s bulky, too flexible and too heavy when fully extended and the single over-the-shoulder strap doesn’t help control it. It’s not much better controlling it at retracted lengths either. It does keep me from having to climb a ladder to wash the house so I’ll use it to wash the top part then switch to a different wand for the lower sections. The lock latches need a different, less “plastic” solution for tightening. This Extension Pole has it’s uses but they are rather limited. Perhaps, rather than just pressure washing, a gutter washing attachment could be used for those higher spots.
            by
            14 people found this helpful
            RYOBI 18 ft. Extension Pole for Pressure Washer is an accessory for home pressure washers. It rep...
            RYOBI 18 ft. Extension Pole for Pressure Washer is an accessory for home pressure washers. It replaces the hand held wand that comes with the washer to extend its reach. The water spray is controlled with the handle that has a trigger switch and includes a lockout switch above it to use when moving and re-positioning the pole. That's about it, really just a super long wand with collapsible sections that can be extended. When collapsed for moving or storing it is under six feet long. An aside, a couple of the hold down clamps needed tightening that's easily done with a Phillips screwdriver. The pole takes some getting used to especially when fully extended with high water pressure coming out of the nozzle tip. To that end they provide a shoulder harness for added leverage, stability and to take some of the weight off your arms. I found it better to release the trigger when moving around as well as a safety issue to better control the direction of the spray. You position it away from the wall, turn it on and lower the pole closer to the wall for cleaning. Going up and down is easy and a little side to side motion. To move it, turn off the water with the switch in the handle, re-position the pole and repeat. Its much easier if the pole is not fully extended. I've been using it to wash the lower half of the house and its a snap, standing away from the house, not having to reach. This is how I'll be regularly using it along with cleaning the house awnings which go to the second floor. The extension pole uses high pressure M22 connections. As someone else reviewing had noted, his pressure washer connection didn't fit the Ryobi hose. I too had this problem with my Sun-Joe and had to borrow a neighbor's washer to use the pole. Ryobi should be clearer which manufacturers fit this accessory or offer an adapter so the hose connections work. If you are looking into this extension pole check out Roybi's optional attachments I found on this site. A large wash brush is included with the pole in the box. They also have high pressure nozzles, power soaping nozzles and other attachments for the pole.
            by
            8 people found this helpful
            This Ryobi 18' pressure washer extension is of good sturdy quality and comes with a nice large bu...
            This Ryobi 18' pressure washer extension is of good sturdy quality and comes with a nice large but soft brush for scrubbing, which is a great accessory. Also, it has a shoulder strap/harness which when used makes handling the long extended pole much easier. I have been needing one of these for a long time and this extension pole is just perfect for the job. If you watch the Ryobi video it is very helpful. I was very surprised at how nice it is and how durable it is. It was pretty easy to put together. Match the grooves to the notches on the poles and feed the hose thru. Read the book for the different uses and how to attach attachments, etc. Ryobi says it fits most pressure washers but unfortuneately did not fit mine. It's time for me to get a new one anyway. So my dad let me borrow his for the day and it worked out just great. The pressure thru the extension pole remained strong and the handle is designed for a comfortable grip. For storage, you can either take it apart, or just minimize it down as shown in my picture. A couple of the big green plastic latches don't stay latched and the others definitely take up the slack but for that I'm giving it a good as opposed to excellent quality but I definitely recommend it.
            by
            • Recommended
            6 people found this helpful
            Works great for those hard to reach places!...
            Works great for those hard to reach places!
            by
              Great product. Works great. Far exceeded my expectations....
              Great product. Works great. Far exceeded my expectations.
              by
                Worked well with my small 1600psi power washer
                I'm a weakling and have no stamina, but I was still able to clean two sides of my 2-story house with this extension in a couple of hours. It's a bit heavy, but it's well balanced. The brush attachment made it easy to scrub the siding of my house.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Did not meet the smallest of expectations! Manual was in...
                  Did not meet the smallest of expectations! Manual was in foreign language. Assembly diagram was terrible!!! I will buy the extensions tubes next time!
                  by
                  Response from RYOBIOutdoorsOct 20, 2021
                  Hello, Voodooranger1967 - We are so sorry the assembly was a negative experience for you. If you would, please reach out to us at reviews@ryobitools.com. We'd be grateful for a chance to hear more about your experience, so we can try and move it in a better direction. RYOBIOutdoorTools
                    Needs stabilization at handle base when fully extended. Maybe an...
                    Needs stabilization at handle base when fully extended. Maybe an extension to tick in the ground. Otherwise, a chore to control.
                    by
                    Response from RYOBIOutdoorsOct 20, 2021
                    Hello, Rhode rhunner - We're sorry that you're not having a good experience using your extension pole! Here are a few tips that may help. First, please do not fully extend the poles. They shouldn't be extended beyond the lines marked on the poles. This allows 4 in. of pole to remain inside the next section to help provide stability during operation. Before attempting to use the telescoping pole on your project, move away from the project area, and extend the pole to 50% of its available length. Depress the trigger to release a stream of water so that you can get a feel for how the unit will perform during use. The telescoping pole will kickback when the trigger is released and/or pressure is lost. Before releasing the trigger, move the nozzle at least 10 feet away from the surface being cleaned and make sure you have solid footing. Also, please be sure that you're using the included adjustable shoulder strap, which is provided to help with user comfort and ease of operation. We hope this helps! And if you'd like to discuss your experience further, then please feel free to email us anytime at reviews@ryobitools.com. RYOBIOutdoorTools
                      No decrease in water pressure. A little awkward to...
                      No decrease in water pressure. A little awkward to hold though. Besides that it worked great!!
                      by
                        by
                          Its easy to assemble only hard to hold when extended...
                          Its easy to assemble only hard to hold when extended completely but gets job done but future buyers need to check box for all parts to be in their opened mines at home and had missing parts
                          by
                            Very weighty as you might expect. Overall a good product...
                            Very weighty as you might expect. Overall a good product but would be better with some sort of trigger locking mechanism. With such a wide handle and a heavy object, wears your hand and arm down quickly even with the shoulder strap.
                            by
                              Reaches otherwise difficult spots, but can get heavy with extended...
                              Reaches otherwise difficult spots, but can get heavy with extended use.
                              by
                                Seriously poor quality and ineffective tool. I returned it...
                                Seriously poor quality and ineffective tool. I returned it to Home Depot
                                by
                                Response from RYOBIOutdoorsOct 12, 2021
                                Hello, Lance g - We are disappointed that your experience with the extension pole wasn't positive! And we wish we could have been able to connect, so we could have tried to turn this experience around for you. But thank you for taking the time to shart this with us. And if you want to share more, then please contact us anytime at reviews@ryobitools.com. RYOBIOutdoorTools
                                  It came with half of a quick hose coupler which...
                                  It came with half of a quick hose coupler which was useless without the other half which the store did not have available.
                                  by
                                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                    by
                                      It helps to get to high windows and roof eaves...
                                      It helps to get to high windows and roof eaves that I could not have reached and it helps to keep me from power washing from ladders. Which the instructions say is not a good idea.
                                      by
                                        by
                                          Showing 1-30 of 410 reviews